Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 569 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super comfortable The room was great! Will definitely visit again. April 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by W = WOW in TPE Simply put my recent stay at the W Taipei could not have been better. Prior to my arrival the W Insider reached out to see if I had any special requests. It so happens that the same day he sent his email I had actually sent a note to the property and got connected with Chris and Debbie both of which I maintained contact with before and after my stay. During my stay I received a very warm W greeting from Biby at the Welcome Desk who recognized the fact I had just come in from a long journey from San Francisco. The room I was upgraded to (Marvelous Suite) not only recognized my platinum status but was HUGE (you could live there) but had wonderful views and some of the best beds I have ever slept in - the mattress and sheets were amazing. We had martinis sent up as our welcome ammenity which is perfect for me and my partner but also the first time any property has sent up something like this. Throughout the stay the entire staff couldn't have been nicer - from those in the bar to those who staff the desk as you come in from outside who helped ensure we had umbrellas on a day where rain was forecasted. After our stay I realized we had left a charger at the property which the hotel not only found but promptly sent on to the hotel where we were staying at in Taiwan. Evelyn assisted with ensuring we received the charger including following up with FedEx when it wasn't delivered at the originally scheduled time. If you are going to Taipei stay HERE. The staff is fantastic, the rooms still feel fresh, the location is perfect (central and literally beside TPE 101) and Iwould say this is one of the best W's I have stayed at particularly in a major city. April 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best W hotel I've ever stayed at. Best hotel in Taipei! W Taipei is leaps and bounds better than any other W hotel I've stayed at, and better than any other hotel in Taipei I've visited (and that's not a small number of hotels). The rooms are great (big and comfy with views), the location is fantastic (right on Taipei City Hall metro station). But what really sets W Taipei apart is the staff. The front desk staff is fantastic, always warm and happy to help. Perhaps the finest part of the hotel is the Yen Bar on the 31st floor. The bartender Jay is an absolute craftsman. The wait staff is incredible, and there is no better place to grab a cocktail and a small bite in the evening. March 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time to Taipei The staff was EXTREMELY helpful and willing to assist in any way possible. The restaurant staff went out of their way to ensure that we had a nice meal, and also assisted us by suggesting places to visit on the rainy days. Andy ensured that we had addresses for our locations in Chinese so that we could just show them to the taxi driver and off we go. The concierge desk was extremely helpful as well and provided quite a few suggestions for sights and locations. They also ensured we had the correct addresses, as well as their direct phone number and a card with the Hotel address for the return trip. Having complementary umbrellas and water for our trips outside was another unexpected bonus! In my 40+ years of travel across the globe, this was the best hotel stay yet, mainly due to the staff and their friendliness. My wife was thrilled about the commode and the associated controls. From the auto opening when you entered the commode area to the heated seat, bidet and rear wash with drying functions, she was quite impressed. I liked that it closed the lid after about 45 seconds of no one in the room (a must for any married couple). While we did not use the pool, the restaurants were very nice and the food was excellent. The location is near shopping and next to the metro, so transportation was not an issue. March 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facilities and superb service The facility is excellent and the W team is very helpful. I single out Len Lin, the welcome ambassador, who helped me settle in when I arrived. I was very tired given my long travel and the luggage I was carrying. March 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience in W Taipei I spent 2 nights in W Taipei last week and it was a memorable experience for me. The level of service provided by the hotel is excellent, guests are pampered from the very first step in the hotel. Hotel staffs are always ready to help and facilitate any enquiry you may have. Also I've been warmly welcomed by almost everyone I came across in the hotel during the 2 days of my stay and this makes a huge difference when you want to feel comfortable and valued as a guest in a hotel. During my stay I've been surprisingly pleased by the excellency of the room service whether this is for the in-room dining or for the room make up. I have nothing to say about this but congratulations to the team for their hard work. I could enjoy the Woobar for the Happy Hour and also for late night drinks. It is pleasant to see that W Taipei remains one of the hip spot in Taipei. It was a stay without any flaws and as usual