W Dallas - Victory

  • 2440 Victory Park Lane
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75219
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be over 21 to check in to our hotel.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service The people remember when when I walk in the door and that is a great feeling when being on the road. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trendy hotel in good location very nice hotel with good facilities and very nice pool bad sleep comfort due to strong noise in room March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This stay was a little different..... Always has been a good stay at the W, however someone had apparently smoked in the room the previous days stay and that smell lingered for the duration of our stay. The management team gave us a $50 credit, which was appreciated, but when you are spending $300+ on a room, I don't want to smell smoke in a room at a hotel like the W. I think if we should stay at this hotel again, I will be a little more picky about accepting a room that has been smoked in. Other than that, our stay was fine. March 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by AVERAGE The Hotel is beautiful w/o a doubt, the staff is AMAZING !!!!! BUT, for what you pay per night ($385.) for a very basic room, we were not impressed, internet was add'l, pillows sucked, bedding wasn't very nice either, there were snacks that were add'l but no coffee pot, our A/C worked but never cooled down the room, it was on 65, We enjoyed our weekend, but not quite what we were expecting. Again, the staff was really great, haven't been to a Hotel w/such great service in a long time.... September 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room set up terrible for sharing I felt this hotel was just OK. The location was not really convenient. The closest convenience store was 3 blocks away and it was a Chevron gas station. For nearly $300 per night with taxes I really feel I could do a lot better. If it hadn't been the host hotel for my event I would have left after only one night. The staff did everything I asked for directly but offered nothing to enhance my stay. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom was really in the very front of the room as you walked in the door with the toilet in a water closet. I was sharing so this was terribly open and ungracious. I often left the room to go to the lobby to go to the bathroom so as not to disturb my roommate with the sounds, sights and so on of my washroom antics. Not a nice layout at all. I wouldn't go back to this hotel. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W We stayed the night of the Cher concert. Great hotel and very friendly helpful staff. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded All Expectations This hotel is more vibrant than ever. The revamped Living Room is warm and welcoming. The staff strive for real human contact and genuine interaction. This is a superbly cool, superbly well run property. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! Special touches make for a great stay. My husband and I spent a Saturday night here after a company party. The corner room had great views and the balcony was very nice. The Heavenly Bed was of course "heavenly" and the big tub and shower were fantastic. But the most amazing part was the service--namely Orlando. My husband had contacted him before to ask for little touches for our romantic one-night get away and Orlando executed it perfectly...so thoughtful and attentive to detail. I would definitely recommend this hotel. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lasting Memories!!! There isn't one bad thing I could say about this hotel. They are VERY accommodating!! I absolutely LOVED everything about this hotel stay! Made the best memories this past wkend!!! I will be back & I definitely recommend this hotel to everyone!! March 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location is everything This hotel was very expensive for what we received Very strange set up with nothing separating the bathroom from the rest of the room but a curtain. Not terrible but not as clean as I would have liked. Very limited counter space so when they brought room service on a tray instead of a cart it got very cramped. Pillows were way too soft no support at all. If it weren't for the proximity to the AAC I would say I wouldn't ever stay here again but that in itself made it worth the $$$ February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time stay although I lived close enough to drive home -- I was in town for the big night of March 8th at the American Airlines Center and got the room since it was going to be a long day and night. Used car services for the night when needed and it was great not to drive home until the next morning. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff Very pleasant stay. Very friendly but more importantly a very well trained and helpful staff. This is probably the cleanest place I have stayed in years. The workout room was first class and I loved that it was available 24/7. I very much appreciated the complimentary internet service. When you are staying at a premium priced hotel, I hate being charged for exercise facilities, internet, etc. You guys have this figured out. This was my first stay but I will be back! Great job! February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Audi and the W a great pair... Just returned from a two day Audi event and could not be more impressed with the W Dallas-Victory. Very modern, clean and centrally located city hotel. staff was excellent and always there to lend a helping hand. Nice gym, stylish rooms and amazing views at Altitude. Overall a great event at a great venue. March 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Room not Clean I stayed at this hotel and my room was moderately clean when I arrived. Their appeared to be reddish stains on the sealing above one bed. Not sure what it was but almost resembled blood. Needless to say I slept in the other bed. My room was never completely cleaned by housekeeping during my stay, but they did give me more towels when I asked. It appeared like the room was only partially cleaned at times. In the mornings my shower water pressure was very weak and was typically luke warm if not cold. I was also billed for a mini bar item which I did not partake in ( a coke was charged and I can't drink caffeine). When contacted they said that they would refund me, but could not change my receipt. This makes creating an expense report more trouble. Overall, the staff was friendly but my stay was not something that left me wanting to leave rave reviews. January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Time We had a group for my daughter's 16th birthday. We got 3 rooms including a suite that overlooked the American Airlines Center. The balcony was amazing. We had a great time. The staff was wonderful. When they say whatever whenever they really mean it! March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent experience A++++++ accommodations and excellent customer service. March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by