W London - Leicester Square

  • Leicester Square,
  • 10 Wardour Street
  • London,
  • England
  • W1D 6QF
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 years or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. For children above the age of 12, extra charges may be incurred. Rollaway beds are available upon request for a nightly fee. Only a suite can accommodate an extra rollaway bed.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Proof of identification may be requested at check-in.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 327 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Party venue only Internet service is skittish to say the least. Arrived from Stockholm and the web connection feels 3world in comparison. Rooms are way to small. On a positive note, great bed, pillows. Service about average. February 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No improvement; noise; poor operations As a slave to Starwood points, there's very little options in this area of London. So I stayed here in June 2011 and was disappointed at the noise levels and the service. One year later I returned optimistically hoping the service and operations had improved. Nope. This hotel looks cool but it is poorly designed from a soundproof standpoint. Staff is in denial about it's noise problem. The rooms on the first 3-4 floors above the lobby /nightclub are unacceptably noisy from the sounds of the bar. When I asked for a room on a high floor away from the noise of lobby I was put on the 7th floor. Still had problems. The noises from people in Leicester Square echoed through the room every night. When I checked in I was left waiting 4.5 hours for my room (5:30 in the evening before room was ready Really sucks after a Transatlantic flight! ). Front desk was not helpful in providing updates or explanations on readiness of room. Made me keep checking back many times to determine if room was ready. All in all, it's a nightlclub masquerading as a hotel. I wonder which makes more money... July 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by THIS TIME DISAPPOINTING Been to this hotel a couple of times, the last stay was disappointing. Could get the room at 6pm due to "full occupancy" as I've been told by the receptionist which I believe to be unacceptable. November 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trendy but small rooms Fun hotel which is also a hot night spot in good location. Close to two tube lines which will take you directly to two main train stations. Concierge was very helpful each time Ive stayed. March 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bar Security unfriendly and out of line We went to the bar and I ran into a friend by accident and hugged him. Within 20 seconds a security guy came over and threatened to remove me from the premises for rowdy behavior. The 5 of us looked at each other and started laughing. We still have no idea what he was talking about. Later we sat in front of the dj booth. The speakers were so loud that we couldn't even hear one another. A security guy came over again and told us to be quiet. I wonder if they want some drones in there that won't laugh or have fun at all. Worst experience in London. Thinki9ng about it, now I don't wonder anymore why there were only 4 girls, including ours and about 75 guys. Girls don't deal with that, they rather go somewhere else. Also, next day I talked to the GM, he offered us a free massage, but I never got an apology for the situation or any form of resolve. Very sad. Won't stay there again. If the security guys would have approached us with courtesy or respect, that would have somehow be tolerable, but the way they treated us is just straight out unacceptable and just extremely rude. I am German and I am used to rudeness. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel does what it says on the package Decided to spend a couple of days in the city with my partner and having always liked the look of the hotel and loving the surrounding area I thought I would give the W hotel a go. It was a fantastic choice and worth every penny spent the hotel is very modern and stylish and is certainly not the norm but it is executed very well and the theme runs throughout the whole building, the facilities are great and the bedroom was just lovely very comfortable lovely spacious shower ,y only gripe with the room would be that I couldn't get all the lights off during our first night so ended yo just taking the card out of the door however I managed it the second night so no real issue the room was quiet and clean perhaps a new rug is needed and the blackout blind was wonderful. The breakfast was fabulous and worth the extra money for its quality and the convenience and the room service was also very good and efficient. I would recommend this hotel and W hotels in general to anybody we will be celebrating our first year together in January and I am sure I will be back. Thank you to all the staff who made our stay as wonderful ad I had hoped. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay for London Pride We have stayed before and the staff remembered us, gave us a great welcome and our stay was as good as before - highly recommended July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great front desk service! Hats off to the front desk in accommodating my special requests and circumstances. Above and beyond! Very much appreciated! :) August 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Alarm all night The service was phenomenal, as usual for W. unfortunately, the fire alarm went off all night.... Zero sleep. May 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wow comes thue Best location, great/hightech/design rooms, nice bar, China Town just few ateps... December 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement No hot water and bad service January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice upgrade Loved my corner room and the welcome sweetie November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a very vibrant and young feel to it The W is in a prime spot in London and the hotel has a lovely atmosphere about it, the staff are very friendly and welcoming, its just great! The breakfast is amazing and the service is always perfect at the bar too! There is great music every night by the bar and the hotel has a really fun club inside it which is awesome! There is one particular waiter called Will by the bar he was so lovely! He spoke to us a lot and was interested in our visit and paid a lot of attention to us which was lovely and he was always smiling which is always great to be around! I will defiantly recommend this hotel to all my friends and family! you will never be disappointed! have stayed there a couples of time and its just fab! April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic location... Over all a great experience October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a great location I went in with my guard up having read the online reviews before I booked my stay--but if there were significant problems here previously, they've been ironed out. Warm welcome, facilities spotless, great (for a hotel) fitness center, staff were courteous and friendly without exception, and the sexiest hotel room I've ever stayed in, from cool lighting to funky decor. What I expect of a W. Free internet for my SPG status--otherwise it is expensive (though free in the lobby). Hotel location is fantastic. No question the bar is hopping at night. If you want a quiet escape, this is not the place for you. But the room was absolutely quiet. