W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island

  • State Road 200,
  • KM 3.2 - HC-1 Box 9368
  • Vieques Island,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00765
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Edad mínima para registrarse

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y deberán presentar un documento de identidad con fotografía válido en el momento del registro.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 307 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over Rated I travel about 60 nights a year so I am not writing as a novice when it comes to destination locations and quality travel. The island and property is very nice. In my opinion, this is below "W quality" (or even Westin) in several categories. 1. I am still wondering what is included in the $60.00 per person resort fee… No steam-sauna, no dry-sauna, no jacuzzi… The health club is smaller then most corporate hotels… the pool is very nice but very small for the amount guest. 2. The most disappointing thing is the advertised "high-speed internet" I am serious when I tell you that, "I am downloading ONE page-a-minute, at best." I have tried three different devices, a new iPad, Mac-Air and iPhone. When I have called the front desk, they just refer me to some internet tech support, (Like I want to be on the phone with their foreign-tech support, trying to diagnose their internet deficiencies. 3. In addition, the food are very, very overpriced for the quality you receive. I believe the dining menu prices here are equal if not more expensive then any 4 hotel in Paris or Manhattan. I've just returned from spending 23 days in both these cities and did not pay more for a lunch or dinner. The good news is, my wife and daughter are happy to be here and that is very important to me. Thank you W. November 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recommended with reservations...Don't expect any standard service This was my second trip to the hotel and I go back for the location. I had a great stay my first time down despite the very mediocre food. The concierge in 2011, Hiram, was phenomenal and he made up for what the Front Desk and management lacked in attention to detail in 2011. This year the I had to go back to the front desk to let them know they had my reservation wrong, there was absolutely NO recognition of status and NO effort to do anything near what one would expect as general service: 1) In the 5 days of my stay, I had to call 3 different days to get my room cleaned (this was after 3pm each day) 2) I had to ask twice to get my towels changed because it was forgotten 3) They NEVER restocked water 4) Food remains mediocre. It is not bad but it is not so good that it merits the prices charged Honestly, it feels as if management is more worried about their financials and ops budget than providing service to their guest. They rely on the fact that they have a wonderful, beautiful, peaceful location and that they have an amazingly friendly service staff in the bars and restaurants and by the pool. Kudos still to Hiram for welcoming me back this year. He really represents what one expects from a W RETREAT and spa...too bad that Management hasn't pick up his zeal for service! December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent in the Caribbean Excellent. The services is excellent July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Resort- Could be even better The hotel is beautiful and relaxing with a wonderful staff. The airport lounge and transport to the resort is a nice touch. Within 10 minutes of getting there, we wished we had booked more than one night. But, I am in the travel business and there are definitely a few things that would have made the resort outstanding, especially for a longer stay. l, Orientation: Our ambassador did not explain all of the features of the resort to us so we did not know that the snorkel and kayak equipment could be used for free or that there were tennis courts. I saw this on line when I was writing this review. 2. Resort fee: too high: $65.40 per day with tax and not much benefit that we could see. Rooms at this price should include any services that we received during our stay. Since the hotel is isolated and the Island is small, it would be nice for the resort to offer shuttle service a few set times a day to another beach (?Blue) or into Esperanza, perhaps at dinner. Sorce was good as a dinner choice, but it would not be interesting to have every meal at the same place. Paying a taxi $40 a day to go to the beach or eat is steep. 3. The Biobay adventure with Vieques ECO tour (Eric) was fantastic. It offers a less "touristy" experience (smaller group, no wasted time with drinks etc, and use of the parachute if needed on moonlit nites). This opportunity should be presented to all clients rather than referring them all to Blackbeard tours. 4. You should offer towel service by the pool instead of just at the beach. We will return, and with the above caveats, will recommend this resort to clients. