Wロンドン-レスタースクエア

  • イギリス
  • W1D 6QF
  • 英国,
  • ロンドン
  • Leicester Square,
  • 10 Wardour Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる
  • 90日を超えるご滞在については、866-539-3446までお電話でお問い合わせください。
  • ご予約は、ご利用日の550日前からのみの受け付けとなっております。
  • 日付をもう一度確認してください。
1室 1 , 大人1名 大人1 , お子様1名 お子様0
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 421 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service & Kindness are the stars at this property! Stayed 09 SEP 15. I am typically a classic hotel kinda guy, so I was not sure what to expect from The W. The location was spectacular from past experience, so I took my chances. The hotel is super sleek from the outside. The entire staff is extremely well groomed and attractive; I assume The W must also operate a modeling agency. By the appearance of the hotel’s 1st floor entry and 2nd floor check in area; I expected aloof, indifferent service with an attitude…however that was not the case…not by a very long shot. I foolishly forgot to book a room for the night prior to my arrival to guarantee an early check in, and arrived at the hotel around 9:00AM after 16+ hours of flying. Regretfully they could not accommodate an immediate check in. Jesus at the front desk was genuine, kind and understanding. Although he was unable to accommodate my request, he offered to call me on my cell when a room opened. I was so exhausted I left to see if any hotels in the area had day rooms; I tried 3 properties without success, the city was booked. About an hour after I left, Jesus called me (as promised) to alert me to a room that became available for check in. The room was a category above what I had reserved, but luckily the difference was minimal, I cheerfully accepted his offer. When I returned to the property the front door/welcome staff greeted me warmly (by name) and when I got the front desk; Jesus offered me a beverage and assisted me (luggage in tow) to my room. I was treated better (read: appreciated) here more than many of the 5 star/diamond properties I’ve ever stay at. Note: I am not a top tier loyalty member with Starwood by any means, but I certainly felt like one! I had read other contributors remark about noise, so I was a bit concerned with room location, Jesus felt this room was a good choice. I was in room 722 (Fabulous room type? ) facing Wardour St. during the China Gate construction which closed down traffic. The room was very quiet even with construction going on…which may change once Wardour St. re-opens. Higher floor seemed less busy and not so noisy….until the people across the hall returned from their evening of drunken debauchery. Regretfully it took them 15 minutes to figure out which one of them possessed the room key. I was able to baffle the hallway noise by sliding the closet door over the entryway. I did find a pack of ear plugs in the room, but personally didn't need them. The view was interesting to me from an architectural perspective as I could see all across the rooftops. I was disappointed that the windows did not completely open as we had great weather. The room was standard size with a comfy king bed, great shower and amenities… the Nespresso coffee machine in the room was a particularly welcomed sight! It took a moment getting used to the sink placement in the middle of the room/desk. Aesthetically pleasing; I grew to like it by the end of my stay. The room cleaning staff had their hands full with me, but the room was spotless every day after they left. During my trip of 4 nights, I slept a lot and worked a bit…My stay turned out to be so comfortable; I really didn’t want to leave the hotel. Breakfast in the Spice Market restaurant was great in my opinion. So good, that I had the eggs Benedict there every morning. The restaurant host and service staff was accommodating and very kind. I appreciate professional servers that anticipate your needs and I never waited very long for anything to be served. I ordered room service 2 nights from the Spice restaurant (Asian / sushi# which was delivered swiftly and always with a smile. The food was great and delivered hot! Although I’m far from a healthy gym rat, I went up to see the gym to see how the “other half” live. The gym was very open, totally slick and spacious; if they had a bar in the gym…I definitely would have spent time there! The Spa had already closed for the evening by the time I arrived, so missed out on that. The guys with the welcome staff #1st floor# were great # Jose, Ciprian and Manuel). They were personable, genuine and quick to give directions or provide assistance. They offered some great suggestions for activities, stores nearby and made me feel comfortable getting around the city. Whenever I needed directions, they always took me out to the street and gave explicit instructions to ensure I got to where I was going; I really can’t thank them enough! All aspects of travel related services have eroded over the years and my expectation level has dropped considerably, but I will continue to praise great service whenever possible. All in all this was a great stay; in fact I booked The W Amsterdam in November coupled with a return to this W..solely based on this experience. I am kind of surprised that I enjoyed my stay as much as I did… historically super trendy hotels have not been my “style” .. But …It was the staff that made the difference here! October 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay We have stayed at W London many times and always have a really good stay! The hotel was busy on this occasion so upgraded to a Fabulous Room rather than a Suite, but we know they upgrade us where they can and that's the main thing. Bed was as comfy as always, there is something about W beds and being so comfortable! While there have been a lot of staff changes in recent months, which is the nature of the industry we still find enough people we know to make it feel like home and they are excellent in looking after us. It is always a warm and friendly greeting when arriving from the door staff and then at reception. We ate at Spice Market both breakfast (Platinum Choice) and in the evenings. Both were superb with an excellent choice of food as always! The lounge and then Wyld in the evening was superb. A excellent choice of cocktails and all made really well, we were looked after by Eric once again who really is a star! It is very much the people at this hotel that make it for us, they always go the extra mile and that is why we keep going back! October 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst W stay 1. Poor front desk service - you get more warmth and friendliness in a budget hotel. Very strong "I'm too cool for you" vibe 2. Poor amenities in room - gotta ask for everything (pen/kettle/coffee/slippers/etc.) No proper work desk. 3. Pillows way too soft 4. Breakfast a joke - no refills - pathetic selection. 