W New York - Downtown

  • 123 Washington Street,
  • (Ingresso in Albany Street)
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10006
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by i'll be back My new favorite place to stay in NY thanks to the wonderful people at this hotel, especially those in loss prevention who helped me so much when I discovered I had left my purse at a restaurant the previous night. Definately customer service like I have never experienced. I cannot thank the staff enough, including Dante, who helped ensure I got to my meeting on time. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accommodating staff. The staff at The W met our every need and expectation. The accommodations were very comfortable and had every amenity we could desire. This will definitely require a repeat visit. We'd like to come back down once the 9/11 museum opens next spring. We didn't realize just how close the hotel was to it and made sure to visit the memorial before we left the city. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Just came back from a stay at the W Downtown for the NYC marathon. The hotel is a short walk away from the Staten Island ferry - so ideal to get to the start. Great location - easy to go uptown. Very moving view from the rooms across to the 9/11 memorial too. Special thanks to Robert Rozko, the Concierge, for looking after us and providing some excellent tips on where to go!! Overall a great city stay. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fatal Mistake of all times As an avid supporter of SPG reflected in my near 1 million SPG points, I cannot even imagine that I would be writing a review of this nature in my life. Although a brief stay, on the second night there has no response on any requests since 2 am (no one picking up phone lines, no person manning the check-in area) given my shower is not working. The next morning when I enquired, I was abruptly told that there has been a tragedy (related to certain guess passing away) and hence potentially the reason for lack of response. I am completely shocked that such information will be so voluntarily provided to guests to make them extremely uncomfortable. With all respect to the deceased, there is no need to alert guests of this nature and was close to checking out early. November 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by TOO COMPLICATED IT TOOK M2 5 MINUTES IN THE DARK TO FIGURE OUT HOW TO OPEN THE LAMPS...AND I WAS NEVER ABLE TO CONTROL/OPERATE THE AC/THERMOSTAT. THIS HOTEL IS NOT DESIGNED FOR ANYONE...AND I MEAN EVERYONE OVER THE AGE OF 50...DON T EVEN BOTHER--YOU'LL GO CRAZY. AND I ASKED FOR TOOTHPASTE/TOOTHBRUSH AT THE DESK..OF COURSE IT NEVER EVER ARRIVED!! October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel This hotel was awesome. Great facility, great location and GREAT PEOPLE! October 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outlets Outlets, Where are the Outlets? Great hotel, the staff was great. One remarkable problem. As hip as this W and the W brand is generally, the management at the W Downtown NY apparently don't have I-phones, Androids or any other electronics. In my upgraded corner King room, there was not a single outlet to plug things in anywhere except the desk. NO place to plug in anything near the bed. This hotel would be a 5 star in all categories, but for a $10 power strip. How can W be so hip and not understand we need power. Even much lower end hotels have added outlets and power strips near the bed. Get onboard W, electronics are here to stay. September 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by very poorly managed hotel very poorly managed hotel September 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel where I stay often --- poor experience Given I spend a ton of nights here---as a platinum guest--I expect a decent upgrade. Even when the hotel is half empty like it is today get stuck on a low floor with lots of construction noise. Really hard to get decent sleep here. Either the service is poor or they are understtaffed. Because when I ask for service in the lounge takes for ever and I keep having to call out to the staff running round. Its empty for crying out loud. Super convenient if you want to walk to Wall Street. But given their poor track record wont be staying here any more. There is no life in the evenings or weekends around here in the evening or on weekends. The hotel is new though-- really nice amenities. Too bad. September 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible. General cotton buds, tooth brush/paste not available. . One bottle of complimentary water was given on the first day, when requested more bottles, was told that it is only given to platinum members. Tap water smelt bad and therefore did could not be drunk. Final night out of four nights house keeping did not bother to make room. Air condition in the room is located blowing onto both of the beds and although can be adjusted and angled away, the air still ends up blowing on the beds September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in NYC Great location. The best ambiance. Awesome decoration September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff at front desk was very rude! Staff at the front desk was very rude! I walked in . Asked for room. The guy at the front desk without any hesitation said they are all booked told me to go to another hotel. I looked at couple travel sites ! All of the, showed available rooms , and cheaper price than normal! I told him I booked thru SPg site and other sites available too. He