W Chicago - City Center

  • 172 West Adams Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60603-3604
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 463 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool Hotel with Great Location Stayed here for three nights during July 4th. Great location with a one-minute walk to the loop. Very convenient to go anywhere. Staff are nice and the room was great! July 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is beautiful friendly staff, love the location July 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay! We stayed here for two nights in late June and had a fabulous time! All staff we encountered were exceptionally friendly and helpful, and we were able to check in early (around 2 pm). We reserved a Spectacular King room, and it was very spacious and comfortable. The bed was exceptional and we slept very soundly. The bathroom was also very spacious with a long counter and a good, strong shower. The TV has a DVD player hooked up to it, so we brought some DVDs to watch. You can also borrow DVDs from the Whatever/Whenever concierge service. The room was quiet and we heard little to no hallway noise. Another thing we really appreciated is that the elevators are quiet when they stop on the guest floors. Our door wasn't too far from the elevators, but we never heard them. You also need to use your room key to be able to push any buttons in the elevator. Our room faced the interior courtyard, so it was very quiet. Being an SPG member, I was able to use my phone as my room key, which was very convenient, and it worked well. We also got free WiFi. We reserved a parking spot in the Willis Tower garage, which is just catty-corner to the hotel for $27/night through SpotHero. We walked or used the EL for our entire stay and the location was excellent. The Quincy/Wells EL station is right by the hotel. We had breakfast both mornings in the hotel restaurant, IPO, and it was very good. Our waiter the first morning was especially friendly and helpful. Overall, it was terrific stay and one of the best hotel experiences we've had. We can't wait to stay here again soon! July 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by room not good. Room was terrible July 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff & Great Accomodations Stephanie and the staff at the W Hotel Chicago-City Center went over an above the call of duty to make our 28th wedding anniversary stay exceptional. They were very attentive, responsive, and personable with a great attitude to provide service with a smile. Amenities and room accommodations were excellent and the vibe at The W Hotel is awesome. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a great feel and great service. June 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very pleasant and quiet hotel We enjoyed our 3 night stay. Room was of adequate size. Very pleasant ,comfortable and many amenities. I would stay there again and recommend it highly It is very convenient to the business district. June 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by My childrens Dorm room was bigger Luxury? Not here, room check in was at 3, arrived at 2;35,room not ready. Was a bit annoyed as we had dinner and show reservations. They offered to secure our bags, then, what do you know, our room was ready. Room is a gross understatement, more like a walk in closet. The room looked like a dorm room, So small you had to scoot around the end of the bed. The "manager" asked me if I'd prefer to have a 'dirty" room. Very unprofessional. So as punishment, they located a "Room" the size of most walk in closets, with a view of the "courtyard" which really stands for A/C units. Terrible experience. June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Vacation This is the best hotel in Chicago. Excellent staff, Jessica was very knowledgeable of the city which was great as it was our first time in Chicago and we were upgraded to a Fabulous Room. It was our first vacation since our daughter was born a year ago and it was amazing. Jessica sent up a bottle of champagne and strawberries with a personal note welcoming us to Chicago. The room was spectacular, exceeding my expectations. We are making plans for our next visit and it will include The W City Center. May 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel. Tiny room. Beautiful hotel. Fantastic location. However, room was tiny & bathroom minuscule. May 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the money. The only good thing I have to say about this hotel is the location. The room was by far the smallest room we've ever stayed in and we've stayed in all kind of hotels from 2 to 5 stars. there was no room for 2 people in the bathroom because it was latterly a small sink with a tiny bathtub. the room was so small the TV was on the side of the bed. And there was barely room to go around the bed. We had no closet to hang our clothes and we could hear every single word the people in the next room were saying. It looks like they spent a lot of money on the lobby in this hotel and didn't care about the rooms. Also I would not recommend this for a family with kids.The parking was $65 a night ( we paid $54 for 2 days at the willis tower garage across the street, we used spothero app). Overall I was very unhappy with this experience and I would not go back there again. May 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just an ok Boutique Hotel The rooms were very small! As soon as you walked in the room you almost fell over into the bathroom. May 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by