5. "Talents" passing the buck - no sense of urgency/importance. All seem very disinterested in their jobs. All that being said - provided feedback to the duty manager who handled situation very well - possibly the only bright spot in my stay. October 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Attitude problem with the Front desk staff and poor hygiene in rooms. Frequently travel (3-4 times per month) and stay at W fairly often when it is not for work. Have stayed at W in Hong Kong, Singapore, Seoul, Taipei and Bangkok before, and apart from mediocre service at W Singapore, the others stays were quite excellent. This stay trumps all bad stays. No forewarning of construction work outside and no prior information that an upgrade is not available. Attitude with staff, putting their nose up at me and my partner when we arrived. No recognition for SPG status. No amenities and poor rooms (tiny when compared with other W hotels and poor hygiene, drainage and design). Slow response in handling complaints and poor management. Housekeeping staff are more polite than the front desk staff. Just a generally horrid hotel which was a dint to an otherwise happy holiday. September 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and very friendly staff Recently stayed at this hotel and had a great time. The staff there was terrific and the breakfast was off the charts good! It's perfectly located. I was able to walk to all the locations that Paris is known for... September 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by So Disappointing I loved this hotel in the past however it's unlikely I'll be staying there again. We were there for 4 nights and not one of those nights did we have restful sleep. Literally we've come home from our trip exhausted. Between the construction outside so loud it felt like it was in our room - starting by around 6:30AM each morning (hey, maybe give a heads up before we make a reservation that this will be happening) the fights in the streets about every hour until 5AM, constant screaming, yelling, vomit on the sidewalks in the morning...it was sort of just torture actually. Hotel inside and staff are lovely and fine but the rest wasn't worth it. It was our first childless vacation in two years - we were excited for rest - didn't happen. The area has grown increasingly more seedy and the hotel can't buffer that out. So disappointing. September 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Answer to Rainy London! Having stayed at this hotel many times now it almost feels more like home than a hotel. This is down to the amazing staff and how much thought goes into making sure guests are happy. The front desk staff are always friendly and happy to help any way they can. Enjoyed eating in Spice Market where the food is always excellent but with so many flavours on offer you can have a different meal each time very easily. We also enjoyed the W Lounge and Wyld, the cocktails are made properly and while they have some W twists on various cocktails in the menu that is certainly not the limit of your choices! It is refreshing in Wyld that cocktails are still made as they should be with care and attention rather than just a desire to rush them out, one of the reasons we keep going back! In all it was another great stay and cannot wait to return. It has everything we need under one roof, comfy bed, great food, amazing cocktails and superb staff, which with London's weather this summer its nice not to have to venture out somtimes! August 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor staff No update on lack of upgrades; was shocked to find they hadn’t cleared when I was assured on the phone they had. No recognition of status at check-in. No offer of platinum amenity. Made to move rooms three times over the weekend (it was actually mentioned that I was cash-and-points guest and needed to defer to full paying guests). Disdain and disrespect from management when I questioned these things; I believe I actually detected a roll of the eyes by the young woman manager as I reminded her that I am platinum with well over 500 nights with Starwood. Many of the common complaints of W brand I had expected: the overdone "hip" nature of the place, the noise and the utterly unaccomplished and inexperienced children play-acting at hotel management. I knew what to expect with regard to these items, and was able to dismiss them; this is the W brand.. The poor handling of my reservation and the dismissive behavior when brought the attention of the kids "in charge" was totally unacceptable however. This was a well-planned weekend respite with my young adult son; weekend was trashed. I will not be back, and this may the final nail in the coffin for Starwood overall. August 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel in London! We spent last weekend in W London, and everything was excellent! The location is great , 3 blocks from piccadilly circus!! Also I just wanted to say thank you to Jose, he is in the entrance and was very helpful, he also recommended me some restaurants in the area and gave me some tips about my stay in London. August 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent W in the heart of Piccadilly Love the W - great location, food, bars and activity in the heart of London. Rooms a little small and can get noisy outside. Loved it and highly recommended. July 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Corporate Event for 14 Spent a wonderful evening in the hotels Spice Market restaurant. Nothing was too much trouble. The service, food, ambiance