W Scottsdale

  • 7277 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 220 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I was expecting Beautiful hotel. Sushi restaurant was great....location was perfect. Plenty of restaurants/bars to walk to. Don't plan on laying out at the pool on a weekend...they open the pool to the public (with a charge) so good luck with that one. Wouldn't hurt if the employees would smile and act like they were glad you were there....kind of had that "to cool for school attitude". Asked for a upgrade when checking in...she said no without even checking the computer. I called and acted like I wanted to book a room and they had several rooms above the category I booked...imagine that! April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Getaway Flew in from Salt Lake City for a quick girls trip to Scottsdale. Loved the hotel, it's ambiance and the service. Pool was fun, get out there early on a Friday or Saturday if you want to use one of their very comfortable lounge beds. October 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff is rude and stuck up I was here for business and I always stay at Starwoods. The staff always were huddled together and barely ever said hello when I would walk by., just stare and make me feel uncomfortable There were a lot of Bachelorettes and a bachelor parties so it was super loud at night. The lobby turns into a big scene at night so don't plan on walking by unless you are dressed up or else everyone stares at you.. Over all I was super disappointed. The staff just had a too cool attitude. I didn't feel like they were professional. I won't be coming back. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Overall This is by far my favorite hotel in Scottsdale. The location can't be beat, the rooms are great and the staff puts it over the top. I've stayed at several W's but this one routinely gives me the best experience. The concierge gave me a great running route, the bartenders make solid cocktails, and Shannon the new W Insider went above and beyond to make the entire stay enjoyable, not just my time at the hotel. She even gave my friend, who had just moved there and met me for some drinks, an overview of all the main spots based on what he liked. Also, the pool scene here is pretty incredible. July 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor staff response Horrible! I booked a room with a package that include a free drink at the pool. Upon using the coupon, I was notified I had to pay for the drink ($50) and then they would take it off my bill at check out. I was concerned this wouldn't happen since they failed to provide me a proof of purchase with coupon. The waitress told me repeatedly that this would not be a problem. Sure enough, when I viewed my folio the charge was there!! I have tried calling the hotel multiple times to get this taken care of but only get a voice mail from the billing department or to speak with employees that are not able to fix the matter. This has really made the experience very poor... June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Work... As a frequent traveler and a pretty good Starwood customer I expect much better. Guests were unruly and I didn't get any sleep. Getting breakfast was impossible, and room quality was poor at best. I was pleased that the staff immediately addressed my concerns about the noise the next day. But, I expect much more from the W. I also expect better quality for that kind of rate. If you're not there for the lounge or pool, don't wast your time... November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect weekend To celebrate our anniversary, my wife and I decided to stay here. I must say it was exactly what we were looking for. The atmosphere was energetic and lively, the staff was excellent and the pool and lounge bar areas were fantastic. We were even treated to a complimentary bottle of wine and chocolates. It all made for a relaxing but fun weekend. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT JOINT No place else to stay in great Phoenix area. Did a one night hit while covering Coyotes hockey game and was worth every minute of drive across the Valley to stay at property. From the time I checked in (thanks to Chris from Philly at front desk for early check-in) to the moment I departed, it was an enjoyable and comfortable stay. My list of hotels in Phoenix is now reduced to one. May 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not one of the better W's I've stayed at. Multiple issues during my stay. One morning there was no hot water. Another they had removed the bathrobe from my room and no one at the front desk would pick up the phone to bring another. Yet another day I walked in to find my heat had been turned down 60 degrees. Likely won't stay here again. February 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Late nights The actual hotel was great but the guests across the hall were out of control from 6pm through 3am. Perhaps this is standard with a stay at the Scottsdale W, but I would have expected management to ensure that this was also the expectations of other hotel guests who were kept up all night. August 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bring your ear plugs Kids running down the hallway partying and screaming late at night. Inappropriate guests rolling in and out of the rooms at night and in the morning. Staff needs to do a better job with Security. Seems as if they are more interested in their night club rather than their guests. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow Everything was great. The pool was luxurious. Sushi roku was spectacular. The food was wonderful and the service was even better. The manager on duty , Dan was his name, was so nice to wife with suggestions for shopping and dining. He made us feel like we were regulars. October 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great facility but terrible service Manager on duty was extremely rude and not interested in helping with incorrect bill at time of check out. Made a great hotel not very welcoming. Sushi restaurant at property was very tasty. Rooms were well done and extremely clean. November 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel need help After staying at this hotel in December 2013 and already having a bad experience I received an email from a manager to stay again with a free upgrade to a suite. The night I needed to stay they did not one of the cheaper suites available that I could upgrade to so I booked the marvelous suite online and prepaid the $762 room fee. I then got an email letting me know he would be reducing the fee to $700. Upon arrival to the room we noticed that the rooms tech. system was not working. The surround where you put you Iphone into was not working and we had the building supervisor look at it and he confirmed that the whole system was not working. That was not the end of it the rain shower also was not working and neither was the tv in the bedroom. The outdoor patio had spilled stains and cigarette butts all over and you could tell that was not cleaned as well. Later that night upon returning from dinner I had to wait to get back into the hotel due to the bouncer making us wait while he checked ID's of people going to the bar. All in all I have never had such a terrible experience. I have stayed at many W hotels and this one on both stays have been terrible. April 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Experience!!! I stayed at the hotel in June for work. The first night they did not have a window covering and the light from the street lights and then the sun came right in and there was now way to block it. I called down and they said service will come up in the morning. NO SLEEP!!! The next night they had their pool party. Well people were partying in the hall until 5am. I called down 3 times to have them come up and break it up. They said there is nothing they could do and when I left I asked for a call back from management. No call. I then called and the manager said she had never heard of anyone complaining about the noise. She laughed when I said it was loud and I said not appropriate for that time of night. She said that she did not know what to say. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Stay This is my 6th time at the W Scottsdale. I generally love the hotel but find some of the male staff/bouncers to be overly rude. On this occasion, I arrived at the W at 6:15 pm and my room was not ready. It was not until approximately 8:00 pm that I received a call informing me that my room was ready. I really got nothing from the front desk other than "I'm sorry, but your room is not ready." I was expecting her to be a little more apologetic and perhaps comp me a drink or appetizer while I waited for the room. Most bothersome were the men working at the pool. My buddy and I had golfed earlier in the day and arrived at the pool around 1:30. We hung out with friends and laid out by the pool. While my buddy was laying out he fell asleep. One of the pool guys came over and said he was not allowed to sleep. We thought he was joking. And then wondered how he could tell the difference between the guests who were sleeping and those who were merely laying on their backs. I then dozed off a bit later, which is what people generally do when they lay out near a pool, and the same gentleman came by and kicked my lounge chair telling me to wake up. The explanation we were given is that the pool is a bar and that you are not allowed to sleep at bars. Of course, most hotels with pools serve drinks poolside. So, according to his rule you are not allowed to sleep at any hotel pool because it is not a pool, it is a bar. Ridiculous. May 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Stay at The W Scottsdale I booked just one night as I was having some work done at my house and didn't want to deal with the smell of paint. I used a Suite Night Reward and upgraded to one of the Spa Suites there. While it's really more of an oversized room, it was very well appointed. Of course there is the ridiculously comfortable W bed, and the roman soaking tub in the middle of the room. The manager had a bottle of champagne and some fresh fruit delivered to my room. Check in was fast, courteous, and very friendly. There's not a whole lot more that could have been done to make this stay any better. September 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has a great pool! It is close to shopping and restaurants. October 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adequate hotel itself, as with most Ws was very nice and chic.Very understaffed at the front desk. Not exceptionally nice. not worth the price. Its a 4 star rating, but not 4 star value. I would stay at the phoenician over this hotel 10 out of 10 times. not bad for a night- but not much to offer for an extended stay at all. Pool area was comfortable, but not inspiring at all. spa was very small and limited. Really just a vanilla hotel with some W bells and whistles dressing it up. Roku sushi was very good, and a nice scene as well. March 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by high summer rate, tiny room, parking fees high I was unimpressed with the w. paid reasonable amount for my room which was became almost unreasonable with taxes, then was charged an additional upcharge for my boyfriend and I to have our cars there overnight. also was greeted at check in with their "no in room no partying, no outside alcohol" agreement to sign. the most hospitable staff there were the downstairs bartenders serving us our overpriced cocktails. overall unimpressed with level of hospitality and perks received for price and being a starwood pref guest. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by my stay last weekend I have been to this property many times and would probably go back in the future. Not many issues but, the pool area needs more umbrellas. Every time we visit the pool is the same problem, they never have enough umbrellas, I believe that they have a total of five which is not enough. Also security personnel at the pool is really uptight and I usually get treated with little respect by them. Always looking around and treating people like future shoplifters. Other than that no other issues that I can thinks of. