W Retreat & Spa – Vieques Island

  • State Road 200,
  • KM 3.2 - HC-1 Box 9368
  • Vieques Island,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00765
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter für Check-in

Gäste müssen mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und beim Check-in einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 305 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rest & Relaxation If you want to relax, this is your place. The view from our room balcony was to die for. The facilities were great. The beach, not so much. If you want beach, go explore Vieques since the beach at the resort is not good other than to catch sun. My biggest gripe was the price of everything. I know you have to make money but goodness! August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best resort! Wonderful experience! I HIGHLY recommend the "W" in Vieques! The entire staff is great and the staff is what sets this property apart from all the others not to mention that the property is dramatically beautiful but at the sametime is very accessible! You will not be disappointed if you are looking for a relaxing non-touristy resort. April 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not entirely their fault The room, facilities and staff were great. We lost water on the first day, then more repairs on the next and on our last our shower went out. For all the inconvenience we got one bottle of water and a free breakfast. they could have made more of an effort to make it up to the guests or warn us about early morning repairs. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome in every sense of the word!!! Beginning with the outstanding decoration of the rooms, we enjoy a complimentary upgrade to a Pool View Guestroom, the excellent pool area and the service. My favorite to see the sunsets of Vieques Island, the Whisper Beach, the food is delicious, in Sorce, the hotel restaurant, just awesome in every sense of the word!!! July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical We had no idea what to expect in Vieques but we did know The W - Not only is the island a totally hidden treasure but SPG made it ten times what I was expecting. Wild horses, setting up tours, local flare working on the property... And no where in the world can beat that facility location. We already planned our return! July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by houskeeping was on vacation While the rooms were comfortable, getting clean towels, a turndown, or even another bar of soap was a challange. Burned out bulbs, non-working clocks and missing amenities (slippers) detracted from what otherwise was a nice experience. The front desk seemed unable to get any action from houekeeping as well - too bad. April 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location What a beautiful location. You can view the Caribbean Sea and the Atlantic Ocean. Most of the staff was gracious and exceedingly helpful. We had great poolside staff. The manager of the restaurant sought our opinions and was genuinely interested in making improvements. I'm already planning to return in the Spring. January 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome experience Loved the property and the overall experience. The property was lovely, secluded and quiet, which was exactly what we expected. Only complaint was that transportation was not provided to/from the ferry and no remuneration offered for those not experiencing the lavish welcome bestowed upon those arriving by air. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to spend your vacation! Very friendly staff, great facilities - in the room but in the shared spaces also (pool, living room, beach), chic and modern - everything was perfect and a great addition to the whole island experience making our stay one of the best vacations we've ever had! January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW OCEAN FRONT RETREAT - the best suite ever I completely fell in love with this hotel and this island. Everyone was so welcoming, it was the perfect getaway. I couldn't have asked for a nicer staff, from checking in at the front desk to my final interaction while being dropped off at the airport, first class service all the way. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Holiday Retrat I had ab absolutely fab time for my two night stay!!! The resort was great, the staff awesome-anticipated all out needs!!! i can't wait to return. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like Heaven On my years of traveling I experienced many moments but never ever something like this, it was magical something that is hard to described is like a total disconnect with the outside world what I was real been looking. I had a wonderful time in and out of the premises, like I said I was on heaven. June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this place Our 3rd stay in 2 years. It's like coming home...the staff is so friendly. The guests are fun, young and cool, old and hip. Straight, gay, everyone gets along. Beautiful resort, great food. Love the fire pit and how everyone socializes. Wonderful staff, great food...and even more amazing coffee! January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! I loved this hotel!! Our room was incredibly decorated, spatious, and offered an amazing view of the ocean and the infinity pool. Food was delicious at their restaurant, even though their room service menu lacks options. Service was amazing. I will definitely return to this hotel! August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Beautiful weather and a beautiful stay at the W....great staff! March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay Thank you very much for a great stay. It started well with an upgrade, and ended well with a late checkout, and everything in between, from the perfect level of service/attention to the resort itself, which is unlike any other Carribbean resort we've been to. Great job. April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Nice location but expensive Food and Beverage Nice staying offers, but a bottle of water will cost you triple, and everything else on the menu is the same. We order some yuca and corn chips with melted cheese and pico the gallo sauce, yuca chips and pico de gallo were not served, but were billed into our account. