W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10022
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más para reservar una habitación o registrarse en el hotel.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 723 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anything That Can Possibly Go Wrong, Does, at W New York Our strange W 'harrowing experience' started from the rude 'awakening' from the the door/bell man who marred our arrival at the door, reception who was indifferent in informing that there is no platinum upgrade, provided with a room containing kitchen 'odor', served with moldy cheese cake that was not removed after repeated requests even when checking out 7 nights later to being billed for mini bar items not consumed including for a non existing roll away bed! the proactive management team was notified and even though apologies were extended, all these should not have happened! being the FIRST W in new york and influenced by some good reviews earlier, its evident that the inconsistency of the ground team have benchmarked W new york to the LAST W in anyone's list if they experienced what we did. definitely thumbs down! June 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I wouldn't recommend this W hotel to anyone The door men & bellboys were very professional and courteous. The Room Controller/Talent Coach & Check-in Staff were both exceedingly unprofessional and rude. Housekeeping entered my girlfriends room @ 10:00 a.m. despite me specifically informing her not to enter the room until after 11:00 a.m. My girlfriend was taking a shower and was very upset. My son left his favorite pillow in the room and they made no effort to locate the pillow. Really bad experience December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay My week long stay was truly a wonderful experience. Upgraded to a suite, wonderful helpful staff from the concierge to front desk to house keeping. Everybody couldn't do enough to ensure a memorable stay. Great location central to everywhere but far away from the mayhem of Times Square. My only regret is that I didn't find this W earlier, having stayed at most Starwood hotels in NYC. Will definately be back. Thanks again for a magical stay. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing one night stay The hotel was relaxing and perfectly air conditioned. Their bed was luxurious and the bliss products were amazing. Room service was delicious and prompt. . Will return again soon. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff! Very attentive staff, received our room hours earlier than expected, made our trip that much better. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by What's the point of having SPG Gold? This is was my first stay at a Starwood hotel since I was upgraded to SPG Gold and there was no difference in any benefit. The front desk (who weren't that friendly) didn't recognize or offer me any benefits as a Gold member. I had to later ask for complimentary wi-fi since they didn't offer any check-in gift. Also, I would've thought that as a Gold member that my room would have been in a better location - it was RIGHT IN FRONT of the elevator and all night long I heard people getting off/on. It was so irritating. I would have asked to change rooms but I couldn't be bothered since I was so tired and had to prepare for business meetings. Regarding the actual room, it was clean but the bathroom was slightly dusty and had loose hairs on the floor - yuck! The bed was too soft for my liking. All in all, I won't choose The W on Lex again unless I'm required to by my company. February 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Small rooms, a little worn but super comfortable bed, good service and a trendy feel August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Travel for Work In Midtown This hotel has more than you need if you are working long hours in the Midtown area. The room size is small, but at the end of the night all I wanted was to lie down. The food options are also great for a late night meal after a long day. The front desk staff, including Mario, Cindy, and Aseemah are incredibly friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to any of my colleagues or friends. October 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spoiled Rotten My very brief stay at the W was perfect. With only two nights and a great deal of work to do, everything was ideal, with prompt service and a location which made it very easy to arrange any meetings at the hotel. It was a gift to be able to come back to my room after the long day. I never had the chance to dine in the restaurant, but only had time for room service, but that was delivered quickly and the food was wonderful. So, I would recommend the hotel, for the service, and for the location. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but costumer service is only so-so. I've stayed at this property twice in the past month. I found the location to be very convenient in Midtown East with easy access to the subway. The hotel itself is nice. The rooms are fairly spacious for NYC standards. My major criticism is in the inconsistent customer service. During both stays, I experienced issues such as not being given a copy of my folio upon checkout, having a random stranger enter my room in the middle of the night using his room key (I sent him back to the front desk to sort it out), and housekeeping not making up the room. The service is sub-par with a hotel in this price range or SPG category. June 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Please clean! My husband and I were in NYC for a 5 day trip - we travel there frequently, but this was our first time at the W Hotel on Lexington Ave. We repeatedly had to ask for our room to be cleaned by calling and even stopped at the front desk and asked that someone go back up and clean our bathroom - recevied chocolates on our pillow, but not a clean sink, commode or shower. YUCK! September 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Modern Hotel This hotel is very modern and beautiful. However, the room are very small, and is you are claustrophobic do not take the elevator. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Needs to Improve Responsiveness When I checked in, the front desk clerk was on the phone for 5-10 minutes and didn't pay me much attention. It was around 11 and my family and I were already tired. I didn't appreciate that. Also called for an extra blanket and the staff said, "can't do it man, we don't have anymore." I find it hard to believe that a hotel property would run out of extra blankets for their guest. On the day of checkout, the guy at the front of the hotel, who retrieved the cars for guest, told us to walk over to the parking garage and our car would be waiting for us. So my family and I walked the 3 blocks with all of our bags. When we got there, the people in central parking told us our car had been taken to the hotel. I called over to the hotel and asked could they bring our car back to the parking garage and the reply was, "no." So my family and I had to walk all the way back to the W, with our bags just to get the car. This type of service is unacceptable for a Starwood property. Heck, it's unacceptable for any Hotel! I have been a loyal Platinum guest for a while, but didn't feel like it while staying at this property. Will only stay here again if it's the only choice! August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Original W in NY and now the worst I've stayed here many times - the rooms are so small its crazy. Most rooms can only fit queen beds not sure if they even have a king bed unless you get the highest upgrades. Most rooms have SINGLE beds yes thats right SINGLE so if you are taller than 5'4" you won't fit on the bed The gym is crappy - I only stay here when they have a great rate and nothing nice is