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Mothers Day Encore visit 2 couples decided to take our spouses to the W for an "encore" the weekend after Mothers Day. We got there at 3:30 and enjoyed the pool & bar before heading to the Sushi Roku restaurant. Rooms were what we expected - awesome and nice size. The hotel is a great facility - just get rid of the requirement to use your room key in the elevator to get down to the ground floor. Staff was great, especially Nick at the Living Room bar. Dinner at restaurant was fantastic. Great menu, great service, yeah they were slammed, but great teamwork by the Mgr and staff to make sure food/beverages were timely. Looking forward to another visit. May 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by As far as W hotels go, you can do better. Our stay was ok... There was some conflicting information given to me when I called ahead. First, I was told they had self parking. They do not, forcing you to pay for the valet, which I HATE (would not have stayed here if I'd known this). I don't like other people driving my car. Second, we were told that the hotel was pet friendly. It's not. There is almost nowhere for the pets to go outside, not to mention a hidden $150 fee. (we've never had to pay at any other W hotel.) These two things added up do not equal "pet friendly" in my book, maybe "pet tolerant*" would be a better description. Overall it was ok, but I won't be staying here again, too much "Nickel and Diming" of the guests, there are plenty of other equally nice hotels in Scottsdale that are cheaper and have no pet fees and free self parking. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Weekend Getaway Had the most amazing weekend here! Was in town for a friend's wedding and so lucky to stay here. Spent a relaxing day by the pool, got a workout in at the gym, and conveniently found a nearby salon to get my hair done! The staff were all very friendly and responsive. Lauren in concierge was so helpful in making the weekend extra special for my boyfriend (we were celebrating his birthday). All in all a great place to stay. Hoping to return for a longer trip! October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel caters to local party goers. The hotel is more concerned about being a night club than a hotel. No gold or platinum desk for check in. Staff more concerned about local party scene than guests who are staying there. Pool area was not designed for guest comfort since it was crowded with the locals who pay to come there. Other SPG properties cost the same but offer many more amenities designed for staying guests only. Would never stay with my kids. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Avoid rooms around room 241 Room 241 and surrounding rooms have absolutely no natural light, the windows open onto a small cement courtyard and this blocks out any daylight. It was like being in a cave. The room itself was pleasant enough and up to W standards. The lobby too was very well done and comfortable. The pool area isnt for swimming despite claiming to be open 24 hours. it was always a party and full of non swimmers. great for poolside cocktails but it would be uncomfortable getting wet when others are all dressed in party gear. While not all, many of the staff are arrogant. I had one person laugh and snicker at my rental car, which apparently wasnt up to the standards of the hotel or other guests. The front desk didnt acknowledge my Gold status, fair enough there are probably very many people at Gold level, but then dont promote it as something to aspire to if you're not going to acknowledge it. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable Customer Service This was not only my first time in Scottsdale, but it was my first time staying at the W. The hotel is beautiful, stylish, quiet, and is centrally located. There are excellent restaurants, bars, and clubs all within walking distance or a short cab ride away. There is a fantastic mall right across the street. They offer valet parking as well or self parking ($10 per day for self) which is right across the street. If you need to run to the market, no need to get your car because they offer a free car service to take you to local stores, if needed. The customer service at the hotel is impeccable. I have never encountered so many genuinely friendly employees at a hotel. If you have an issue with anything, it will be taken care of immediately. Bliss, their spa, is amazing. I had a fantastic massage (summer special - only $99) and bought several of their Bliss facial products. Their pool area is beautiful, hip and a great place to chill and enjoy a cocktail. It's also a great place to go to after a late night out! Come back to the pool to hang out, have a night cap and listen to some lounge music. I highly recommend this hotel and I look forward to my next visit! September 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by good location The hotel was more like a wild fraternity party on the Saturday night I stayed. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by W HOTEL If I had known that this hotel was PARTY CENTRAL to all of the locals, I would never have booked it. The entire weekend was like being at a college break with a very young crowd drunk and obnoxious. I will never go here again. My wife complained to staff several times and was told they are aware of the environment. Those in the hotel cannot enjoy the pool at all. May 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again It would probably be fun if you are 21 and want to pretend like you're in Vegas for the weekend, but otherwise forget it. We went, hoping to relax and unwind, and no one mentioned to us that the pool is completely unusable on Saturdays and Sundays, for the Vegas style pool party they have. Its mostly locals, and since the pool isn't reserved for hotel guests, forget finding a lunge chair, they're all taken by 10 am. It was when a girl nearby literally vomited that we finally left and spent the afternoon at a different hotel. The hotel at night is akin to a nightclub. Don't forget your hotel key, it will take you an hour to get past the bouncer at the front door! Definitely a never again sort of situation! the staff ws nice enough, and the rooms, besides having no separation between the bed and bathrooms (hope you're super comfortable with your partner hearing EVERYTHING you do!) were okay, but really, its overpriced for what you actually get. April 14, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>