Wオースティン

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 78701
  • テキサス,
  • オースティン
  • 200 Lavaca Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

ゲストルームのご予約は21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 290 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel, but staff is disinterested Great location and facility - the room is very comfortable and spacious. I've stayed at this hotel several times for business and always find the staff to be lacking: - Not acknowledging my Starwood status - Not acknowledging that I'm a repeat guest - Not opening the main front door of the hotel when I'm walking in - Not saying hello or welcome when I get out of my cab upon arrival at the hotel - Sounding generally bored and disinterested when I call with requests (in room dining, wake-up calls, etc) I expect better from W. April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impressive lounge, spa and pool The W Hotel in Austin was very stylish and I enjoyed my stay there. My room had a balcony overlooking the pool and was very well planed out. The walk in shower was a very nice feature and had plenty of room. The staff was very responsive to my needs. The spa was very relaxing and I would definitely try to find time to go again the next time I stay at the W Austin. The valet was very convenient and took good care of my car. I would use it again. The W was centrally located in Austin and walking distance to just about everything. I would stay here again. December 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by W Wedding Weekend I spent the weekend at the W in Austin for my best friend's wedding. The W did not have correct dates for any of the wedding party. They had me checking in on Thursday and my reservation was for Friday. After some argument, I was able to show my confirmation email which clearly stated that I was to check in on Friday rather than Thursday. The situation was rectifyed for the bridal party, however, MANY wedding guests also experienced the same problem. It is such ashame that the bride had to worry about something as trivial as this situation when it should have been handled by the hotel. I was also charged an extra $300 for my room, which is being disputed by my credit card company. I will not be staying at another W hotel again. May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just "OK" The hotel is in a good location. We enjoyed our stay. The Spa and the gym were fantastic. Had the best massage of my life there. Hotel did not really refer the best of restaurants. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, Loved the decorating and esthetic Room was loud. Not sure where the night club was but it sounded like it was right near my room, pulsating music as I tried to go to sleep. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds expectations for a very special occasion I had another outstanding stay at the W Austin, thanks to the over and above efforts of Josh from Whatever/Whenever. After explaining that we were surprising my father with a room at the W for his 75th birthday, Josh went out of his way to make sure that my father’s stay was incredibly special. I realize that Josh was under no obligation to go the extra miles that he did, as my father is not a Starwood Preferred Guest. However, his efforts have further cemented my high esteem for Starwood, and affinity for this property in particular! As someone who stays in hotels more nights than I stay in my home, it is service like this that make me a loyal customer and advocate. I look forward to returning to your property in the near future! August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel in a great location! I've stayed at this hotel several times and enjoyed my stay. The rooms are beautiful , modern and cozy.... I had a cleanliness issue on this last visit. When I pulled back the comforter the sheets were dirty and there was hair in the bed. The hotel staff sent someone from housekeeping( didnt get her name but she was awesome) and the problem was quickly resolved. ( the manager called to apologize and sent me a free breakfast). I understand that sometimes there way be problems but it's all about how you correct them... great stay ...thanks August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Had a wonderful stay at the W on my wedding night. We had a traditional wedding at an old historic building and it was fun to finish the night in a bright and modern room! We had a great view of Austin and the lake, room service was delicious and the bed was SO comfortable! And the toiletries are fabulous so don't worry if you forget your own shampoo and conditioner. It is also a great place to be for Austin's nightlife and the bar in the lobby is a great place to start or end a night out on the town. Thanks W Austin for a great weekend! March 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 days of relaxation and luxury We spent 5 days at the W Austin and thoroughly enjoyed hanging out at the Wet Pool and the communal areas. When we asked, our requests were responded to very soon. The shopping in the immediate area, as well as the restaurants, were plentiful and within walking distance. We hated to leave! May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Who wants to be greeted by a gum chewing tattooed front desk employee We arrived with great expectation until went to the front desk. Where a young lady did not have the courtesy to remove the gum from her mouth to talk to me checked us in. She also had a prominent tattoo on her right shoulder and arm. I've nothing against tattoos