W Taipei accommodated with most of my queries (I've even bought some pillows from them). I would like to stay thank you to W Taipei for their hard work, this is well deserved. March 17, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Same again Once again the hotel is relatively faultless apart from the service, not only in the Woo Bar of which I complained last year, but now also the breakfast service. The hotel seems to have so many members of staff in both areas but the service remains unacceptably slow in both. Ordering/delivery of drinks in the Woo bar can take 20 minutes. Ordering/delivery of coffee at breakfast may take 15 minutes. The hotel was by no means busy during my stay. The service is unacceptable for a 5 star hotel. March 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Experience Staff is super friendly and makes you feel welcomed and special. Gary in Marketing, Ambassador Nicholas, and the Yen Bar staff of Stone, Jay and Trevor made my stay particularly memorable and enjoyable with their expertise and excellent service. March 15, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by So TERRIBLE experience first visitin in taipei. I visited on Feb.28 around 11 p.m. It's the first visiting in taipei. I planned so many schedules in my trip, so I wore comfortable clothes and sneakers. I was very tired but really expected your hotel because woo bar in seoul and other city was very great. When I arrived, the reception of bar just asked if staying at a hotel. (without any greeting) And she gave me seat in front of entrance without any explain, made a gesture to take a seat. There was so uncomfortable so I asked 'can I move on to other seat if you can', but they weren't helping me even if many unoccupied seat occured. Whenever seat occured sometimes, I want to talk about that. So I stared at them raising my hand but nobody came to me. I drank it bottoms up and went outside quickly. We had to wander in the street for searching new place that we can drink comfortable. She was really impolite and arrogant. It was very offensive and I was so embarrassed. I have used many hotels before and I have never experienced this kind of unpleasantness. It's TERRIFYING that five-star hotel provides this AWFUL service. I will NEVER go there again. March 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel! My girlfriend and I stayed at the W Hotel in Taipei for one night and we could not have been more impressed with the hotel, the staff, or the quality of our room. I think what impressed us most was just how warm and friendly the staff was. Unlike other high-class hotels I've stayed at where the staff can be stuffy and cold, the staff at the W treat you like family or a close friend. A special thanks to Guest Experience Team Leader, Ms. Chen, for going out of her way to make our stay at the W an enjoyable one. We really appreciated everything you did for us. By the way, don't miss brunch at the Kitchen Table Restaurant inside the hotel. It's the best brunch I've ever been to. I can't wait to go back to the W and would not hesitate to recommend it. It truly is a 5 star hotel. February 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service The Chief Concierge Rex and guest experience leader Debbie prepared the champion, dessert and hand-written cards to us at our last visit. We were impressed by the warm welcoming and the surprise planned for our anniversary. I especially appreciate their efforts getting us our special room which has unique meaning for us. We will definitely choose W taipei again next time. It did such a great job picking the leaders who are passionate and dedicated to what they do. February 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by That is really whole high class service My lovely sister and her lovely family come back to join our CNY. It is so great experience that they really enjoy the whole great room to see the Taipei 101, to get the whole introduction about the room service. Thank you all W hotel team. :) February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best W! Although visiting many W's around the world, W Taipei is still the number 1 for me. Excellent service, outstanding staff! January 19, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food needs improvement Breakfast food variety is limited and quality is not up to Taipei's standard. January 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by a truly exceptional experience I don't often write reviews, but my stay at the W Taipei was so sublimely perfect that I feel compelled to. The stay exceeded my expectations on every level. W Taipei, its talent along with its management, deserve special recognition, and I offer my emphatic endorsement for anyone contemplating a stay in Taipei. The short version: The W Taipei is outstanding in every way possible. The staff is attentive, the service is flawless, the property is immaculate, the food is delicious, and the location is perfect. Stay here. Now for the long version: Wonderful. Fabulous. Spectacular. Cool. Marvelous. Fantastic. Wow. The names of their rooms are also descriptive of my experience at the W Taipei, but it doesn't explain why. As I was admiring the view from Yen Bar of the stunning Taipei 101 building at night, another guest leaned over and with a long sweep of his arm, asked me "How can