W Atlanta - Downtown

  • 45 Ivan Allen Jr. Boulevard
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30308
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 288 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Bathroom Shower Is Great... ... but the attitude of the people in the hotel could be better. I always feel the personnel at the Ws to be cocky. The room was nice, the shower is great and spacious, and the AC was very, very potent! I did ask 3 days in a row for an extra bathroom mat, in addition to the one that is normally provided, and all 3 times I never received it. The staff of the hotel could certainly use less cockiness and more willingness to listen to the guest. I also had to ask for water to be brought in a couple of times, bc they were not re-filled when the room was cleaned. The location is nice if you are working in Downtown and it's only a short walk from The Varsity. In spite of the staff attitude, I would stay here again, if working in Downtown. July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by August Business Trip When I travel to Atlanta for work, always stay at this W. The services and employees always provide a great experience. The room is comfortable and spacious. I hear minimal street traffic in my room. The only issue I encountered was that the clock in my room did not work. I had to request a wake up call in the morning to ensure I started my day on time. The front desk was very friendly and called me at the appointed time. I will continue to use the W when I come to Atlanta and feel it is a great place to stay. August 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel rooms not kidfreindly or senior friendly Hotel rooms are not kid friendly or senior friendly. The illusion atmosphere is very deceiving. No grab bars, no complimentary coffee or tea in rooms. no options for refrigeration in room for medications etc. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by When in downtown ATL, head to the W The W Downtown Atlanta is one of my personal favorites when staying in ATL. From 24hrs access to the HEATED pool overlooking downtown to an AWESOME fitness center with many amenities to give you a nice workout, I encourage you all to experience this particular W. And of course, how can you not like the W heavenly bed with the feather-top to give it the extra cloud-like experience? Major kudos to the W team and the valet's quick response times. My recent experience will only solidify my future stays with you. Cheers! July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best experience in a long time A last minute decision to book a room for the 4th of July festivities turned into something our family now wants to make a tradition. The staff went above and beyond everywhere! The chef recognized we had a small child at BLT and immediately sent out French fries to our table gratis! Both the manager & chef checked on our dining experience which was great! On the way out they even handed us dessert to take with us. Pablo, our conceriege was extremely kind too opening up a penthouse private residence so we could have the best view to watch the fireworks. After realizing our room had the same view a few floors below we decided to go to our room and watch the finale. A great experience that I recommend to everyone! I will be back! Xoxoxo W Hotels! July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, weak valet service I have stayed at this hotel several times. The past time I noticed some slips in service from past. When I arrived there were people loitering in valet area, hanging out, they would not move our of area. Valet did nothing to get rid of them. I had to leave very early for flight next a.m., so I called from room with my valet ticket to have car ready. When I arrived, there was no one there, when valet arrived, he needed my ticket number, so obviously the phone call I made was wasted of time, still had to wait 15mins for car at 4.30am. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family wedding We were here to attend granddaughter;s wedding, Your staff was fabulous. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An enthusiastic recommendation I was in the W for Dragon*Con, a huge Science Fiction/Fantasy/Pop Culture experience. This was my first stay in a W. I have already booked the W for next year, and now look forward to my next stay in any W hotel. If Atlanta's W is any indication of the quality and hospitality of W hotels across the country, I will go out of my way to see if I can stay at them. From the saline pool (which was a great way to start my mornings) to the friendliness of the staff to the comforts of the room itself, I cannot say a bad thing about this experience. I would recommend the W to anyone as a chain, and would HIGHLY recommend the Atlanta Downtown W for their performance and service. They have raised the bar for other W's, and other hotel chains. A very high bar to clear. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Chic! I loved staying in this hotel! Very clean and upscale! The comfort and awesome city views made my stay in Atlanta memorable. I will be staying at this hotel whenever I visit Atlanta. October 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not for me Tried to call to let them know we would be late checking in but reservations wouldn't/couldn't give us a direct number to Atlanta. Was reminded og cancellation policy. When we arrived, about 10:30pm, had to fight my way in to front door. Rowdy, noisy crowd spilling over from lounge. Room was dark, no tub, almost no closet/drawer space, no luggage space. Someone should check the bottom of the soap dish in that room. So much for your non-smoking policy. Manicurist in spa was good even though they didn't have the right color. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to Attractions Hotel is within walking distance to most major Atlanta downtown attractions and restaurants. Housekeeping could have been better, late cleaning one day and then next day to early. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls Weekend We decided to celebrate a 40th birthday downtown to get away from the suburbs! The staff was extremely welcoming and the saying "whatever, whenever" fits perfectly! The rooms were very chic and the beds were so comfortable! We loved the bartenders at both the Living Room and Wet Bar! Luckily there were others celebrating the big "40" so at the Saturday Pool party we didn't feel to out of place;). This hotel is also perfectly located to hit all the great spots in Atlanta! We can't wait to have another weekend at the W! July 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Great Staff This hotel is great! I have stayed in many Alofts but this was my first time in a W. The staff was amazing, the hotel design is second to none, and the location can't be beat. My girlfriend loves Beluga Whales so I surprised her with one of the encounters at the Georgia Aquarium just blocks away. We parked are car on Friday and were able to walk, or be dropped off by the shuttle, the whole weekend. Highly recommend and will definitely be returning!!! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Downtown Atlanta! I just love this W! It has everything you would expect of an SPG property and then some. Great modern, chic design, fun music, superb food and drinks, comfy beds and the best staff in the industry! The customer service you receive here is amazing. Everyone is super friendly and they make you feel genuinely welcomed. And did I mention that I love the pool and spa? Coming here for business is a real treat. I highly recommend this hotel - it's the *only* place to stay when you're in Downtown Atlanta!! May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible sleep A phone in the room began beeping and woke me up and when I called down to the desk they told me to disconnect something and pull the wire or something. At 2 am I had no idea what they were talking about and couldn't go back to sleep September 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by For a Nice Hotel- This Stay was Horrendous Got in a little late on Friday night. Valet Service was great. Walk inside the Hotel and all I hear is the bass from some horrible rap music. Check in, request to be put in a quiet room. We received a room that was on the 4th floor, directly above the "club." All you can hear in this room is the music from below. Tried turning on the TV- cant hear it over the music. Call down stairs, ask when the music stops- I get told 2am. Wonderful... I drive 5 hours, want to sleep and I get told I cant until 2am. I get a knock at my door- the bellman hands me two pairs of EARPLUGS. That tells me that THEY KNOW THIS IS A PROBLEM! Fast forward next day- Go to the pool. First, the elevators small like marijuana, get up there, and they send me back down for bringing a bottle of soda out and tell me sorry, no outside food or drink, the health inspector will be coming around any day now.... yeah, ok. Next night, same deal- music til 2am. not to mention the toilet paper holder can be pulled right off of the wall since nothing is securing it, the shower's water regulator was broken so we had a constant drip, and wifi isnt even free! September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite W! This is one of my absolute favorite W hotels. The rooms and beds are so comfy! The staff is welcoming and the BLT restaurant is fabulous. BUT the one thing/person that makes this hotel my favorite is one of the drivers- Terrell! I met Terrell 1 year ago and was excited to return and his is still there! He is the house car driver and is so accommodating, friendly, and hospitable. Looking forward to future stays at the W Downtown and seeing Terrell again! July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by They did not follow through. Overall the hotel is very unique in decor and updated. However, I purchased the romance package and called several times to make sure that they were prepared for our stay and could do everything at our turn down. They put notes in and assured me however, when we returned from dinner, nothing was done. When we went to the bar to get a drink downstairs I let someone know and they went up and did it while we were at the bar but for the price you pay the service was not good. June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Stay Night Before Football Game I've been a Platinum guest at this hotel since it opened 5 years ago in Downtown Atlanta. Over the years the service has been amazing, if not top notch until recent. Under the current management the hotels focus is no longer on the luxury appeal of this W with it's World-renowned Pickard Chilton Architects designed floor-to-ceiling glass or renovating the very outdated BurdiFilek Interior Design, and most importantly improving on the declining customer service. Instead current managements' focus is rather on ROI. Additionally, they do not honor promise points!!! I had complained to the night clerk about the overwhelming noise from the unruly New Orleans Saints Fans on my floor around 2am on a Saturday night before the game, and to my knowledge no one was sent to quiet the offenders. As a result of my unpleasant experience, the front desk clerk