and delivery of the Spice Market product made this event superb. Thank you to the entire team... we will be back... July 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by High energy and glamour feel Booked on points, requested a suite upgrade prior to arrival. The hotel had us in a suite already and then upgraded us to a a WOW suite upon checkin. One of the nicest upgrades I've ever received-the room radiated the W brand! Staff was very good, location excellent. Having said that the bed was uncomfortable, lighting in bathroom was god awful, no electrical outlets for the hair dryer in the bathroom. It is a very young, high energy property and staff. Coming in at night is like entering a club. They know their brand and define it in execution. July 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location excellent, friendly staff contemporary design Location was excellent, the staff very helpful. The facility was modern and clean -- one problem, definitely design over function. Open bathroom concept with sink/island in center of bedroom. All items like kleenex/toiletry nook and trash hidden or in awkward spots. Plugs were hidden underneath and center of island. Very awkward to use. Felt like a cruise ship. June 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelmed No real perks/upgrades for platinum member. Diff staff gave conflicting messages about suite upgrades. No follow up on call request. rooms are tiny and disappointing. I'd recommend other W hotels like in SF, NY, Paris but London needs to step up. June 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by HIGH EXPECTATION BECAUSE IT'S W Well, it's a W so when shower is modern but not practical (i.e. where is the space to put change of clothes after the shower when you have a shared room with others? What's the best place to put the foot mattress as it will jam the shower door outside when you try to open it or get wet if you put inside? Has the person designed the shower room taken a shower there? SPG Keyless didn't work even though SPG spent a lot to promote this. etc etc), you kind of forgive it as who stays in W for practicality? One thing I noticed is the staff there are friendlier than other reviews said and people are proud of working there. Good branding as usual! June 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel or club? is this a hotel or a nightclub? Nice upgrade to room 411 but the pounding vibration from the nightclub until 230 am made sleeping impossible. First night I assumed it was from Outside only to discover it's actually the hotel itself. Very disappointing. I have stayed here 10+ times. Won't go back. May 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inspiring hotel design Compared to the standard hotels, this property offers a unique design and the room is still in a very good condition. Excellent staff manages to give the hotel a person touch. May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding service Stayed at the W Leicester Square for three days and had a wonderful hotel experience. Want to specifically thank Gabriel, Richard and Emma for helping make our stay memorable. Their attention to service was top notch and made our stay at the hotel a memorable one. May 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum Breakfast Got even Better Once again I found myself at W London and once again I enjoyed the stay hugely! What I really like is how the hotel is always looking at ways to improve things and this time Spice Market seems to have been the focus! The breakfast selection was already good and loved the evening menu already! They have added hot options to the buffet that is included for the Plat Breakfast so now you get Sausage, Bacon, Mushrooms, Tomatos and Scrambled Eggs included! In the evening they have added a few things to the Spice menu and updated it for spring, so even more choices now and still amazing service! The hotel itself, the staff are great from checkin to the bar making sure we have a great stay with excellent spg recognition! This hotel is certainly W style and as such it maybe wouldn't suit everyone, but if you want the W experience then its a great place to be, but more than anything the staff make the hotel! May 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Globally good As an "old" SPG Lifegold and Platinum the upgrade would have meant NOT a Studi Suiote . Thsio room is very ok for a business man for opne or two nights. May 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Weird and Horrible! Very disappointed of my stay in this Hotel. The room design is modern but absolutely not comfortable - as example: shower room and toilet were separate, wash basin is in the middle of the very small room.. The door of the shower room and toilet are so heavy and cannot stay open, yet the shower leaked. The mirror next to the bathing should have light but apparently was broken, so we have no light during brushing teeth. Honestly, this is not a level of W hotel. I really do not use this hotel ever!!! May 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay This is exactly how a W Hotel should be, great service, an atmosphere in the lounge, great food in Spice Market and superb drinks in the Lounge & Wyld! We have stayed here many times and keep coming back because it is all so well done! The front desk staff are so friendly and welcoming it feels more like your arriving back home than at a hotel! We ate once again in Spice Market the food was as good as ever, the menu is varied so you can create a different experience each time. The service is great also and not just for evening meals but the breakfast selection and service is great again friendly and helpful! The W Lounge is a great place to relax during the day and then in the evening transforms into a more lively place which is exactly how it should be at a W!! Wyld is maybe a little overlooked by some but is a great way to spend the night, it builds as the night goes on with great service and drinks throughout! This is what a W experience should be! May 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, Nice surroundings...but too loud The hotel itself was decent enough. However, music out the window