a hotel make you fall in love with a city?" It was my first night there, and I didn't know what to make of it. But on my last night, I understood. W Taipei integrates so well with Taipei that it becomes a reflection of the city itself, and its staff exemplifies the well-educated, polite, hospitable, and foreigner-friendly Taiwanese. At the end of my stay, I was already looking forward to my return. I've stayed at lots of hotels throughout Asia, and there are two important factors I look for. First is service, and second is a design that works. Many have the design, but suffer because of uneven service. This is not the case at the W Taipei. It certainly has the W aesthetic, but the staff and service level at this hotel far exceeded even my lofty expectations, and it began before i even arrived. This was my first business trip to Taipei, and I had set up several informal meetings at the hotel. However, soon after I made my room reservation, I realized it would be over Halloween weekend, a weekend that would see both a spirited costume party in the hotel lobby bar one night, and an LGBT pride event the other. I emailed the hotel about potential noise issues and quiet spaces to entertain. A few days later, while in the US, I was absolutely stunned when my cell phone rang and I saw that the number originated from Taiwan. When I answered, TJ, the hotel manager, was on the line. He wanted to personally reach out to me to allay any concerns of mine. He ended by saying that it was his goal to create so memorable a stay for me, that for any subsequent trip I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Taipei. Success, because I'm returning to Taipei this April, and I will absolutely be staying here again. Truly, every employee I met or talked to was genuinely hospitable and helpful! The youthful but professional Front desk staff were fluent in English and welcomed me as if I were part of their family. Their willingness to ensure my comfort and happiness was really quite impressive. Later I was warmly greeted in person by the hotel manager, TJ. Despite the controlled chaos around us as the hotel was setting up for it's Halloween party, he personally took the time to meet with me and chat about the hotel, services, surrounding area. He made sure that I was well taken care of. He and Cary Gray, the GM, have put together an amazing team! Service, Service, Service - flawless, outstanding, and seemingly effortless! For a hotel this size, with such a large number of associates, to operate at this level is nothing short of remarkable. But one need only meet TJ & Cary to know that this is not by accident. Good service is a hallmark of good leadership and good training, and their fingerprints are all over the place and in the details. I would see TJ in the WooBar late at night and then early the next morning he'd be overseeing brunch operations at The Kitchen Table. He greeted me every single time he saw me, and made sure I was comfortable. Cary is the quintessential GM. I wish GMs at properties flagging, rudderless, and bereft, could see how he makes the difficult seem effortless, how he engages his guests on a personal level, how he shares his passion for the city. To watch him survey and command a room is like watching a orchestra's conductor translate their vision into glorious sounds. Like a great maestro it's difficult to quantify all that he does, but when you see it you know it. He interprets the W vision, he sets the tempo, he gives his team a collective focus, he sets a standard, and then steps back and allows them to shine. He has brought together an impressive group that has created something alchemical. The same level of attention is woven throughout the staff and it makes for an amazing experience. I wish I could remember more names because so many people went above and beyond on every occasion to make my stay enjoyable. A few people whose names I do recall, and who deserve special recognition for being so very kind and attentive include Emily & Polly. I also want to thank the concierge team who lived up to the W's challenge of Whatever, Whenever and were able to procure for me a very hard to find bottle of whiskey. I know it wasn't easy, but it makes for a great memory. Mumu in the WooBar with her sweet smile and spot on service seemed to always be there to make sure we had everything we needed. Mike in the Yen Bar for brainstorming and coming up with the most fantastic restaurant suggestion for a couple of guys craving a hamburger (Burger Ray - amazing burgers!) and then calling ahead to have them set aside a table for us! Finally there was Emma who helped me throughout my entire stay and, as I was en route to the airport, texted me to wish me safe travels and speedy return. It was hard leaving such a wonderful, accommodating staff. I was fortunate to stay in the Fabulous Suite. The attention to details in the paint colors, fabric, lighting, art were well noted. It was a pristine, well-appointed, and spacious room with a clean design that made it chic and beautiful. Every single piece of furniture and and fixture was well organized in space. With a sweeping city view and added half bathroom, it provided a convenient, relaxing and impressive atmosphere for impromptu meetings. The master bathroom design is remarkable in layout and function. Finally a shower stall