W South Beach

  • 2201 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33139
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 439 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is not up to standard as I have already put on trip adviser. We have stayed in several other W hotels in Europe which is why we chose the W in South Beach Miami. However firstly we booked for two adults and one child the room wasn't ready for three people. Having paid for the three of us we were charged for an extra bed in the room and on the beach/pool. We were unable to sleep even after they changed our rooms as the night club played music until 4 am every morning the hotel vibrated from the noise. Then they continued to play music in the garden all night. We complained and they turned the music off when we asked but it was back in the next evening. The staff were lovely and very attentive but the general management of the hotel has put us off the whole W brand and experience as this was the worst holiday I have experienced in the last 20 years. January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Arriving in our sensational suite - we really couldn't believe the views and the suite in front of us. Absolute luxury to the point I would love the Sensational Suite as my apartment at home. My parents saying - why go on holiday and have anything less than what you have at home. Well all our expectations were met and more. Suite outstanding, pool area outstanding, Dutch restaurant outstanding (service insanely brilliant) and pool side drinks - first class. How lovely it was on the Sunday morning running along the beach. The hotel is so well situated. A sexy hotel - I wouldn't say necessarily ideal for kids but for adults = amazing! January 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by great location but really pathetic towels and poor service. on arriving at the room there was no luggage rack and were promised someone would bring it in 5 minutes. never delivered until check out. the house keeping supervisor dropped in to check if everything was okay and we mentioned that the sink was not draining properly. he promised to take care of it and bring the luggage rack but nothing was done until the day we left. the towels need to be donated to some shelters or salvation army. definitely not for hotel guests who pay so much to come and stay in a good hotel and have good memories of the vacation. to find towels with holes and ripped at the edges everyday on our return to the room was very upsetting. January 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Attention to the details I stayed at the W using an award stay on 11/17/2011. Upon arrival there was some confusion as to what room they were going to assign me so it took some time to finaly get into my room. Once in the room the sound system for the bedroom did not work, the ipod docking radio did not work, the shower did not drain, the main area rug in the living room had spots on it, there was only one robe. Took the staff along time to responde. As a platinum guest I couldn't get a late check out. I felt that being a platinum guest didn't really matter to the hotel since they are booked. Was just taken back and off guard as to the experience. Had a friend stay there two weeks prior and had great things to say about the hotel. Don't know if I would stay again for the price. November 21, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Whatever... Never 1. Booked into a room with construction next door with not indication at the time that there would be excessive noise. I am a Platinum member so expect a better level of partnership rather than sticking me in a bad room and hoping I accept it 2. The rudest staff that I have ever encountered at a SPG hotel. I felt unwelcome at this hotel. When you are paying $16 for a tiny drink you at least expect a smile. When I checked out I had to ask to get by four security guards who were talking a saw me and didn't move. Unbelievable. 3. Bed was so uncomfortable my back hurt every morning. My partner and I have decided based on this trip that we will not stay at another W property again. Our experiences have been poor across the board on this properties. I don't know if the staff is trained to act as though they are the cool kids and guests are the nerds, but it certainly feels that way. September 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room itself was beautiful but the upstairs was a disaster I stayed and booked this "Mega" room because of the great things I had heard of the W South Beach and for the rooftop entertaining/plunge pool area. It seems like these "Mega Room"s have been completely forgotten...once you go up the stairs. From things left by prior guests (glass full of cigarette butts) to the ripped out (non-existent) grill, to the cabinets whose doors were missing or falling off to the broken glass on the coffee table in the sitting, to the broken a/c in the upper loft area. It was such a disappointment and your front desk staff just sshrugged and said "we know. I can give you 10,000 points." NOT the proper response for such an "upscale" hotel. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel I've stayed at so Far Stayed in the Fabulous Room. Excellent value given the size of the outdoor area, room itself, and ocean view. This hotel is the very reason I have chosen other W properties. Very well put together--one of the finest W's around. It's a bit tough to find the entrance to the hotel when all the cars are parked out front and there is an event going on. Nearly impossible to find a valet (we were checking in on Halloween night). Still a good experience overall despite that one flaw in the beginning. February 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Your service rules are short sighted towards valuable customers It's unacceptable the way you deal with hotel customers who want to use facilities of the hotel. It's unthinkable that you cannot get a spot at the pool and thet if you need a sun umbrella you need to pay extra. Sorry, others