W Austin

  • 200 Lavaca Street
  • Austin,
  • Texas
  • 78701
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 327 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for a meeting The W had excellent meeting spaces with a nice pool and a vibrant nightlife. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Austin Very rarely do all the boxes get ticked, but the W Austin certainly hit the spot. From the chic bars on the lobby level to the deceptively laid back staff who were all knowledgable, keen to help and above all friendly and accessible. You know, we felt special when we stayed there. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service From the day we checked in, the service was exceptional. The staff is so accomodating, Gabe wanted to make sure we had a wonderful time at Lake Austin and Lake Travis telling us the great places to eat and sites to see. The concierges were amazing from making sure my delivery of roses for my birthday to sites around town. John Martinez at the wet bar stands out as exceptional.......asking where we were from and accomodating us at the pool to remembering our names and room number the next day. He even arranged for my birthday treat, along with Annha, chocolate strawberries to be delivered to my room. It was a memorable and lovely getaway and towers over any other W we have stayed at. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Pool and Watering Holes as well! The pool is amazing. Far above the cool factor. The bars are fun with different themes. RAD It was so good to see Caleb again. He is always so willing to help and asks what we need. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Experience Only by a suggestion of a close friend did I decide to stay a leisurely weekend in Austin at this hotel. I had desired a four star or more hotel near the downtown area. Boy, did I make the right choice! The hotel was everything and much more than I had anticipated. From the design and layout to the quality and cleanliness of not just the room but the hotel itself. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The restaurant and bars were superb. And the location was perfect. Not to mention a lot of beautiful people filling up the three club bars on weekend nights with lots of well behaved revelers. I can't wait for my next trip there. This is my new GO TO hotel when in Austin! August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Construction at Hotel I have been staying at the hotel for months on a weekly basis. The last 3 weeks have been highly uncomfortable. There is construction outside the hotel that begins before 7 am every morning. It is quite an annoying sound to wake up to. When I brought the issue up to the staff, there was nothing they could do. They were sold out and unwilling to move my room. The first lady I talked to about it was disrespectful and said she would look into construction but never got back to me. Debating about leaving and taking business elsewhere. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Enjoyed the stay with some reservations Overall, the stay with my family (wife and 10 month baby) met the minimum expectations. We received a suite upgrade, breakfast vouchers (excellent breakfast at Trace) and staff were overall very friendly. The bad taste was during check-in. Our room was not available as promised at 3 PM and the front desk rep (introduced himself as Austin) profusely apologized and offered the following: - SPG points for the inconvenience - yet to see it credited to my account - Credit for the rollaway bed we requested. I found out the next day that I was actually charged for it. Had to call and ask them to waive it again - Late checkout of 4 PM. But the key deactivated when I tried to get in the room at 3:30 PM to pack and leave. Stranded with a cranky & crying baby in the hallway till someone let us in If you promise your guests something, please follow through. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel! We called at the last minute driving from San Antonio to Dallas and were able to get a spectacular room for one night. Loved everything about The W. Beautiful hotel! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel, but consistent wait for valet parking I had (and continue to have) fantastic stays at the W. The staff is incredible. The only sore spot for me is that I frequently end up having to wait a looong time for my car -- and there isn't really a self park option. Last week I didn't get my car until close to 8am even though I called down around 7:25am August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What an experience We really enjoyed our weekend in Austin. Lovely hotel. Pool is too small and too crowded. And the cleaning service came too late in the day every day! Room lovely and food and drinks great. Overall very nice! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great memorable stay! I got engaged on that night and let the staff know beforehand; they set up rose petals and candles and champagne on ice for me. They really made the stay memorable and magical. Thank you guys! August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience Took a one-night local vacation to the W Austin, mostly for the pool, and it was fantastic. All the staff, especially Deej at the front desk were an absolute pleasure to be around and we will definitely be coming back soon for another brunch at Trace. The pool was a great balance of beach party on Sunday afternoon and then chill lounging on Monday; the Bulleit & grapefruit cocktail at the pool bar was great, the band in the living room bar was legit, and our upgraded room had a great view of the Town Lake. Definitely my favorite SPG experience so far. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Major disappointment When my family checked in at 4:30 PM only one room was ready and we were told that the other room would be ready by 5:30 PM -- the other room was not ready until almost 9 PM. Need i say more July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is very friendly and hotel is full of energy! From the moment we arrived everyone was so friendly, Gabe had showed us to our room and gave us great recommendations of places to go out and also restaurant recommendations. Loved the vibe at the hotel and the room was so clean and had such a great view. Loved the pool we spent a lot of time there, great service and so much fun! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Amazing Please stay here for an exceptional experience!!! Everything from location, food, service exceeded expectations. Staff was wonderful and grounds were beautiful July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely delightful! I had the most amazing time at the W in Austin. The Whatever, Whenever service absolutely delighted me. Every question I had, they took care of. Every little thing I needed, they helped. The hotel is lovely and well located. I simply loved it! July 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience I had a horrible experience at my stay at the W last weekend. I reserved 3 rooms for a bachelorette weekend and found the hospitality at the hotel horrendous. My entire party felt as though the staff at the pool and front desk were rude and inhospitable. We felt as though we were inconveniencing the staff by even asking for a cup of coffee in the morning (which staff ultimately refused to give us even though we knew it was available in the hotel). The concierge constantly rolled their eyes at us through check in/out (different staff). We were simply asking how to catch a bus to the airport and the staff were all around extremely snobby about their approach. I have stayed at and loved my experience at other W Hotels but I would never recommend this hotel to someone and it makes me question my ever staying at a W Hotel again. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was nice and clean The service was very good, the room was very comfortable, nice and clean. I was a little disappointed that there was no refrigerator and microwave, but other then that the room was great. I was very pleased that you are pet friendly. I did not bring mine on this trip, but will consider you in the future because of this. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer Stay at WHotel ATX Enjoyed my stay very much - the pool deck, dining, spa, and room all exceeded expectations. I was upset that as a SPG, a late check out request was not granted and a random charge was added to my bill. Although it was resolved, it was an inconvenience I wouldn't have expected from a W hotel. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Austin Hotel Location is great, you have either an amazing view of Lady Bird Lake or a view of downtown. You're walking distance from a lot of the great food area, and a quick cab ride to the good bars in Austin. I highly recommend this hotel. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wowed my expectations! SUch a great experience for my boyfriends birthday! i cannot wait to go back! We are looking at staying at the W now for sure for a trip in NYC! July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old W Austin I thought the hotel felt old and the rooms needed an upgrade. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but should be awesome! Love the hotel, the rooms, most of the service! But many of your door staff are plain rude and lazy! I went out to two meetings and they were more interested in standing around talking to each other rather than offering to assist me in directions or to get a cab! When I arrived no one offered to assist me with my bag! Not really great service for the brand of hotel! July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay It's rare that you go to a hotel that you don't want to leave, but that's the W Austin. The room was large and inviting. The living room and bar is a great place to hang out in the afternoon before going out and to make a stop on the way back in. The W's central location is also key. Finally, the pool is a great place to spend the day. All-in-all, it was a wonderful vacation. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great location My daughter and I stayed at this property in May. The hotel was one of my favorites ever. I travel a lot and can't say enough!! Comfort and exceeded my expectations. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always an Excellent Stay My wife and I have lodged at several W hotels throughout North America and this is our favorite W by far. The service is consistently exemplary and the rooms are awesome! During our last stay, we had the pleasure of meeting Andrea (bar staff) and Louie (bar manager) who helped make our recent stay another great one. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel; awesome location; awesome food; awesome people I stay at the W Austin every chance I can get when I come to Austin. Simply stated, it does everything right. As the title says, "Awesome hotel; awesome location; awesome food; awesome people." There's no better to stay in Austin, and that definitely includes the Four Seasons. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Austin The Best Great location, clean and terrific staff! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay I had a quick business trip and arrangements were made for me. This was a great stay and very convenient for the trip. I was very happy with everything and the hotel and everything around made the trip very pleasant. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In Austin for one night I would have to say that this hotel is everything I expected. It's decorated nicely and the atmosphere is great. I would not come here with children or with my family, but if you want to hit up some of what Austin's night life has to offer or relax poolside then it's a great hotel. The location was perfect for everywhere we wanted to go. I also liked being able to walk, and there is plenty to do within walking distance. July 7, 2014
  • 2015-11-28 T11:09:55.343-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_327, tr_327
  • loc_en_US, sid_3224, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>