where I can stand outside the shower and turn on the water without getting wet! It's the little things. I could go on and on ... but I'll offer a few random highlights: The location of this hotel is superb. It's situated in a very cosmopolitan district and within walking distance of the Taipei 101 building, world-class shopping, entertainment, and restaurants. Brunch in the mornings at The Kitchen Bar was great. Fantastic selection, great service. Get there a little early on the weekends to avoid the crowd and lines. YEN was unbelievably good. Good as in it deserves it's own review. I was told that it's known for it's Peking duck, and I can assure you that this reputation is well deserved. When we made the reservation we, on advice, also reserved our duck (!). It was rolled out by a chef with a cleaver who first presented the whole duck and then ritualistically sliced it table-side. The meat went into a center pile, and small pieces of crispy skin with meat still attached, were fanned out around it. When he finished, he flashed us a brief smile and then it was presented like most dishes here, beautifully. The meat was tender, the duck's skin was wafer-thin and crisp with an exquisite depth of flavor. It was so exceptional that I wanted to rush to the kitchen and kowtow to the talented culinary artists there. Everything is good here, but the skin transports you to paradise. Hard to imagine anything better. YENbar's happy hour made me happy. As good as the drinks were, and they were good, the simple happy hour food menu was spectacular. I could die content eating their honey-glazed roast pork and pork belly. I literally couldn't stop thinking about it for weeks after I had left Taiwan, and I know exactly where I will be the first evening I return to Taipei, and I know exactly what I will be eating. Last but not least - 5Beer!! Are you kidding me?? Cary, one of the coolest GMs of any W I have been to, had a special beer made for his property. 5Beer (cleverly pronounced WooBeer) is as good as it gets. I panicked when they ran out (it's that good), and the concierge was kind enough to secure me a 6-pack in time for my departure. W Taipei is truly amazing. No matter what corner of the hotel you explore, no one and nothing disappoints. Congratulations to all the members of this amazing property. January 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay. Thank you Debbie! Had another awesome stay at my favorite W ever -- Taipei! Our trip was made especially memorable by our W Insider Debbie, who helped my mother feel super special for her 60th birthday celebration. Thank you guys -- you're truly a top notch team and I can't wait til my next stay! January 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best SPG Experience W Taipei is located right in the central business district of Taipei, the national capital city of Taiwan and is currently the only Starwood hotel in Taiwan with SPG Keyless. I highly recommending W Taipei to all, especially to the SPG GOLD members as W Taipei do recognizing our status by providing the best available room upon check-in and inviting SPG Gold members and of course, the Platinum numbers to enjoy complimentary drinks during happy hours either in WOOBar in the lobby or YENBar on 31st floor. And if you are not staying in one of the Spectacular Rooms with view of Taipei 101, make sure you check out the YENBar and ask for the corner table for 2 with Taipei 101 view. January 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice property Definitely the place to stay if it's within your budget. One thing I noticed is that the Fabulous room I was upgraded to has a slightly bigger bathroom with the bathtub outside instead of in the shower area (as compared to the Wonderful rooms). Views of the city are nice from this super high rise looking down. The staff here are excellent. Nothing bad to say about this top notch property. December 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great SPG hotel in Taipei The hotel is located right with Taipei City Hall Main Station making it an easy transport to and from Taoyuan International Airport making it ideal for first time visitors of Taiwan. The rooms are full of amenities so if you forgot something most likely it will be provided in the room. The rooms are comfy and no problems encountered. Breakfast buffet was sufficient with Western and Asian selections. The hotel is located next to numerous shopping centers and walking distance to Taipei 101. Taipei City Hall subway is right next to the hotel making also easy to navigate around the city and visit the night markets. If I was ever in Taipei I would stay again. December 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room for improvements. Breakfast choices are limited. Staff are not very responsive. Do not address by my surname despite bing SPG member. December 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is good Location is good and the services is excellent December 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new favorite Starwood property My wife and I stayed at the W Taipei, and we both agreed that it is our new favorite Starwood property. Our highlights included: - the huge modern room with high ceilings and lots of high-tech touches (motorized window shades that really block out light, white noise