W Scottsdale

  • 7277 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Rented Mega Suite. Deck was okay but lower so full pool view is better from above. If you have lots of guests the patio is perfect. Room carpet needs to be replaced. No instructions on electronics use in room. TV in bedroom comes out via switch but we had to figure that out on our own. Not sure why there are no towel hooks in shower area. No place to hang your towel after use. Seems not very green. All in all the room was great. Would suggest as well plates and other kitchen items be in room. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay at W Scottsdale The room was smaller than expected. Suggest coffee be available in the room to save having to go to the lobby area. Also, requested table for room service dinner and was told there were no tables available. Newspaper should be delivered to the room in the morning specially for platinum members as other properties do. You fell short of expectations and do not plan to return. The staff did an outstanding job, but some management decisions are needed to improve customer service and the level of details. March 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice place but not my favorite I have always loved W hotels but this one was a little unusual. I was upgraded to a spa room and the bed was set away from the wall sort of floaing in the room. Because of that there was no lighting next to the bed so there was no abiity to read at night unless I sat at the desk. In fact the lighting inthe room was way too dark for me the entire time. I found it a little unusual as this is the first time I've ever encountered this issue in a Starwood hotel. It will force me to think twice before staying here agin. The location however was fantastic and I loved having Sushi Roku right there! July 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Enough While I am an SPG Gold Member, this was my first time staying at a W. First, the service from the front desk, Whatever/Whenever and concierge staff was excellent. Everything was done with a smile, from changing my room to getting my laundry. However, the staff at the bars were slightly offish and had a "too cool" attitude. The gym was way too small, as was the pool area. We had to go to the Phoenician on Saturday and Sunday in order to get chairs in the sun, and we were up early. Overall, the experience met my needs and having a car service on hand (Acura and AZ Limo) provied helpful. April 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for business travelers Good rooms, but everything is loud. Dining options quite limited. Party-goers in the loud halls until 2-3am on weeknights. Amenities are good -- great showers. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and Quality Great hotel for fun and relaxation. Staff is friendly and super helpful, even in the smallest of details. April 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very dissapointed!! I guess I will be the only negative review!! It is a beautiful property in a great location but... when I checked in the reservation was under my husbands name, when I travel alone I do not like to put my name on the reservattion, they were not going to let me check in!! When i got to the room, neat decor, the carpet looked like someone had spilled an entire bottle of red wine on it!! REALLY?? Could not find a remote for the tv anywhere!! They asked me if I wanted a bill under the door or emailed to me. I said under the door, never got the bill. Had to ask for a copy when I checked out, they had charged me for the internet, which is free for Starwood guest and the worst when I got home and checked my american express I had been charged a $45 mini bar charge. I did not TOUCH the mini bar. I have tried to call twice to talk to someone, left three different messages. No one has returned my phone calls. We stay at Starwood properties all the time. We have never been treated this poorly!!! April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No alcohol Allowed The staff was nice and helpful, the room and view were very lovely. They have a policy that there is no personal alcohol allowed. It was a mon night at 1 in the morning and the bar was closed!! Nonsense. I was on vacation so for that reason alone, I wouldnt stay there again. July 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really fun This hotel is a great destination if you like the night life, lots of restaurants and clubs nearby, and the hotel itself is cool and inviting. We were treated like celebrities by the staff. The pool area has a fantastic party every night. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed This Time Around I come to Arizona at least once a month sometimes more for work and always have stated at the W, usually for proximity reasons. Its a great hotel that is clean, well kept and overall creates a nice experience. Up until my last visit recently I have never had a complaint. Usually I am not one to comment about my stays at hotels since I have to travel so frequently or make a complaint in general, but I feel that my last stay justifies to be commented on. On top of being in town for work it happen to fall on the time of my birthday. For that reason I decided to splurge on myself and reserved the Mega Suite for a long weekend with my girlfriend, I have heard great things about the room and was excited to experience it. Unfortunately we arrived late Saturday night due to an expected change in flight schedules. When we tried to walk into the hotel, the security guard would not let us in and made us wait in the long line of people trying to get into the hotel who were most likely there to party at the bar and pool deck. This was non the less embarrassing waiting in the line of people holding our luggage at that late hour. After finally getting into the hotel and before I could even check into the hotel I was told more than once that I would not be allowed up to the pool deck because I was wearing a T-Shirt. I had no previous intentions of going