伦敦莱斯特广场 W 酒店

  • 英国
  • 英格兰,
  • 伦敦
  • 莱斯特广场,
  • 沃德街 10 号
  • 邮政编码 W1D 6QF
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭
  • 对于超过 90 天的住宿,请致电 866-539-3446。
  • 您最多只能提前 550 天预订。
  • 请重新检查您的日期。
1 间客房 1 间客房 , 1 位成人 1 位成人 , 1 位儿童 0 位儿童
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 393 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location This W-hotel contains all W aspects. bud the best thing is that the hotel is right in the heart of London. tip: visit spice market (a marvellous restrant next to the hotel) October 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location and nice staff, but really bad service / maintenance I have stayed at a number of Starwood hotels (as a platinum member) but I was quite disappointed in my stay at the w Leicester square. There were a number of issues with my room: - TV did not work in the main room. It kept asking for a code (had to get technician to come in to fix) and subsequently didn't work again but I was too tired to call down and wait for someone - there was no electrical adaptor in the room (needed to call up) - toilet had a 'stain' on the seat which I needed to clean - sink did not drain properly but again, didn't want to waste time calling down - 'premium' internet kept cutting in and out Generally nice staff but the room was not well kept. More importantly, I sent an email to the management team (twice) but never heard back. October 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Love the location of the hotel. 5mins walk to the tube and is surrounded with variety of foods and play. Located right at Chinatown area. The room was simply yet cosy. Unique design where basin is located outside the toilet. The use of the island concept table which combined the basin and desk has pros and cons. Fridge doesn't provide additional space for us to put our own drinks. Its filled with hotel drinks which is said to be charged once you lifted it. Well, I didn't try to test it. Jessica has provided an excellent services with my pillow and high floor request and did follow up after my check in. Overall a good stay other than some glitches experience (a) when I request for a bucket of ice and it took more than 30mins... WOW not sure if this is standard waiting time... anyway by then I am off to a watch a play. (b) Someone try to open my room door several times and I called the staff to check as the corridor design is dark / black thus cant see anything from room's peephole. Anyway, I never get any return call on the status so I called back and ask for the status, they simply replied me that it's one of their staff resetting the card key... how does this sound? Logical? Well I stayed in many SPG hotel before but never heard such explanation. Staff reseting their key will need to test at an occupied room several times? October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! The staff at the W was super helpful and amazing. The location is also incredible. It's not a quiet neighborhood but if you like being where there's lots of activity and action this is the place for you. October 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy room facing Wardour St This is my fourth or fifth stay at the W London Leicester Square. It's the first time I've had a room facing Wardour St and will be the last. It is unbelievably noisy on weekend nights when the music is blaring from the club on the 1st floor. Worst two nights' sleep ever. Other than that, this is a good hotel in a great location. Highly recommend the Spice Market for the wonder breakfast and amazing dinner menu. September 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs to be improved The "clubiness" of the hotel and dark hallways is seems very 10 years ago, and shabbiness of the guest room itself was consistent with this notion. The tables and walks were nicked, cracked and discolored. Overall, the room seemed shabby and not quite up to the expected level of class and style one would expect from a W and from a Starwood property. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Special thanks to John Kelly for his excellence customer service. Entire staff was exceptional. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation in London. We booked an 8 night stay in London. When we arrived we were early and the room was not ready but the staff allowed us to shower and change in the spa facilities. We had scheduled a massage that day which was amazing and the staff was excellent. The room was great and any concerns we had were quickly addressed. Throughout the stay the concierge and door staff were very helpful in guidance and suggestions. Directions were always provided. We planned a day trip to Paris and staff helped in planning. As well the W Paris advised us on a reservation for dinner in Paris. The location was ideal and central to most locations we had planned to visit. We will definitely be staying at this location again. Strongly recommend this location. September 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing I had booked two rooms at the hotel, one for myself, and one for friends arriving two days later. Neither room was ready by 3 pm check-in time, and I had to wait longer than I should have. My luggage had been misplaced, and it took some time to get it delivered to my room. Room was not one promised at booking, and was told I'd have to wait even longer to get the room I had booked. Management made little attempt to make up for the inconveniences. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenal Hotel! The best 5 nights ever at a hotel!! September 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing A trendy and noisy hotel in a superb location but lacking service, warmth and comfort. Great for a nights stay on the town in London. The front door service on arrival was non existent, except for the 3 bouncers to the hotels nightclub/bar who don't handle bags. It turns out that the only entrance to the hotel for guests is also the same entrance as the nightclub and bar and the doof doof music at the hotel entrance sets the vibe for the rest of the hotel. To get to reception we had to drag our bags through the crowd of 19-23 year old clubbers and share a lift up to reception with them, we found that the doof doof music heard in the lobby is also played in the reception and on each accommodation floor and this is a Sunday night! Minimal staff at reception and they cannot prioritise between guests and staff chit chats. Starwood status is not recognised and the normal room upgrades are not available at this hotel. Rooms are clean and functional for a one night stay but beware, the toilet and shower are in closets and the sink is in the main room. So no privacy for changing. Water does not go away out of sink. WARNING! Beware of the day porter/doorman staff touting for local private vehicles. They will tell you taxis are not available and instead direct you to private cars. I needed to go to Fortnum & Mason and hotel doorman arranged car and the price of 15 Pounds. I didn't realise it was only .4 of a mile until I reached the destination, I had been conned. To make it worse on leaving the hotel after our 3 night stay, to go to the airport a private car service was arranged by our airline. Not the hotel. For some strange reason the hotel door staff tried to conn another guest to pay them to catch a lift in our private car. We said no once we realised what they were up to. A very very disappointing Starwood and W experience. Over a 3 day stay we saw no-one resembling management staff and if they were there they are oblivious to the poor service or complicit with it. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Exceptional location, service, attentiveness, great room, fabulous breakfast, the only place to be in London September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Ultra contemporary hotel Stayed in the W London the first time last month and it was amazing. Very chick and fashionable rooms, with a lot of edges and twists (i.e. bathroom sink in the centre of the guest room). Staff was very helpful, only disadvantage is that they don't seem to have any connecting rooms, which would have been perfect. Nevertheless all in all an excellent stay. I have already booked my next stay at the W London and very much look forward to it! September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel We were delighted to be upgraded to a Suite on the top floor, as it was our Anniversary. The suite was amazing and very comfortable. The only problem with the room was that the music was left on in the gym, which our room overlooked, and the bass from the music woke us up a lot in the night. The only other problem was, the staff on the entrance, who constantly checked we were staying at the hotel, before we could go in, as if to imply that we didn't look as if we should be staying there, as other people who walked in at the same time, were not asked the same thing. But overall an excellent hotel, in an excellent location. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A unique hotel! We really enjoyed our stay W Leicester Sq. The hotel was very modern and the staff were very accommodating (they kindly upgraded us to a suite on the 7th floor!). The hotel is very funky and appears to be aimed at the younger market. The room we stayed in was very comfortable and had some great features/gadgets. We found the hotel was very dark (more like a nightclub with funky house music paying throughout). The bars were quite lively (with very overpriced drinks). The one thing missing was a swimming pool. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1st Trip I was very warming welcomed by the front desk staff. The restaurant staff were equally responsive. Knowledgeable front door service helped direct me to maybe shops for last minute shopping. Wished I could have stayed over the weekend. Will definitely be back. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! My husband and I had the most fabulous time at the W hotel London. Staff genuinely cared about our well being and made sure we had a fantasic stay! Thanks to everyone at the W! August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by for London its a good SPG hotel Been here a few times, its a cool hotel. Love the shower layout and the amount of products they give you in the room. I never been able to get an upgrade to a suit, the hotel is always very busy. One the best hotel gyms and amazing view. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at the W We spent 5 days at the W , including our 9 yr. old son - the staff bent over backwards to be accomodating. Bernardo at the registration desk made sure we had the most comfortable and quiet room for our stay. He constantly checked on our well-being and is a very unique caring and dedicated person. I strongly suggest upgrading to a corner suite if at all possible due to the size and comfort of the room. The location of the hotel is perfect - walking distance to tons of attractions. If hungry, have the W cheeseburger with truffle oil. Fantastic. Only negative - weak by-the-glass wine selection at the bar! August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great front desk service! Hats off to the front desk in accommodating my special requests and circumstances. Above and beyond! Very much appreciated! :) August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some issues, but overall ok There were a few issues with the room, the most serious of which was the lights failing to turn off on the first night. The only way to darken the room was to remove the card which stopped the A/C. I discovered this at 1am so it was not convenient for it to be fixed that night. Other small issues were: - Stain on couch - Night blind broken - Shower not draining properly - Stain on day curtain - Floor rug not cleaned properly While all these issues are minor, they should not happen in a 5* hotel. Perhaps W's management systems need to be improved. On a big positive the staff dealt very well with all the issues. They were fixed promptly as requested. The stay overall was satisfactory if not initially a little disappointing. Thanks Josh August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below my expectations I had issues with my stay that are related to: (1) staff response: For two days, the room was not cleaned until 4 and 5:30pm. Moreover, the quality of cleaning is average (for instance, the hand soap was not replaced for 6 nights, issues with shampoo and conditioner, a small tube of toothpaste was only provided in the first day,...) (2) the internet connection is VERY poor with low speed and multiple interruptions at all times of the day. This has caused me serious problems in reading and sending emails, This was a huge disappointment. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff were incedibly attentive I would like to focus my review on the staff, rather than the hotel - the hotel speaks for itself. The general attitude and awareness of the staff was brilliant; to all those who worked on the 4th and 5th August 2014 - thank you, my wife and I had a wonderful stay and would definitely stay there again. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel however when it gets too busy quality takes a loss. best bar for night crawling in soho August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great atmosphere pleasant staff Our room was not ready until 5:15pm...we were then provided keys to a room occupied by other guests! We were finally provided a room that was designed for a disabled guest. While this service was not exemplary and pointed to an issue with maintaining security for your guests....we were compensated with a bottle of champagne. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average stay Whatever whenever staff would fail to pick up the call half the time. Turn down service was not constant. Rooms were very comfortable the staff at the entrance were excellent. I would not stay in this hotel again as i believe service is primary and i wa not happy with the overall service in this hotel August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This W rocks Great W Hotel would recommend this hotel to anyone who goes to london the staff was very nice and very physionomist thank you guys for making our london experience a great one. August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff ++ Infrastructure -- Warm greeting and service by staff throughout three day stay. Location is ideal for local tourist adventures. Unfortunately, we live in a world that requires connectivity. Wi-fi was inoperative for two of the three days. Staff confirmed that engineers were working on it. Not sure who was working on it, but seeing various odd log in screens or no response at all was most frustrating. I guess my SPG Welcome Amenity of free wi-fi was the wrong decision. I should have taken the cocktail I don't think you need engineers to make a cocktail. Fortunately the local coffee shops seem to have managed the complexity of wi-fi and I simply had to leave the hotel each morning to catch up on work for an hour. I repeat that the staff was very apologetic and had to face the frustration of the guests graciously. Management was not present and is responsible for engineering failures and infrastructure weakness. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hip Hotel Atmosphere Very hip and modern hotel August 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mean people NEVER NEVER NEVER again this place...the worst....stinks! July 30, 2014
  • 2015-05-21T19:37:09.641-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_393, tr_393
  • loc_en_US, sid_3464, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>