Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 290 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by The rooms are quite small I stayed in a "Spectacular" room with my three teenagers. Despite the name, the room was quite small, and not really suitable for 4 people. The rooms have an"open concept" bathroom - the glass enclosed shower is part of the sleeping area, so privacy while showering is an issue. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Bash 10 women from all over Texas met at The W Hotel to celebrate a 50th birthday...The staff went ABOVE and BEYOND to make this day amazing. Thank you for a wonderful experience! We have decided to meet back at The W in Austin every year to keep this rich experience ALIVE. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST W hotel in USA I travel close to 200 nights a year. 100 plus at Starwood, which puts me at the Platinum Ambassador level.The reason why I am stating my credentials is because The W Austin hotel has exceeded my family and my expectations by far. The staff are well trained and very accommodating. The Living Bar is cool. Trace has very good service. Tony is wonderful as the concierge, he goes out of his way. Joanna is the most caring and passionate Director of Rooms that I have ever encountered , It sometimes feels like you are at a small boutique hotel where everyone knows your name. The pool can get a bit crowded but it is the scene and everyone is having fun. Most of all, the service there is great too!!! The manager at the spa is" W wonderful!" Again, caring , happy and wants you to enjoy your experience. Bring your workout clothes, their gym has great equipment and a great view! The rooms are nice(W nice). It is worth the extra money, especially during the season when the pool scene is around. They do recognize Platinum status. The W is a great area to walk, explore, shop , listen to music venues and eat at great restaurants nearby! We cannot wait to go back because we know staying here is a joy that leads to relaxation!! Oh and hey at our age, we still do like some excitement too. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall EXCELLENT We enjoyed ever aspect of our stay at The W Downtown Austin. From the moment we arrived in the valet cicle until they came to take our bags down for departure, all staff were extremely courteous and friendly. We will definatley stay here again. Thank you, August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very enjoyable stay in Austin The hotel was located in a convenient area to convention center and area restaurants. Room was spacious and well maintained. Staff throughout all areas were friendly and helpful and requested input about room, stay, etc. Will definitely stay there again. January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Living Room I don't normally drink cocktails, but when I do, I drink them at the Living Room at the W Austin. Wet Bar is also a great place to relax and grab some refreshments. Not to mention the location is so convenient and central to everything Austin. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was nice and clean The service was very good, the room was very comfortable, nice and clean. I was a little disappointed that there was no refrigerator and microwave, but other then that the room was great. I was very pleased that you are pet friendly. I did not bring mine on this trip, but will consider you in the future because of this. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive hospitality starting from general manager. We celeberated our 28th aniversary at W Austin.We had an amazing experience by being treated so special starting with General manager all the way to line employees.Great experience.I definitley would recommend it to friends and families!!!! February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The bed was so comfortable! I loved staying at the W! The bed was so comfortable that it made it hard to get up in the morning! I would stay here again and recommend it to all of my friends. Thank you. February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property, good design and location. Hotel location is great, downtown Austin is fun. We didn't get the chance to see the pool. We booked a double but we were fine switching into an accessible king. FD was helpful, even though they could smile a little more. The concierge sent us to the right spot, very helpful. Food in Trace was very bad, but our server (mid 20s, short bob hair) was great, as well as their supervisor. I wish I could remember her name, she was awesome. I enjoyed the number and variety of the free amenities in the hotel room. Not sure if part of the hotel, but the pizza restaurant on the same block with the hotel was horrible as well. I enjoyed the jazz band on the patio. April 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Great building, location, and rooms- but the service (with the exception of the pool bar staff) was disinterested, mechancial and underwhelming. April 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Experience at Busy Times During SXSW, I would avoid this hotel. Some members of the staff were accomodating but everybody I spoke to at the front desk was extremely rude, especially at check-in and check-out. The temperature of the rooms was inconsistent, leaving you freezing half the night and sweating the other half. The in-room movie service wouldn't allow you to stop and continue a movie later and after we were promised a refund on our movie, it was still listed on our bill. For the price of this hotel, I expected a much higher level of service. Understandably, SXSW is a busy time, but a hotel should run at its finest during peak travel weeks. Left disappointed. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, Spectacular,Fabulous, Cool Stay! This was our first time staying at the W Hotel Austin. We had a wonderful time! We stayed in a cool corner suite! It was wonderful, fantastic views, amazing bathroom, really everything about the room was perfect. The social areas are fantastic. The pool is a see and be seen kind of area, very vibrant. The bars rooms throughout the lobby are really fun. The restaurant, Trace is amazing. The food is delicious and i plan to write a review on the restaurant as well. The hotel is located within walking distance of just about every cool neighborhood in Austin. This is where you want to stay in Austin! Last but not least, the staff here is so accommodating and warm. They really seem to love their jobs! June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but should be awesome! Love the hotel, the rooms, most of the service! But many of your door staff are plain rude and lazy! I went out to two meetings and they were more interested in standing around talking to each other rather than offering to assist me in directions or to get a cab! When I arrived no one offered to assist me with my bag! Not really great service for the brand of hotel! July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer Stay at WHotel ATX Enjoyed my stay very much - the pool deck, dining, spa, and room all exceeded expectations. I was upset that as a SPG, a late check out request was not granted and a random charge was added to my bill. Although it was resolved, it was an inconvenience I wouldn't have expected from a W hotel. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Guest Service I took my girlfriend to the W for 3 nights to celebrate our recent engagement. We have stayed in a number of 5 star hotels in our home country (the UK) and we both thought the service at the W was far better than we are used to. I contacted the hotel ahead of our arrival to let them know that we were celebrating our engagement and they made us feel extremely welcome and made arrangements for several additional treats to help us celebrate. The facilities are in great condition and well maintained and the staff, from reception to the bar, are extremely helpful and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a romantic break! May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay It's rare that you go to a hotel that you don't want to leave, but that's the W Austin. The room was large and inviting. The living room and bar is a great place to hang out in the afternoon before going out and to make a stop on the way back in. The W's central location is also key. Finally, the pool is a great place to spend the day. All-in-all, it was a wonderful vacation. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Austin Hotel Location is great, you have either an amazing view of Lady Bird Lake or a view of downtown. You're walking distance from a lot of the great food area, and a quick cab ride to the good bars in Austin. I highly recommend this hotel. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice, but rather discombobulated If you're looking for flawless execution, this isn't the place. Solid facility, and everyone was super-nice, especially when apologizing for, and being accommodating about, those execution errors. A couple of examples: completely botched room service breakfast twice in one morning; no instructions in the Wired center how to use printers (and the W/W folks had no idea what to do next); housekeeper left no washcloths on second day, etc. Also, odd for a W, the bed was rather soft. Great location in downtown, nice public accommodations for a quiet chat. Texas-nice throughout. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wowed my expectations! SUch a great experience for my boyfriends birthday! i cannot wait to go back! We are looking at staying at the W now for sure for a trip in NYC! July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2nd ACL Weekend Maybe some of the staff felt overwhelmed during the second weekend of the ACL festival, but I feel they should be prepared for this level of activity. On two occasions when I called Whatever/Whenever the person answering the phone was short and snippy. I believe this same person was at the front desk to check us out and was visibly upset and unhappy. If you are so unhappy take a break and regroup, but guests should always see your best face. If you can't be hospitable maybe you should not be in the hospitality industry. The rooms were ok but definitely not worth the hefty price tag. Valet, bell boys and cleaning staff were excellent. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always an Excellent Stay My wife and I have lodged at several W hotels throughout North America and this is our favorite W by far. The service is consistently exemplary and the rooms are awesome! During our last stay, we had the pleasure of meeting Andrea (bar staff) and Louie (bar manager) who helped make our recent stay another great one. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room for improvement We were really looking forward to staying here for a weekend during the Republic of Texas Biker Rally. We were given a room with a balcony over-looking the pool. The room was modern and clean. Coffee maker was not in the room but could be requested. No microwave. There was nicks on a lot of the furniture in which I called the front desk to report so we wouldn't get charged! Parking for the motorcycles was on the G1 level. Our room key cards did not work on the doors to get to the elevators which required us to walk the stairs up to the valet area and through the front lobby to the elevators every time we would return to the hotel. On the second day we got back to the room there was a sewage smell from the bathroom. Neither me or the wife had used the bathroom since we had arrived the previous day. The do not disturb was hanging on the door so the housekeeper didn't use the bathroom! I called the front desk and made them aware of the issue and was told they were sending an engineer up to the room. 20 minutes went by and nobody showed up. The smell was getting worse. I called again and told the front desk that the smell was unbearable to send somebody soon. My wife had to actually go outside because of the smell. Another twenty minutes went by with no "engineer" showing up. I went to the front desk and requested a manager in which he uprgraded us to a different room. This "upgrade" was the same identical room but without a balcony. I called and asked about the "upgrade" and they assured me that the room WITHOUT the balcony WAS an upgrade from the room WITH the balcony. They have a nice docking station radio for ipods. Unfortunately in our "upgraded" room it did not work! The other room's radio worked. I did not contact the front desk on this issue as it was late at night. I unknowingly dropped my sunglasses when entering the hotel's lobby and the bellman at the door chased me down yelling "Guy, guy, hey guy, you dropped your glasses." At a 4 star hotel I would think they would address their guests by either sir or ma'am, not "hey guy". I guess it's my wifes fault for wearing a low-cut shirt but the front desk clerk couldn't keep his eyes off her cleavage even while talking to me. We've stayed at most all the 4-star hotels in downtown Austin and never had a bad experience until staying here. Overall dissatisfied. June 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old W Austin I thought the hotel felt old and the rooms needed an upgrade. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXTREME WOW! My Son's girlfriend has an amazing opportunity to teach English in a foreign country and has decided to accept the position. Love knows no bounds and therefore they have decided to work through this temporary separation. She is going to be leaving in about a week. I decided a great gift to give them would be to treat them to a little mini-getaway at The W Hotel in Austin. I reached out to the hotel and connected with Caleb (from the W Insider Desk) at the W Austin to create this VERY special "Lovers Escape" for the two of them to celebrate their love. Caleb from the VERY beginning JUMPED in on this request to create a magical moment. I have come to rely on Starwood properties many many times in the past for my loved ones and VIP Business relationships over the years...well what Caleb put together is one of the most memorable experiences I have had! Let me see if I can describe in detail all the thought and love that Caleb invested in making this such a special WOW. It started out with Caleb spending about an hour with me on the telephone learning about My Son and his girlfriend, Inquiring and asking questions about what they love as far as music, food, activities, their hobbies, some special memorable experiences shared together. He was very thorough. He also organized some of their favorite activities while on property like - canoeing, and spa treatments. In addition, he worked with his VIP connections at some of the best restaurants in town to secure reservations and admission to some great entertainment venues for them. He covered everything from A-Z to make this an amazing experience! He even printed off pictures of them together and them framed them and placed them in the hotel room. I shipped out several imported bottles of champagne and he coordinated placing those in the room. He arranged the in-house Baker to create about 50 gourmet cupcakes, rum drenched donuts, and some other exotic delicacies in the room for them. He also worked with the in-house florist to create some beautiful floral arrangements. (Of course I covered the cost for all these extra amenities but he took leadership role in coordinating)The final magical touch happened today when he called me just a few hours before they arrived on property to tell me he was able to pull of an AMAZING room upgrade!!) The upgrade, the amenities, the special VIP treatment, all of that culminates together to make this a very special experience for My son and his girlfriend. Because I know, that on some nights while these two are apart, they may wake up alone, missing one another, and they can reflect back on this magical romantic interlude they got to share together before saying goodbye and the memories and joy and bliss will wash away any sadness! They will recall the love and closeness and the happiness and joy of that experience at The W Austin. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great location My daughter and I stayed at this property in May. The hotel was one of my favorites ever. I travel a lot and can't say enough!! Comfort and exceeded my expectations. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Badly needed full night of sleep after hard week of events ending with The Turtle Restaurant's station in the Italian room of The Texas Wine and Food Foundation Tour de Vin held in the ballroom of the Austin W. This is our third year of participation and I decided, after having stayed at the New Orleans W, that it would be luxurious to stay the night instead of schlepping our stuff home in the middle of the night. We booked a Wonderful room and wonderful it was! I own a restaurant, The Turtle in Brownwood , Texas and I wish I could train my staff to be as consistently cheerfully helpful as the staff at the W. Wish I could take a peek at your training manual. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great downtown Austin hotel Forced to stay here because of a cancelled flight, we were very pleased with our choice to always give Starwood hotels our business and this hotel certainly did not disappoint. We first shared our experience about our delays and canceled flight and the front desk manager was very accommodating and offered all he could to help us. The staff gave us a good idea of restaurants and shops in the area so we could have a good meal and purchase some clothes since our luggage was also lost. We were placed in a room on a high floor and it was a great way to see the downtown area of Austin. Room was comfortable and the hotel lobby areas were spacious and very hip/cool. Overall the experience was exceptional and if ever in Austin, definitely give this hotel your business! June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall pleasant stay We stayed at the W for the Austin Food & Wine Festival over the weekend. The staff was excellent and we were very pleased with the accomodations and the hotel restaurant TRACE. This property was about a 10 minute walk to the festival, so it was very convenient and it helped us get some exercise in after enjoying all of the food and wine at the festival. We were dissapointed that the Living Room did not have a section for SPG members and hotel guests. The bar was so crowded we could not get a drink in the evening and had to leave the hotel to relax and enjoy a cocktail - definately an area for improvement. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Austin, Texas The hotel was nice, but less than expected when we arrive. The room decor was not like the pictures online so we looked at several rooms and was about to leave for another hotel. When the service staff convince us to stay. The ambience during the day in the rooms was sort of too 60's/70's style for our taste but the ambience change after dusk. I can understand having Texas's Red in the rooms but some of the pillows could of been more of a modern style..Crush velvet pillows is just out. Really the finally decision that made us stay was the PEOPLE their attitudes and their service and is commendable. The SPA services are excellent as well as the outstanding staff. July 21, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>