up there or had made any prior indications about doing so. I thought that was very rude and unprofessional. The room was very nice looking and massive as expected. Though both sinks in the main bathroom were clogged. When I called to have them looked at, and was told someone would be there soon, no one ever came. On top of that, the carpet in the bed room was covered in stains as well as stains on the couch cushions and two of the trashcans were un-emptied We felt the impression that room had a lot of partying going on in it previously. When I tried to check out of the hotel, the man working at the front desk literally said not more than eight words; "Do you want your bill emailed or printed?" There wasn't even the decency to ask If we enjoyed our stay or if we needed help with our bags or anything like that. There was another individual standing at the front desk next to him and had said nothing as well. She was directly looking at the both of us. It is not the idea that I believe that just because I spend a significant amount of money on one of the largest rooms in the hotel that I should receive special treatment, but its more the principal of the fact of how we were treated. Which I felt was poorly and ignored. I felt that much of the staff I had spoken with during my stay there made my girlfriend and I feel as if it was a "Privilege" for us to be staying there. This is an experience that I have never experienced in all the many times I have stayed at this property. But, I am sorry to say that it was a poor enough experience for me, to highly consider staying somewhere else when I come to the area again for work. Overall it was very disappointing. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Scottsdale Jon at the front desk assisted in checking me in was friendly, efficient, listened to my needs, He was also working the front desk when I checked out and helped store my suitcase and print out my boarding pass. Another staff member assisted me with the what's in the neighborhood to grab a bite. Housekeeping staff was friendly everytime I passed by on the 6th floor! I will def stay again! The pictures of the room on the site does not do it any justice. The furnishings, layout, window view were outstanding!!! The livingroom layout was also impressive! October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for pleasure, but innovative for business I held an important business meeting here last week. The meeting planner helped me assess a handful of options to be compliant with industry regualtions...hard to find a hotel that is not called a "resort" in Scottsdale. It exceed my hopes for a balance of unqiue but still conducive to work. I was more than pleasantly surprised that while still in the W style, it was more laid back and the meeting space was great, enjoyable and not the traditionla ballroom feel. On top of that, when invitees had extra time, shopping, pool, Bliss spa were easy to reach! October 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by MMAR Good hotel for a party where you wanted sushi at Happy hour, got bleary eyed and then went your room to pass out. I could do without the light show in the elevator; and would prefer they spent money to maintain the grout and allow for more than 8 self parking spaces. April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by too far from airport the hotel is too far from the airport, and the taxi fare to /from the airport expensive. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hot location, temperature-wise and atmosphere-wise This W Scottsdale is in a nice location with a great upstairs patio deck for parties and lounging. Good Features: - Rooms were really chic. The suites were spacious and had an almost 180 view of Scottsdale - Location is next to a popular strip in Scottsdale with lots of great restaurants (Le Petite Maison, The Mission and a Shopping center next door) - Food wasn't amazing, as the sushi bar on the first floor was pretty over priced - Gym was a little small, but had the essential equipment - Pool, Spa, and Outdoor area was great November 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall, great hotel. This stay was our 5th at this W. Our only complaint was that initialy we did not feel that we were treated as platinum members. We had to come down and request an upgrade, when it should have been given to us initially. Unfortunately, we did not get a suite, but our second room was better. When I called whatever/whenever I was told there is a charge for Wi Fi, when in fact, there isn't for platinum members-misled initially, but was not charged at checkout. Other than that, the staff was exceptional. Always pleasant. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We enjoyed our stay Next year we plan to return to your hotel and stay longer. We were in Scottsdale for 2 nights and didn't get a chance to experience the pool or the spa. Next year we'll stay 4 nights and have a more relaxing stay. We came to watch the Suns play and had a great time at the game so we'll be back next year and take in a Giants game as we'll as the Suns. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABSOLUTELY FUN W This in one of my favorite Ws. The pool is beautiful and the crowd is total fun. The food was amazing and the hotel is located very close to the mall. You can walk there. I was upgraded to a really cool room with my own bathtub. The porch opened into a beautiful garden and I had pool access. The atmosphere is adult therefor families with children may not be able to enjoy completely. But singles and fun lovers this is your haven, an oasis in the desert. The lobby is beautiful with amazing art. I just loved this hotel. March 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Above average for the most part Excellent location, right near the clubs and shopping of downtown Scottsdale. Valet service and room service was top notch. Great room - the only thing I wish it had was a bathtub. Very clean overall. Pool area was large, relaxing and not crowded. My only complaint was the Wired room - you have to pay a fee for every 15 minutes of computer use, and then the system crashed before I was finished - had to call in a tech support person who couldn't figure out what went wrong. Aside from that, everything was good. July 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Do not forget the guests paying to stay I have never written a negative review about any Starwood property. This time i felt obligated to make sure others do not fall into the same experience. If your staying over on a weekend night do not plan on relaxing by the pool. It is truly a great crowd BUT if your a hotel guest staying in a WOW suite you still have no area to lay out EVEN on the imitation grass area or concrete. They evidently allow non-guests to purchase passes. great for the owners but not the SPG members and frequent travelers. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trendy to the Max We were in AZ for Spring Training & this Starwoods hotel was close to the SF Giants facility. We knew the hotel would be trendy, but it was a bit over the top for us. The room was too small, especially for the price, but it became obvious where the money goes ... the exclusive club action on Friday & Saturday nights at the "wet" pool patio, the enormous lobby bar area, and the front entrance wow factor. The service was great & when the front desk realized that we were there for 4 nights, they did their gold SPG treatment by finding us a room up and away from the night club action. Despite the fact that we were not the hotel's typical guest, they treated us fabulously and we thoroughly enjoyed the close proximity to the baseball park, good restaurants, and the lobby bar during our stay. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff is 5 diamond I've stayed and starwood/ W hotels in the past, but Ive never had such an amazinf and accomidating experience in my travels. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotel Scottsdale has great service and the staff makes each guest feel like they are #1. The staff and their attention to detail make the stay at the W Scottsdale AMAZING. Sarah at the front desk goes out of her way to get to know each traveler and even wrote us a thank you for staying at the hotel.Sarah and Jillie are a great team. Each phone request is met with a can do attitude. This was my first W experience (B-day wknd) and the Scottsdale W made it memorable. We can't wait to go back to Scottsdale or stay at another W. Thanks, Scottsdale for making my b-day something to remember. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Property This hotel what not up to the W standards that I have experienced at the property in Seattle. All of my party experienced rooms that had stained carpets. The facility in general just seemed average to me. Not meeting what you expect at this price point. It is a property that clearly caters to a young party crowd and is not intended for a business traveler. I experienced a few odd situations with my room but the staff was fantastic and handled each one with great professionalism and concern. October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is most appropriate for a bachelor party The hotel caters to men. It requires the pool waitresses to wear swimsuits and has a burlesque show in the hotel lobby bar. The service is very slow as there is not enough wait staff. The food is excellent and the building and landscape is outstanding. The valet is also outstanding. The hotel location could not be better, close to shopping, great restaurants and outdoor activities. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT staff! The staff at the W Scottsdale is by far the most accommodating that I have experienced in a long time. A special "shout out" goes to Shannon with their "Whatever Whenever" service for her outstanding professionalism and attitude. As far as the hotel itself, it's a great place to stay with a LOT of energy and very good vibe. I definitely would (and have) recommend(ed) this location if you are looking for a fun, upbeat place to stay. Keep up the good work, W Scottsdale! Don't change a thing! September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAFF! Every single interaction with the staff in this hotel was exceptional. I really felt they went out of their way to accommodate any requests we had. Specifically Lou the bellman Chris at the pool and nightclub Daniele waitress at pool and Living Room Only negative was our room. It was called a Spa Suite, but was probably the most basic room we have stayed in all year. Next time we will use upgrade certificates. I was expecting a lot more from a room called a Spa Suite. Dino July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great W hotel I have stayed at several W hotels and the staff here has been great! They are always so accommodating and incredibly friendly. Thank you for making my stays so great! March 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed SPG Platinum Member I was upgraded to a "suite" as an SPG Platinum member; however, I don't understand how this room was any different that a regular room. No storage for clothes, no trash bin, both the shower and sink did not drain properly. Pool is open to the public which eliminated to possibility of a room charge without proper ID. $365/night and I was competing with the public for my drink orders. Wait staff at pool were not very attentive. I will not stay at this hotel again. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by customer service I just wanted to say a thank you to Justin, Lou and the whole valet service staff who were prompt, knowledgeable about directions, diversions and restaurants in the area and how to make a roof on a convertible go up and down. Your advice was invaluable. I also want to thank Steven Fitzpatrick in security and the front desk staff for helping me solve the three issues that I had during my 5 day stay Thank you for listening. No SPG recognition whatsoever. November 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>