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel staff a disappointment The W London Leicester Square is a great hotel. However, I had two negative experiences with the hotel staff that took away from the experience. Firstly, upon arrival at the hotel, I was told that I had been upgraded to a nicer room but that the room was not yet ready. Waiting for the room to be ready wasn't the problem. When the front desk staff came to get me, the room they were going to put me in initially was no longer available. I asked what happened and was simply told that the room had been booked unexpectedly. The other incident happened during checkout. The night before check out, I had asked the front desk staff if they would help me make arrangements to ship an expensive bottle of alcohol that I had been been given that day as a gift (I knew I would not be able to bring the bottle in my airplane carry-on and I didn't want to risk putting it in checked baggage in the event it might be broken). The person I spoke to said they would make the arrangements in the morning. As I was leaving my room that morning to check out, I found a note under my door from that individual saying he was wrong and the hotel would not ship the bottle for me (it did not elaborate as to why). At the front desk, I spoke to the individual and he apologized for the misunderstanding but said there was nothing he could do. Needing to leave for the airport, my options were obviously limited. As I left for the airport, he indicated he would keep and enjoy the bottle since I would not be taking it with me. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fabulous hotel in the heart of London's West End I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel over the weekend & wouldn't hesitate in returning. The staff in the reception & concierge area are really welcoming & friendly; I would add that the security guys downstairs can appear a little rude at times asking if you're a guest etc, but at least we can feel secure whilst staying here! We stayed in a standard room & considering the location in central London, I was really pleasantly surprised with the excellent use of space, it's a really unique product & has everything you need for a couple of nights stay. We ate in Spice Market & whilst the service wasn't entirely on point that night, I've eaten there previously & I know the service is typically exceptional, so I think this was a small blip the night we were there. In any case, the food was truly fabulous & I love the concept of the open kitchen, getting to see the chefs preparing the food in front of you. Service at breakfast the next morning was excellent & the food was so fresh; you cannot go past the delicious french toast with sauteed apples, a great hangover fix! We had drinks after dinner with friends in Wyld Bar & the service in there was second to none - we were lucky enough to have reserved an area in advance & our waitress / hostess for the night was full of personality, yet professional & genuninely cared about making sure we had a great night. I was even surprised with a delectable piece of red velvet cake with candles for my birthday! It's always the small touches like that which go a long way to holding great memories for years to come. Without a doubt, we'll go back to the W London - it's a true standout & I thank Ian the GM & all his team for having made our stay so special. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Truly Outstanding W Hotel in London I am a Starwood Platinum SPG member for the past fifteen years in-a-row (with 1,000+ total room nights logged) and am an inaugural Lifetime Platinum Member. I have stayed at a wide range of Starwood-branded hotel properties in North America and Europe. I am a Global Software Sales Manager with extensive multinational business experience. I recently completed a mid-August stay at the W Hotel – Leicester Square in London as the initial part of a two week family vacation to London, Paris and Barcelona. I have to say that I am most impressed with the all-around operational excellence of this property. The General Manager at this hotel is really on top of his game, He runs one of the tightest hotel operations that I have ever seen over the years and he truly knows how to take the finest care of SPG Platinum members! He truly sets the “gold standard” for General Managers in the Starwood empire! There is great attention paid to detail at this property. All common areas and hallways are in perfect condition. From our room, I made a variety of requests to housekeeping and found that the service response times were excellent. Housekeeping also did a perfect cleaning job each day. The front desk staff was most friendly, polite and courteous and always addressed me by name. Same for all of the staff members! The breakfast buffet in the trendy Spice Market restaurant was excellent each morning. I found that the location of the W Hotel to be overall excellent, being two blocks away from Picadilly Circus and good proximity to key tourist attractions such as Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey, Houses of Parliament / Big Ben and The London Eye (Ferris Wheel) . The W Hotel is my new favorite hotel in London and I highly recommend it those seeking to stay at truly a world-class hotel property in central London. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel; great location We stayed at the W for 5 nights using points. As a Platinum member we were upgraded to a Marvelous Suite on the 3rd floor. Great corner room with spacious bedroom and separate bathroom. All the staff are very attentive and friendly. The restaurant, the Spice Market is excellent - great breakfast and dinner, great service. Location of the hotel is ideal - between all the major attractions - Piccadilly, Trafalgar, Covent Garden and easy transportation using tube, bus and train. One downside is the fact that the noise from the bar/club is so loud that even on the 3rd floor you won't be able to sleep without using ear plugs! May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff ++ Infrastructure -- Warm greeting and service by staff throughout three day stay. Location is ideal for local tourist adventures. Unfortunately, we live in a world that requires connectivity. Wi-fi was inoperative for two of the three days. Staff confirmed that engineers were working on it. Not sure who was working on it, but seeing various odd log in screens or no response at all was most frustrating. I guess my SPG Welcome Amenity of free wi-fi was the wrong decision. I should have taken the cocktail I don't think you need engineers to make a cocktail. Fortunately the local coffee shops seem to have managed the complexity of wi-fi and I simply had to leave the hotel each morning to catch up on work for an hour. I repeat that the staff was very apologetic and had to face the frustration of the guests graciously. Management was not present and is responsible for engineering failures and infrastructure weakness. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great atmosphere pleasant staff Our room was not ready until 5:15pm...we were then provided keys to a room occupied by other guests! We were finally provided a room that was designed for a disabled guest. While this service was not exemplary and pointed to an issue with maintaining security for your guests....we were compensated with a bottle of champagne. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average stay Whatever whenever staff would fail to pick up the call half the time. Turn down service was not constant. Rooms were very comfortable the staff at the entrance were excellent. I would not stay in this hotel again as i believe service is primary and i wa not happy with the overall service in this hotel August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING Stay! This hotel is absolutely amazing! I was blown-away from the minute I walked in the door. The room (although I didn't get upgraded, they were sold out of the Cool Corner) - was really cool. the layout and design are amazing. I was really impressed wit hthe fact that it felt like someone really thought about the functionality in implemented a well planned room! The gentlemen at the door REALLY made my stay memorable. (Chris and...)The remembered me by name every time I came through (ok, so I gave them a reason to remember me!). I will be back in November for 8 more days - and this time, I paid a little extra for the Cool Corner - I can't wait to enjoy it! YEAH! September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experiece - superb staff - great location For me one of the best hotels in London - already stayed at the Le Meridien Hotel in London a few times before and gave the W-Hotel a first chance. The location is perfect, the staff is really amazing and really helpful from the beginning till checkout. They understand to make arrangements for you and always keep you updated. If you need assistance - ask the concierge, they are so friendly and helpful - always making sure that your stay is amazing. If you prefer to travel in London by taxi, it is hard to grab one in front of the hotel - but they have a real great driving service, bringing you to Royal Albert Hall, London City or Heathrow Airport, etc. Will be happy to meet the friendly people again - I personally found my perfect location in London October 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Outstanding Stay at the W London This hotel has it all -- perfect location, beautiful modern rooms and public spaces, great gym, and consistently outstanding service. It has absolutely become my go-to property in London, where I travel a lot for both business and leisure. Special kudos to front-desk manager, John, who always goes out of his way to recognize my platinum status and personalize my stay. Also, while I was skeptical that the hotel could fill the large shoes of the former chief concierge Josh, the new chief concierge, Alex, is the perfect fit; he is a great addition and couldn't have been more helpful to me. In all, I continue to be bewildered that this hotel's average rating is not higher. In my view, the W London hits it out of the park in so many ways, and really does exemplify many of the W brand's aspirations. Can't wait to go back!! July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel however when it gets too busy quality takes a loss. best bar for night crawling in soho August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff now match the location! After a 3 night stay here which didn't start well due to some miscommunication between spg and the hotel along with an issue with the Suite (which they kindly upgraded me to) it ended up being a great stay. I usually find the staff make or break a hotel and we found the staff at the W London to be excellent and genuinely concerned about the issues we had and took responsibility for them and resolving them. We were very happy with what they did and really enjoyed the remainder of our stay and will certainly return. If your looking for the W mix of relaxation and action I cannot suggest the W highly enough which maybe is not a view I have always had since it opened! October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great but losing the sparkle NIghts stayed 7 .Have stayed here many times since new. Still good but little touches are missing. Previously complimentary toothbrushes, razors, etc in room and complimentary mints at each floor lift area - no longer available. Bed had some sort of loose futon base cover which moved around and never quite comfortable. Cracks is walls and ceiling joins. Gym has been updated but equipment is missing basics. Paying top Rate to stay here, but not getting the special touches that make it worthwhile A few things on the bill that shouldn't have been and also added a charge to bring cutlery to the room. Overall location is great but the missing detail will make me look around next time. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This W rocks Great W Hotel would recommend this hotel to anyone who goes to london the staff was very nice and very physionomist thank you guys for making our london experience a great one. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get into the groove We took pot luck with a special secret deal and what was revealed was a refreshingly modern experience with superb attention to detail. The service was excellent - just the right combination of attention, friendliness and smiles without being sickly. The design and decor is chic and fun and makes you feel quite special. One of the most interesting hotels in London just now. An oasis of calm in the midst of one of the busiest bustling places in the Capital. Thanks for a great weekend. July 14, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>