W South Beach

  • 2201 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33139
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, los huéspedes deberán ser mayores de 21 años.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 367 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Platinum status loyalty means nothing... Did not get room upgrade as promised. Or if I did, not sure what upgrade I received as the room looked as I had booked it. Could not get early check in or late check out. Ended up spening ALL Sunday at a mall..ESP because there is no way to get a lounge chair at the poolside. 2 days (FRI and SAT) - was on a waiting list at the poolside for a lounge chair (arrived FRI at 10 and SAT at 9:30)...a little ridiculous. Never got called for FRI. For the price that was paid, you would think that the amenities would be more available. Really disappointed. Was a very expensive trip not to enjoy it thoroughly. It would be a fabolous stay - had I stayed in the room all weekend..... Great rooms, but standard W.. I don't think the W would be my hotel of choice in my next stay at Miami. May 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst service of any spg hotel being a loyal spy member I stay at spy hotels over 50 nights each year. this is by far the worst property to stay at. the service is the main issue, the employees are, rude condescending, and really seem not to care. They act like is a privilege for you to stay at their hotel. this was discussed with the manager at the time of the stay and he offered to take care of our lunch at the pool that day and upon checking out, found out he never took the time to take care of it. I have stayed at this property numerous times over the past 4 years and it keeps getting worse. I will never return to this property after my latest experience June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Had my first stay at the W in South Beach last week and I have to say that I am a big fan of this hotel. The room design is excellent, the fitness center was great, and the food at Mr. Chow's was awesome. I did not get to spend much time in or around the pool but that all looked great too! March 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with the service The staff were extremely snobby and unhelpful. The hotel is so beautiful but the level of service we experienced left a lot to be desired. I requested a late checkout on the day we were leaving purely because we all had massage appointments at the bliss spa and needed to shower and get ready after that before heading to the airport and after a lot of pleading I got them to agree to an hour extra when I had a perfectly valid reason for needing more time. It surely wasn't a case of Whatever Whenever!!!! July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Re-evaluation of Service I previously posted an unflattering review because of issues with my room. I wish to acknowledge that management, specifically Rick Uno addressed my complaints personally, and offered to make my stay there in the future more pleasant. I wish to thank him and The W for their kind attention to my complaints --No longer Crying :) May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding at the W hotel Planning a wedding? My husband and I were married at the W hotel on the beach May 3. Our wedding was amazing .. The catering manager Cristina organized the special day and it turned out perfect. The W hotel service, atmosphere is out of this world. ... The hotel is able to provide a vendor list which was very helpful to fine tune the details. Every time we come to south beach .. Hotel w hotel for sure.. We would not have done anything different,.. thanks Cristina ... And W hotel .. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience I had a wonderful time. The location was amazing. and everyone was very nice. May 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has style at the sake of function When paying approximately $500 per night, one expects service and to be able to see in your room. Dark wooden closets and alcove for coffee pot without lighting makes it difficult to select your clothing and find the outlet to plug in the coffee pot. We had to be told where the room service menu was kept and the worse experience was trying to use your business office. It is a dark dungeon. A sign on the copier/scanner said "out of order" and please contact the front desk. I did and it took 90 minutes to get a contract printed (which was done two-sided at first), so I could sign, scan and return. The process was indeed frustrating. A note of apology from the front desk manager would have gone a long way...but not a word. I suppose you have a toaster in the room, because the English muffins were almost raw when delivered to our room. May 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing We spent two days here just prior to New Year's, and we were very disappointed. While the rooms and facilities were great, the staff seemed stretched too thin, and not interested in providing any service. The manager, after repeated calls, finally contacted us, offering to provide us with reward points to compensate for the problems we experienced, and he never followed through on the award or any of his other promises. All in all, very disappointing. January 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is too cool if you are over 25 When I booked this hotel month's ago, no one advised that it was Ultra weekend in Miami. When we checked in, the only question I was asked was "check out time is 11 am on Friday morning, will you be leaving earlier?" We had reserved a day bed for our teenage daughter. The room was too small for the bed so she slept on the small couch with the ottomans next to her so that she wouldn't fall off. The hotel shouldn't offer day beds for rooms that would surely be a fire hazard if it was set up. No one advised us that there is a nightclub in the hotel that closes at 5am. We were on the 5th floor right above the club area. Hundreds of people outside on Wednesday morning at 5:30am. No one told us that all hotel guests would be asked to leave the pool area on Thursday afternoon at 4pm so that the hotel could prepare for a concert with AfroJack. Hotel guests were not allowed to attend the concert without tickets.. We left the hotel for dinner and came back to quite a scene in the lobby. I think guests should be advised of events being held at the hotel prior to checking in. We would have opted to go to another Starwood facility in the Miami/Fort Lauderdale area. If it wasn't difficult and expensive to change my flights I would have left the hotel on Wednesday when we realized what was happening. I wasn't able to get new flights so we stayed. I believe we should be compensated for the terrible experience. We knew if was spring break but wasn't aware that the hotel was being rented out for an event that really impacted the hotel for the remaining guests. I would appreciate a response. Thank you. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding establishment Stayed in the Sensational suite over the NBA finals weekend. From top to bottom a great establishment. Anytime we need anything whether it be extra towels or even an extra roll out bed, it was delivered to us promptly and there was always a follow up call to make sure our needs were met. The Dutch restaurant downstairs service was a tad on the slow side but the great food made-up for it. Overall we had high expectations and were not disappointed July 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Solid Experience - Needs Tweaks Overall this place is fantastic, but could use a few tweaks. I would not let any of these suggestions keep you from going, but here they are. - Beds are not great. The Mattress is hard and lumpy. - Could use more food choices. The lunch and dinner menu at The Dutch was limited. e.g. only 1 salad at lunch. - Staff. The wait staff at the pool always seemed like I was bothering them if I asked for a drink or menu. Again, overall good place, but they could improve. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Service ever! I reviewed the hotel on TripAdvisor so please check it out. George, you are doing an incredible job of finding talent that embraces the Service Spirit of W. The front desk was efficient and found me a bathtub - so we started off with a home run. Shakasta and Vicki, the concierges, are pros. The Dutch does an incredible job on the beach and the gang out there--especially Courtney--is fabulous. We look forward to coming back soon. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality suite issues The suite with only one bath area yet 2 living areas does not work when multiple people show at same time. PErhaps there is a way to ask guests when they intend to use it so you can see where demand is and at least staff it accordingly. The place was a mess and not stocked. tons of empty bliss bottles in shower…. all used up…. no soap so had to use drop of shampoo I could happened squeeze out of one of the used bottles…..The attendant should be giving each guest a set of towels and new bliss products upon arrival. Also the hair dryer needs to be in the bath area not in living room after you are all dressed and resigned to not dry your hair…. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment Just disappointed, checked in and after trying to take a nap noticed a loud whistle noise coming from the door, apparently all the rooms in the #25's have issues where the gaskets on the bottom of the door stick and then wind gets sucked thru causing this whistle - hotel was apparently too full to switch room. However SPG site still had a full list of available rooms.... so we just had to put down a towel in front of the door every time we stayed in the room. The most annoying part was the fact that we had no ice bucket in the room, and after FOUR requests still don't have an ice bucket and with all this liquor sitting around i guess the expectation is that we will drink more because we will sober up every time we need ice we will have to walk down the hall to get ice for a drink. OH and dirty - cigarette butts on the balcony. Too many hotels in South Beach to pay these prices for this quality December 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful staff I never saw any housekeeping staff but every time I came to my room it looked like it had just been spruced up! Beachfront properties are hard to maintain as the elements are a constant battle but the entire Hotel looked great and compared favorably with the other premier properties on the water. Very cool art collection and the food was outstanding. Thanks for the experience! Harvey13 February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience Our recent stay at the W South Beach was a wonderful experience. Our accomodations were very nice, the beverage and food service was exceptional. The staff around the pool area were friendly and courteous. Paulo , the pool area manager went out of his way to arrange specially prepared food for our restricted diet and made certain we were having a wonderful experience. Jorda and Gabby provided exceptional and friendly service. We will be back as as soon as possible. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Design Have only been able to stay here 1 time for about 4 nights, but it overall left a positive impression. It should be one of the top Starwood properties, primarily for the location and the overall design of the rooms. It’s location right on the beach and quick access to many of the primary destinations in SoBe make it a prime spot to stay. If you prefer the pool, it also offers a modern ambiance with pool bar & grill for convenience. Stayed in a king suite that had a large balcony overlooking the pool and ocean. If you are looking to splurge, grab one of the private villas. Unfortunately, the level of service did not meet the quality standards expected of this level of hotel. Experienced slow response times and employees that did not seem like they wanted to go “above & beyond” to wow customers. The check-in and check-out process was slow and the line was deep. Overall, it should and could be a gem of the portfolio if service was improved. August 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay 26th April to 5th May Bulding noise was extreme and the hotel made no effort to warn guests or manage the situation. The mega suite we were in had furnishings that had seen better days and the upper level was cleaned only once during our stay at our request. The outside kitchen area was woeful with no kitchen ware, BBQ or cutlery - again all had to be requested. May 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, very poor front desk staff Hotel in its self is great and some very good staff on the Whatever desk. But front desk people are terrible, no Starwoods Platinum recognition, double billing for internet, snack bar etc. Took a whole day to get internet fixed to my room, IT support was very poor. This hotel lives by name, position and brand, not by the staff. November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Splurge! Flashy, high-end hotel located directly on Miami Beach. Highly recommend for a quick weekend getaway or for couples vacation. It’s fairly pricey, but it’s worth it. Splurge. Two aspects of this hotel I enjoy: 1) Location: It’s directly on the beach. It’s also within a comfortable walking distance to all restaurants, shops and boardwalk. 