Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 618 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and elegance in the heart of the city I have been a frequent guest at the hotel during my business trips. It's location is one of the biggest advantages being close to the business district. The hotel has elegant decor, true to the W brand of hotels. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The hotel staff is very warm and eager to help. Amanda and Joanna, at the front desk, infuse energy and warmth during check-in and check-out. Their guest experience leader Amy / Debbie always look up for ways to add the extra personal touch to the stay which makes one feel special. Equipped with a good restaurant and couple of classy bars, the taste buds are taken care of. Being a vegetarian, it sometimes becomes difficult to find quality food in the city and often resort to eating at the hotel's kitchen which has decent options.The fitness/wellness area is also well equipped with multiple facility. Always looking forward to future stays in the hotel. September 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING STAYING EXPERIENCE This is my first time staying in W Taipei. As one of fans of W hotels, I would really recommend W Taipei to everyone who is deciding which hotel you will stay in Taipei, please do not hesitate, choosing W Taipei! You will not regret! September 2, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and staff Everything was good except few options for breakfast. September 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service and a guaranteed good time I'm thrilled I switched hotels to the W while travelling for business -- it made for a wonderful weekend. Everyone there is dedicated to ensuring you have a good time: Debbie met me at the front desk and secured me a great room after hearing my boredom at my previous hotel. Amy filled my room with extra candies and drinks. Viktoria took great care of us at the bar (even saving us seats outside during Saturday night's party). Gracie did an excellent job keeping everyone happy by the pool. The W Taipei was an effortlessly luxurious stay, all thanks to their great staff. August 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Daniel greeted me with a big smile and was quick to offer help and describe many of the property's fine amenities. His enthusiasm made me feel quite welcome!! August 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for a wonderful stay We recently had the pleasure to have a stay-cation for 1 week at the W Taipei. Many staff member recognized us and made us feel welcomed. As we are traveling with 3 young children, choosing a family friendly hotel is very important. Our kids had a wonderful time playing by the poolside or sipping soft drinks at the Wet Bar. W Taipei's chicken lollipop and quesadilla are the best! We particularly like to thank Yen Bar's Jay and Welcome Ambassador Justin for their outstanding service. Their professionalism and passion for their jobs should be rewarded and recognized. My 6 year old boy's birthday wish is to have a sleepover with his best friends at the W hotel Taipei's so we should be staying there again soon. August 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in Taipei I have been traveling to Taipei for business and leisure for more than 20 years and have stayed in many different 5-star hotels. W Taipei is the best I have ever stayed. After a long-day work, going back to W is like going back home. Rooms are stylish and always maintained at a high standard, with very comfortable bed, nice view, excellent audio and video equipments (they even have the audio & video cables ready in the room), amenities always refilled. Food either at their restaurants or through room service is of top quality. I even find the Yen Chinese restaurant offers better Chinese food than most Chinese restaurants in HK. Staffs are smart, confident and yet friendly. What triggers me to write this review is the exceptional service of the Welcome Desk Team Leader Olivia. Four hours before my arrival yesterday, I emailed the hotel to make a special room request. Olivia replied me within 30 minutes, confirmed the room and made it ready before I arrived. On my check-in, she was extremely efficient and I got my room key in less than 5 minutes. When I checked out today, I did not even need to say my room number as she remembered it and my name! All these great services come with a genuine smile. Other staffs are also exceptional and attentive. This morning I was having breakfast in the hotel. When I ordered a second cup of coffee, somehow they knew that I was towards the end of my meal and was about to leave for work. The staff offered to give me a paper cup to take away the coffee. This kind of thoughtfulness and high attention to guests can hardly be found in other hotels. Great job W Taipei team and keep up the excellent work! August 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay, but bar should be open longer Overview A posh, modern and well maintained hotel in the Taipei downtown, featuring fantastic rooms, amazing staff and great overall service. The only two issues we had was the poolside bar closing at midnight (very odd for a W bar) and staff forgetting to send me the electronic bill. Aside from those minor items, this place is amazing! Reception/check-in Super professional, fast, polite, helpful. Nothing more to add. SPG properties from around the world (i.e. Sheraton Dubrovnik) should send people here for training. Airport transfer is a bit overpriced, but it was still a great choice. Bar/food/breakfast Breakfast was top notch. Fresh ingredients, great selection, enough free space, fantastic service (from seating to regular service). Easily the best W breakfast anywhere. Top floor bar/restaurant