got angry ! He said he had to take rooms from other ! No clue what that meant ! I asked to use the business office! ( after checking out - around 9 am- I had to print something , another guy at the front desk was also rude! He gave me card - told me to go to biz office- however I found the card didn't work- then I went up. Made me wait 20 min just to say somebody will meet me in front of the biz office. He was chatting with some people ! Unfortunately i didn't get the names! Was very tired and wanted to relax as soon as I get to my room . I find it very unprofessional how the front desk and concierge treats guest!! August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Fabulous!! What an awesome experience! This was our 1st time staying at a W hotel & it certainly won't be our last. This was the most accommodating hotel that my husband & I have ever stayed at. The staff was very friendly, courteous, & exceeded our expectations w/ service! Our boys (1 in college-1 senior in HS) don't want to hang with us much anymore---so my husband & I are reacquainting with each other & want to do some traveling We've been to all of our sons football games, parent teacher conferences, school "stuff", track meets-----we never missed anything!!. We will be going to Miami after football season & plan on staying at the W Hotel in Miami Beach & enjoying "our life" again!! August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by cool! chic and awesome. perfect for Manhattan! August 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 day stay Overall the hotel was very good. The room was clean and the staff was nice. There is a courtesy car available that's kind of not advertised but if you look you'll find it. It's a nice service that I used twice. My room was small. They called it a cozy corner. (I think) I liked the corner and big windows. The room was really too small though. Almost no furniture, a bed and one chair for the small desk. There was a bench to sit at the window. We laid on the bed to watch TV. The room was either cold or hot. I couldn't regulate the temperature. The thermostat seemed to be Ok, I don't know why it wouldn't work. It wasn't the end of the world. The bath needed more light. Even the makeup mirror was dim. Even with the negative things I wrote, the visit was good. I wouldn't stay away next time. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by modern theme in odd layout The view was amazing, and the staff nice. The 2 elevator rides to get to the room and services on odd floors was confusing. The euro-techno music in the elevators was unpleasant. I'd have liked more drawers in the room. I liked the coffee and papers in the lounge/terrace in the ams. The computer access for boarding pass printing was on an odd floor and there was no signage to direct guests there. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Service the staff was very attentive and the view was AMAZING!!! August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy stay From check in to check out, everything was easy and fast. I appreciate the efficient and friendly service! Repeat stays are easy here August 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by a very good hotel downtown i spent the weekend here with a couple of friends - overall it was a very good stay. the rooms were very comfortable and clean - and the shower was amazing. i was in a cool corner room and i really appreciated that shower! the staff was also very helpful, even when i had to make a late night room switch. there are two items that prevented me from giving this hotel a full 5 stars - 1. the wifi in the room was spotty at best. i realize it was a corner room, but something needs to be done to boost the signal. my friends staying in the same room on a different floor had the same issue; and 2. open up the entire patio in the afternoon - for whatever reason, on a beautiful summer afternoon, only half the outside patio was open (and it was this way all three days we were there). the outside bar was closed, but nobody could enjoy the great seating around the corner - that is the best part of this hotel. overall i recommend staying at this hotel. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most amazing stay EVER!!!! THE W IN DOWNTOWN NYC WAS THE MOST AMAZING HOTEL STAY EVER. THE ROOM WAS AMAZING, THE VIEW OF THE WORLD TRADE CENTER WAS EXCEPTIONAL, THE STAFF WAS TOP NOTCH FROM CHECK IN TO LATE NIGHT ROOM SERVICE TO CHECK OUT AND EVEN THE COMPLIMENTARY CONCIERGE SERVICE. THE CHOCOLATE LAYERED CAKE WAS DELICIOUS. THIS REALLY WAS THE BEST HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED AT AND I STAY AT A LOT OF HOTELS. WHEN I COME BACK TO NY, THIS WILL BE MY TOP CHOICE!!! July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Service The service was fantastic. We truly loved Jim, who initially helped us with our luggage but then gave us wonderful advice regarding our room and how to enjoy the city. The service in BLT was not the best I have ever had, but still above average. Thanks again for the great stay. Will definitely be back. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Facilities met my expectations. Facilities met my expectations. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in Downtown NYC Found a great deal on this hotel for week of Fourth of July. It is located right across the street from the 9/11 Memorial entrance and blocks away from Wall St. The room was very clean and comfy. Bliss bath products were a nice treat. Bed was very comfortable. No free wi-if in room, but can get in lobby/living room. Concierge can print out boarding pass for flights. Overall, great stay. I would definitely book this hotel next time I am in NYC. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service I stayed at the W - Downtown and Chris went out of way when I was checking out in the morning to hail down a cab for me. he walked several blocks until he would find out. He was professional, courtesy and had a positive approach to his job. July 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Liked the location for my business purposes. Be aware of high tourist traffic due to 9/11 memorial across the street. Was disappointed when checking out. There was a guest in front of me and the 2 people working the front desk were in a conversation with that individual. I smiled at one of them and got acknowledged, but no service. I had to go up to her to get her attention to check out. Was surprising as this has not been the case int he past. Overall, like this W. Be foewarned the lobby is on the same floor as the bar and this is a meet for drinks type of bar. A little startling when you get off the elevator. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Weekend Courteous staff and exceedingly helpful. Quick and expeditious car drop off and retrieval which was critical both upon tardy arrival (for a wedding) and quick departure (flight)! Check in great and Andrew was friendly right away --and the following day-- patient and helpful assisting with other questions I had. Perfect. Thank you all. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kudos for this Visit! This visit was the best! I have had the opportunity to stay here a number of times and have not always been pleased, but I must say this was a much more pleasant customer experience and I will definitely select The "W" Downtown NY again! June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few small problems kept this from being 5 stars A very lovely hotel, but 2 small things prevented the trip from being perfect. We stayed in the Cool Corner Room 1008. 1) There was a big yellow (grease?) stain on the white headboard. Very distracting trying to imagine what could have left that mark. Otherwise, the room was beautiful. 2) I booked a standard Cool Corner room. A few days before my arrival, I received an e-mail asking if I wanted to upgrade from the standard Cool Corner to an Ultra Cool Corner, which meant the maximum square footage and a 42 in tv instead of the standard 37. I agreed and was told I'd pay the upgrade fee at the hotel. I check in and ask if I was upgraded successfully to the Ultra Cool Corner, and the front desk man, Andrew, said yes, you have the Cool Corner room. We get to the room which is very nice and settle down to watch television. I own a 42" and noticed that this was definitely not the same. I look at the model number and it is indeed a 37 inch television. The next morning at checkout, I'm asked for my credit card to pay the upgrade fee, but I tell Andrew that we weren't upgraded. I explain to him that the promised 42" tv was only a 37. He says no, there are only 32 inch and 42 inch tv's and that my room had the max sq. footage. One of two things must have happened, and either way I'm a little upset. a) Andrew was mistaken, that I was not upgraded to the Ultra Cool Corner room, and was charged an extra $20 for nothing. b) I did indeed receive the maximum square footage, but the hotel furnished the room with a smaller television hoping no one would notice the tv wasn't upgraded. I know I'm harping on smaller things, but why pay an extra $20 for a bigger room and tv and not get exactly that? Now I'm not even sure I got the extra square footage since they messed up on one thing. Again, had it not been for these two things, I would have said this was a perfect stay. My request for a late check-out was approved and the staff was very pleasent. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience, but Although many aspects of the hotel were wonderful, for us, what was lacking was the "warmth" of the hotel staff. No greetings as we moved from room elevator to lobby elevator; front desk to concierge. The exception was Ray every morning. A true delight that understands customer experience. He brought us water when we didn't ask, anticipating our need. Also, recommending I use books to raise my laptop to make it easy. He is a keeper. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable room, knowledgeable staff We came to NYC to visit friends in early June 2013 and had a wonderful time at the W Downtown. The room was tidy, the bed was outstandingly comfortable, the shower was big enough for two, and the bath products were high end. The bar area was pretty chic and the balcony has an outstanding view of the freedom tower, though the drinks were a little overpriced. Overall the hotel has a pretty young vibe and it caters to that crowd - probably not somewhere you want to send your grandmother. What impressed us the most however was the staff. Chris, one of the doormen, was an outstanding resource and a fountain of information and recommendations. Without him we would have been lost in the shuffle of random restaurants and yelp reviews. Chris listened to the atmosphere and style we were looking for, and hooked us up a slew of solid spots to check out. He helped make our whole weekend enjoyable, not just the time we spent at the hotel. Thanks Chris! Tom & Mary Kate June 10, 2013
  • 2015-04-17T18:43:29.558-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_228, tr_228
  • loc_en_US, sid_3154, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>