What is happening to the W brand within Starwood? I recently stayed at the W Chicago-City Center and to say it needs updating is an understatement. I paid a rate of over $700 per night for a standard King room. In an effort to save hotel energy/water, I opted for the environmental initiative, thinking that would only mean I would reuse my towels and sheets during my stay. When I returned to the hotel late in the evening and my room wasn't made up, I was told that was due to the opting for the environmental initiative. Pretty sad they couldn't at least make my bed; especially considering the crazy rate. Additionally, my room wasn't equipped with shampoo, conditioner (only one small bar of soap), and other toiletries, normally provided by upscale hotels. Very DISAPPOINTING stay at this hotel. The beds are usually the reason I stay at Starwood properties and this bed was definitely overused and in desperate need of replacing--also the bedding was very heavy and the pillows had a strange smell. Please update the W hotels. They used to be my favorite and now I will stay clear of them. May 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chicago, the Loop We stayed four nights and were completely satisfied . The room was spacious and had everything anyone would want. A little noisy being directly over the El but hey, it's Chicago! The best part of our stay was working with your exceptional concierge, Eden Bernal. When you are unfamiliar with a place a competent concierge can make all the difference. When that concierge takes you under her wing your stay becomes memorable. From finding restaurants to arranging tours she took time to explain things and make sure that what she was suggesting was what we wanted. Would stay at the W again and again! April 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attention to Detail Was left a note by Katie the Business Travel Manager while I was out along with an apple and a smart water. It was a very sweet touch. Thanks Katie! April 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Because I have to... I have had multiple mediocre experiences at this property. This trip is representative. I came in, got an upgraded room, and thought maybe the streak was broken. Not so. Outside my room were dishes from the previous guest. No worries: house keeping is still on the floor. 6 hours later I called to have them removed. 2 days later there were still crumbs on the floor where the plates had been. Went to iron my clothes. No stopper to keep the water from coming out. Took 2 calls to get it right. Turned on 1 light in the bathroom... Which revealed some dubious looking streaks on the wall. Ewwww.. Went to the workout room: generally dirty. 3/5 of the treadmills had issues. Somebody's lunch was in with the cold towels. This is all in one stay... And it happens consistently to me at this property. If I didn't have to stay here because of corporate policy, I simply wouldn't. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow'ed to the MAX Wow. My stay at W City Center was beyond any hotel stay I've ever had in all of my life. Jessica was amazing upon check in! Absolutely amazing offering the most impressive top notch customer service ever. The small things they did for you added up to BIG things from the apples in the lobby, coffee, treats, fruit infused water, the cold towels and ear buds in the workout room, the 'welcome back' every time you returned to the hotel, immaculate rooms... I could go on! Rose and Tyree were also very fantastic upon check out. But Jessica deserves a gold medal for some of the most incredible customer service I have ever experienced. I don't even have to look for another hotel on my next visit to Chicago because I would feel like I was cheating if I went anywhere else! Love, love, love W City Center!!!! April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A welcoming surprise We came up to Chicago to attend a concert. As we didn't know the city well or where the concert was being help outside of town we worked with the insider to setup transport to the festival grounds. They worked with a private driver whom was very nice and reliable and got us where we needed to go. Upon checking into the hotel I had to run to the bathroom and I hear my gf saying "aww sweetie that's amazing". Not knowing what she was thinking about I quickly found out that the insider had contacted another insider from our previous stay and a picture we had taken in FL thanking them for a wonderful stay had been printed and framed and left in our room. It is these little touches that make the loyalty program and staying with the W so amazing. My advice is to utilize the insiders, they are there to help and will go out of their way to do so. Thank you so much for an amazing stay! The only thing I found odd were the rooms, beautiful decor and layout but somehow feel it was at one point an office building? The lobby is amazing though! April 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad business practice, nonresponsive staff The stay was quite nice, check in easy, room well appointed. I was happy until a bill arrived in the email. This was a correction to the originally issued bill which included an erronious minibar charge. I called to discuss. The front desk clerk said I need to call a billing office during business hours. My work schedule does not make it easy for me to make personal calls during business hours. I thing it's wrong of this staff not to take responsibility for their erroneous billing and dump it on my shoulders to resolve the issue. I am very disappointed and will not stay in this