is nice, with good food/drinks, though pricey. It is also a surprise it closes so early (midnight). Poolside bar is also very cool, allowing you to sit outside, chat and enjoy music and drinks. Again, closes at midnight, which was a big disappointment...compare this to W Barcelona or similar and you'll understand the issue. Rooms Being a Platinum I was upgraded to Spectacular room overlooking Taipei 101. Room was spacious, fantastically equipped, clean and well maintained, bed was great and it even had white noise machine. WiFi was super-fast and stable. Pool/gym Pool is very nice, though surrounded by bar so people tend to watch while you're swimming. Gym is clean, large and well maintained. August 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, thanks Justin! Very impressed with how they operate here. The staff has clearly been carefully selected to match the brand & vibe of the hotel. Every staff member I interacted with was extremely helpful and treated me with genuine care. This was especially true with Justin in the 1F lobby, who was extremely helpful with MRT advice and local directions. Hope to see you again soon buddy! August 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb The hotel is wonderful, good location, fine amenities. the reason I am writing is to commend the staff, from meeting us at the airport, the driver to the hotel, and mostly the concierge and staff helping at check in/checkout. They made our less than 24 hour visit to Taipei memorable. we were able to leave our bags, go for an afternoon of sightseeing, then come back, work out and shower after we checked out! This is a wonderful policy and we really appreciate it. August 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best W in the chain It has been said that you return to a place when you have a great meal. I return to Taipei, to stay at the W. The facility, the staff, all contribute to a perfect stay. I understand the purposes of loyalty programs, and Hotels such as the W in Taipei, are why you strive towards the goals of the program. Other W hotels, can be faulted for the lack of SPG recognition, but not W Taipei. The most generous happy hour, upgraded to suites, when available, without ever having to ask, are the trademark of this W. Virtually, the entire staff deserves an individual thank you, but my memory of names is poor, so I have to limit my thank you to just a special few: Debbie, a most gracious insider, Minu, a concierge, who understands what a concierge, really is, and Alice in the 31st floor bar, who does everything well. Thank you, Thank you. August 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happening Hotel This was my first W stay, and was really looking forward to it and especially at the Taipei location because I heard they really set an example for all of W's to follow. I loved the design of the rooms. I was recognized as Gold and got a higher floor. The size was huge for a basic room and everything in the room was great. Loved the turndown service and little edible gifts. The service received was way better than I expected. I was getting constantly greeted by staff when walking around the hotel. Maybe almost too much attention...as they seem to staff quite a lot of people! Speaking of the staff, I am not a huge fan of the bouncer-like black outfits because their staff are actually 5-star friendly, as opposed to the stand-off-ish and pretentious vibe the black outfits give me. I didn't get to eat breakfast, but the happy hour cocktails for gold/plat SPG members was awesome and much appreciated. The cocktails were great. Not going to say much about location, it's great. City Hall bus makes it easy and cheap to get to TPE too. I'm definitely going back again in the future next time I'm in Taipei. August 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service Thanks Sarah and Debbie made my stay at W Taipei a fairly pleasant and warm one. Best customer service ever! Beverly Hsu August 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Property in Taipei I've stayed at most of the Starwood properties in Taipei and the W is, if not the best, one of the top 3. Rooms: The room feels incredibly big due to the way the bathroom opens up to the bedroom. Floor to ceiling windows also help make the room feel enormous. Plenty of desk space, amazing heavenly bed, great Bose speakers and window lounge area makes the room one of the best in Taipei. The only other rooms in Taipei as luxurious are the ones at the Le Meridien (although the rooms at the Le Meridien are much more compact). Amenities: The pool is 24 hours for guests, which is a huge plus for me because I almost never make it before the usual 10pm closing time at other hotels. The gym is incredibly modern and well kept, and the spa/changing rooms are top notch. The business center and meeting centers are also easy to use. Food: Breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets at the W are great. The beef noodle soup from room service is incredibly. Though not as good beef noodle soup off the streets in Taiwan, it beats every single beef noodle soup I've had in the US. Service: The service at the W is unlike any other hotel I've stayed at. From the concierge downstairs on the ground floor, to the Welcome Desk at check-in and whatever whenever agents over the phone, they have made my stay not just satisfactory, but beyond my expectations. Shoutout to Cindy and Mark for they're great service. Special thanks to Alice and Whitney for the awesome check-in experience and help with my requests! Points of improvement: A/C in the residential hallways and business center should be stronger. Prices at the buffet are a bit high, especially for breakfast. August 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My go to Taype Hotel When I travel to Taipei