but even convenience stores make their employees cover their tattoos. Or maybe I'm just not hip enough! May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Hotel Unfortunately my room had no bath tub and i dislike showers. When I spoke to another member of the group the same response-sorry my room had no tub either. Otherwise rooms totally satisfactory. Restaurant staff pleasant. Restaurant poorly located as have to go through two lounges to get there from lobby. May 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need Improvement Customer Service needs improvement by all your staff in all departments, particularly the front desk staff. Also, as an AX Corporate Platinum holder and booking your property through AX Plat travel my room was supposed to have a chaise lounge and automatic upgrade, late check out (4pm). I understand your at capacity since there is really no good hotels in Austin but as a corporate traveller, you really need to accomidate the reservation as such since that is what my rez told me I would receive. Will never stay here again. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Impressions of W are WOW My first stay at a W and must say I was impressed. The reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful and acknowledged me each time I left/returned to the hotel. The "living room" concept of the lobby lounge was very interesting and Trace was full of energy the night we attended, May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Went for New Years party Everything about the hotel was fabulous, from the staff to the room. However, the New Years Eve party that we bought tickets for was a little disappointing. The lines to get drinks were crazy long- you had to wait in line 10-15 valuable minutes to get a max of 2 drinks, then start the cycle all over again- so you spent a majority of your evening standing in line. Not our idea of fun. Next year, there should be a line for beer & wine only, then a line for mixed drinks- and double staff the bartenders. Poor planning. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved my stay at the W!! I had a lovely time staying at the W. As a woman travelling alone, I loved the security of requiring a room key to access the upper hotel room floors. The staff was excellent -- very friendly and helpful with restaurant recommendations. I didn't get a chance to enjoy the spa -- maybe next time. The pool area was gorgeous, but alas it wasn't warm enough to swim when I was there. The room itself was beautifully decorated and the bed was oh so comfortable! Can't wait to visit the W again. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Hotel rooms were great and the hotel staff could not have been nicer or more accomodating. Excellent job. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Birthday to me! This is the 4th W I have stayed in, and as usual I was not disappointed. The staff was fabulous -- they upgraded our room, and the living area was spacious and very comfortable. There were 3 of us women celebrating my birthday, and it was very special to have so much space. The view was amazing, the bed very comfy, and the bathroom just perfect. We really didn't want to leave the room for dinner, but we did, and everywhere we went we were met with smiles and friendly faces. A wonderful birthday treat! November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny! I’m an Austin resident who had tickets to concert and didn’t want to drive home after a late evening. I purchased the concert tickets and looked at downtown hotel options. I like nice, very nice, but nice comes at a variety of rates. I decided on the W for many reasons, proximity to ACL Moody, I’ve previously enjoyed the Living Room and I had never stayed there. My entire stay was fabulous! From valet to front desk to bartenders and room service. I’ve stayed at a lot of nice hotels, most come with snooty staff. The staff was welcoming, accommodating and not at all snooty. They were just what you would want and expect from upscale Austin. The rooms are very comfortable and well appointed. Love the bedding, buying some of the pillows. I highly recommend staying at the Austin W. We will be back! October 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business in Austin Very nice hotel. I had business in Austin so I did not get to spend all that much time at the hotel over my 4 day stay. Food and wine selection in the Trace restaurant was quite good. Nice way to start and end the day. The valet parking "Wheels" was responsive and always had my car waiting when I called down. Exercise room equipment is VERY good. Lots of free weights too. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent I am writing to compliment Katie, and Tim. I have stayed in the W LA, SF and often at the Saint Regis. And until now I thought the W was second to the Regis. Katie and Tim changed that. I felt comfortable, taken care of and just over all happy while in the presence of these two employees. Their service made my stay at the W so nice I will definitely be staying with you every time I visit Austin. Please send them a warm regard and compliments from the Stross Party! February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect night away! I love this W hotel. So many restaurants and fun things to do within walking distance! The staff was extremely helpful and made me feel like a VIP from the moment I walked in. My friends and I checked in late and they had overbooked the particular room we had requested. The manager came over and explained that they had no more rooms with 2 Queen beds. There were 3 of us so this was not good news. I fully expected to hear that we would be put in a smaller rom and have to make due, but instead they upgraded us to a 2 bedroom suite! SCORE! It was awesome! We ordered room service snacks which were very reasonably priced and hung out in our awesome suite. The nightlife at the hotel is always rocking. A DJ and great people watching. My friends and I had such a fun night! Thanks to the W and all it's staff! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect getaway! This hotel is hip and beautiful! The Living Room Bar is the place to be. I didn't find it at all too hip or young and I'm over 40 so I'm not sure what other reviewers are talking about. There are people of all ages here. It is not where you would want to go for peaceful relaxation--but it is if you want to have fun in a nice setting. The location is unbeatable and the food is wonderful. We had a King corner room which is an odd layout but perfect for a couple. The view is spectacular. January 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence All Around W Austin was one of the best hotels I've stayed in. From the staff to the rooms I have absolutely no complaints. Thanks so much, can't wait to come back! May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good stay, though not what I expected Was in town on business so stayed at the hotel. Its a nice location downtown in easy walking distance to most places you'd want to go. I can't really comment on the pool because the two times I went there it was a ghost town even though it a beautiful pool area. The fitness center was well equipped and very active however. Room service prices seem to be higher than the standard Austin fare, but there are a LOT of places within a 5 minute walk so you don't really need to be compelled to eat there. In addition there are a number of nice music spots and clubs a block away. The room I stayed in was on the small side and they didn't have the room that I booked available. They dropped the rate and that was cool, but still I really wanted the space.. and a tub. Everything appears to be a shower in the hotel. August 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by my stay at the W li found the following things that need to be addressed I ordered dinner at the hotel and the portion was to say the least more of a tapas serving than a dinner serving the A/C vent was right over my head the price of parking was a little excessive especially when you had to wait 15 min to get your car. thanks abe April 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice building, nice staff but absolutely terrible service Room service order wrong on both days i was there. Could not even get a basic coffee order right. Feels like the hotel is run by a bunch of very nice "surfer dudes" with no previous hotel experience or understanding that most of their guests are business people. Water-pressure in rooms is absolutely terrible. Literally feels like you're getting sprayed. Bathroom often dirty (hair in sink and on floors). room decoration is nice looking but cheap and already falling apart R June 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Stay! We came for a wedding. We enjoyed the amenities, the location, and the eco-friendly environment. The wedding was lovely on the 2nd floor terrace. The reception was well organized and the food delicious. The parking attendants, and front desk were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our visit to the close-by farmers market on Saturday. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made our 1st anniversary extra special I can't even say enough great things about this hotel, the amenities and the staff. FABULOUS! They went over the top to make our 1 yr anniversary extra special with a "surprise" suite upgrade which was AMAZING! The staff was so attentive and added all the right special touches, including chilled champagne that we had brought (although they were going to give us some too!) chocolate strawberries and a really sweet, personalized card. They had this all set up when we returned from the Moody Theatre along with the gift from my husband. It was such a nice touch. We also had dinner at Trace in the hotel which was delish and the service here was also great. We will DEFINITELY be back every year but, I may not be able to wait until Sept! Thank you W Hotel Austin. You made us never want to leave and we live in Austin! :) September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed The pool was so crowded, it grossed me out. That was a big disappointment. I had only seen the pool on a week day & my vision of lounging poolside with my husband with no kids for our 15th wedding anniversary was way off. We couldn't get near the pool to lounge, so we sat on couches near the bar. It was really hot, no circulation. We would make a point to book any night other than Saturday in the future, because of the scene at the pool. The room was lovely, but the air vent blew on my face ALL NIGHT while I tried to sleep. I woke up with a sore throat & finally got some sleep when I put my head at the foot of the bed. I love the bathroom products, especially the Bliss face wash. The staff was excellent and very attentive. The changing room in the spa was immaculate and very welcoming/ relaxing. Hope this helps. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome service Great, friendly staff. Chic look. No coffee machines in the rooms, apparently available on request - found this out as I was checking out. May 8, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>