dirty underwear under clean towels etc. Three years ago I asked my wife to marry me in our room at the W. Two kids later we get one night out since then and we go back. The room was dark because only one light worked. We could not get the TV to work so we call the front desk. When someone finally came he had to move the TV desk because it wasn't plugged in. I woke up pouring sweat and the thermostat was on 67, no air conditioning! The next morning I grab a towel after showering and there was a dirty pair of panties under the towel. At check out I told the front desk about these things and she asked if we could tell the managerzabout it. After waiting 10 minutes I was told she was breast pumping and I needed to leave my phone number. Guess what. No one ever called or email ed. The first stay was great, but they made sure the second time would be our last. November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not Great This is my third stay at this property and it was a little uneven. My room was right next to the elevator so there was a little noise from the elevator. Both drains (sink and showere) did not work well. Called Front Desk and they fixed sink drain while I was there. Attended meeting while there. First meeting room was very warm and uncomfortable. Also, had a rough lunch service during one meeting. It took almost entire hour to even get served and it was a preset menu? July 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible, Indifferent Service horrible service; had to wait two hours for my room at check-in (arrive at check-in time), with no logical explanation provided for delay, other than that it can take up to an hour and half for a cleaning crew to clean a single room. Two out of three mornings I had no hot water in the shower or sink - despite notifying engineering. Shower has no door, so bathroom floods with water after every (cold) shower - had to use every towel provided to mop up the water. Two of my four room service meals had issues - one, they forgot to include milk for my granola, another they provided me with a visibly dirty spoon for my cereal which I noticed as soon as I touched it. Staff was consistently unapologetic and indifferent. Location very difficult to access, with tremendous traffic. Had to wait forever to be tended to in the restaurant, despite being the only guests in the entire place. January 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very unreliable--find somewhere else to stay... Multiple lights out in room, internet disconnected, water not replenished, four different answers (really) on when/where breakfast would be available, first customer in newly opened restaurant--food not prepared as ordered and had to leave without breakfast, laundry not done properly, long discussion with night manager on all issues--promised to fix laundry issue yet handed it off to a staff member who could not handle and did not bother to follow up. Never again October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great atmosphere & luxury. The valet parking was very impressive. You start your check in with a smiling face and great attitude. You are escorted to the check in desk and are greeted with a positive attitude and a very professional staffer. You and your luggage are escorted to your room by a very attentive bellman who over heard my desire to go to a certain location. Without mention he returned to my room with "googled" instructions to reach that destination. I give your hotel A++++++++. May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Style Counts Great set up from reception, bar to restaurant. Like minded people looked after by happy staff, a thoroughly enjoyable visit. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Overall Impression but! Since my room was not ready upon arrival, I went to the spa. The staff was wonderful however the tolet area did not have tissue holders so the roll sat on the floor, the upholstery was very dirty and in need of cleaning. The experience of the services although outstandig were dimished by the conditions. The room I stayed in had a spectacular view but was very dark, lighting was ineffective and the door did not lock unless you really pulled it upon exit. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Redone W is marginally better The W Dallas Victory has had a ton of changes - the rooms were refinished (which was nice), the food was good (although I miss the beat salad and the chicken), but I missed the faces I have known the past few years. They really took extra nice care of me. I also missed Joe and the other Accura drivers - sad to see them go. Lastly, was disappointed with the showers - the curtain wasn't designed correctly so the shower soaked the bathroom floor. November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful view The Dallas skyline out our hotel room was beautiful at night. Enjoyed our stay and will be returning! March 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I won't stay here again My husband and I were very disappointed. Don't get me wrong, this hotel is very nice and has a terrific view. But, the room was very ordinary and the layout was pretty bad. We kept having to move things around and we only had 1 overnight bag. The bathroom was tiny tiny and there was NO HOT WATER in the morning. This ruined the whole stay for me. We were on the 7th floor. Really I wouldn't spend this kind of money for this kind of room ever again. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attention to details!! I loved our stay at The W in Dallas. We had adjoining rooms and were spoiled by staff from the minute we arrived. The "whatever whenever" option was a nice touch. We got a ride to dinner courtesy of Acura. Awesome! And breakfast at Cooks Hall was yummy! Polite staff and helpful valet and concierge. Breakfast coffee delivered to room was hot and strong!! Will definitely recommend and hope to repeat this stay with my mom and sisters every year! February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's hip Staff treated us well: business trip with wife & 6 m.o. along for the ride. Of course it's a W--there's going to be club music & colorful lights in the lobby, along with a rainforest shower and goofy pillows in the room. But that's the point isn't it --to inject a little fun into the stay ? Restaurant--Cook Hall--was a solid choice for dinner, drinks, and breakfast. Get outside the boxy chain hotels, you deserve it! November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Dallas the hotel was everything we wanted and a great location for AA areana. the staff was helpful and fun to work with. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing stay!!! Everyone was so nice. I'd like to thank renae at the front desk for being so kind and patient. She has great communication skills. Very friendly! Love her!!! Robert the valet was so helpful and very welcoming! Nathan from cook hall provided my friends and I with the best service! Great waiter! Overall I had a lot of fun!! I loved everything about my weekend. It made my birthday much more special. Will be staying here again!!!! August 30, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>