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable experience My overall expirence of the hotel was a good. There were plenty of positives to mention especially some of the staff (Rickie - greater/bell hop) and (Dan was his name I believe but I called him Philly as that is where he is from) It is guys like that that make the stay completely enjoyable and make you feel right at home. My largest complaint is around the number of staff or lack there of at the concierge desk. The Whenever whatever is a great idea but when they transfer you to the Conciege and no one pick up it becomes extremly frustrating. This did not happen just once but almost everlytime they transfered me. I would then get kicked back to the Whatever whenbver team. Also there was very rarely ever anyone at the desk when I walked through the lobby. This is the type of thing where 2 ppl need to be staffd there at all times and the desk should never be left unattended. Another issue was the lack of umbrellas abailable for the beach. There were about 5 and when I pay a 65 a day resport fee there should be no issue with obtaining an upbrella at the beach. I could see if there were 25 of them and all being used but I think its time to buy quite a few more. (I know I was not the only guest with this thought). Lastly was the leak that began in Villa 3 on the day I arrived and flooded the path to villa 1 and 2. The water got worse until the day we left 4 days later and I finally saw a couple of guys placing some dirt on the water. I understand that leaks happen but we had to walk through the mud daily. Someone should have been placing dirt on it daily.until it was fixed. Other than those issues it was a greate expirence. Thanks February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MOST RELAXING W EXPERIENCE We traveled to the W Vieques for a last minute girl getaway with my daughter (she's 15) during her winter break (Feb). It took pretty much the whole day (though travel time from JFK was south of 4 hours, including a 24-minute flight on a 9-seater CapeAir plane), but it was so worth it. Unlike most W properties, the W Vieques has a "no shoes, nor shirt, no problem" attitude which, along with being far enough away from the maddening crowd, handily coaxes the zen back to weary city folks in need of a break. It's a beautiful place with a surfer chic vibe and a staff that's helpful and friendly. Typical of W properties that are generous with shared spaces, the W Vieques has plenty of room to hang out and play, plus two beaches to choose from. The food was surprisingly great-- steaks, burgers and salads done just right, but had a little local flavor to them, and I had to go back for the chef's version of eggs Benedict and maple banana French toast. It's great for if you don't want to drive the 10-15 minutes to the towns of Esperanza or Isabela. Among our favorite hotel features: (1) the outdoor fire pit on somewhat chilly nights, (2) stylish "beanbag' chairs around the lobby for napping, (3) a gorgeous pool area that was large enough to accommodate a winter break crowd without feeling like we were on top of each other, and (4) surprise/random visits from the island's "wild" horses right outside our room. Special thanks to Ricky in Reception and Jesus at the pool who were helpful, knowledgable and eager to help out. Our only suggestions for the property would be (1) please, more heat in the pool in February, (2) add more light to room (a couple of uplights would be great), (3) more hooks to hang towels and personal paraphernalia in the bathroom, and (4) more thorough sand removal from the couch by maid service. All in, a fun and relaxing experience we wouldn't mind coming back to. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hard Product Great, Service Needs Improvement First impressions here weren't great, as the check in procedure was just too "confused". I had my Your24 early check in approved, but Suite Night upgrade rejected. When we got there at 10:00AM, we were told that no, our room wasn't ready, but they were upgrading us to a suite. Thanks a lot, but would have been nice to let us know and I could have slept in in San Juan! The upgraded room, when we finally got it at 3:00PM, was beautiful, but the whole attitude marred the experience, especially considering I was impressed at the concierge getting in touch ahead of my stay, to advise of the dining options on the island, and activities... Anyway, the suite was very nice, huge, with a sea view, and set away from the main pool area. Ask for this section if you don't have children as it's much more quiet. There was a lovely porch area with long chairs and hammock, with sea view where the wild horses would sometimes come by grazing. Contrary to other reviewers, I actually liked the beaches here, it felt very quiet and private, and much better than the cut-throat scene at the pool, with people wrestling for chairs... Two further mishaps marred our experience: we tried to have dinner at Sorcé, and the restaurant was about 1/3 full, when the hostess attempted to turn us down by saying they had a 13-people table coming and they wanted to ensure the best level of service for us, and therefore they couldn't accommodate us. Hello?? The restaurant would still have been half empty! We insisted, and when the party of 13 showed up, half of it was children, so its not even like they were serving champagne for everyone! I would be furious if I was the owner of this restaurant. On another occasion, they did help us out by sending an "ambassador" to pick us up in the middle of the night after we were left stranded after a late bio bay tour, although they could have warned us ahead to let us know we'd have trouble finding taxis at this time. In conclusion, this is probably the most beautiful W I've stayed at, but better attitude and a more proactive staff could really make a difference. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hard to go wrong with this location This is a gorgeous island, and the flight from San Juan is unforgettable. The W experience starts at the VQS airport arrivals lounge for the hotel, although I thought the lounge could have been vastly improved. When I was there, just one bottle of orange juice and an empty carton of guava juice were sitting on the counter, and there was no Wifi, alcohol, or snacks. The hotel itself sits on a gorgeous stretch of the Atlantic, making it a tad choppy in winter but still stunning. There are two beaches (one adults only), with food/beverage service to both (albeit quite slow, and at $18 a pop for a mojito, almost prohibitively expensive). The main pool set-up was fantastic, and despite the hotel seeming booked almost to capacity on a December weekend, there was always a place to sit, including hammocks, lounge chairs, and in-pool loungers shaded with umbrellas. My room had a great ocean view and was huge, with a nice-sized tub and a great balcony. I was able to take everything out of the little fridge and stock it with Medalla Light I brought from the mainland. :) I appreciated the SPG Platinum upgrade, and with my flexibility about beds (I was fine with a room with two queens), I was able to get a way better room. I would avoid the non-ocean view rooms, as the same horse dung remained outside on those lawns when I left as when I arrived two days before. My only real issue was the arrangement of services outside the hotel. When I was there, just one person was at the concierge desk, and the man in front of me was planning his entire week for more than an hour while I waited. The publico system (public taxis) is hit or miss, as there are very few on the island and it seems a couple drivers have a monopoly on the W, so when they are late/sick/flake, the guest suffers. I hate to wait about two hours for a publico to take me to the beach at one point, which ratcheted up my stress level quite high, negating the purpose of my vacation. In any case, this island is well deserving of a visit, and the W makes a good base for exploring. December 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but not a place for kids - Hotel should make this clear I traveled quite a lot and have been in several beach properties, from Maldives to Greek islands to view is organized under several titles for easy reference: W Hotel Service: their slogan is "whatever-whenever and it literally is. Service was great, staff was very friendly, they never say "no" to any request." W hotel location: It is on the windy side of the island. The otehr side is much calmer. Having said that to have a breeze when you are drinking your coctatil by the pool/ or your balcony is nice. W hotel food: food is mediocre. One would expect better food (especially where there is not many other place that you can find decent food outside the hotel) there are several reviews mentioning food is expensive but what do they expect when they are in an island. all teh costs are higher in an island (whether it is a Greek island or an island in South East Asia) The resoruces are scarce and transportation is costly so the food is on the expensive side. W hotel wi-fi: yes it does not work properly but who needs internet in a place like heaven W hotel design: It is very nice, relaxing, romantic place. You can relax in one of the big chairs with a spectacular ocean view. Very nice choice of colors, furniture, design. W hotel - kids: It was a great place however do not go with kids. it is not a kids place at all. My son was bored to death. there is no single thing for kids, no water fountains, no kids pool, no playgorund, no single activity. W should note this in theri website. I also specifically called the hotel before I go to ask whether they have nanny services. they said yes. however when I arrived, they provided me a local newspaper with an advertisement of a nanny and told me to call. they do not even arrange the nanny becaue they do not want to take any liability. How can I leave my child to someone from an island that I do not know. Big mistake to go with kids. Otherwise go with your special someone and you would have your best romantic time. island: there are several public beaches on the opposite side of the island. Those beaches ara mazing, stunning. So natural, no development. It is like heaven. A must go. And do not forget to reserve your rental car before you go becaue you would need it. December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unable to properly make reservations for guests. My boyfriend and I booked a 3-night trip to Vieques solely based on the fact that we were staying at a W. Being well-traveled and having stayed at numerous W properties all over the world, I have become accustomed to - and expect - a certain level of hospitality and service at any W. From the moment we arrived at the hotel, there were issues. First, our room wasn't ready until after 4PM (which is an incredibly late check-in) - and when they brought us to our room (booked as a Spectacular ocean-front room with a balcony), we had a poolside first-floor room with no view (unless you count the barbeque station as a view, which I don't). After complaining about this, we were told there were no other available rooms until Sunday. Begrudgingly, we stayed put, but had to close our curtains at all times, sacrificing any natural light and the sparse view of the blue sky. Then, we went to scheduled dinner reservation for the evening (which we booked weeks in advance) - only to find that we, in fact, had no reservation. At that point, we decided to doublecheck every other reservation we had made to see if they had actually made the reservation. Unsurprisingly, they had not booked our couples massage. In fact, the spa was so busy they couldn't fit us in at any requested time, so we had to rearrange our schedule in order to fit into their schedule. We took a trip to the Bio Bay kayaking tour - shuttled by the hotel. However, when we were finished with the tour, we had no transportation back to the hotel. We were basically stranded in a random town in downtown Vieques. And if you know Vieques, you know there are no cabs readily available. While the manager (?) did try to make up for the hotel's mistakes (a room upgrade to an unnecessarily large suite for one night that was STILL on the groundfloor; a complimentary dinner at the hotel that was way below par in