W South Beach

  • 2201 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33139
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4 out of 5 by 485 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great South Beach getaway Our 2nd trip to the W South Beach and another great experience. We loved the Fabulous Studio on our first trip, so we booked that again. Upon arrival, the rep at the front desk informed us that we couldn't get into the room until likely 6:00pm due to a late departure, but he offered to "upgrade" us to the lowest suite class. As we preferred the Fab Studio, he worked to find us a solution and ended up getting us into our desired room closer to the 4:00pm check-in time. We also had consistently great service around the pool, particularly from Jorge G. Service is a high point here aside from a few less than stellar (service, not food) experiences at The Dutch. The facilities and rooms are great aside from some much needed updates to the furniture in the rooms (several stains and high wear on the couch in our room, for instance). Gym is nice with plentiful machines. Overall, a great property that will likely continue to be our go-to place in South Beach. December 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Another great stay at this property. By far one of the best W properties. Beautiful hotel, best location in South Beach. Attentive staff. Great service. 5-Star. December 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by worst staff ever The W boasts for having oceanview for EVERY room. Unfortunately I was put in room 326 which has parking lot view and minimal water horizon view. After conversation with the staff they understood my complaint and they sent someoine to get my new room ready right away (818). Right away turned into 5.5 hours and when I called after 2.5 hrs and I was told the room is ready I got the key from the old room. The nerve the manager had was to tell me if I want a room, the old one on the 3rd floor is still available - no kidding sherlock it's available. The reception didnt call me to tell me the room is ready and I had to call and check after waiting for more than 5 hours for "right away" service. In addition to Worst Hotel service the beach has no sun after 230pm as the Setay's shadows the entire beach. I guess W stands for Worst for this particular hotel December 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's hard to leave! The only thing that I can see as a potential problem at The W Southbeach is leaving!!!! ;-)) Once you've arrived here & settled into your room and enjoyed all the amenities at the hotel including the beach & pool, it's very difficult to not extend your stay. if not to extend, you will definitely be planning your next trip back. We have not had a single problem ever with any staff member on any level. They get the whatever, whenever W style treatment. As well as the Insider John Evans making it difficult for us to leave with great options for us! We have already planned our return & trust me, you will want to do the same!! November 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good WE enjoyed our stay very much. The service was excellent and very attentive. This is great because when we stayed 4 years ago the service was terrible and staff was not nice. We are so happy to see a change. We have stayed at the Delano for the past 4 years and we are so happy to make a change. The hotel was so clean as well as the rooms and the service on the beach and by the pool was terrific. we are already booking to come back November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Amazing Hotel Loved every minute! Friendly Staff, Great Service, Great drinks and yummy food. Nice size room. Shower fab! November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Right after Wedding We came to Miami for two nights right after our wedding and had a fantastic stay. We were upgraded to an amazing suite with a kitchen and washer/dryer. The pool area is amazing and we spent most of both days drinking and eating around the pool. Our room was so great (and we were tired from the wedding), so we ended up staying in both nights. Overall, loved this hotel. I wish we could have stayed longer. November 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This hotel has great features November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Value Excellent value,great facilities,friendly staff !! November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It doesn't get any better!!! If you are looking for a relaxing stay where you are able to escape from the real world & be treated like you really are special with all of the luxuries & comfort within a sexy/chic hotel, then The W Southbeach is for you!!! The staff is amazing & the W Insider John Evans will make your every wish come true! You will also agree that it doesn't get any better then this!!!! November 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Watch out when you leave the pool The hotel has an unannounced policy that if you leave your chair by the pool, they clock your time and take away your chairs without any communication, if you are not sitting down 30 min later, and are rude about it too when by surprise you find out. I Like the hotel, the policy makes me question the guest experience. I have stayed many times and each time have enjoyed it. this incident and policy makes me question how to enjoy the hotel. November 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great look per service. II love the modern contemporary feel and look of the hotel however the customer service is not reflective of the luxury/exclusive trademark. The features of the hotel were not explained upon check in. The hospitality suite was not well maintained (dingy and severely worn furniture). In addition the account executive in error swiped my card twice at check in and also withheld $650 in incidentals. Therefore a significant amount of my funds (an additional 2600) were withheld until the reversal cleared which took away from vacation funds. Management did nothing to compensate me for this error. I also don't understand why this venue holds $650 in incidentals against credit cards. I have only heard of that being done with bank/debit cards. A number of the waiters/waitress were inattentive. Perhaps this is because their 18% gratuity is guaranteed. I actually liked the space and layout of the room however the bed did not sleep well at all and linen was felt rough and heavenly starched. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by South Beach WOW! My husband and I spent two wonderful nights at this beautiful property to celebrate my birthday. Jimmy upgraded us to a beautiful Oasis suite that had the most incredible views of both the sunrise and the sunset from the huge balcony. We did not want to leave our room!! Staff at the hotel were amazing... Very friendly and professional! November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Deco hotel I am impressed that the room was clean, artistically decorated. . You get what you see from the picture. Situated in a quiet location and not far from the beach. A bit far from the party areas. Wi fi not strong at time in dining room. November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nov Weekend getaway I've stayed at the W South Beach 4 times in the last 2 years and love every visit. I am overly impressed with the hotel, staff, pool and rooms. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breathtaking! I reserved both the Mega and Oasis suites for my 30th birthday celebration and the entire experience was nothing but fabulous! When I checked in, I was upgraded to the 18th floor which had breathtaking views. For the mega suite, the photos from the website do not do any justice for this space. The balcony on the ground floor of the suite was in the line of sight with the beach, ocean, and palm trees. Seriously, with the addition of the outdoor shower, the views plus the breeze from the ocean are absolutely unreal. The icing on the cake was the responsiveness and attentiveness of the hotel staff. Not only did they send complimentary champagne to the room, but they were constantly going above and beyond to make sure that I was enjoying my stay. The staff really do earn the tips here and you feel good about tipping more than usual ;) Overall, the W South Beach helped to make my 30th Birthday something that I will never forget. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great It is nice place to stay. Great pool, Great beach and service October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flagship Property within W Portfolio I celebrated my 100th night ytd with Starwood at W SoBe. Front desk manager kindly upgraded my room to the Sensational Suite which is delicately decorated. I was offered free champagne, beverages and drinks as well. Staff tend to be very responsive and helpful. I highly enjoyed the facilities and I figure W SoBe deserves to be the flagship property. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has friendly staff It was my 2nd time at this hotel in 2 months and again the service was extraordinary will be returning soon! October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staffs are very friendly Hotel staffs are very friendly with nice smiles which make you feel as a value guest. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel The Hotel is excellent, the bar and pool bar needs to improve the service level October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W SouthBeach Place to Be! Plan to buck up but what do you expect in South Beach. If you're worried about being overcharged for food, beverages and everything on site then this isn't the place for you. This Hotel is perfect for a weekend of fun at no expense. October 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent services. The overall experience was outstanding. However, the food selection at The Dutch was limited in terms of Breakfast and Supper. I found it to be extremely pricey. The service at the Dutch by the wait staff was outstanding. October 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service is Exceptional All Staff members were incredibly helpful, friendly and attentive! The restaurants, The Dutch and Mr. Chow, were both wonderful. Jose, the manager, and Melisa our server in the Dutch were exceptional!! September 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I had a reallly good time September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised With a hotel this big, you would think the service may suffer (my experience at other very large W properties). Quite the contrary at this location. The service staff steps it up to meet and exceed all expectations. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff EXCELLENT The staff lead by Mr. Marc was excellent throughout my stay. This is the only hotel I would stay in South Beach. I highly recommend and send people all the time!!! September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay at the W! Booked 1 night at the W and used a Suite Night Reward to upgrade to an Oasis Suite. I really love this property! The normal rooms are very nice, but the suites are just amazing. This is my 5th or 6th stay at the W South Beach and it was another winner! My only complaint is that the front desk can be a little slow depending on when you arrive to check in/out. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff I have stayed there numerous times and I am always impressed by the courtesy and high level of customer service the staff provides. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic holiday we came to the W South Beach for a week and had an absolutely fantastic holiday. We found all the staff to be more than helpful, in fact I would say they were one of the most polite, cheery and helpful staff I have come across in any hotel, nothing was too much trouble. The only gripe I have was that we stayed in an Oasis Suite on the LP floor, an amazing room with views to match but , the pull-out bed is nowhere near a double size, which resulted in my youngest son having to sleep on the sofa in the lounge. It took nothing away from our holiday and we would definitely stay again, but maybe you could be a bit clearer with the bed size? September 4, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T09:47:33.791-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_485, tr_485
  • loc_en_US, sid_1599, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>