may also charge but I do not care about it if you expect one to pay the prices you are requesting. April 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by worst staff ever The W boasts for having oceanview for EVERY room. Unfortunately I was put in room 326 which has parking lot view and minimal water horizon view. After conversation with the staff they understood my complaint and they sent someoine to get my new room ready right away (818). Right away turned into 5.5 hours and when I called after 2.5 hrs and I was told the room is ready I got the key from the old room. The nerve the manager had was to tell me if I want a room, the old one on the 3rd floor is still available - no kidding sherlock it's available. The reception didnt call me to tell me the room is ready and I had to call and check after waiting for more than 5 hours for "right away" service. In addition to Worst Hotel service the beach has no sun after 230pm as the Setay's shadows the entire beach. I guess W stands for Worst for this particular hotel December 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Splurge! Flashy, high-end hotel located directly on Miami Beach. Highly recommend for a quick weekend getaway or for couples vacation. It’s fairly pricey, but it’s worth it. Splurge. Two aspects of this hotel I enjoy: 1) Location: It’s directly on the beach. It’s also within a comfortable walking distance to all restaurants, shops and boardwalk. 2) Rooms: The rooms are amazing. My room was a suite and it had a great balcony with very comfy furniture. We would sit out there and have a cocktails in the evenings and coffee in the morning. Rooms typically aren’t ready for check-in until 3:00 PM, so if you arrive early, you may need to wait—especially if you’re holding out for a Suite upgrade. For SPG elite members… I’ve stayed here twice. During this visit I was upgraded. The last visit I was not. However, it really doesn’t matter. All rooms are spacious and great. For this property, I recommend using one of your Suite Award nights if you’re looking to increase your odds of getting an upgrade. October 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Customer Service When I booked this stay, I was excited to experience the true Starwood experience for the weekend. Unfortunately the service at this hotel was horrible to say the least; prior to check-in, I inquired about my suite night award upgrades and was bounced around to several people. I then requested that my credit card on file be charged at check-in and was told that was not a problem, when my friend checked in they requested another credit card (instead if charging the card on file like i requested and was told was not a problem) and told her they'd be charging $250 on her card and proceeded to take the deposit for the entire stay (which should have been communicated). In terms of the room, we had a leaking sink and maintenance just cleaned up the water without fixing anything. We had to call back for them to come back to fix the sink. We then requested bellhop services and waited a full hour before we called back down and found out that our request was "lost". For being part of SPG, I am disappointed in my stay at the W Miami. April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by going downhill really bad experience with sevice that was far below what I am used to as SPG traveler. having more contact after my trip then before or during says it all. will never stay at tis property again...esepcially when crowded...CAN'T HANDLE THE CROWD! April 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Overhaul As per my previous note to you, your staff needs complete training on how to service guests, how to smile at guests, and meet the needs of guests. Rudeness should not prevail. July 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Service While the hotel has some incredible features the staff made this a very unpleasant experience. If you are paying $500+ a night on a hotel the service in all aspects should be amazing. The room bed was made but nothing was restocked, no towels, no toiletries, nothing in the kitchen or bar area. The service at the pool and beach were the worst i have yet to experience at a W Hotel. You have to go find a server in order to get a drink, Had to ask random workers to send a server over and the pool area and beach were not crowded with guests. I love SPG and W Hotel but this hotel i will never come back too. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Weekend Withdrawal from Work WOW - great location - very spacious rooms were well appointed. The furniture through out the resort is high quality, welcoming & comfortable. I found myself planning different locations where I wanted to relax & people watch. Numerous outdoor locations that offer full contact with the crowd or numerous nooks open to everyone that make you feel like you are at your own vacation home away from the crowds. My less than average "adult grilled cheese" served on Wonder bread & a bag of chips served in the Living Room was balanced out by the bagel & smoked salmon with all the fixings served Oceanside. Any hotel is always only as good as the team working there. I was very impressed with W talented team. Two of my favorites were Ron - who ran security at the gate to the pool & beach - I found myself engaged in many conversations on various topics each time. It was like talking to an uncle or an older brother who would point you in the right direction. The other was Amber at the front desk - who I asked for change of a $20 and she responded with the energy & excitement as if I had just proposed marriage. Her passion for making sure every guest felt special was contagious to everyone else at the front desk. I completely enjoyed my stay and look forward to a return trip. October 30, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing This hotel is not often available when I am in town so I was excited that I could get a reservation this trip. I stayed for a short visit soon after they opened and I was looking