for business, the W is my go too hotel. I’ve stayed at other hotels – since the W is a bit more expensive – but keep coming back to the W for the nicer rooms, better staff, nice exercise room, and great breakfast at the Kitchen table. I’ve stayed enough some of the staff remembers me and addresses me by name. Last trip, Mandy saw my SPG status and upgraded me to a corner room, which made my stay more enjoyable. The W feels like a much more intimate hotel. Some of the other upscale hotels in town are very big and crowded. Because there are less guests at the W, it seems like the service is more personal. I think the staff at the W is the best in Taipei. I like to go to the gym every day, and really enjoy the facilities at the W. The breakfast is outstanding, with great western and Asian offerings. I really like plugging my music into the Bose Sound system in the room and soaking in the large tub after a long day. The location is excellent as well, right over the Taipei City Hall bus station and located near lots of shopping and outstanding restaurants. If you’re visiting Taipei for business or pleasure and want to have a pleasant stay, you should make the W your go to hotel. August 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Taiwan I have stayed at W Taipei many times over the years. The location is great. The service by the W staff is great. The rooms are comfortable, especially the suites. Woobar and Zen bar are excellent places to meet people and just to hang out. There are events from time to time. Vivian and her team, namely Sally, Olivia, Stone and others, really make guests feel at home and welcome. Definitely the best hotel in Taiwan! August 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great W! Loved this hotel. Good location, service and amenities. Worth the money. August 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience at W Taipei The staff was great in assisting me during my stay at W. Olivia was awesome. Will definitely come back again in the future. July 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! Had another stay here last week, and this continues to be one of my favorite Starwood hotels in the world. The staff are great. Just really well-trained, friendly, personable, and without the attitude found at some Ws. We arrived at 9am with Your24 approved, and the app showed a minimal upgrade; without prompting, the check-in agent went through great lengths to find us a Marvelous Suite. I use Your24 fairly often, and 9 out of 10 times, a very early check-in means no or a poor upgrade. This agent kept typing and phoning until she had found us a suite, saying she had looked at my stay record, and we'd always been in suites at the hotel, and we wouldn't want to break that streak. Late checkout was also happily given. The suites are now showing some minor wear; they must see some hard partying. Despite that, they're absolutely lovely, well appointed, with a comfy bed, and great bathroom with a tub that has a spectacular view. They remain, IMO, in the top-5 of best "select standard suite" upgrades to be had at any SPG property. Breakfast (in lieu of 500 points) is one of my favorite buffets anywhere, although it feels like there has been a slight reduction over the past year. I can't quite put my finger on it; the American and Asian options were all there (and tasty as usual), but the European meats/cheese/fish/muesli seemed diminished. Still, along with W HK, this is one of the best breakfasts in the system. The Plat (and Gold, apparently) Happy Hour benefit is also lovely; drinks at the lobby bar or top floor bar; we always do the latter, and love sitting in the little nook that has the panoramic view of Taipei 101. If only all hotels were this good! July 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Taipei One of the better W hotels I have stayed in throughout the world. Very good service. Would recommend to anyone coming to visit Taipei. July 29, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best W room I had yet; poor English level of some staff was a bit frustrating All in all, I had an amazing time. The room was great and the pool party on Sunday was amazing (although way too short ;-) ). Those of the staff speaking English gave a good customer experience, however, I encountered several staff not speaking a decent level of English and those not being of any help. While I could accept this in a local hotel, it is hard to accept at a 5* hotel. Nevertheless, good overall experience. July 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, Professional Staff, and Great Location First time visiting Taipei and stayed at the W hotel, recommendation from my friends. The staff members are attentive and professional. From check-in to the hotel, requesting advice from the concierge desk, accommodating my late check-out and enjoying the happy hour bar, including talking with Whatever/Whenever (Justin) staff and W Insider (Sally), they always had a smile on and always ready to assist paying special personal attention. This is why this hotel Rocks! I'm a frequent traveler and always try to stay with SPG hotels whenever possible. This one definitely deserves recognition! Well done and thank you for creating memorable moments for me! Will definitely recommend to others and come back in the near future! Cheers! July 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of the Best I had a truly wonderful experience while stayed in this hotel. If I come back to Taipei, I'll definately come back to stay at W Hotel again. July 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property W Taipei is a great property, the rooms are very comfortable, with great design and all aspects thought through to satisfy the seasoned traveler. I was more pleasantly surprised by the customer service, the