W Atlanta - Downtown

  • 45 Ivan Allen Jr. Boulevard
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30308
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, los huéspedes deben ser de 21 años o mayores y presentar una identificación con fotografía.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 263 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by good - good thank you for all. September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tough time getting in/out of the driveway I was there for 3 nights from 10/13 to 10/16. Rooms are comfortable and clean with lots of cool, eclectic W features and a great bed. Pretty good gym. Mediocre restaurant, but there are tons of places within 5 minutes walk. Service? Well, I think they were having an off week--had to call twice to get my laundry picked up, 1 1/2 hours to get my room service, inattentive staff at breakfast. The street in front of the W is practically the freeway on-ramp and it really backs up at rush hour. It took all of 20 minutes to get into/out of the driveway to the hotel--a bit frustrating after a long flight. I guess if you want predictability, stay at the Westin. But, for a chain place, the W makes you feel like you've been somewhere. Despite the service falldowns, I will definitely give this place another shot when I go back to Atlanta. October 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Amazing! I had the most wonderful stay at the W ATL Downtown! I must point out that the STAFF and SERVICE is amazing! Whether it was the Drivers, Concierge, Hospitality, or Bartender, I was always greeted with a smile and a positive attitude. It was so refreshing to be greeted by staff who truly enjoy what they do; it shows! Secondly, the beds are AMAZING, I can't remember the last time I slept this good- when you have early morning meetings scheduled, this makes such a huge difference. I woke up feeling refreshed and renewed. Thank you to everyone at The W Atlanta for providing such a wonderful stay. A+++ Side-note: Gorgeous property within walking distance to all of Atlanta's Local Attractions! August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great people and property Spent four nights at the W Downtown Atlanta for work and leisure. We arrived and were greeted warmly by Knitka. We appreciated her explaining our benefits as an SPG member without us having to ask. Our corner room was beautiful, clean, and spacious. Thank you. The gym was fantastic. More than we expected. The pool on the 16th floor was really nice. BLT had great food. The seared tuna sandwich, the downtown burrito, and the steak & eggs were our favorites. We want to thank Lauren and the guy that served us Wednesday, Aug 20, made our mornings joyous. Also, the ladies and the guy in training in the cafe in the morning made us feel at home. Special thank you to Travis with getting my husband to the office on-time each morning, and for helping me with the bags. And thank you to Frank who drove us to midtown with a suggestion on some good old southern cooking. Finally, thank you to Jason for digging into the vault for the DVD collection of classic movies. We enjoyed the DVD player in the room. Everyone greeted us with us with a smile and made us feel welcome. Top notch place to stay in Atlanta. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by business/pleasure The W brand hotel has again lived up to my expectation. Nothing like southern hospitality. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Great Staff This hotel is great! I have stayed in many Alofts but this was my first time in a W. The staff was amazing, the hotel design is second to none, and the location can't be beat. My girlfriend loves Beluga Whales so I surprised her with one of the encounters at the Georgia Aquarium just blocks away. We parked are car on Friday and were able to walk, or be dropped off by the shuttle, the whole weekend. Highly recommend and will definitely be returning!!! August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by August Business Trip When I travel to Atlanta for work, always stay at this W. The services and employees always provide a great experience. The room is comfortable and spacious. I hear minimal street traffic in my room. The only issue I encountered was that the clock in my room did not work. I had to request a wake up call in the morning to ensure I started my day on time. The front desk was very friendly and called me at the appointed time. I will continue to use the W when I come to Atlanta and feel it is a great place to stay. August 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The staff and restaurant are not worth the time or the money. Pool suppose to be 24/7 but outside pool parties are more important than guests at hotel. Treatment of individual guest are not the same meaning one person can bring a camera to the pool but others can't because it against the policies. Steak was burnt and then under cooked. The manager made me feel as if the food quality was my fault and not the cook's. August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel way below to be great! I was very dissapointed about this hotel. For this rate nothing was provided in the room (such as coffee maker, coffee, tea, slippers & other little things). Pillows very uncomfortable, bad is everage. Curtains for the shower broken. Window view was terrible, I would say no view because it was the wall of other building. No bright light in room, if you really need to find something you have a problem. Stuff at the entrance needs to be trained to speak without sarcasm if this hotel wants to be the level they try to advertise. I could continue with this list, but I think this is enough. I will not stay at this hotel again and I do not reccomend other people to stay at this hotel. March 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place Great place to stay downtown Atlanta, would definitely recommend it for friends and family August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved It!! I loved the hotel. I could have just stayed in the room and ordered in. The bar was cozy and free Wi-Fi, nice finger foods, and music. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Services I wanted to send you an email to let you know that Jason & Pablo did an outstanding job helping me with my accommodations this past week, at the W Downtown Atlanta. Employees such as Jason and Pablo are the kind of people SPG should have catering and interfacing to their customers. They responded to my request in a caring manner, provided superior knowledge of your property and showed real leadership when it came time to make a decision. Because of this, they exceeded my expectations and you now have an even more valued loyal customer. You should be proud to have them on your team. Regards, Tony August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! Great overnight getaway with a fantastic location! July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel staff is horrible!!!!!!! My company held a 3 day meeting in the hotel Oct 2013 booking both meeting rooms and suites for each of our employees. We were rudely lectured by the staff on EACH day SCOLDING us for consuming snacks in the meeting room (which included individual pkg of M&M's, nuts, and protein bars. ARE WE CHILDREN!?!?!?! Someone should have warned us that we were booking rooms at a museum instead of a hotel b/c evidently no one is allowed to eat on the property except in their restaurant BLT, lobby bar, and in-room mini bar. What a joke!!! Staff in hotel lobby upon check-out were short & rude as well despite complaining to manager. There was ABSOLUTELY NO CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! Thank goodness for competition and the ability to CHOOSE where you spend your money. I will NOT return to this hotel!! October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING in Adversity I can only say good things about the entire staff for totally stepping up during the most recent snowstorm in Atlanta that left the hotel short of help and supplies. A truly great effort by Vicki the Food & Catering Mgr who took it upon herself to work the lounge and make sure all guests were satisfied. I'd also like to commend the restaurant staff who personally took their own vehicles to get milk, eggs, and bread to keep things going. A great effort by all and I sure hope the W recognizes this and rewards you for going over & above the cal of duty in the face of adversity. Thanks for a pleasant and fun experience during the chaos!! January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fells like your coming home I travel often and stay in Starwood hotels when possible. This hotel has absolutely blown me away with their outstanding customer service. I have stayed in almost every property in Atlanta and have selected this hotel as my base of operations when I'm in town. All of the staff from the valet to the cleaning crew are friendly and professional. In particular Jason the evening manager has gone out of his way to ensure all of my request are met. It truly fells as if I'm coming home. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifully aesthetics & amazing views W Downtown has the best decor of all the W properties in Metro Atlanta. Centrally located with easy access to the expressway and within walking distance to Downtown sights, this hotel exudes inspiration with modernized art. From the very moment you walk in the door, the hotel seduces the senses. The interior design of the living room, though great, is enhanced by views from the rooms which add to the experience; where one can watch the background transform as the sun rises and sets. Gardner-Mathews Travel Concierge (GMTC) highly recommends this property to visitors of Atlanta as well as local residents seeking a lavish get-a-way. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 24hr Room Service Hungry at 4am has never felt like a better idea! August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs work 1. The "Acura Experience" said they were coming to pick us up TWICE and never showed up. 2. When our rooms were cleaned, all they did was make the bed. They did not even throw away the trash, or give us fresh towels/bathroom utilities. January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Grown & Sexy Hotel! I stayed at the W Atlanta Downtown to attend a wedding that was held there. I was very impressed with the decor and layout of the hotel rooms, especially the shower. I also appreciated the hotel for honoring my request for a room with nice view. We had a small problem with TV that was handled promptly as well. In my opinion, this is a very grown and sexy place. I'd definitely recommend the W for couples or a romantic getaway. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel staff! My husband and I stayed here for July Fourth weekend. Even though the hotel was very busy and there were many functions going on in the hotel the staff was on top of everything and never once was rude as has been our experience in the past with other hotels who were that busy. The valets were polite and fast. We never had to wait long for our car. The spa staff was fantastic as well. There are several great restaurants nearby as well as the Aquarium, the Coca Cola Museum and the Georgia Dome, I just wish they were closer to the shopping areas. Overall, a fabulous hotel. Perfect for a couples weekend with rooms designed to foster romance. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel if your single or don't have kids. The hotel was very chic but the staff was too snobbish and unfriendly. It was obvious they were acting this way toward us because of our 10 and 12 year old girls, especially when we dined in the restaurant, BLT. Our girls are well-behaved but they were excited since we were in town for a huge cheer competition. Our gold SPG status didn't mean anything next to the childless couple driving the Porsche, even if we were spending as much or more money at the hotel. The maid service wasn't up to par, either. I mentioned it at checkout and was offered 500 starpoints (what a joke!) No towels, shampoo, water, breakfast menu, toilet paper, and that's your solution? No thanks! February 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by friendly staff hotel staff made me feel welcome. Check in staff was friend and attentive. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The lighting in the rooms is a big problem I love the hotel, but can not do work in the room at night...I am really thinking that I can not stay there any more....it is just too dark...i can not read at the desk to do work August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by When in downtown ATL, head to the W The W Downtown Atlanta is one of my personal favorites when staying in ATL. From 24hrs access to the HEATED pool overlooking downtown to an AWESOME fitness center with many amenities to give you a nice workout, I encourage you all to experience this particular W. And of course, how can you not like the W heavenly bed with the feather-top to give it the extra cloud-like experience? Major kudos to the W team and the valet's quick response times. My recent experience will only solidify my future stays with you. Cheers! July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smelly Room This was my second stay at this hotel. The last time I accidentally left a cap and called lost and found who said they got rid of it because nobody claimed it. I think if you retrieve something from a room then it probably was owned by the person who last checked out there so a call should have been placed or an email... being that I'm a SPG member and all my info is on file and the bill was sent to my email. Also. this trip I arrived late and my reservation was showing that I was not to check in til the next day. This was easily fixed but I was place in a room which either someone had smoked in earlier in the day or the smoke was coming from one of the other rooms as you can smell smoke or smelly stale carpet. I checked out the next day and will probably be back in a month or so and hope that I dont have the same experience. February 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Hotel in the World I am a Starwood Platinum Guest, lifetime Gold, and soon to by lifetime Platinum. Of all the Starwood Hotels I have stayed at throughout the world, this was by far the worse. 1. Room was not ready during check in. Waiting for an hour, and room was still not ready. 2. Requested a King, was told I had a King only to have one queen. Staff insisted it was a King, until I measured it. 3. Since we did not have a King, we requested a roll a way (so my son could sleep next to us, instead of between us) and were promised a roll a way. Six hours later, we were told roll a ways were gone. 4. Requested the sofa be made into a bed with some linens and blankets. Came back to the room hour later and a blanket was left at the door. Called back to the front desk and someone returned with linens, but no pillow. We were told the hotel was out of pillows! 5. Following day, return to the room at 6:00 p.m. and the room was not cleaned or made up. Bed not made, no fresh towels. During this time period, I requested to speak with a manager six separate time. On all occasions I was told that the manager was busy but would call me asap. Four days after I checked out, I still do not even have the common courtesy of return phone call. I could have stayed at other sites in Atlanta for 1/3 the price and would have better service. I expect more from a hotel that is trying to complete with the Luxury hotels. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite W! This is one of my absolute favorite W hotels. The rooms and beds are so comfy! The staff is welcoming and the BLT restaurant is fabulous. BUT the one thing/person that makes this hotel my favorite is one of the drivers- Terrell! I met Terrell 1 year ago and was excited to return and his is still there! He is the house car driver and is so accommodating, friendly, and hospitable. Looking forward to future stays at the W Downtown and seeing Terrell again! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Back in ATL for the yearly conference I stay at W / Starwood where ever possible as I travel globally and frequently. W's are a home away from home! The staff at W ATL Downtown are top notch and deliver on that W style and friendliness. The W ATL rooms are starting to show some wear and dear lord get some blackout shades! otherwise...another great stay! see you soon... July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visting My 25 year old Atlanta transplanted daughter Beautiful, contemporary décor. Lovely, romantic ambiance. Great staff. Convenient to restaurants and High Museum. Wonderful pool and Sunday pool event which featured a great DJ from noon to 6pm. My extreme compliments on the great selection of music that included "chill" my favorite genre of music! Thank you W! July 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>