Wサンディエゴ

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 92101
  • カリフォルニア,
  • サンディエゴ
  • 421 West B Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Failure to provide basic services Cute hotel but it has some bad management problems. We arrived back at the hotel tonight on the third evening of a three-night stay to find our room uncleaned, our bed unmade, and the dirty, wet towels on the floor of the shower (we left our towels on the shower floor to make sure that the hotel service staff did not think we were so green that we didn't want clean, dry towels). We called downstairs to report the problem and to ask for some clean towels, as well as the two additional blankets we had requested this morning before leaving. The desk staff asked if we wanted our room to be serviced but it was almost 10 pm and we were too tired, and didn't want to have to go and hang out at the bar while waiting for our room to be serviced. My husband thought they should comp the room and told them so, but they offered him a measly $24 discount off the room rate for the inconvenience. After two calls and a 20-minute wait, the towels and blankets were delivered. Somewhat later, when my husband had drifted off to sleep, he was awakened and I was disturbed by aggressive knocking at the door and a loud voice. We tried to ignore it, but it did not stop so I quickly dressed and went to the door. It was a maid who wanted to service the room. It was now after 10:30 p.m.! The experience this evening was bad enough but it followed a fiasco this morning when the hotel's valet parking lost track of our car because they had filed the car keys under someone else's name. Cute and hip just doesn't make up for failure to provide basic services, such as clean towels and keeping track of your car. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by San Diego W has superb staff! My daughter and I stayed at the SD - W during the last few days of spring break - a mommy/daughter trip. I have to mention the incredible staff at the W, that made our stay fantastic. Firstly, Vanessa at the check in desk, is an asset to your organization. She was so incredibly helpful and friendly. My daughter could not wait to see her at the end of our days touring SD. Thank you Vanessa for everything. Secondly, Denyse and Jasmine in Kelvin, both of you made our breakfasts enjoyable, your service and attitudes made us smile. I only have one concern, and it was our bathroom in our room. Funny septic smell at times, as well as the fan which is connected to the lighting was not operating properly at times. Otherwise, we loved the SD W and would stay there again! April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice stay I just came back from a one night stay. As a platinum SPG member I was upgraded to a cool corner room. I found the staff to be extremely friendly and accommodating. The room was great. I appreciated the location of the hotel being walking distance to everything but not in the heart of it all. I was in town on work, but liked it so much, that I booked an upcoming weekend so I could actually spend some time enjoying the area and facilities. I would highly recommend anyone who needs to stay in San Diego to choose this hotel. January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff!! Giovanna at the front desk checked us in and was extremely helpful and personable. We were very impressed with her throughout our stay from check in where she wished us Happy Anniversary, to the next day when she personally collected our luggage to store, to the chocolate covered strawberries we were sent for it being my 10th stay with Starwood, to our check out when she personally retrieved our luggage, to the valet who was consistently swift, friendly, and helpful and even gave us waters upon departure. A+ to the staff. August 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful room, but outdated system The hotel itself is wonderful looking, with nice physical amenities. However, beyond the bed and shower, things feel outdated. At 14.95 a night for even wired internet, and a business center that charges for computer use, it was an isolating place to stay. It is the first hotel in over a decade that I have stayed at that charges for what is now a basic amenity. I would say it is like charging for water, but they do that too. Mini-bars, another antiquated system, at least as far as I have seen at hotels recently, make a come back at the W. A bottle of water will run you 5.00, and other items may be marked up even more (600% or more). Even more annoying is that some items are placed around the room without labels, making them feel like amenities, but they are traps. It's a nice hotel, but feels like it is operating on an outdated model. If you are one of the people who needs wifi for work or just to keep in contact on the road, the outrageous price may be enough to make you reconsider. November 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by J Carroll This property seems to be declining in appearance and customer satisfaction. I'm a Platinum SPG member and travel a lot and I no what should be expected. Room had a problem with a terrible smell of sulfur water coming from the shower and lots of wear in the baseboard of the bathroom and throughout the room. Elevator to the rooms had food on the floor and smelled disgusting. As a Platinum SPG member and well traveled within SPG properties I'm disappointed in the customer service and overall appearance of this property. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just needs new beds I absolutely love the W hotels. But this one in Gaslamp San Diego needs a little improvement. Everything was excellent (staff, lobby, food, etc) but the beds in the hotel were awful. I was surprised because the W hotel in Hollywood had amazing beds that were so comfortable and indulging. But the beds at the W hotel in Gaslamp San Diego hurt my back, my boyfriends back, and 2 of our friends backs as well! Not sure if I'll return unless they get new beds. Other than the awful beds, everything else was excellent! April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2 night stay room assigned on the 12 th flr had stained / dirty carpet that you couldnt avoid , bathroom mirror light did not work ..after notifying front desk we were moved to 1318 which was cleaner but LCD TV failed , bathrm mirror light failed ( same as 12 th flr ) , the "Wondeful " room looks like a well used dorm room and you need a wench motor to pull the blinds.. aftercheck out an extra $70 tacked on the bill for Valet and didnt use....if you want to offer value to your customers these are items you should consider July 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs money spent on the