2) Rooms: The rooms are amazing. My room was a suite and it had a great balcony with very comfy furniture. We would sit out there and have a cocktails in the evenings and coffee in the morning. Rooms typically aren’t ready for check-in until 3:00 PM, so if you arrive early, you may need to wait—especially if you’re holding out for a Suite upgrade. For SPG elite members… I’ve stayed here twice. During this visit I was upgraded. The last visit I was not. However, it really doesn’t matter. All rooms are spacious and great. For this property, I recommend using one of your Suite Award nights if you’re looking to increase your odds of getting an upgrade. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by very dissapointing i had booked a 4 day father daughter getaway with my 15 year old daughter and decided i wanted it to be very special so i booked it with the upscale W in South Beach. my first night at 5 a.m. in the morning i awoke to use the rest room to find a mouse running around my room, needless to say i was livid and when i brought it to the managers attention he was unattentave & offered me a half price discount on the room because i acted quickly in helping move to another room. i have never experenciend anything like this in my life and expected alot more to be done by the manager and hotel itself. i strongly recommend that everyone make this hotel your last option when looking to stay in South Beach September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best service superb staff I couldn't find any flaws at this W hotel! You definitely get what you pay for. My second time at this property and I'm sure it won't be the last! We had an amazing time and I'm sure I will stay there again when in South Beach. Clean, luxurious and a great vibe! LOVE LOVE LOVE! December 10, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Alone on an island��. Very good hotel, with the following caveats: 1. There is nothing close by for food alternatives, as a result watch out for breakfast prices at The Dutch. More like NYC prices… and the servers there are pretty indifferent. Can't find a coffee shop anywhere close. 2. Don't expect to be able to access a Concierge- they are like Kings. I suggest to make all your arrangements in advance of your stay so you have plenty of time to try and reach one and they'll have time to work. 3. Cabs required to get to just about any top restaurant in SoBe. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful boutique hotel in SOBE The hotel staff were very attentive and friendly with very little attitude. Stayed in a fabulous suite ... Nice space but the only shelving for folded clothes was a tiny wood unit with not a lot of depth in front of the king bed so you couldn't fully open the doors of the unit and lighting to see your clothes was very poor. You need better furniture/drawers and shelving to put clothes away and well-lit area. Closet space was great for hanging clothes. Also cleaning could be better in rooms .... Found old stuff under couch in living room area . Overall hotel was great, great poolside and beach service and The Dutch is fabulous for breakfast and lunch inside or outside. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was great! We had a great honeymoon at the W South Beach Miami! The pool was awesome and the burgers were great poolside. My wife really liked the lights in the room -- very fashionable! May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and excellent service Great experience! Excellent location. Very fast attention on the front desk. Nice disposition to service. Great choice. Best in Miami Beach, excelent sea view January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Home away from Home I always have a fabulous time at the W South Beach. First stay was in Aug of 2009 when they first opened. I visit South Beach about 4 times a year and always stay at the W. John Evans the Insider is great if you need anything done in the city, from restaurant reservations, to limo car service, to club entrance. Normally get upgraded to a Oasis Suite, which has all the amenities of a nice condo...full Kitchen, Washer and Dryer, media/TV room.. They do a great job keeping the property clean, given the high occupancy they always have. Front desk staff is nice and polite, and comes in all flavors and languages. Overall this is one of my favorite stateside SPG properties. March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs to take better care of SPG PLATINUM Members It was an act of God and way way too much work and effort on my part to get an upgrade and to be even treated in any way as a platinum spg hotel owner April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place in SouthBeach This hotel is 1st class, from the moment you walk in the lobby to the room, pool facilities & beach. The staff is very attentive and friendly. We had a slight inconvenience at the beginning or our stay, upon checking late at night (11:30 pm) we were given a suite on the 3rd floor above the restaurant area with little to no view of the beach. We were told that because we checked in that late, the better rooms had already been assigned but to check the next morning for a possible change. The next morning we went to the front desk and Shari suggested to check out from our current room and to wait for rooms to become open. At 5 pm (a little longer than we wanted to wait) our room was ready. We were given a suite on the 14th floor with a great view, the wait was worth it. The staff at all locations in the hotel were very friendly and attentive. The facilities are 1st class from the restaurant to the beach chairs to your room. You need to be aware that this is an expensive place, drinks are $18 each; but we thought it was worth it with the luxury that surrounded us. We will definetely consider staying there again when we go back to South Beach March 10, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>