offered me a whole lot of points. So far, I have not seen anything in my profile. A completely lie!!! September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Royal Treatment My wife and I arrived at check in to find that we were upgraded to the King Suite from the Standard King room, and it was beautiful!!!!!The W Infiniti car took us to dinner, and we then enjoyed our night on the town. Room service was prompt and courteous; the front desk staff was wonderfully nice, and we were in walking distance of some cool shops. Everyone was happy and smiling; they seem to enjoy their jobs, and that made us enjoy this property even more. July 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The staff and restaurant are not worth the time or the money. Pool suppose to be 24/7 but outside pool parties are more important than guests at hotel. Treatment of individual guest are not the same meaning one person can bring a camera to the pool but others can't because it against the policies. Steak was burnt and then under cooked. The manager made me feel as if the food quality was my fault and not the cook's. August 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by We came for our 24th Anniversary. Terribly disappointed! Our room was warn at best. Furnishings were chipped and scratched, fingerprints on wall, sofa had bleach spots on it. Pool area littered with drink cups and cigarette butts. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Team ... Wonderful Experience First and foremost i must thank Pablo-Andres & Nicole We could not have been happier with the room we chose (Cool Corner Room) and the excellent service of the staff. I don't feel this is a hotel for children and if you cannot handle mixing in the the younger professional crowd it might not be for you. The room was very modern and the theme of the hotel was carried throughout. The only fault i had with my experience was the valet. It's as if you don't exist when you arrive but after getting over that nothing could have ruined my stay. The pool party was a great experience. All requests and issues were handled with great urgency. Again Pablo & Nicole made this the best and most memorable hotel experience for my wife. This was all for her and one big surprise and without their help none of it would have been possible. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Grown & Sexy Hotel! I stayed at the W Atlanta Downtown to attend a wedding that was held there. I was very impressed with the decor and layout of the hotel rooms, especially the shower. I also appreciated the hotel for honoring my request for a room with nice view. We had a small problem with TV that was handled promptly as well. In my opinion, this is a very grown and sexy place. I'd definitely recommend the W for couples or a romantic getaway. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by We did not have a great experience For the begining of our arrival to our departure date, we experienced less than satisfactory customer service. I'm in the hospitality business and I was stunned on how poorly the staff treated us in all divisions, from check-in, room service, cafe and conceirge. The Whatever station speaks for how they feel abour thier custmers. Any compliants or issues, thier attitude is reflected with a "Whatever" attitude. We will not be returning to this W Hotel or any other for that matter. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has dim-lit bathroom lights I stayed in a "fabulous" room. Though I found the hotel charming & the people most helpful, the lights in the bathroom were extremely dim. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Very Good, Quirky & Fun Atmosphere Overall, a very good stay. The staff is friendly and responsive. A couple of negatives - the room hair dryer was missing, which I of course discovered when I was hurrying to get ready. I think this should be inventoried between guests. Also, the chain operating the blackout window drape was broken, so at midnight, when I was all ready for bed and looking forward to a rare morning that I could sleep in, I had to call for maintenance and wait for it to be fixed. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W hotel review The helpfulness and responsiveness of the staff was outstanding!!! The room comfort was very good (nice large room and bathroom). Very clean appearing (at least what I could see). Hotel was close to many attractions and the trains. My main problem was the color of the walls and fixtures (black granite-like walls and chrome decorations.) and the extremely poor, unpleasant and dim lighting. In the evenings I felt like I was walking around in a dark cave in my room and throughout the building. Perhaps this was the concept by the designers who wanted an ultra-modern feel. But I think it is far more cheerful and more conducive for the traveler to be able to see and find things and be able to work better without eye strain. So many wonderful things about this hotel. It is too bad the poor lighting hurts the overall impression. January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a good place. This is one of my favorite hotels. I love this W in downtown Atlanta! September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W is a colorful and unique spot. I have always enjoyed staying at the W...... I enjoyed my experience even more when given recognition at the front desk per spg preferred guest membership. The Staff spends extra time to accommodate you at check in to make sure you get the most out of your stay. My fav. hotel by far. September 7, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>