南海滩 W 酒店

  • 美国
  • 佛罗里达州,
  • 迈阿密海滩
  • 柯林斯大道 2201 号
  • 邮政编码 33139
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 385 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by NICE ROOM BUT NOT WORTH THE MONEY As a member of SPG since 1991 and a faithful customer of W Hotels in New York, London, Chicago, and elsewhere, I was surprised at the overall unwelcome feeling this W offered from the moment I walked in the door. Perhaps this location has security problems, but that shouldn't be reflected in the customer experience. Even if you spend thousands for you room and other hotel amenities (like at the pool lounge, etc.), and even if you are a Platinum SPG member, expect little recognition for it at W South Beach. I was lied to about availability for a room upgrade 3 nights in a row (better rooms were available on line but I was told were already sold, 3 days in a row... rooms remained empty). If this hotel does not provide upgrades they should just say so instead of lying. Other problems included rush dry cleaning that didn't show up (at all... until I asked), but I still paid the full price for it, and being assured a 2pm late checkout but having someone knock on the door at 11:45am insisting I had to leave immediately. After calling the front desk about this matter, I was told that the room was sold and I needed to leave and was offered just 30 minutes more, until 12:30pm at that point, and that was offered reluctantly. As a footnote, while on this vacation I had beautiful suites and outstanding service at the W Fort Lauderdale, Westin Key West and Westin in Miami. I don't complain often, and I have absolutely no problem with a high priced hotel, but W South Beach just isn't worth the money. July 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Staff I tried to send this to the email where the hotel requested feedback, but it didn't work so I thought I would post it here: Mr. Cozonis – Just thought I would take a moment to let you know how disappointing my stay was at your hotel. I was there from Tuesday until Friday last week and will not be returning. I was staying there on some rewards nights that I had earned from a Starwood promotion earlier this summer. Frankly, we were happy to leave as it had become a running joke for my fiancé and I (we were celebrating her birthday) as to who was going to be next to treat us poorly. Your staff was not overtly rude but they were nowhere near the quality of staff I have come to expect from W hotels which I frequent BECAUSE of the level of service. They were extremely arrogant in their interactions with us. I don’t know if your staff is instructed to treat people differently that are there on reward nights, but it certainly felt that way as I had to wait until after 4:00 to get into my room and was told that a late checkout was not available. It was only after extended discussion that I was able to get my checkout moved back to 1:00 – far short of the 4:00 that I requested. Beyond that specific request, every time I asked the staff a question it felt like I was imposing on their time so I simply quit asking. As a Platinum Starwood member, I have not experienced this type of treatment in any of my 100+ Starwood nights this year. I know you were sold out this weekend so you must be doing something right and perhaps my experience was an isolated experience. As the General Manager, I thought you would appreciate the honest feedback. December 16, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by they need to learn how to clean a room I'm staying in one of the private bungalows. The first day when I checked in, I found an empty beer can floating in the swimming pool, a chewinggum sticked on the floor in the bathroom, a discarded razor cap in the middle of the shower... Second day they came to clean, they just made the bed, and didn't even remove the roomservice plates. I'm going to check out earlier than planned and finish my stay somewhere else. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check in desk was extraordinary! Thank you check-in! You made the whole stay a pleasure! June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The W South Beach exceeded my expectations on service. When I requested to extend my reservation Shavonne in Room Control upgraded my room. Guadeloupe assisted in the efficient process. I was very pleased with the overall service of the hotel. I would recommend the W for your lodging needs. July 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel USED TO BE GREAT In the past two years I have stayed at the W in South Beach about 10 times. I always eat at Mr. Chow and the Dutch, both great restaurants and I always use the Bliss Spa...amazing. I was happy every time except for my last two stays. I had some issues back in January: walking into my room after check-in, I found white pills on the floor in the hallway and hair on the bathroom counter. I got a $100 resort credit for that and was promised a free night, however, the free night was not granted. Because my company uses this hotel I decided to give it another try in April. Booked 2 nights, was upgraded, however the room was worse and smaller than the room I had initially booked...low floor too. Didn't complain. Second night, there was a cockroach crawling on my pillow while I was laying in bed. Upset, I phoned downstairs, 3 managers came upstairs, the bed's sheets were changed, was promised that I would be compensated for this unfortunate experience, however, nobody ever got back to me. I even emailed the hotel manager and never heard back. I am so disappointed and disgusted with the service. Very unfortunate. You have lost a GREAT client W South Beach! April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features. If you like contemporary you must stay and the W Hotel Beautiful art work through out. Rooms are fabulous. Stakk is outstanding. July 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Customer service for SPG Gold I guess everyone is correct about how this property treats SPG Gold members. No benefits at all, second time I stayed here and always NO LATE CHECKOUT. Check in was a harassment as well as my SPG Amex is linked with wifes. Even though I called and added my name in notation they not letting me check in till they speak to my wife even though a notation was made my SPG to let me check in. Asked GM to call me and he called once without even leaving a voicemail. Couch in a room had a HUGE BROWN stain which was gross. Of course hotel was sold out so no other room available. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff, wonferful property I've stayed at a wide array of W Hotels, but this was my first stay the W South Beach. Wonderfully spacious rooms and common areas. Pool was great for couples and families and the beach was stunning. We had an issue near the pool with our lunch taking and unusually long time, and the hotel was very attentive to it, ultimately comping the meal. Breakfast at The Dutch is a must. The gym is very well equipped, and every room is a view! Can't wit to go back. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in the Service. Made the reservation far in advance. Called the day before to check about possible upgrade. Told hotel staff we would be arriving around 1 PM. They didn't say there would be any problems with an early check-in. We arrived and they told us our room wasn't ready and took a phone number. After 2 hours we finally got a text that we could pick our keys up. After we got settled into our room, someone from housekeeping came crashing through the door without a knock...at a very inconvenient time. I won't go into details, but it was bad timing. Called front desk and asked to speak to a manager to make to make them aware of the long wait at check-in and of the interruption we had just experienced...I was still pretty upset about this. Was told that nobody was available and that she would have someone call me back. Never heard back from anyone. The hotel is very busy right now and was sold out because of an event in the Miami area. But I would still expect to get good service...especially when you consider the premium price for this property. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best luxury hotel in South Beach! I cannot say enough about how fabulous the W in South Beach is. I have stayed here 4 times in the last 4 months as well as other luxury hotels in Miami Beach. The W exceeds all expectations of what a luxury beach hotel should be! The property is beautiful, the rooms are chic and very well appointed. The staff is warm friendly and professional. The new GM, Rick Ueno, has enhanced the experience to the highest level a guest can experience. I had a few minor issues with a previous stay and Rick immediately contacted me. My next stay this last week included a few delightful surprises for me which were so wonderful! Not only did he treat me and my boyfriend to a fabulous stay but assisted me when my flight was delayed causing me to miss my connecting flight home. I sent an email requesting his assistance with an additional night. He responded immediately and had me back in the same suite with a bottle of champagne to take the frustration of airline problems a little more bearable! I travel to Miami frequently and will ALWAYS stay at the W. Thank you to Rick and all his fantastic crew for a wonderful week in Miami! July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in South Beach The W South Beach hotel is an outstanding hotel. The rooms, ambiance, pool, and many other factors are amazing at this hotel. I have stayed here 4 times, and all of those stays were excellent. February 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by South Beach Worst SPG experience ever! I will never stay here again. Open illegal drug used on the beach. Loud music from the pool, terrible on site dining. November 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hoping for a relaxing weekend. Got nothing but stress! Yes, overall this hotel was very nice. The room was clean and very well maintained. Location on South Beach was also good. Only 10-15 min walk to the heart of South Beach. The pool staff was awful! We got to the pool around 10pm, found some pool chairs in the sun and settled in for a relaxing weekend. Around 1pm some pool staff asked us to move since someone rented a cabana and requested our chairs. It should be noted that these chairs were NOT on the cabana level. They were on the pool level right next to the pool. So we moved. Around 2pm ... guess what!? We were asked to move AGAIN since another cabana was rented and they wanted our chairs. Are you kidding me?!!! My blood pressure was boiling. So much for a relaxing weekend with my wife. This time there were no remaining chairs in the sun so we were forced to the beach. I felt like a peasant and the rich people kept forcing me out of my chairs! Probably will never stay here again. Not relaxing! I am still very angry. The pool manager offered a free umbrella by the beach, but we wanted to be in the sun by the pool. Thanks for nothing! Unless you roll into this hotel with plenty of $$$, be prepared to be pushed around. May 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by All good but few things can be improved All good but few things can be improved. One of the worst things I notices is that the furniture in the room outdoor balcony is very filthy and ripped. It’s just a big turn-off for me, since my room wasn’t cheap at all by any standards. I understand that the outdoor furniture enduring some heavy usage and weather conditions, but