until 2 am and then a VERY loud fire alarm (false alarm) going off not once but TWICE during my 4 night stay did not lend to a pleasant experience. May 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by More than ever, W is for Weird Edgier than the even the typical W, this hotel features sinks literally in the middle of the room, without a separate enclosure. The shower is a separate hidden closet without an entry area, so one emerges dripping wet into the bedroom (thankfully tiled at the point). My very eccentric room had one positive feature; the sliding partition that concealed the clothes closet could be positioned to form a second door, a nice barrier to hallway noise. Guests who can appreciate these oddities will benefit from a stay in a hotel with friendly staff, a well regarded restaurant, and a location about as central as can be. April 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Location Third stay to date at W London and most enjoyable so far. The location quite simply cannot be beaten. Breakfast and dinner in Spice Market excellent and thoroughly recommended. Back in a month and looking forward to staying again. April 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms in need of new mattresses! I've stayed at the W numerous times, however, it seems to be going downhill rather fast. The interiors of the hotel are in need of freshening up. Although it looks ok, the comfort levels of the lounge and lobby seating needs improvement. The sofa seating in the bar area has absolute no support left in them and needs to be replaced. The worse however, now for a second time in a row, is the quality of the mattress. It is uneven, softer at some places than others and when 2 people need to get a comfortable night's rest, it just isn't up to scratch. I woke up with back pain every morning as one seems to be rolling to the sides of the mattress. I believe the design looks great, but the actual quality is lacking. As for the air extraction in the showers, it virtually doesn't exist. It is too dark inside and with the steam misting up one almost feels like one is in a steam room. Eventually I showered with the door open, although this means a wet hotel room floor. I've loved the quirky design aspects of this hotel from the first time I've stayed here, but the past 3 years have taken its toll without regular, necessary maintenance. Unfortunately this hotel only works 100% if it is maintained 100%. April 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mrs Merkerson-hawkins lively, location, casino, March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brilliant hotel! 5****** This hotel was better than expected! Was totally fab! The staff were so friendly and helpful! The room we stayed in was a lot bigger than the pictures make out on the website! So was very pleased and impressed when arrived, our room was ready early which was lovely! And me and my partner had our birthdays that weekend and was suprised by a bottle of bubbly and a little cake very thoughtful! I would recommend to a friend and stay again, only bad points were the tv screen kept turning off (was in the screening suite) and the back of the pad to turn everything on was lose but they send someone to fix fast! But then it happened again so gave up that's the only disappointing things maybe upgrade there touch pads to work everything, and one other bad point is the breakfast the cooked breakfast which you have to pay more for wasn't that great I wouldn't have a cooked breakfast there again, and as had to pay extra for It was disappointing and wasn't happy, but the fruit platter and toast was nice, overall though was a good stay! Very beautiful inside. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 30th Wedding Anniversary We have stayed at the W London on several occasions and always have a great time. We booked again for a romantic one- night away and from the minute we arrived at the hotel and throughout our short stay, we were acknowledged as guests celebrating a special occasion. We were upgraded to a beautiful suite but the most incredible surprise was waiting for us from the Whatever Whenever team: champagne on ice, red balloons, heart confetti. a large red heart cut out and edged with a string of pearls and surround by white chocolates. A lot of thought and care was taken to acknowledge our Pearl Wedding anniversary. A huge thank you to John Kelly, Matthew Facey and all the wonderful team for giving us such a special and memorable stay. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay at the W My wife and I decided to try the W in London despite reading some of the mixed reviews. As a platinum member, I tried using my suite night awards, but due to availability of suites, was not given a suite in advance. Overall, the SPG recognition was good - although they did not have a suite available, they did try to find the best room possible and were able to give us a slightly larger corner room. We did have to wait a bit for our room to become available, but the manager did offer us drinks at the bar nearby. We were satisfied with the corner room and the room/bed were comfortable. The room was not very high up and we did hear a lot of noises coming from outside - keep in mind the location is fantastic and there are a ton of people walking around outside. The noise did seem to quite down by the time we went to sleep at night, so the noise wasn't an issue. We did have an instance where a fire alarm went off in our room and bunch of hotel staff rushed in to look around. It was definitely a false alarm and it may be the sensors are sensitive to the heat from the shower. We had the daily breakfast buffet and we found it to be delicious with great variety. This is definitely a W so expect it have the night club feel and noise level throughout the lobby and bar areas. The hotel staff was generally happy and helpful. Overall, while I do wish we were able to get in one of the suites, it was a good stay and we were happy with our experience at the W. March 3, 2015
  • 2016-02-07 T05:51:23.509-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_421, tr_421
  • loc_en_US, sid_3464, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>