hotel again April 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs more Spent 2 nights here on a recent trip to Chicago. Pros-Location of the hotel (great proximity to landmarks of Chigaco and blue line train stop). Room service and gym are very nice. Interesting building and lobby. Pts + cash availability. Cons-With proximity to the L train comes a lot of noise. In the room we were in I heard the train 24 hrs a day. While it's not super loud, it's way more than I would have expected. The hotel in general lacked a crispness to it. A good example would be I was seated at IPO for breakfast, waited 10 minutes for someone to take my order and had to initiate that too. I could have lived with being acknowledged and told it would be a few minutes but to sit and sit and sit is a joke. In my opinion that is unacceptable for the service industry. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous hotel with fabulous staff My fiance and I stayed at the W Chicago City Center the weekend of February 20th and it is actually where we got engaged! My fiance surprised me with the ring right there in the mezzanine above the lobby. It was awesome. Anyway, we went to the bar downstairs and our server, Stephanie, surprised us with a lovely chocolate cake. When we got back up to our room, she had also arranged for a nice bottle of prosecco, some chocolate covered strawberries, and a really sweet congratulatory card. One of the front desk staff members was also kind enough to take some photos as well. In fact, all the staff we encountered throughout our stay, from the gentleman at the valet, whose name I didn't catch, the Saturday concierge who was also super helpful, sorry, I don't remember her name either and Gabriel who I believe was also a member of your front desk staff. As for the room, it was great. Clean and modern and I love the bliss bathroom amenities. The bar was also excellent, the cocktails and service were great. I travel a lot and stay in a lot of hotels and this was my first stay at a W property. I am thoroughly impressed and hope to return to City Center soon! I'd also like to check out other properties as well! Beyond that I'd just like to commend your staff again for making our engagement weekend so special! Thank you so very much! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time in Chicago with fiancee! My fiancée and I decided to take a weekend getaway trip to Chicago for Valentine's Day. I have to say that this hotel was impeccable and accommodated our stay to the best of their abilities. Eden, the concierge, did all that was needed to ensure we had a very comfortable stay, approving my request for a high floor, and through in 30 dollars worth of drink vouchers! No complaints here, highly suggested! February 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great decor but lacks amenities We have platinum status and were using our points to stay a night at the W. 1. Perhaps it works great for corporate travelers with paid expenses to order everything via room service, but it would be nice if there was a coffee machine in the room! Nothing fancy, one of those cheap gurgling ones that can give a person a semi-decent cup of coffee in the morning. No, I was not interested in buying it for $10. 2. We traded 500 points for complimentary breakfast. Bread is included but if you want eggs with that bread, you better pay another $5. Came across as cheap. 3. The staff in the breakfast area was gruff and almost rude. The guy clearing the plates was nicer than the waitress. Btw, the front desk staff was very nice. When you don't have views, nice windows or pool to boast of, try a little harder on the basic amenities and service. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in the heart of Chicago I've stayed at the W City Center for all of my recent business trips to Chicago (3-4x in 2014). It's a great hotel, great facility, responsive staff, comfy rooms (even the tiny Cozy Rooms, which are a really good value when you think about it). January 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stylish hotel with attentive staff and noisy rooms My girlfriend and I stayed at the W Chicago City Center for three days over New Years this year. We chose to stay here because of the W's convenient location: it is close to several subway and train stations as well as the Art Institute of Chicago and Fields Museum. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a "fantastic" room on the 22nd floor. Although it was great staying in a larger room than we had expected, our room was located on the side of the building facing the train. The very noisy train caused both of us to get very little sleep during our stay. Were I to return to the W, I would refuse to stay in any room on this side of the building. Our first morning at the hotel we were awoken by a double whammy -- the noise of the train and the workmen who were very loudly hammering and talking to one another on our floor. It would have been nice to wait until at least the late morning before undergoing noisy repairs in the middle of the hallway. There was also a problem with the heating unit in our room. For the first two days of our visit no matter what temperature we set the thermostat to, cold air would blow out. Luckily for us Tom from Engineering was kind enough to fix this on the evening of New Years Eve. A few other nitpicks: - It would have been nice had our room had a bathtub instead of just a shower. - The rooms do not have coffee makers in them. In theory you can go down to the lobby to get a cup of coffee. Twice I went down in the morning and found only hot cocoa