something needs to be done about it. Dirty and ripped balcony furniture is just a big disappointment. Other thing is that the food at the pool restaurant is expensive but the quality is poor for the money. I don’t mind to pay for good food, but when this type of hotel trying to sell you “burger king” sandwich for $20.00 will not earn them any stars. Otherwise the hotel is great and the staff is trying their best. December 6, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by What view??? I reserved a Fabulous Studio with an "ocean view". I was escorted to a third floor room that looked into sea oats and palm trees with NO OCEAN VIEW. Upon politely requesting another room we were treated poorly by the front desk staff. Eventually, the bellman went to bat for us and we were put in a Spectacular Studio with a nice view. However, the room was half the size of the first studio. To add insult to injury, we were charged the rate for the larger room. (The published rate of the smaller room was less.) Yes, we were DOWNGRADED and OVERCHARGED! Word to the wise: Call the front desk to make your reservation and make sure what you're getting. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Arriving in our sensational suite - we really couldn't believe the views and the suite in front of us. Absolute luxury to the point I would love the Sensational Suite as my apartment at home. My parents saying - why go on holiday and have anything less than what you have at home. Well all our expectations were met and more. Suite outstanding, pool area outstanding, Dutch restaurant outstanding (service insanely brilliant) and pool side drinks - first class. How lovely it was on the Sunday morning running along the beach. The hotel is so well situated. A sexy hotel - I wouldn't say necessarily ideal for kids but for adults = amazing! January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great pool great hotel, however service quality needs to be imroved bad sleeping , bed is old and uncomfortable July 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by great location but really pathetic towels and poor service. on arriving at the room there was no luggage rack and were promised someone would bring it in 5 minutes. never delivered until check out. the house keeping supervisor dropped in to check if everything was okay and we mentioned that the sink was not draining properly. he promised to take care of it and bring the luggage rack but nothing was done until the day we left. the towels need to be donated to some shelters or salvation army. definitely not for hotel guests who pay so much to come and stay in a good hotel and have good memories of the vacation. to find towels with holes and ripped at the edges everyday on our return to the room was very upsetting. January 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service This hotel is excellent in terms of location, state of the art facilities, food and room accommodations. I like W hotels because of the experience. During my recent stay (July, 2014) the W south beach was no exception. My family and I felt like vips from the time we checked in until the time we left. Now, we did encounter some issues. I placed 2 phone calls (one at 9am and one around 1pm on Friday) to have our room serviced. Much to my disappointment when I returned around 3pm it hadn't been completed. After being at the pool all day, I wanted nothing more but to return to a clean, refreshed room for a nap before going out for dinner that evening. Ultimately, I reached Cesar. I explained my frustration to him and about 10 min after getting off the phone there were 3 staff members outside my room ready to service it. While that took place, Cesar met us down stairs in the living room and apologized. He got us complimentary drinks, gave me his cell and promised to make sure the rest of my stay was an excellent one. The next day, he met my family and I in the lobby and escorted us out to the pool where Claudia had prepared a day bed by the pool in the shade (like we had requested) and we received a round of complimentary drinks. Later when we checked out there was a charge from Wet that wasn't mine. Cesar was able to clear it up. So, it wasn't an issue free stay but mistakes happen. But the issues were handled professionally, which is why I gave an overall rating of excellent. Cesar and the rest of the staff took ownership of the mistakes and went above and beyond to rectify them. I look forward to returning soon! July 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Attention to the details I stayed at the W using an award stay on 11/17/2011. Upon arrival there was some confusion as to what room they were going to assign me so it took some time to finaly get into my room. Once in the room the sound system for the bedroom did not work, the ipod docking radio did not work, the shower did not drain, the main area rug in the living room had spots on it, there was only one robe. Took the staff along time to responde. As a platinum guest I couldn't get a late check out. I felt that being a platinum guest didn't really matter to the hotel since they are booked. Was just taken back and off guard as to the experience. Had a friend stay there two weeks prior and had great things to say about the hotel. Don't know if I would stay again for the price. November 21, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Whatever... Never 1. Booked into a room with construction next door with not indication at the time that there would be excessive noise. I am a Platinum member so expect a better level of partnership rather than sticking me in a bad room and hoping I accept it 2. The rudest staff that I have ever encountered at a SPG hotel. I felt unwelcome at this hotel. When you are paying $16 for a tiny drink you at least expect a smile. When I checked out I had to ask to get by four security guards who were talking a saw me and didn't move. Unbelievable. 