November 11, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Completely Disappointed - Would never plan another company event here again Hello - I am in charge of organizing my company's recruiting events. We were excited about moving our event from New York to Atlanta. However, we were so disappointed with the service. The staff at check-in was rude and the rooms were dirty. At our Thursday dinner, we had terrible service. Overall, I was very disappointed with the service. February 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Staff Needs Work I was actually very disappointed given this was my first stay at a W Hotel. Around 2AM I brought take out back to my room and realized that the vendor did not include utensils with my order. I took the elevator down to the lobby to grab a set of utensils from the restaurant when the front desk stopped me and offered to send a set to my room. I said "okay" and waited in my room for 30 minutes without anyone showing up, finally frustrated I went down to the lobby and grabbed a set of utensils from the restaurant. Oh, and when I made the hotel manager aware of the situation, he did NOTHING. Only offered his apologies. July 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Issues I booked this hotel for one evening, however I was willing to extend my stay an additional evening at the same rate. I mentioned this upon checkin, and the receptionist indicated that they were sold out. I went to my room and logged on to SPG and discovered that they had plenty of rooms available. I called down and mentioned what happened. This new person indicated that they were sold out of the rate that I paid, but the hotel still had rooms. I indicated that if they wanted my business I would be happy to stay another night at my current rate. I am really surprised that they would not negotiate with me, as rooms were available. I checked the next day on my check-out and they still had rooms available - so they clearly lost an opportunity. Finally, I came back to check out around noon, and I surprised the employee who was in my room watching tv who jumped up claiming he was checking the mini bar. FYI, in the suite the mini bar is not near the TV. April 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff too cool for "service" Nice hotel, but every time I stay there is no recognition of my Platinum status, rarely an upgrade, but if I get an upgrade its because I ask several times. Front desk staff is far too cool to care about serving customers. Perhaps this hotel is so consistently full with tourists that they don't need to concern themselves with service. April 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's the little things... Overall, the stay was ok. Could have been better though. Check in on a late Sunday night took 30mins. There was a line of 6 folks waiting to check in and only one desk clerk. The room was missing tissues during the entire stay. Floor mats were also missing. At this type of property, I expect things to be a lot more buttoned up. April 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dark, small rooms - poor temp control The hallways are poorly lighted as are the rooms. The thermostats do not respond and I had a 76 degree room - the engineer's solution was to open a window, which is not ideal in a big city in winter (noise and cold0. The shower did not have hot water at all - nor did the sink, even after 5 minutes of running it. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful!!!! Dear W New York, Thank you so much for a wonderful stay! Everyone there is so amazing! I appreciate all your efforts. Can you please say thank to Alex Salamanca in your restaurant? He was our server there and made us feel at home everyone morning. He remembered us and provided attentive service.He served us fresh decaf coffee with a smile and prompt service. I hope he gets some sort of recognition for his effort in making sure all guests are well taken care of. I saw him serving other tables and he was very caring and attentive. Thank you again for this memorable experience! Sincerely, Juan Manuel Marquez and David Silverman July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and SPG recogition I found the staff to be extremely helpful. Additionally, the general manager is very organized and accommodating. This property offers a great experience for SPG members. The personal service provided by the staff here is second to none. No wonder why I have future reservations placed here! November 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel is in poor condition There was a steam pipe in the bathroom that made a clicking noise all night. I was up most of the night, 2 nights in a row. The street noise was terrible. The room is a shoebox, exacerbated by the fact that you virtually have to keep the blinds closed or have people stare at you. December 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good Facilities not up to W standard August 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed The W has such a great reputation so I was excited when good friends booked a block of rooms at the one on Lexington in NYC for their wedding. Though the lobby was small, it was ok from afar. Upon closer inspection, the furniture was dated, stained, and worn. There was a bar and cool music in the lobby lounge and that was a very nice touch. However, that was where the good feelings ended. The drinks were overpriced. Our standard king room was tiny and bordered on claustrophobic. The bed was very comfortable but the AC unit was unresponsive, the iPod docking station was broken and remained so even after calling the front desk for assistance. The bathroom was tiny and the decor was cheap and dated. There were no extra pillows or blankets and the lighting in our room was horrible! Our friends' suite had dings and dents in the walls, a tacky and uncomfortable couch, tiny and was overall totally unimpressive. Not much of a suite! I just hadn't realized that the W was a micro hotel. Not sure I will try it ever again. April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Small rooms, cheap-feeling property The lobby was vibrant and hopping, but the elevators felt ancient, room was miniscule even by New York standards, and it felt like an old property with a thin veneer of modern decor shellacked on top. Definitely not a property I would choose in NYC again. September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is central and has good features I had a comfortable stay at this hotel. Facilities were good and this time the room size was adequate. The only bad point is that housekeeping should better feedback on guest's leftovers after check out as well as the hotel's post stay service. I forgot a bottle of wine (unopened) in the room mini-bar and when I called to ask about it, there was no comment left by housekeeping. There were also no follow up from the hotel on this matter. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 hotel W lexington april 2013 especially disappointed in the front desk people and their service/ knowledge/ aggressive attitude (even for NY standards). doesnt meet the 4 star credits... had to explain issues several times before they grasped it and then did nothing about it! May 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel, just not for me Very nice attractive hotel in a good location in the City. The room/bathroom size are just too compact for me. First time in a W property, so if this is the standard, I will probably enjoy other SPG properties for my trip. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was in a great location The hotel was great. Great price for a Sat. night too!! Perfect location, close to 5th avenue and Rockefeller Center. The hotel was clean, the staff was pleasant. I would definitely stay there again! January 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 25 next>>