W London - Leicester Square

  • Leicester Square,
  • 10 Wardour Street
  • Londres,
  • Inglaterra
  • W1D 6QF
  • Reino Unido
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 406 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at the W We spent 5 days at the W , including our 9 yr. old son - the staff bent over backwards to be accomodating. Bernardo at the registration desk made sure we had the most comfortable and quiet room for our stay. He constantly checked on our well-being and is a very unique caring and dedicated person. I strongly suggest upgrading to a corner suite if at all possible due to the size and comfort of the room. The location of the hotel is perfect - walking distance to tons of attractions. If hungry, have the W cheeseburger with truffle oil. Fantastic. Only negative - weak by-the-glass wine selection at the bar! August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great front desk service! Hats off to the front desk in accommodating my special requests and circumstances. Above and beyond! Very much appreciated! :) August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some issues, but overall ok There were a few issues with the room, the most serious of which was the lights failing to turn off on the first night. The only way to darken the room was to remove the card which stopped the A/C. I discovered this at 1am so it was not convenient for it to be fixed that night. Other small issues were: - Stain on couch - Night blind broken - Shower not draining properly - Stain on day curtain - Floor rug not cleaned properly While all these issues are minor, they should not happen in a 5* hotel. Perhaps W's management systems need to be improved. On a big positive the staff dealt very well with all the issues. They were fixed promptly as requested. The stay overall was satisfactory if not initially a little disappointing. Thanks Josh August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below my expectations I had issues with my stay that are related to: (1) staff response: For two days, the room was not cleaned until 4 and 5:30pm. Moreover, the quality of cleaning is average (for instance, the hand soap was not replaced for 6 nights, issues with shampoo and conditioner, a small tube of toothpaste was only provided in the first day,...) (2) the internet connection is VERY poor with low speed and multiple interruptions at all times of the day. This has caused me serious problems in reading and sending emails, This was a huge disappointment. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff were incedibly attentive I would like to focus my review on the staff, rather than the hotel - the hotel speaks for itself. The general attitude and awareness of the staff was brilliant; to all those who worked on the 4th and 5th August 2014 - thank you, my wife and I had a wonderful stay and would definitely stay there again. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel however when it gets too busy quality takes a loss. best bar for night crawling in soho August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great atmosphere pleasant staff Our room was not ready until 5:15pm...we were then provided keys to a room occupied by other guests! We were finally provided a room that was designed for a disabled guest. While this service was not exemplary and pointed to an issue with maintaining security for your guests....we were compensated with a bottle of champagne. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average stay Whatever whenever staff would fail to pick up the call half the time. Turn down service was not constant. Rooms were very comfortable the staff at the entrance were excellent. I would not stay in this hotel again as i believe service is primary and i wa not happy with the overall service in this hotel August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This W rocks Great W Hotel would recommend this hotel to anyone who goes to london the staff was very nice and very physionomist thank you guys for making our london experience a great one. August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff ++ Infrastructure -- Warm greeting and service by staff throughout three day stay. Location is ideal for local tourist adventures. Unfortunately, we live in a world that requires connectivity. Wi-fi was inoperative for two of the three days. Staff confirmed that engineers were working on it. Not sure who was working on it, but seeing various odd log in screens or no response at all was most frustrating. I guess my SPG Welcome Amenity of free wi-fi was the wrong decision. I should have taken the cocktail I don't think you need engineers to make a cocktail. Fortunately the local coffee shops seem to have managed the complexity of wi-fi and I simply had to leave the hotel each morning to catch up on work for an hour. I repeat that the staff was very apologetic and had to face the frustration of the guests graciously. Management was not present and is responsible for engineering failures and infrastructure weakness. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hip Hotel Atmosphere Very hip and modern hotel August 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mean people NEVER NEVER NEVER again this place...the worst....stinks! July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by check in always too slow, not enough people to attend. always a long line. no starwood preferred desk (or in any case not enforced). food is average for an hotel of this kind...i eat in room often at w london and never been pleased really. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W London My favorite hotel in London, centrally located next to some of the best restaurants and shopping in the city. I have stayed here several times before and always look forward to going back. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Outstanding Stay at the W London This hotel has it all -- perfect location, beautiful modern rooms and public spaces, great gym, and consistently outstanding service. It has absolutely become my go-to property in London, where I travel a lot for both business and leisure. Special kudos to front-desk manager, John, who always goes out of his way to recognize my platinum status and personalize my stay. Also, while I was skeptical that the hotel could fill the large shoes of the former chief concierge Josh, the new chief concierge, Alex, is the perfect fit; he is a great addition and couldn't have been more helpful to me. In all, I continue to be bewildered that this hotel's average rating is not higher. In my view, the W London hits it out of the park in so many ways, and really does exemplify many of the W brand's aspirations. Can't wait to go back!! July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Air Conditioning Broken in 2 Rooms and Midnight Fire Alarm Room Air Conditioning Broken in 2 Rooms and Midnight Fire Alarm July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W London delivers again ! We stayed at W London for a surprise anniversary weekend recently. Upon check-in was delighted to be offered room upgrade as SPG Preferred Guest to a cool Studio Suite - all very smart & trendy and great way to start the weekend! The W London Team then went above and beyond again & even arranged for bottle complimentary Moet champers & some delicious cake to be delivered to the room - another lovely touch! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Perfect location for a quick weekend getaway. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by firealarm and evacuation No explanation at all very unprofessional July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible experience A couple things 1) I am not a big fan of toilets and showers being in a closet to conserve space; I prefer a sepeare full bathroom; that is the design of the hotel and that is on me. I should have done more research on the property 2) Very thin walls. I can hear my neighbor's TV next door. Again, economising but to the detriment of your guests 3) and most horribly is being woken up TWICE and pushed downstairs because of an errant fire alarm. Yes, I was told you were testing the alarms at 11AM not PM. I have 4 or 5 colleagues and more friends who were with me from the United States for the Farnborough Air Show and we all compared notes. Horrible experience. Someone actually left the hotel and went to a different hotel. Your receptonist knows who that is. FOr someone coming from the States and being bothered by a fake alarm once is horrible. Twice...inexcusable., Further, getting an email crediting my account 10,000 Starpoints is an insult. 100,000 maybe but 10K??? Seriously? Quality of sleep gets one star because of that but the hotel has great beds and clean rooms. Just wanted to make that clear. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by staff not up to snuffs rooms are not spotless, takes for ever to get a room buffed out. Fire alarms two times in five nights! Yes the bar action is fun, but the hotel needs a wakeup. Concierges are excellent. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Another disappointing stay We had stayed at this property the night it opened - and it was a disaster. The hotel simply wasn't ready for guests. Now, several years later, this was our first return visit - hoping that things have improved. They have, but not enough. Check-in still takes too long - others in the queue complained, and one guest walked off completely. Like last time, the hotel struggles to accomodate Platinum Members - despite the website showing availability in all room categories (bar one) including suites, we were offered a platinum upgrade of only one level on arrival - this is the most basic room, but on a slightly higher floor. Despite various different explanations from staff, it is still not clear to me who got the suites and corner rooms in the 24 hours before we checked in. The room had supposedly been renovated. Having the bathroom in the middle of the room may have been trendy in 2011, but it still hasn't improved (indeed, the blinds in our room were broken, so not sure of the extent of the "renovation"). Walking between the sink and the toilet to get to the bed is not my idea of fun, and, after two showers, the floor was wet, and the set up was hopeless. I'd also prefer not to have to set my laptop up at the sink, which doubles as a desk. Bliss products remain excellent, and the slightly larger than usual sizes were appreciated. This property has opted for the "continental" approach to the platinum breakfast reward, so we took the points instead. This is just stingy when the full buffet is laid out already. We were on the 6th floor, but the noise from Leicester Square meant no afternoon nap was possible. The bed was comfortable, and, once the blinds were fixed, we could exclude the light from outside. The spa wasn't open early enough on Sunday morning for us to enjoy it before we checked out. The manager sent a half bottle of champagne - and that was a nice guesture. But there is much still to be done at this property if it is live up to the W brand. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get into the groove We took pot luck with a special secret deal and what was revealed was a refreshingly modern experience with superb attention to detail. The service was excellent - just the right combination of attention, friendliness and smiles without being sickly. The design and decor is chic and fun and makes you feel quite special. One of the most interesting hotels in London just now. An oasis of calm in the midst of one of the busiest bustling places in the Capital. Thanks for a great weekend. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One night in W Hotel Great Hotel, perfect Location, nice stuff, modern design, comfortable bed, very good bar, everything just great July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you W Insider Jessica Patman I want to extend a huge thank you for the personal VIP service that I experienced thanks to the incredible attentiveness of your W Insider Jessica. She planned my stay, pre-booked my room, managed my dinner reservations including recommendations and followed up before, during and after my stay to make sure that everything was perfect. Which, of course, it was. Thank you again W team for a wonderful stay. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent stay I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in this hotel. I was on my own but can't wait to return with my girlfriend. Glamorous accommodation, great room, great food, great location. Well done. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Average stay The hotel rooms are too techie with glass all over. A person who is tech savvy or a youngster can only operate the gadgets provide in the room. There is no proper cupboard for storage.. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff The Hotel is located in China town, next to the theater district. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The rooms are compact. There is no separate bathroom. The sink and vanity are located in the midst of the room and the toilet and shower are in mirrored closets. The halls are extremely dark. The beds were very soft and comfortable. Overall, the W is not a very attractive hotel, but the location is great, the staff goes out of its way to help, and the accommodations are very comfortable. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lifetime Platinum Perspective of the W I recently qualified for Lifetime Platinum and have almost 1100 stays since 1999 and I'll honestly say this was my best stay EVER!. The number one reason was the AMAZING staff. It was our first visit to London and the London W is perfectly located to experience this fantastic city. From the moment we stepped out of our car from the airport at 8 am (after an over night USA flight), we were greeted by Manuel with a warm smile and one of the most sincere welcomes I have ever experienced. He escorted us up to the lobby and made sure we were connected with Bernardo to assist us during the check in process. Bernardo asked us about our needs during the stay and explained that the property was sold out the night before and it would be a couple of hours before we could get into a room. However, he quickly offered us access to the fitness center where we could shower and freshen up for the day. Manuel was right there to store our luggage and personally escort us to the fitness center. After our return from some site seeing around London, we returned to the front desk where Bernardo recognized us by name and said that he was able to get us an upgraded room to best meet our needs. I was pleasantly surprised at how I was treated as a loyal SPG Lifetime Platinum member and I truly appreciated the Suite upgrade from my certificates. The best part was how special it made my family feel after all of those nights away from home since 1999, I'll stay with SPG for LIFE. Every time I called Whatever / Whenever the staff was friendly and extremely responsive. We spent 7 nights at the W coming and going each and every day being tourists. Every member of the staff we interacted with was helpful and genuine in making sure our stay was wonderful. Federico was another doorman that went above and beyond on multiple occasions and became our friend during our stay. The Concierges were knowledgeable, helpful and available. They use a great tool of an electronic map on the way that quickly helps you understand where you are going and how to get there. One of the examples of excellent services was one night when I asked for a Liquor store close by the doorman not only told me the best place to go, he called ahead and the owner greeted me by name and was very helpful in picking out some wine for our room. Bottom line, the BEST STAFF in the SPG family made our stay Wonderful (maybe that is why wonderful starts with a "W"). July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W London, Excellent location...but First at all, this Hotel is very well located! Ambience and decor very modern, vibrant in every corner, not a family hotel. Bad things, we arrived late night, we asked for a room upgrade since gold membership allow it, we been told is no room to get a upgrade. We asked for a caffe machine, they offer to bring it, but the guy never comeback. White walls have stains almost all over the room, Whatever whenever associates are very slow to get the requirements, i have to call 4 times to get a response for a change room request. Besides the slow service and the dirty walls, is a must in a very tourist area. July 5, 2014
  • 2015-08-28T11:00:16.490-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_406, tr_406
  • loc_en_US, sid_3464, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>