W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island

  • State Road 200,
  • KM 3.2 - HC-1 Box 9368
  • Vieques Island,
  • Porto Rico
  • 00765
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Minimum Age for Check-in

Guests must be 21 years or older with a valid photo ID to check-in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 305 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELENTE An espectacular stay, great customer service!!! July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W Resort is great My experience in the Resort was of great July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Resort on an undiscovered Island Gem Vieques is one of the most beautiful places I ever visited, and my stay at the W added to that experience. I was given a nice upgrade to a poolside oasis room with a patio due to my platinum status. The room was uber cool. The staff throughout the hotel was super friendly. The pool staff kept our drinks full at the afternoon we spent at the pool in these crazy cool chairs IN the pool. They have speakers playing music UNDER water at the pool! The one downside which has been pointed out by a number of people here is the housekeeping. Once they made up the room, it was fine, but it took me 5 calls and visits to the front desk the first day to get my room made up and it was finally made up at 7 pm. The second day it was not made up until after 5, although we were out of the room before 9 am. The stafff told me that their computer indicated that my room was already clean. Since so many people have complained about the poor housekeeping service, it is unclear to me why Starwood does not bring in a good housekeeping manager from another W hotel. This problem could be fixed in a week, if they chose to do so. Instead, they choose to read these reviews and do nothing about it. Still, overall a fantastic experience. We did not experience anything but super friendly staff throughout our stay. Once recommendation - DEFINITELY rent a car (probably a jeep) during your stay. The best thing to do in Vieques is to explore the tiny dirt roads that lead to uninhabitted beaches, and you cant do this by cab. Book your car ahead. There is a brand new rental car place called Island Rental Car that just opened right across the street from the W. (opened on 15 Dec 2011). I heard other people complain about cars with 200,000 miles from other agencies. Island's all appear to be brand new. December 20, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great weekend! We had a excellent experince! The staff was responsive and super friendly. Special thanks to Edgardo Rosario and the manager on duty they went beyond to make our stay one of the best! July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service is excellent Personnel is excellent, they have always a smile and we feel like a queen. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel great overall, food is terrible We stayed two weeks ago, rooms are great and facilities overall are fantastic, this is the only place worth staying on the island. Restaurant was absolutely terrible - completely unimpressed and food was actually inedible. Bring granola bars and buy pb/j to make sandwiches because there are extremely limited food options. Service at restaurant was fantastic, but did not make up for terrible tasting food. Bar service was not good - rude staff, overworked and not accommodating. Front desk staff were very helpful and extremely nice overall. Room service takes 1 hour 15 minutes for the two times we ordered. Beach at the W is awesome, pool is fantastic, pick up from the airport was clutch and welcome lounge at airport is cool too. Overall great hotel, but they need to revamp their food options. We will not be returning. December 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unforgettable Plain and simple everything I've come to expect from the W! The staff amazing. Room and view amazing. Me and my wife had the best time. The staff especially Dave, Myra and Christian helped make my vow renewal happen even when forces of nature were fighting us. We will never forget this trip. Food was great! If u are looking to relax and enjoy beautiful pristine beaches go to W Vieques ASAP September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property, food & bar/restaurant staff This hotel is a fabulous property. The rooms are awesome- great beds, pillows & space. Wish there was a coffee maker in the room though. Loved the food and the bar & dining staff rocked every experience we had. The maid & amenities services left a little to be desired and were slow in responding to our needs. The spa offered excellent services at a much more reasonable price than expected. November 30, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing When we arrived at airport lounge there was nothing there but a few apples, cans of sprite and half bottle of Bacardi rum. Was expecting more snacks and drink choices. Pathways on resort are dark and I tripped several times due to the poor lighting. Have to request to have sheets changed-bed get full of sand after walking on beach and pathways. Maid service at 5 pm or even later. When you return to resort in afternoons I would expect room to be turned over. No washclothes for several days-had to call for them almost everyday. Rooms need more lighting, they are dark even with all the light on. Nice beach. Staff was friendly. December 13, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average I stayed at the W Hotel Vieques in mid May. The island is very quiet and relaxing...which means no nightlife, no shopping and very few options outside the hotel. Hotel is beautiful and relaxing. Agree with the rest of the reviews that the service is somewhat slow by W standards but not too bad. My main issue was given the lack of outside dining options