bathrooms Had 2 rooms....1913 was better than 1415.....which was a very average room.......overnight noise was extensive....other complaints were emailed to the gm. November 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little disappointed Have been to other W hotels and was disappointed with this one by comparison Pool was too small and cold; ice maker on floor didn't work; dresser appeared to be missing glass front; had no floor mat or towel to put in front of the shower; one of the phones in the room was broken. Good location for Gaslamp. Bed was very comfy and front desk staff was very friendly. Disappointed with restaurant, but since there are so many other restaurants close it was okay. Rooftop lounge and living room were very nice June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Be careful with the staff at this hotel Me and my girlfriend spent 4 nights at W San Diego the weekend before Christmas we stay at room 1418. The day we check out my girlfriend forgot her coat at the room, when she notice, we went back to the hotel and ask at the front desk for it. No one could tell us were it was, the only answer we got from the staff was that if they found it they will get in contact with us, it never happen. it is a shame that in a hotel of this category happen such a thing. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone! December 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as luxurious as I would have thought I stayed at the W Hotel in Gaslamp for New Years Eve. The hotel itself was fine and the rooms were fine, but not for the price, which I feel overcharged for. The first and main problem is that the bathroom shower sprays water all over the floor because there are no doors on the shower. I am all about modern design but FUNCTIONAL modern - not slip on the floor because the shower is stupid modern. Also they had coffee in the lobby only one day, and NO COFEE MAKER in the rooms? Hello? We need coffee. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service from Catering! The lovely Danielle was in charge of our conference catering. The first day I was there I asked her about special options for meals, as I am allergic to the entire world including wheat, corn, nuts, melon and soy. She went above and beyond to make sure I had separate fruit dishes that hadn't been mixed with melons, on the day we had quiche I got a separate plate of scrambled eggs, the list goes on. She and your whole staff were awesome to work with and I am so grateful for the extra mile service! May 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nightmare We were so excited about this vacation, because it was our first time in San Diego. Upon check in all seemed to go well until we went to the room opened the door and the smell was very musty. The carpet was filthy! We went back down to the front desk and explained our findings. The staff at the front desk told us they would place us in another room, the bellhop accompanied us to the new room, as we got off the elevator we had to deal with a barking dog next to the room. We said no, no pets please! By now the dog was unstoppable with the barking. they moved us to what they said was a newly renovated room, again with carpet stains, but not as bad as the first room. By now an 1:00 hr has passed and we are exhausted from a 3.5 hr flight. The Manager (an Asian lady from Hawaii) came up and apologized for any inconvenience. 3 days into the trip, there was a knock at our door, It was hotel security! I answered the door and he indicated that we should have checked out earlier that day and that we were staying without paying. I was in shock, our stay was 6 days and 5 nights and we were only in day 3. I told the security guy that there had to be some sort of mix up, he was very nice and required we check at the front desk. His demeanor was such that, this was not the first time this had happened. We were calm and explained to the front desk and they apologized again for any inconvenience. The manger offered a spa treatment and we said no! We felt so uneasy after all of this. We have warned friends not to stay at this hotel and we won't. I am a Photographer for several ad agencies and my partner is an educator, we needed this vacation without all of the surprises. I travel the world and have never seen such a mess. Shame on you Starwood!!!!! December 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Review Nice, trendy hotel with an amazing, friendly staff at every turn. For the size, you would expect a larger pool area, and hot tub. The noise level at this hotel is unlike any other I have seen. Construction was not helping that, however there were still alarms going off all night, people running around the second level bar area. If you want to stay up late or if quality of sleep isn't important, this hotel is for you. However for business or family travel, I would not stay here. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Customer Service The W Hotel has always been a favorite of mine until recently when the hotel refused to address my issue regarding incorrect charges made to my account. I was told via phone that someone at the W would contact me to rectify this situation within 48 hours of my initial contact but did not hear anything until I tried again (after the 48 hour period) and even then the representative was not helpful at all. I feel this level of guest rapport is unacceptable for a 4-5 star hotel like the W. June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay! The W is a nice hotel with a cool atmosphere. It's conveniently located where it's just a short walk to plenty of hot spots. The staff is very friendly and attentive. The rooms are a bit Ikea dorm room sheik in terms of how they are decorated but are kept clean and have comfy beds. The restaurant there is quite expensive fortunately the food is good quality and well made. The rooftop bar is really nice and so is the pool (albeit small). Overall quite nice and would stay there again. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Three day weekend First of all the city views from our room were incredible. The rooftop bar was incredibly fun. We lounged on the sunning bed and dipped on the pool from time to time to cool off. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Especially our waiters and waitresses. We danced the nights away to a great mix of high energy favorites as well as newer more modern dance beats. Overall, our visit was everything we were looking for. Exciting and relaxing. We loved it and we ll be back again. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by some added attention ... might be given to 1st time" guests who are not familiar with the property, exlaining the "living room", "Wet", "Rooftop- bar" etc. Could not figure out where to hang the towel prior to taking a shower so it was accessible (?) little things like this and helping the guest better understand/appreciate the property would go a long way in customer service and satisfaction. You ahve a great property; it owuld have been stellar with a little more attention to detail. Thanks! September 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by W San Diego lacking Starwood standards I checked-in 7/20 and departed 7/22. The W San Diego did not live up to the expected Starwood experience. I received some fruit during turndown service which was nice; however, they did not remove the food from the room the next day. I also enjoyed some snacks in the room the first night and those were not replaced the following day. I had a dinner event that started at 630 and needed my dry cleaning back by the committed time of 6p; however, it did not arrive until 6:20. The lack of a shop in the hotel was a bummer and the bartender in the lobby was rarely seen. The bathroom was also sub-par...old, dated tiles with a tub vs a shower made for bad experience. I will not be staying at this property again. The only two positives were a friendly front desk staff and prompt delivery of the toothpaste and deodorant I forgot to pack. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay Had a very nice stay here. The staff took great care in making sure I got what I needed, including a last minute shipment of business cards and a stress-free fix to a booking mix-up (not the hotel's fault). Also provided great service at the bars and restaurants. The only thing I will say is I look forward to a nice bubble bath when I'm traveling, and my room only had a shower. The shower was wide open on one side, which was a bit uncomfortable and caused a huge mess. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A conference trip Decor is fresh and contemporary. Air conditioning in our room did not always work well, room was hotter than temp on thermostat. Staff was very attentive and friendly. Wi-fi speed in the room was excellent, in the lobby was only fair. The hot buttons on the room phone (to concierge, front desk) did not connect to working extensions. Only thing I really didn't like was the constant boom-chick of dance music in the lobby and elevators, no matter what time of day. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All good except check in Had a lovely 2 day stay with the exception of the check in. First there was a line at 9:00pm on a Tuesday. Then they didn't have the room I had prepaid for in November. After discussion at the front desk, I went up to my room and 20 minutes late got a call that they had a "cancellation". a cancellation? I checked in at 9:00pm. I find it hard to believe they had a cancellation 20 minutes later. But the rest of the stay was fine. Everything I expect at a W Hotel. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best 2 Thk It Over Front Desk Staff were so woeful and indept! Flew in morning from DC to LA, then drive from LA to SD. And yet, they put me a Gold Level member to a room next to elevator thinking the guest need NOT to have quiet and rest. Staff never reocgnized the Starwood status, thanked for your business, never mentioned my profile (which says high floor, quiet, etc.), while the hotel has plenty of rooms available. Checked in around 3pm so not last minute and ample rooms. January 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Declining The staff of this hotel is responsive and pleasant. Concierge (AJ) gave solid advice on restaurants. The hotel appears to be in decline physically, and financially. Restaurant appears to have "cut back" on availability (hours and offerings). For the price in San Diego, I believe we can do better in future. No conferences in evidence; but no "conference room" available for a client meeting. Staff handled this well by giving access to living room of a suite. March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our 'w' stay The 'W' is a great hotel, perfect location for walking to little Italy or the Gas lamp District. The rooms are very comfortable, and the option to not have daily maid service is great for eco friendly guests like ourselves. The one compliment is the constant, extremely too loud music that plays in the lobby, the pool area, the second floor bar and in the elevator as one travels up to our room. Turn it down, try some other sounds and quiet it down some. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel. Room layout not ideal. Nice W property. Staff was pleasant, but didn't carry out discussions/requests accurately. Room lacks convenient drawers for clothes. Lack of light in closet. Bathroom has one hook for towels, robes, etc, even though there is room for them on the walls near the sink, behind the doors, etc. Light out was fixed at our request. Scale in bathroom was dead. Layout of bathroom is poor. The room designer should live there for a week like my wife and I did! January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel with Exceptional Service The W San Diego stands out as a home away from home. It feels like a small boutique hotel despite it being a 19 story high rise. From the moment I checked in to the moment I checked out, the service was exceptional. The food and beverage team, in particular, really stood out. The menu options were creative and the staff was more than willing to customize to support my healthy diet. I was here on business but will definitely return for a vacation. January 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The room had a lot of problems Thought Ian Irving was extraordinarily helpful in the reservation and all the way through, professional and great in all our communications with him, the room facilities had a lot of problems. The toilet was broken and I had to reattach the handle which broke again and when I tried to call down to the lobby none of the phones worked. Really poor showing for what is billed as a top flight hotel. Next time I would consider another brand. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish Hotel I work for another Hotel chain and enjoy staying at the competition every now and then. The Hotel was stylish and fun. A few of the staff members I met were very professional, yet friendly. Sophie was great. Some were not so friendly. I had a do not disturb on my door to take a nap prior to an evening event, and a female associate knocked on my door and asked if she could change the pages in the Hotel Directory. March 27, 2014
  • 2015-03-29T17:38:01.001-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_268, tr_268
  • loc_en_US, sid_1433, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>