machine, electronic toilet, ambient lighting) - swimming in the borderless pool during sunset, looking up at the lighting on the building - the buffet breakfast - drinks on the 31st floor, with amazing views of Taipei Thank you for making our stay so special! December 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super stay, very helpful staff Despite the fact that Bar prices are far exaggerated and the SPA prices on request on the menue this hotel earns only the best ratings. Outstanding helpful and friendly staff, cool style and perfect restaurants. December 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This is a great hotel. The hotel is located in the heart of the city, near Taipei 101. The view was amazing! The staff were extremely helpful. I can't recall a hotel team that was better than this team. The food in the restaurant on the tenth floor was excellent. I highly recommend this hotel. December 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAFF IN A GREAT HOTEL This was our second stay in this hotel. Loved the great service given by the welcoming staff and reception. The special arrangement of flowers and cake complete with balloons made my wife's birthday really special. Eric at the concierge gave great suggestions on the many gastronomic adventures while Andrea the welcome host took time to accompany our many journeys at the lift lobbies. On checking out, Tracy showed concern about the unexpected noise from the neighbouring room but all is well. Great staff, great management, great hotel and we look forward to returning. November 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel BUT Overall it's a good hotel, staff is friendly although not all of them understand English. The in room dining service is pretty good and the rooms are well looked after. Two issues I experienced and they seem to be consistent with other's feedback. 1) Low or no recognition for platinum members e.g. lots of excuses why they can't give you an upgrade but only the worst room in the property even though you are platinum for life. No attempt to make it up in any other way, a very much "take or leave it" attitude by the front desk. 2) At checkout please double or triple check your account statement; accounts staff have the tendency to apply wrong charges to your bill, ignore corporate rates so to apply highest possible and other similar issues. We hope management takes notice and fixes these issues, its a nice hotel and it’s a pity to not meet expectations. November 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over rated hotel, service getting bad compare to previous stay The staff check me in is not friendly at all, giving rude eye contact. Breakfast is getting worst and limited choices,the happy hour drinks are not so good. Many thing cant be compare with year 2014. November 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Short Stay Wonderful stay in the upgraded suite. Facility is exceed expectation in the suite. Coffee machine is function well . The only thing i can pick on is the sofa is not that clean. Highlight - The breakfast is worth for 500 points October 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice short stay for business SPG : Upgraded to Suite for 1 night stay Nice room and service. October 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel, Great Location My husband and I stayed at the W Taipei for 4 nights to kick off our 3 week Asia Tour and I'm so happy that we did! We had an amazing experience! W Taipei is located in the heart of Taipei 101. You walk out and immediately there are a million things to do. We landed in Taipei after a 12 hour flight and arrived to the hotel at 6:30am. We had requested an early check-in on our reservation, but were unsure if we'd actually be able to utilize this since it was still so early. After being completely exhausted we were delighted to find out that yes, we could check-in. We walked into the most beautiful room with amazing views of the City. The bed was so comfortable, the room was huge with floor to ceiling windows. Once we arrived to our room we ended up getting a second wind and decided we were hungry. We sat down to the most magnificent brunch I have ever seen. The food was so good, we still talk about it today. The variety and customer service was exceptional. Each morning we were greeted by the friendly smiling staff which put us into a happy mood as well. After breakfast, we visited the concierge to get a game plan down of everything we wanted to see. He was so helpful, gave us a map took the time to list out all of the night markets and how to get there. He also helped us arrange a taxi for four hours so we could visit neighboring areas of Taipei. The concierge also set us up with dinner reservations at their restaurant on the top floor of the hotel. We were amazed at the beautiful view, attention to detail, amazing service and the food! The food was amazing. Our waiter was so helpful, he offered to make all of our dishes into half portions so that we would be able to try more things. If you are planning on staying in Taipei, the W hotel is the place to go. You will not be disappointed. October 13, 2015
  • 2016-06-24 T11:34:43.784-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_569, tr_569
  • loc_en_US, sid_3573, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>