and even a small store to buy toiletries outside the hotel...it makes no sense to close the on property store at 5pm and the restaurant at 9:30pm. The food at the restaurant is great so it's your only real option on the island so it feels like rushing to the dining hall before it closes and you're doomed to room service. The little store closed early as well which was frustrating and had a limited selection of items. Those issues were compounded during the stay as the hotel was out of tuna, salmon, ginger ale, chicken wings and few other things during the stay. Overall it's very relaxing and a beautiful property but not worth the price. May 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, Terrible Service for the Price Mr. White, I am writing to inform you of what a terrible experience I had at your hotel in Vieques. My stay was in a Garden Villa from April 5-9 w a bill of approx. $3500. Here is a list of my complaints: On Fri, 4/6 at 1203pm-> I took out a 24-hour rental car w the Avis on the W Hotel premises. When I returned the car, I was informed by the clothing boutique sharing the building to return the keys to the W Hotel's Reception Desk, as there was no on at the Avis counter. There was simply a sign that said "Be back in 15 minutes." When I was billed on my Amex for the rental, I was billed for two+ days bc W Hotel Reception had not returned the keys to the Avis desk until Mon, 4/8 at 1004am. I was not told to sign any paperwork just to leave the keys w this tall, white European-looking woman. After I was over billed, I called the Avis desk multiple times, but there was never an answer. To remediate this (1) I left 20+ messages with Justin at W Hotel Operations (2) left multiple voicemail messages at the Avis desk and (3) even spoke w a female Avis Rep but no action on my behalf was ever taken until I called the Avis headquarters in the US and in Puerto Rico. I understand that Avis is a separate entity from the W hotel, but the lack of assistance, in spite of your "whatever whenever" slogan was sadly remiss. Not until Fri, 4/27 did I receive a refund from Avis corporate, in spite of all my efforts to work w the local Avis desk affiliated w the W Hotel. On Mon, 4/8-> I was stung by a bee near the main pool. I went to the Concierge Desk and a woman there did nothing but call a nurse or doctor on the phone. She gave me a bandaid and some cream. When I returned to NYC on Tues, 4/9, I had to visit my local doctor bc my right front calf was infected due to inadequate treatment. I was skeptical at the treatment delivered by your Concierge Desk but was told, "no, just a little cream and a bandaid is fine." When I checked out of the hotel, I even informed them of what had occurred and asked for additional cream and bandaids, but was told they didn't have any such cream and was given a bandaid as a parting gift. The lack of empathy was abysmal. On Tues, 4/24-> I called the W Hotel at 915am, bc at that time, my Avis issue remained unresolved. When I asked to speak to a manager, I was told by Dave (?) in Operations, that all managers were in a meeting and I would receive a return call within 30 mins. Today is Sun, 4/29 and I have yet to receive any call or email from management. Long story short, I will NEVER stay at any W Hotel again. As a Starwood Gold member, I cannot believe the pathetic service I received for a "luxury hotel" and cannot believe that I wasted $3500 at the W Hotel in Vieques. It is one thing to have a series of bad circumstances occur when on holiday. That can happen to anyone. The true test of a hotel's service is how they recover and assist in closing out any outstanding issues, and in my eyes, you have failed in every possible way. I will forward this email onto the appropriate corporate Customer Service persons to ensure they have an understanding of the lack of service I received, to ensure that this doesn't happen to anyone else in the future. It is really quite awful to have spent so much money on a vacation that didn't meet my expectations. April 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, could be cleaner Loved my stay at the W, the front desk staff and concierge were very helpful and pleasant. Beautiful property, nice amenities, the Island Car Rental and Blackbeard sports make it very easy to plan activities and explore the island. Drinks and food were also delicious! What could be improved: room cleanliness. We found garbage from the previous occupants in the wet bar area. Also the floors and toilets didn't seem very clean (hair on the floor from previous occupants and the guest toilet had stains). July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Mrs O'Neill The service of the staff is perfect. All personnel are kind, they have complete knowledge of what to do. Reliable, very nice and fast. The facilities are awesome, very clean, good taste, good amenities, great location. September 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Honeymoon Disappointment We went to the W in Viques with HUGE expectations, and we were left VERY disappointed by the W Hotel. We spent 6 nights at the hotel, and found that leaving the grounds of the hotel were more satisfactory than being around the rude staff. The maids to the room would do the bare minimum of a job cleaning the room(even though it is off season and nobody was staying at the hotel), it looked like they probably spent 10 min. in the room leaving trash everywhere, and then would take our spare room key that controlled the lights and electricity upon every visit. We complained about the service, but it took 3 complaints for them to finally stop taking our key. The electricity and water went out for the majority of one of the days we were staying, which left us trying to shower in a bathtub with gallons of water we had to go buy from the store. We were charged for things in the