staff went above and beyond my expectations. The hotel is in one of the best locations in the city as well, very well suited for a business traveler. July 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Property - Maybe Best Starwood Property I've Ever Stayed In This property was fantastic (and I've stayed at a lot of locations including more than a dozen other W's, numerous St. Regis and plenty of other properties in the SPG collection and beyond). Most W Hotels are nice and well done and this is no exception, what sets it apart in my view is the exceptional attitude by the staff. We were repeatedly recognized by name, always got plenty of help and a smiling face and in general the kind of personal attention that made us feel like we were special. Ultimately the personality of the property is defined more by the staff than by the physical structure and the W Taipei is a fantastic example of what happens when the staff is consistently top notch. I would give it seven stars if the system allows. Great Job! July 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My only choice in Taipei I had 4 consecutive nights in W Taipei during the super typhoon in July 2016. Although the trip was not as satisfying as I expected, W did it nice job to lighten up my trip during the unpleasant weather. And it was probably one of the best hotel stay I have ever had. Nice and friendly staff, always put on a smile when greeting. And almost too helpful when I ask for help in travelling, shopping and sightseeing, I certainly cannot ask for anything more from W Taipei. W Taipei did a great good taking care of me and my friends during the stay and fulfilled all needs and demands. When you ask for help from Whatever Whenever, they responded instantly with the most friendly attitude and immediately get on it. However, the facilities in W Taipei was a bit disappointing. I could not enjoy the spectacular looking pool during my stay, which definitely was a shame. Also, the in-room stereo was not very convenient as well. It would be a great delight if W Taipei provides bluetooth connection to phones and computers. Because connecting my phone with cable was absolutely not satisfying in a modern hotel like W Taipei. Nevertheless, W Taipei will be my only choice in Taipei from now on. No other hotels can steal my love for W. July 18, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Firth stay in W Taipei This is my firth time in W Taipei, as I also stay at W hotel in different country, for W Taipei I feel a little bit disappointed, consider with the price and compare with other W hotel, it looks the room is quite small and also the facility looks need to be well maintained, I need to call the staff to fix the door between bed and wash room, because it had some problem and cannot be opened. I also feel that the staff needs to been well trainied, at around 12:30, one female staff knock at my door and ask if I need any assistance even I put a DND sign on? I didnot open the door, I know it's not eary but I don't like somebody disturb me that why I put a DND sign. July 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by ANother great stay at the W Taipei This time I got a Cool Corner Room, it was fabulous.. Excellent furniture and layout, and very clean. Staff was very cheerful and attentive of any need at lobby and reception. This time I tried the Yen Chinese restaurant at top floor, as reviews are pretty high. Needless to say, it matched the expectation, very good quality food and great view. I have been joking with the staff saying the W Taipei is my second home while in Taiwan, but in reality it is true. Truly enjoyed, including the proximity to main transportation network for Taipei and Taiwan. July 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why change? I am an SPG Platinum member and due to an ongoing project I stayed in Taipei over 30 nights during the past few months. I have tried a few SPG hotels in Taipei and W is THE hotel I recommend. First of all, the service is incredible. I have never seen a team of hotel staff that is so proactive in trying to resolve any issue that I have. And it is not just the duty manager, but the ENTIRE TEAM. More importantly, the staff serve you with confidence, which makes you feel that the hotel is full of energy. I got smooth upgrade to suite automatically without any questions asked. Room is clean. Room service is timely and accurate. This time I travel with kids, and the staff on the pool side are so eager to help the kids, to deliver beach balls and other fun stuff to the kids and chatted with them, which is amazing as W Taipei is a hotel in downtown and not a family resort. So even the kids were thrilled by the service (they do not normally pay attention to hotel services but this time they noted that the service was great). The gym is spacious and fully equipped, unlike most hotel gyms. Sauna was clean and cozy. The bartender, Jay, on the 31st floor "Yen" bar was a true talent! We asked him to make us a few of his signature, innovative cocktails and each of them is just delicious! I recommend this hotel without reservation, and I cannot think of a reason why I would change my choice of accommodation in Taipei for business or leisure stay. July 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional was greeted by an extremely courteous concierge and checking-in was a breeze. Design of the room was very trendy with a nice view of Taipei 101. Loved the complimentary toast and jam provided in the room. Used the gym and found that it was quite well equipped for any seasoned gym-goer. Overall a very comfortable stay. July 7, 2016
  • 2016-09-29 T11:21:56.878-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_618, tr_618
  • loc_en_US, sid_3573, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>