3. Bed was so uncomfortable my back hurt every morning. My partner and I have decided based on this trip that we will not stay at another W property again. Our experiences have been poor across the board on this properties. I don't know if the staff is trained to act as though they are the cool kids and guests are the nerds, but it certainly feels that way. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great time at the W Hotel!! Our stay at the W Hotel was more than what we were expecting. We had an Oasis suite on the 17th floor. The view was incredible and to make it even better there were fireworks (July 4th) a few blocks down and from the suite the view of the fireworks were incredible! The next day we were move to a cool corner suite and it is exactly that, a cool corner suite. It was even better than the oasis suite. My favorite experience at the hotel was with the staff. They were friendly and helpful. I would like to thank Justin Bower (Whatever/Whenever Manager). He helped me with planning the trip to the W and met me at the hotel when I arrived. He gave my family and me world class service that I have not experience at any other hotel. There are also others that reached out to make our stay special, Ms. Claudia Mosconi (Wet & beach Insider) made our transition from the Oasis to the cool corner suite fun and entertaining. There was even Ms. Claudine Brown who made a friend out of my son just by spending time to talk and make him laugh. Just by providing this type of outstanding service to not only me but to my family, I WILL RETURN NEXT YEAR FOR THE 4TH OF JULY FOR ANOTHER EXCEPTIONAL WEEK EXPERIENCE!!! Thank you W Hotel and I recommend that everyone experience what I experienced. IT WAS GREAT!! July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beach Getaway with nightlife We love to stay at the W as it has the beach, nice pool, excellent staff and the nightlife in South Beach is close and plentiful. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room itself was beautiful but the upstairs was a disaster I stayed and booked this "Mega" room because of the great things I had heard of the W South Beach and for the rooftop entertaining/plunge pool area. It seems like these "Mega Room"s have been completely forgotten...once you go up the stairs. From things left by prior guests (glass full of cigarette butts) to the ripped out (non-existent) grill, to the cabinets whose doors were missing or falling off to the broken glass on the coffee table in the sitting, to the broken a/c in the upper loft area. It was such a disappointment and your front desk staff just sshrugged and said "we know. I can give you 10,000 points." NOT the proper response for such an "upscale" hotel. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All I can say is WOW!!! For my first time in Miami, I booked a fabulous studio and it was amazing! The staff, the amenities, the beach, everything exceeded my expectations. Every staff member was wonderfully friendly, I cannot fault anything. If you do not stay at this hotel you are doing yourself an injustice!! Thank you for an amazing time! July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Your service rules are short sighted towards valuable customers It's unacceptable the way you deal with hotel customers who want to use facilities of the hotel. It's unthinkable that you cannot get a spot at the pool and thet if you need a sun umbrella you need to pay extra. Sorry, others may also charge but I do not care about it if you expect one to pay the prices you are requesting. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First class hotel My second stay at the W in south beach. The property is beautiful and up to date. Like the location as it is right outside the main drag and it is quite and relaxing. The staff was great and met my every need. All were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are roomy and stylish. The food poolside was very good but not great and was pricey for what you got but that seems to be the story at all the hotels down there. Hotel has two great restaurants, Mr Chows, and I believe the Wall. As far as luxury goes in Miami the W is one of the top options and highly enjoyed both my stays their and can't wait to get back. The only problem I had at all was I was delayed checking into my room but the manager more then made it up to me. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience Service was incredible, and accommodations were lovely. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Customer Service When I booked this stay, I was excited to experience the true Starwood experience for the weekend. Unfortunately the service at this hotel was horrible to say the least; prior to check-in, I inquired about my suite night award upgrades and was bounced around to several people. I then requested that my credit card on file be charged at check-in and was told that was not a problem, when my friend checked in they requested another credit card (instead if charging the card on file like i requested and was told was not a problem) and told her they'd be charging $250 on her card and proceeded to take the deposit for the entire stay (which should have been communicated). In terms of the room, we had a leaking sink and maintenance just cleaned up the water without fixing anything. We had to call back for them to come back to fix the sink. We then requested bellhop services and waited a full hour before we called back down and found out that our request was "lost". For being part of SPG, I am disappointed in my stay at the W Miami. April 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>