terms of quality; a free massage that ended up taking double the time due to inadequate staffing), I cannot overlook the fact that were significant missteps (on seemingly easy requests) every step of the way. The inadequacies of the hotel to properly accommodate their guests the way I expected to be accommodated was way below par - and way below what I have grown to expect from W hotels. All that being said, the hotel property is gorgeous. February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spectacular setting, inconsistent service W Vieques is clearly an absolutely stunning setting with top notch pool and beach area. Pros: - SPG recognition. I spoke to a resort employee Ayie prior to arrival and she was more than accommodating and was recognized for my platinum status upon arrival and upgraded to a WOW! Suite...very nice SPG recognition - Setting. The hotel setting and pool area are spectacular. Two beaches allow for the kids to have an area to play with provided beach kayak, etc and the other allows for adults to truly relax and enjoy the setting. Set in a mountainside with breathtaking views. Pool area although a little small for the resort size, had chairs that also sit directly in the water and was extremely refreshing. We also thoroughly enjoyed the wild horses that would from time to time find themselves on to the property...very cool! - Service. This is both a pro and a con, but will leave the pro comments here. Concierge team was more than accommodating and helpful...booked whatever we wanted and also was more than willing to transport us to nearby destinations upon request. Sorce host remembered our name from the previous day as well as the server gave very helpful info about the island...everyone we asked for help from, was more than accommodating. Cons: - Service. As mentioned before, when asked, everyone went above and beyond to be helpful and nice, but not many people took the initiative. Maybe on par for a W hotel, but the feeling is one of the best W's I've ever experienced and would expect the service to match. - Food. Not many options here and the only option from 3-6pm is either room service or the outside pool area. Food is overpriced for what you get and with limited options, if you don't venture out to Esperanza or other parts of the island to eat, you'll get tired of the food quickly. Breakfast was always the best meal! - Technology issues. Our TV was out of service for two whole days. Why are we watching TV at a place like this one may ask, but having the option would be nice. Overall it was a great experience and the hotel and setting are beyond what the pictures show. There are at times from the rain some flooded areas, but that is to be expected in PR. I would highly recommend for someone looking to get away and not looking for anything Americanized (shopping, eateries are all native). I would also like to again recognize Ayie for her helpful communication and ensuring our SPG status was more than well recognized. With a few more consistencies, this would be a 5 all the way, but until then, it's a strong 4! August 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I'd expect from a W... Where do I start? How about with checkin. We arrived early - 1130a - and understandably the rooms were not ready. So we waited patiently by the pool. 4pm was checkin and we didn't get our room until 545p. Not a great way to start our vacation. I have to say, the resort itself is quite nice. Horses run free on the property and in the early morning hours you can see them laying in the grass or grazing. The pool area was nice as well. Lots of seating around both pools. The service from the pool bar was attentive and quick. All the servers we had were great. Our rooms were a nice size and exactly what you'd expect from the W, spacious and well decorated. The bed was really comfortable. Now reality sets in. We're early risers and were down by the pool by 7a. Every morning the pool area was littered with trash, empty cups and bottles from the day/night before. There were no towels in the morning so you had to go to the front desk to get them. Towels didn't come out until close to 10a. How's that possible? Same with water. Bone dry until 10a. They also have 6 cabanas they charge $250 a day for. Not one person paid for any of them for the 6 days we were there. They just sat empty. Why wouldn't they just have them open? $250 a day? Unbelievable. They charge a $60 a day resort fee (actually $65.40 with tax) which includes Internet and non-motorized water sports, etc. The problem is with such a large property, you have to walk 1/2 to the other side to get paddles for kayaking, snorkel & mask for swimming in the ocean. You have to be there right when they open to ensure you get them or you'll miss out for the day because they don't have nearly enough to accommodate the number of people staying. The Internet is also included in the resort fee and its worse than a third world country. Seriously, dial up would be faster. This is unacceptable to me considering you don't have an option to use it because you're forced to pay for it. The hotspot on my iPhone worked 10 times faster. Ridiculous. Then there are the nature sounds at night they pipe in around the property. They're so loud you can hear them as if they're in your room. Frogs and crickets - two of the most annoying sounds anyone would want to hear at night. If we could have only found the plug, it would have been silent!! All in all I wouldn't return. This hotel is not what I'd expect from a W, especially for what they charge. We did have a great time only because there were 14 of us and it was the company that made the trip awesome. Proceed with caution. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vieques is great. We had a nice vacation and the hotel was great. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First trip to Vieques My girlfriend and I chose Vieques and the W as our first getaway together as neither of us had ever been. We are both well traveled so expectations were very high… From our arrival at the small island airport and its W lounge, we were greeted and treated exceptionally well by the W staff. Ricky, our Ambassador, was friendly, courteous & helpful and ultimately assisted with a room change that we desired (wasn’t needed – just our choice). Blaine at Wet was tremendous with his service but was truly friendly and a great help with suggestions, explaining some of the idiosyncrasies of Vieques and much more. W, you’ve got some great people in these two. The W is certainly nice as you approach but it’s only after you walk through the lobby and step outside that you really can appreciate how beautiful the setting is, fully appreciate the property and get the whole vibe of the place. The first night we shared chicken soft tacos and shrimp quesadillas at Sorce – both were great but we highly recommend the quesadillas as a great light dinner or lunch. We had them 4 times during our stay! Our advice is not to go to Vieques without renting a Jeep (Island Car Rental at the W was convenient). Most of the beaches are in undeveloped, protected areas and they are some of the most pristine beaches I’ve seen anywhere. Getting out and seeing the island, visiting Esparanza, Isabel II and the all the “wildlife” areas, seeing the roaming horses and getting a feel for the whole place shouldn’t be missed. This is a VERY laid back place with very nice people, a good bit of poverty but a wonderful culture to it. Black Beard Sports on property will lend you snorkel gear for “free” (part of your $60/day resort fee) and we recommend renting a chairs for the beaches from them as well. Don’t get me wrong, the beaches at the W are great but can’t compete with others on the island… Try Sol’s food truck for an amazing lunch near some of the best beaches (yes, a truck!), El Quenepo and, best of all, Next Course where we ate twice for really great meals. I’d call the last two for reservations to be safe. The W Spa did a wonderful job with a couples massage in a room overlooking the ocean which has a wall of doors that we requested be opened during. There’s nothing like a great massage while listening to the ocean! Also, do the Bio Bay tour if you haven’t seen one before. Choose a kayak tour if possible and, if you have a Jeep, you can meet the tour operator near the bay. Otherwise, you’ll spend too much time on the back & forth, etc. It’s truly amazing but you only need an hour on the water and another hour to put in and wind up – more than that is unnecessary. There are only a handful of these in the world and it is amazing to see. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent Getaway Great getaway stay, great food and employee attention to all our needs. Great experience will recommend to everyone. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC ESCAPE FROM REALITY Absolutely would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to escape. We did a long weekend, but would have LOVED to stay for a week. The staff, hotel, rooms, pool area, two beached (one adults only!) all meet and exceeded our expectations. Normally I assume a W will have a party, party vibe, but this property had an essence of that, tinged with exquisite moments of relaxation and calm. Really a nice blend. The Concierge David Maldonado really made it perfect with on the point recommendations and attentiveness well before we even arrived. Highly recommended. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Wonderful Place to Get Away Although this place is out of the way, it is worth the trip. The view is spectacular, the staff is friendly, and the ambience is second to none. The pool level rooms are a bit noisier, and when we checked in we requested to be moved to the second floor because there were some children in the room next to us. The room walls are thin, so noise travels easily. However, our second floor room was perfect. The bath tub was immaculate, and the bed was much more comfortable than ours at home. The staff (all) was very friendly, though on occasion we had a to wait a bit longer to get assistance, but nothing we couldn't handle. The food at Sorce was perfect, breakfast through dinner. And the pool area was stunning, though service was slow when it got busy. All-in-all, we had a wonderful time and we would highly recommend the W as the perfect island/resort getaway. Oh, last but not least, the couples massage was the best my wife and I have ever had. The technicians were responsive and highly skilled. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Hotel in Vieques Good hotel with a lot of things to do in the island June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful vacation My family and I stayed at the W Vieques over the 2013 Christmas break The hotel is really beautiful, wonderful views and amazing beaches We had such a nice time WE LOVED THE WILD HORSES SO MUCH The beach activity center had many water activity equipment to offer We went paddle boarding,,kayaking and snorkeling My son used the gym every day and it was very well equipped I think the staff at this hotel go way out of there way to be helpful and pleasant Everyone working at The W are friendly and so helpful The pool is so pretty especially at night We loved Vieques its a magical place I highly recommend this hotel January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spectacular Hotel / Service Needs A Boost The location and facilities were excellent. You couldn't ask for a nice pool or room. The bar, pool, valet, and restaurant staff were excellent. However, the Concierge (W/W), Blackbeard's rentals, and Front Desk the weekend I stayed seemed very average and less than helpful at times. I found the Concierge always talking to an employee and actually directed me to the Front Desk when I approached for help. I've never seen that at a W. The lady at Blackbeard's seemed inconvenienced on the day I visited. When you have a super poo and F&B staff, the people who are average tend to stick out so I wanted to mention it. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by *Dont stay above a suite The W was incredible. All around excellence. The one very big issue was that our quiet romantic room was above a suite with a dining room table and living area that was hosting parties the first few nights of our stay. It was impossible to sleep and was louder than our apt in new york city. Very upsetting. We couldn't switch rooms because there were no others available. Be careful where your room is placed when you book. Make sure you are not above a room that is booked for a party or event and could end up having late night gatherings every night. Other than that, the location was spectacular and the staff was incredible. Especially Angel. He made every night especially memorable. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must visit!!! A Tropical paradise, Excellent Food, Service. An alternative for small business meetings or destination weddings, a must visit in your check list. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very nice hotel The hotel was great overall. It feels like a W hotel anywhere in the U.S in terms of comfort and modern amenities, I highly recommend it. It has its own beach. The free drinks in the evening are great. The pools are pristine. The staff are very friendly. I do have to say a couple of things that were downers. One is that we had to wait 20-45 min every time we needed a taxi to go somewhere in the island. The hotel should do a better job to either have their own car service for guests (even if guests have to pay), or better access to rentals of cars or scooters to get around. Also, it was impossible to get a massage/facial without reserving days i advance. Everything else was amazing February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W RETREAT & SPA - VIEQUES ISLAND Amazing destination. Beautiful hotel in a picturesque setting. Perfect for a honeymoon or a romantic getaway. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Facilities-Mediocre Food Food is overpriced. I don't mind paying for quality food but it was average. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Security Director saved the day Our son got sick with a stomach virus and Luiz Rodriguiz, the hotel's Security Director, was phenomenal! He totally took care of us the moment we asked for help. He escorted us to the ER, translated and advocated for us with the physican and nursing staff, took care of all the hospital's paper work and fees and even brought blankets and pillows from the hotel to make our son's stay more comfortable. After we were released he went into town and got our prescriptions filled and delivered to our room. Later, a complimentary cracker tray and handwritten note was delivered to our son. He went above and beyond the call of duty and made a potentially scary situation into no big deal. Thank you, thank you Luiz! April 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by any early deficiencies have been corrected I started reading reviews 2 years ago in planning our trip. I wanted to spend wisely and have a great trip as a family. Some reviews weren't so great and left me scratching my head ("really? at a W? that doesn't sound right!") We stayed 2 rooms 7/31-8/7/13 and had a blast. Yes, it's a resort--there are daily fees (we used the kayaks once) and cheeseburgers/fish tacos are $15-25...menus are on the website. Get past that and realize you're paying for the view and the experience. The W lounge at VQS is GREAT (help yourself to the DonQ) for arrivals/departures. Juan at the lounge, Ronnie at the WET bar, and Abigail at the W Cafe were beyond words in making us feel welcome and at home. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!!!!!!!! If you looked at Trip Advisor you may have considered not going to W Vieques as we did However-what we found last weekend Dec.14-17 was a pleasant surprise. The property is beautiful- 2 fantastic beaches.2 great pools. The restaurant is excellent- great food and great service.And I am an SPG Platinum and travel around the world and am very picky. The restaurant staff were wonderful. Jillian at breakfast and Javal for dinner were friendly, efficient, professional and exceeded our expectations. All of the staff were helpful for both hotel and island advice. This W is ahidden gem for a Caribbean holiday. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Island! One of the best vacations ever. This is a great place to go to get away from it all. November 15, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Christmas weekend visit - 2013 Unfortunately, I would not either recommend or return to this property for the cost extracted. Despite the efforts of the staff, the property is in sad physical condition. Is it possible that management does not walk the property and see what needs to be corrected/improved - such as the driveway and the tennis courts? It is only four years old. How can a room for two have only two drawers for storing clothes and one hook for nightwear? For a $65/day facility charge, why is there only one organized yoga class at 0815. Security at the front gate for those with rent-a-cars was literally nonexistent; the front gate staff need training. One visit was one too many; will advise friends and associates. December 31, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>