forward to a return. They obviously count on a constant flow of visitors so they aren't too concerned if you want to return or not. The rooms have taken a beating already. Mine had a large beautiful deck with two lounge chairs. Too bad they were all moldy so you didn't want to sit in them. The staff is your typical South Beach, people want to be here so it doesn't matter how we treat them. If you are going to spend the money I would recommend other luxury hotels on South Beach. Not one of my better W experiences. May 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Zero SPG Recognition I am a Platinum Member since 7 Years and in 2012 I had 55 nights, I've seen many SPG hotel around the world (mostly in Europe) and I can safely say that this was my Worst (capital W not a coincidence) experience ever! Let me give real examples: - Arrived with my car in front of the hotel after 4 hours driving and looking forward to get my room and go to the beach/swimming pool with my kids. The Valet service obliged me to turn around the hotel to make a different entrance which made no sense, I said myself "ok that's fine". When they saw me, my wife and my two little girls their face was "why they are here"?? No one smile or Welcome was given to us. - I went to the Check In and the person at the front desk was giving me a standard room even though I've used my suite award and got the confirmation I was upgraded. I told her about my confirmation and she said: "Ok no problem but the room isn't ready yet you need to wait a bit". I also had to tell her about my amenities because she didn't say a single word about my options. No one Single Smile during the entire conversation. I had to wait 2 hours before getting my room and only because a Manager from the reception step in (his name Max) and really tried to work hard to get my room earlier. - The room wasn't clean enough, someone had a very though party the night before, wine spot on the couch and also in the bedroom and also smelly of smoke! - You can only have breakfast in the room and as a Platinum guest I got my option to have a free of charge breakfast. Breakfast isn't the right word because what we got was only orange juice and a couple of croissant and some jam... the total value of this was $82 (in case you had to pay for it). No fruit, no cereals, no milk, NOTHING! As a Platinum member I am used to a different standard and treatments, this will be my last time in the most expensive W in the world! December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by You won't want to leave! I booked two reservations for back to back Saturday weekends. First Saturday reservation was spectacular. Juan was wonderful with everything and provided an up upgrade with two beds, two baths, laundry etc. Ended up cooking in the kitchen and staying in for the night! Second Saturday arrived way early due to other travel and was able to check in early--thank you so much! Room was exactly as booked and it too was above the nightclub. For some, yes it would bother them. I was too tired to care and had ear plugs. Rug was dirty and could have been cleaned otherwise everything was perfect. Only negative was room provided for breakfast and I was still charged. I actually asked twice at The Dutch and they asked the front desk as well. That is my only hang up...a $100 breakfast bill. Otherwise I'd recommend the facilities as a wonderful place for rest or play! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wow for the w south beach!! i am a frequent traveler to south beach and have stayed at all of the 5 star hotels and this is my favorite because of the huge luxurious rooms(more like apts with kitchen, washer/dryer) yet it costs the same as a small room in competing hotels. My room had two big balconies. For the money, it is a great deal. I am a platinum starwood member and this hotel truly recognizes you. i got upgraded to a two bedroom suite with a great ocean view. Service everywhere is attentive. The gym is as good as an hotel gym I have been to. My minor concerns are: 1- parking is very expensive and there is plenty of on street parting. the attendant told me the maximum is just 3 hours. however, i learned from a meter maid they were correct in that you have to pay in 3 hour increments. so you can easily and cheaply park on the street. 2- i am a huge breakfast buffet fan and this hotel does not have one. so walk over to the near by for buffet breakfast. te hotel has good food with popular new york restaurants mr. chow and dutch BUT stay at the W hotel for the service, quality and size of the room at the same cost of a just a room at the competition. February 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Million Dollar hotel with Substandard AC & Card Readers Stayed at this room with my girlfirend which was supposed to be a romantic weekend. overall hotel experience runined it. hotel rooms do not have significant AC to battle florida heat. each afternoon, room temps climbed into the 90's in the room.. engineering visited three times and said only option was to close blinds. thats just what I want when I came to relax and see the views. could not resolve over three day stretch. cooler in halfway than room. front desk staff were great. I got to know them the best as the key card system seems incapable of magnetizing a key. 15 trips to desk to get new keys in three days. top it off with ridicuolusly priced food and drinks by pool, beach and bar & you are in for a real treat. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by "W"ow! Simply amazing hotel! Awesome property, phenomenal service and a staff that took care of our every need. Thank you for treating us to a weekend we will never forget. December 13, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by W SoBe Needs a Little Work ...........The highlight of my visit to the W SoBe was the beach attendants, because they actually understand what service is and showed it day in and day out. Specifically Michael and Walter, they should both be used as the example of what works at the hotel. Everything else about the stay was not up to par with the W brand I was charged for. It's a pretentious staff who care more for their image than providing service to the guests. It's amazing how a brand specializing in hospitality can get it so wrong in such an important location. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful W and then some If service, location, and comfort are important to you in a domestic beach vacation, then you must visit the W South Beach. Spacious contemporary rooms, a staff that knows its job is to cater to its guests, and a beachfront location, make for a wonderful holiday. And just so you realize " to err is to be human", not everything went perfect during our stay but the staff went out of their way to apologize and compensate us for the few issues that were not perfect. And frankly, almost everything was. See U, I mean W, in January again. October 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Anniversary Stay! My husband & I stayed at the W for an Anniversary staycation. We reserved last minute (as in driving on the way to the hotel). We were greeted by very friendly staff. There were no problems finding our reservation even though it was 10:30pm. The room was beautiful, very spacious, very clean & very trendy! The staff at the pool & on the beach were also great. They were on top of everything we needed. Although we live in Miami we felt like we were on vacation away in a tropical, very trendy resort. Will absolutely come back!!! July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised I am a platinum member with well over 100,000 points and travel the world and only stay at SPG hotels The W in Miami needs improvement in the following areas Bed had feathers sticking out of the mattress into our backs, the next door neighbor was blasting music at 2 a.m. And the balcony was not washed down but very dirty. iPhone dock in both rooms did not work as well. The cost for breakfast was incredibly high at 10.00 for oatmeal or 30.00 for a basic simple buffet that most SPG offers for free. Parking for 39.00 a night is also extreme when most SPG hotels are free. The service was outstanding and the people are friendly but overall they need to clean up these issues Hope to hear from the manager about these things and will follow up with another update. July 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst service of any spg hotel being a loyal spy member I stay at spy hotels over 50 nights each year. this is by far the worst property to stay at. the service is the main issue, the employees are, rude condescending, and really seem not to care. They act like is a privilege for you to stay at their hotel. this was discussed with the manager at the time of the stay and he offered to take care of our lunch at the pool that day and upon checking out, found out he never took the time to take care of it. I have stayed at this property numerous times over the past 4 years and it keeps getting worse. I will never return to this property after my latest experience June 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noise from nearby construction and air-conditioner not working I stayed at the W Hotel Miami South Beach for 4 nights at one of their suites. Noise in rooms and balcony from nearby construction. I could not sleep at all during my 4-night stay. In addition I was not able to step outside in the balcony. To top this, Air-conditioner in my suite was not working! This was the worst experience I had staying in W hotels. I have been staying at W only W hotels in different parts of the world for last 15 years, and has been a loyal spg member for a long time. August 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with the service The staff were extremely snobby and unhelpful. The hotel is so beautiful but the level of service we experienced left a lot to be desired. I requested a late checkout on the day we were leaving purely because we all had massage appointments at the bliss spa and needed to shower and get ready after that before heading to the airport and after a lot of pleading I got them to agree to an hour extra when I had a perfectly valid reason for needing more time. It surely wasn't a case of Whatever Whenever!!!! July 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great look per service. II love the modern contemporary feel and look of the hotel however the customer service is not reflective of the luxury/exclusive trademark. The features of the hotel were not explained upon check in. The hospitality suite was not well maintained (dingy and severely worn furniture). In addition the account executive in error swiped my card twice at check in and also withheld $650 in incidentals. Therefore a significant amount of my funds (an additional 2600) were withheld until the reversal cleared which took away from vacation funds. Management did nothing to compensate me for this error. I also don't understand why this venue holds $650 in incidentals against credit cards. I have only heard of that being done with bank/debit cards. A number of the waiters/waitress were inattentive. Perhaps this is because their 18% gratuity is guaranteed. I actually liked the space and layout of the room however the bed did not sleep well at all and linen was felt rough and heavenly starched. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding at the W hotel Planning a wedding? My husband and I were married at the W hotel on the beach May 3. Our wedding was amazing .. The catering manager Cristina organized the special day and it turned out perfect. The W hotel service, atmosphere is out of this world. ... The hotel is able to provide a vendor list which was very helpful to fine tune the details. Every time we come to south beach .. Hotel w hotel for sure.. We would not have done anything different,.. thanks Cristina ... And W hotel .. May 12, 2013
  • 2015-03-28T17:39:48.769-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_439, tr_439
  • loc_en_US, sid_1599, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>