and no coffee. - The elevators require that you enter your room key in order to depress the button for your floor. These seemed to be malfunctioning about half of the time I used them. During my three days at the hotel I noticed at least 5 different parties struggling with the elevators for this reason. - The holographic designs on the elevator walls were very dated and distracting. January 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inaccurate Billing- inability to fix I have stayed at many W hotels in lifetime and have been genuinely pleased and even more, most of have exceeded my expectations. Our stay at your hotel was next to perfect, and for the purposes of this review I would have given you a 5 star rating. Unfortunately, I have now tried 4 times to have 2 charges from my bill reimbursed and have received no response from your accounting team. When I checked in I was told I could choose between 500 Starwood points or free wifi for the 2 days of our stay. I was not a Starwood member, so I accepted the free Wifi. The front desk staff, who was lovely, offered to sign me up for starwood, give the 500 points in addition, I would also receive free Wifi. Great! I logged on, and called to front desk, was told the Wifi would be free, but would need to accept the charges and they would not appear on my bill. These charges appeared on my bill. My girlfriend also used an umbrella for 20 minutes to walk to get coffee, prompted returned the umbrella, and told the staff our room number; yet we were still charged $25 for an umbrella rental? I genuinely enjoyed my stay at the W in Chicago. I find it sad that I need to resort to online reviews for someone finally return a phone call or an email to have these charges removed from my bill. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient I stayed here November '14. Very convenient location - in the LOOP. I walked everywhere - no need to have a rental and pay for parking (as long as the Loop is your destination). The room was cosy (but I have stayed in worse places); renovated, clean. Towels were very plush! Homedics Spasound thingy was very helpful to fall asleep and deminish the whisling (hotel bellmen or taxis? - not sure) and train track noise outside. No coffeemaker or microwave - many Starbucks stores around. They say they can bring coffeemaker upon request, and also have plain coffee downstair in the morning - I just bought Starbucks. I did not use any hotel's facilities or restaurants - plenty of good and cheap local foods around. You can also make a trip to Walgreens and 7Eleven if you wish - very close. Overall value was great. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Visit I want to mention that the staff was absolutely fantastic! Everyone was professional and very courteous not only to myself and observed how well they treated every guest. Everyone from the valet, doormen, front desk ,bartender, and concierge were great. I'm from Chicago and this was the first time I've ever took up a room in this location which is centrally located in the heart of downtown. I've learned that this may be one of the best locations in the Starwood family in Chicago. This location is near Millennium Park, State St, near the Chicago Board of Trade Building, and the Willis Tower. Also a short walk to great restaurants that Chicago is known. Overall this was a outstanding four night, three day stay I've ever had in Chicago after being away for twenty four months. This hotel is beautiful and it was very convenient to everything I needed for my visit home. I will always try to be in this location every time I visit Chicago. November 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tons of potential but limited by poor operational management The location is fantastic, the property is great and my room was really good. But, ultimately, it is always the micro-interactions that make a hotel experience truly great; this is where the W City Center falls short. There was heavy rain but no umbrellas ("the new owners are cutting costs so once we are out...") The elevator card readers were working intermittently ("it's not you, we always are having problems with these things"). My late check-out time was never sent to housekeeping. Better operational management would go a long way to ensuring this place lives up to it's potential. November 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ignored multiple requests for service I am a platinum member and stay at W and Westin Hotels across the country. It is my usual practice to call in advance of my arrival to request an alcohol free room since I am a recovering alcoholic, and I called prior to my arrival at the W in downtown Chicago to make such a request. Three bottle of liquor were in plain view when I entered my room. I called the front desk and again asked that all alcohol be removed from my room. Nobody ever responded to this request. I informed the manage of this when I checked out of the hotel yesterday. I was very disappointed with the failure to respond to this request. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful staff The staff, especially Melissa at the front desk, took us from grrrr to aaah. We arrived late, in a storm, cold and miserable. Melissa made sure we were comfortable in our rooms asap, and followed up to ensure the rest of our evening went smoothly. We were delighted by the décor, the location, and especially the helpful staff. November 3, 2014
  • 2015-11-29 T07:29:21.640-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_463, tr_463
  • loc_en_US, sid_97509, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>