mini bar, to which we did not use. The Wi-Fi did not work in our room, to which I called about and never received a call in return, and then we get hit with a $65.00 a day for the use of the non-working WiFi, and the amenities that we never even thought about using on our trip. I was rather outraged when I saw $400 worth of charges on my bill for things that were never used, and I think it is ridiculous for a hotel as nice as the W to charge for these kind of things. Overall, it would be hard for me to recommend the W to anyone. I was planning on getting a room there for my wife's birthday at the Austin W, but I might have to spend a day with the accounting department trying to figure out ridiculous charges on my bill. Also, the luminescent bay is supposed to be one of the most beautiful things to see on the island, yet what they don't tell you is when there is a lot of moonlight, you really cant see much of anything. We spent $107 on a 35 min. kayak trip to mostly have our guide tell us about where to go eat on the island as we sat bored wondering why we spent so much money on a trip when they know you can't see anything on nights with a mostly full moon. All 8 people who went on the trip from the hotel were very disappointed that we were taken out on this trip and not told to go another night when you could see something. I could probably keep going, but it is just going to make me even more angry about out trip. The only positive was the bed, that was it. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Place First time at this hotel, blew away expectations, I am not easy to please, ask my wife. Grounds are amazing, can't wait to go back. Great experience from the lounge bar awaiting at airport to great transfers. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very relaxing. I stayed with my daughter and grandson. We all had four days of relaxed vacations. Not crowded facilities, not laud noises, excellent food, restful sleeps, really calming music around all facilities, great service, pools and beach. We all loved staying at W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost five stars, would be 4.5 if the rating allowed it First, we had some hesitance after reading some reviews before we arrived, mainly on 1) food quality at the hotel and 2) service quality/attitude at the hotel. I would say that this was, pleasantly, "mostly wrong". There were little things (a little surliness at the cafe from one employee in particular, though nothing outwardly confrontational, missed/forgotten drinks at the pool, etc.) but I say little because they were certainly not 'in the main'. In the main, the staff was very warm, friendly and eager to please. Food quality was very good; in particular the menu breakfasts (the buffet breakfast on Sunday, in all honesty, lacked, particularly given the exorbitant $28/per price). I honestly don't know what the reviewers were complaining about though regarding low food quality. Truth be told, after day 1 we ate all of our dinners off site at local restaurants (where admittedly food quality was even better), but still the food at the hotel in general was very good. We spent most of our day time on the grounds of the hotel, enjoying the pool, beach, water sports and just relaxing and reading. Days were complete pleasure end to end. My wife got a spa treatment, she said it was excellent. The island (not just the hotel but the island in general) was, surprisingly, quite pricey. I am not complaining per se, we had an excellent time and that's more important than what we paid for stuff, most particularly food, but still it was something we observed. Please understand I have mentioned absolutely everything I didn't like; which means most everything I did like. In fact, I am pretty comfortable that we'll be coming back to the W Vieques again, and maybe not too long until. We absolutely loved Vieques and overall the hotel was an excellent complement to the island. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location Perfect drinks, pool, beach and dinner. Piña coladas are off the hook January 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by When will I ever learn? This hotel has saved us TWICE now! The first time we went to Vieques we rented a home that ended up having no working air conditioning which was not going to work with our 3 small children so we ran to the W hotel as fast as we could & knew we'd found a true paradise on this island! The second time we stayed just this past week I thought since it was just my husband & I that we thought we'd try to stay at another hotel that had no AC but looked cool online...wrong again! After three days with no AC, about 35 bug bites all over my body & a run in with a giant spider in the bathroom we called the W hotel at 10 PM begging for a room. They welcomed us once again with open arms, a great rate, kind service & an ocean front room for our last night on the island. The W Hotel is the best and most magical place to stay on this island & I will only stay here for all future trips...lesson FINALLY learned! The W hotel has amazing dining, great pool, fun activities, great decor & luxurious modern rooms & amenities. The staff is amazing as well! I can't think of one bad thing to say about the place! So...save your sanity, learn from my mistakes & stay here! You'll be so glad you did! July 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Service The service was very poor. The food was terrible. The hotel itself was nice, but not as nice as you would expect from a W. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is outstanding Loved this property. Staff was friendly, helpful and overall outstanding. Facility was very well kept/maintained. Location is terrific...close enough to San Juan but a world away.... Small improvements: room is not well lit and bed isn't up to Starwood standard. I look forward to going back and enjoying the hotel and Vieques. May 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This W is not up to standards There is very little to do other on premises. I had many problems in the room, however, once it was brought to the attention of the housekeeping supervisor, Jessica, everything was rectified. Jessica was excellent. The front desk staff is really sweet and David the concierge, is knowledgeable, funny and efficient. A different concierge never made our dinner reservation. The pool staff is nice, but insufficient . The pool food has nothing healthy available. More help needed at pool. The food in the only hotel restaurant, Sorce, isn't great, but it's expensive. There is a daily soup and Main Course special, but that is not enough. The menu needs to change daily or there should be multiple specials. Breakfast buffet is nice, but the fruit was unripened. How is that possible in Puerto Rico? No mango!. The town food isn't worth the trip, even though some of it is expensive . Beaches are beautiful. I'm glad I went, but I wouldn't go back. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place to relax! We found the W in Vieques to be the perfect place for a relaxing vacation. The location, design and staff were all fantastic. With the beach, pool, fitness center and a few dining options all on site it was hard to leave. Food was a little pricey but not unreasonable for what you are getting and relative to other places on the island. Drinks on the other hand are definitely a little expensive for my taste... you'll want to buy your own Don Q if you want to have more than one or two. As great as the hotel is you will definitely be selling yourself short if you don't rent a car and explore the many amazing beaches on the island. Vieques is a beautiful island and it feels deserted relative to some other places in the Caribbean. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENCE TRAPPED IN PARADISE I was just there for my brothers wedding. The staff was very nice and the Hotel Grounds were just perfect. IT was really paradise. The beach was amazing also. The pools and rooms were super trendy and comfortable. The food was good and at night all you hear are birds chirping with the noise of waves swishing in the background. Cable TV for bedtime also !!! Food prices are a bit high but that is nit picking. They also NEED to get Strawberry Daiquiris. They dont carry it !! lol The place is paradise. I would def recommend this place for a romantic getaway. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Vieques Beautiful, relaxing resort on the Atlantic side of Vieques. Perfect for couples. The staff is warm and accommodating. Rent a jeep to explore the island, its beautiful beaches and great restaurants. Bily's in El Malecon is a must for the freshest lobster! July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent in the Caribbean Excellent. The services is excellent July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous Resort, Amazing Staff, Perfectly Relaxing We just got back from a weekend stay and we loved the W Vieques. It is the perfect place for a quick weekend getaway. The staff went above and beyond (especially Ricky and Edgardo) in all regards from booking our excursion to the bio luminescent bay. Platinum benefits were well recognized with an upgrade and breakfast. Overall, top tier service with a beautiful resort meant for a fantastic vacation. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Relaxation My wife and I spen 10 days there recently. All we wanted to do was relax in the sun, and that is all we did. The staff, on the whole, was great. The food is very good, especially dinners. The property is beautiful. Only two complaints. The first, which we worked through with management, was that it proved impossible one night to get dinner in our room. At first, the person taking the order did not know the menu. Then, after waiting an hour, we cancelled. The second was that there was no hot water the last two days of our stay. We learned later, at the airport, that the hotel gave credits to other others for their rooms for that one night, but none was offered to us -- i.e., we received no credit while others said they had. However, these were only two "speed bumps" and we would definitely go back. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not in a rush... Excellent hotel with very friendly staff. Unfortunately, our room was not cleaned until very late and only until we called to find out why it was not clean ( we called at 4PM). The next day the room was not cleaned at all and we found an extra do not disturb sign on the outside of our door. This happened after 4PM since both my wife and I had returned to the room and it had not been cleaned. We somehow ended up with our sign on the inside of our door and a second sign on the outside. Our waiter at the restaurant was VERY slow.....twenty + minutes in between each stop at our table, considering he only had two tables at the same time (including ours). We received a complimentary bottle of cava for our troubles and a very pleasant note from front desk. Thank you Arturo - nice gesture! September 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Hotel has written romanticism all over The room was clean, super comfortable, inviting for relaxation and romance. The views of the beach and ocean of the Island of Vieques from the W are spectacular. My only critic is the food of the W restaurant, it is flavorless it lacks spiciness and personality. A mixture of foods that doesn't belong to the W ambiance and doesn't reflects the aura of the location. I strongly recommend a local Chef that can make use of local produce with finese. I know at least one that can make your restaurant excel. July 30, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>