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just excellent My wife and I were celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary and the staff went out of their way to congratulate us and make us comfortable. Great suite upgrade. Loved the resort, lots of privacy but a fun atmosphere as well. Couldn't have been better. Thank you. October 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay at W Vieques We had heard great reviews about the W Vieques but we were very disappointed with our recent stay - sand in the bed and hair in a bathtub when we arrived. Lost dinner reservation. Overall very disappointing experience. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!! Everything about our stay to the W in Vieques was perfect! The hotel is stunning, the staff is helpful and the food was delicious. We are looking forward to coming back for another vacation. I travel 90% of the year and this is one of the best hotel experiences. August 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was great however the Sorce restaurant was defficient in granting our meal coupons and it has to be escalated. We ended up eating outside as the restaurant was full we order from the SORCE and were serve by their waiters but not honoring the coupons was ridicoulous in my opinion. August 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service lacking I was disappointed in the overall service level of this hotel. It took multiple calls and visits to the front desk to get simple things fixed or attended to... Staff generally acted uninterested in assisting guests as if it were not their job to help guests. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was a fabulous stay Our stay exceeded all of our expectations by a wide, wide margin. The entire staff was so helpful and met all of our needs. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT GATEWAY Amazing views of the ocean from every hotel facility, the restaurant, the pool, the lobby bar. Amazing beaches, pool service. Great beaches all around the island that you can reach by renting a jeep and be in your "private" caribbean beach in 5 minutes July 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Vieques This was my 3 rd.stay ar W. Vieques and I have always enjoy going to this place. The only thing it should improve is in the pool area. Lawn and trails are flooded, even with the sprinkler use in the morning. Food quality and service is excellent. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous property with stunning views My husband and I just returned from a fantastic week at this amazing resort. Every inch of this property is beautifully manicured and they have thought of every detail. The staff, food, drinks, decor are all amazing. Thanks for a wonderful trip! October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas new year Family vacation very relaxing nice beach fun hotel Recommend renting car to visit other beaches I have visited many Starwood hotels in Carribean and Mexico This is a resort to visit again January 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Hotel has unsatisfactory service There was no chest of drawers to atore clothes . The pool was not heated. There were no floats. We had to request shampoo, conditioner, moisturizer and towels several times during our stay. The service was not up to Starwood's standards. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view, beautiful scenery I loved my stay in W Vieques. I woke up with the sound of waves in my Spectacular Ocean View Oasis in the morning, and went to sleep with the sound of waves as a lullaby. The scenery was beautiful in the resort - very careful design of landscape; great use of color and design in the living room. It was a small resort, but offered private and romantic experience for a couple - comfy chairs and hammock spread in the living room (public lounge) and throughout the resort. The social couch area around a fire pit was also a nice touch. I also loved kayaking in biobay. Only few disappointing experiences... There was no jacuzzi and the pool was not heated.. The water in the pool was quite chilly (despite its perfect 85 degree weather), so uncomfortable to swim inside. We also required to have in-room sleepers a couple of times. The front desk promised to bring them, yet they never actually did it. Food and beverage were just ok for the price. We had breakfast, lunch, and dinner in the resort during our stay. We loved the view from the restaurant, though. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall - Great Place Hotel setting and view is truly amazing. Staff is excellent and incredibly friendly and helpful. WIFI is great for such a remote location and plenty of onsite activities. Food options are good and food is very good for a resort. My only complaint about the hotel is cleanliness. Don't get me wrong the hotel is generally very clean but it could be better. The staff just does not clean up debris quickly enough. I would walk around the grounds at 8 AM and see cups and bottles around the pools clearly from the night prior (we went to the black pool at 11 AM and small trash can was overflowing with trash from prior night). And the staff does not pick up quickly enough after serving food at the pool. Another example is the maid staff. We used in room wine glassses and they did not clean or replace the glasses. The clean job by maid staff was just ok. Also, they delivered shampoo/conditioner/etctera regardless of whether used or not. By the time we checked out we must of had 20 or so bottles piling up in the room. Rooms and views are amazing BTW. Stay here for sure. April 3, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>