W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island

  • State Road 200,
  • KM 3.2 - HC-1 Box 9368
  • Vieques Island,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00765
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 341 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Beautiful weather and a beautiful stay at the W....great staff! March 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mediocre and Dissappointing Although the grounds and location are beautiful, my experience at this W Hotel was subpar on many levels and did not deliver on what I would expect for the price and W experience.Among the many issues: unreasonable check in and check out times (4pm IN / 11am Out), average food and poor overall service. I will not recommend this hotel EVER nor will I visit while on Vieques in future visits. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by *Dont stay above a suite The W was incredible. All around excellence. The one very big issue was that our quiet romantic room was above a suite with a dining room table and living area that was hosting parties the first few nights of our stay. It was impossible to sleep and was louder than our apt in new york city. Very upsetting. We couldn't switch rooms because there were no others available. Be careful where your room is placed when you book. Make sure you are not above a room that is booked for a party or event and could end up having late night gatherings every night. Other than that, the location was spectacular and the staff was incredible. Especially Angel. He made every night especially memorable. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Holiday Retrat I had ab absolutely fab time for my two night stay!!! The resort was great, the staff awesome-anticipated all out needs!!! i can't wait to return. February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very nice hotel The hotel was great overall. It feels like a W hotel anywhere in the U.S in terms of comfort and modern amenities, I highly recommend it. It has its own beach. The free drinks in the evening are great. The pools are pristine. The staff are very friendly. I do have to say a couple of things that were downers. One is that we had to wait 20-45 min every time we needed a taxi to go somewhere in the island. The hotel should do a better job to either have their own car service for guests (even if guests have to pay), or better access to rentals of cars or scooters to get around. Also, it was impossible to get a massage/facial without reserving days i advance. Everything else was amazing February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! Our stay at the W Vieques was amazing! The grounds were stunning, our room was beautiful and the staff were so warm and welcoming. We went horseback riding and took a Jeep around the island, both activities were awesome and highly recommended! The staff at the hotel helped arrange our excursions and everything went to smoothly and easily. The food at the hotel was great for breakfast and okay for lunch and dinner. The food in Vieques was amazing and the hotel helped us find great restaurants and get to and from town very easily. My only complain would be about the Yoga class. I practice yoga regularly and take great pride in this. I was looking forward to a relaxing yoga class outside on our trip. The class was not very relaxing and I felt that the teacher pushed us very hard and was less than understanding if I wanted to modify poses in the ways that I am used to. She preached about being more open to different kinds of yoga and was dismissive of the way I practice regularly. She had a lot of opinions about sun salutations and practicing the same poses on a regular basis and seemed to think this was not the way to practice yoga. She asked what kind of yoga we do at home and I was unsure of the name at the time. I asked my Yoga teacher today. We practice hatha/ashtanga yoga. On vacation, I wanted a yoga class that pushed me to relax, breath and feel centered not a class where the teacher pushed for us to feel sore and felt it necessary to push us out of our comfort zone. I hope in the future there will be other yoga classes offered where we can do sun salutations in the beautiful Vieques sun and can rest in child's pose when we need to. This being said, we absolutely plan to come back to the W as soon as we can as it was one of the best vacations we have ever taken. Thanks so much for a great stay! February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vieques Jewel The W in Vieques Puerto Rico is amazing! From the kicky, modern decor to the pristine and gorgeous beaches, this hotel has everything for a couples' getaway. We enjoyed the yoga classes and work out facilities. Snorkeling and diving in the area was outstanding, and the hotel allowed us to take the snorkeling gear and towels off property when we visited the many wonderful spots on the Island. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent resort but as couple bad experiences This was an excellent resort. Property was fantastic. Pools were awesome. Grounds well maintained. Location perfect. Resort fee entitles you to many activities at no additional cost, such as snorkel, kayak, beach volleyball, tubing, and more. Pick-up service and airside lounge was very unique and great amenity. SPG status was recognized and upgraded to a a great suite. The downsides 1. Room was awesome, however it had a smell that resembled old cat/dog urine. I'm not sure if someone had a pet in there, or it was from humidity, but the smell was not good. 2. Spa: Looked forward to spa as I visit the Bliss spa's on a monthly basis. My favorite. This resort does not have a Bliss Spa, it is home away. The mani/pedi service was FAR from bliss experience. For the cost of that mani/pedi I could have done better myself. Spent more time taking off old polish than doing the new. No foot scrub or massage, etc. Just a very basic service. 3. Dining - Dining was not good. I had dinner reservations at the onsite hotel. It took over 1 ½ hours for meal to arrive. Then it was cold and dry, not very flavorful. (I had the most expensive Filet Mignon and Lobster). The waiter seemed like he didn't care. Was kinda rude and service was not all that great. However, when we talked to the dining manager, he informed us he had about 10 complaints just that evening from guests. The restaurant was severely constrained and he apologized. He then finished waiting on us personally, comp'd one of the meals and offered us drinks or anything to help rectify the issue. Manager did a great job trying to resolve the issue, but I just wish it didn't get to that point. 4. Wet Deck @ night - Not a complaint, but a bummer. I stay at W's all over the country on a weekly basis. I'm used to the nightlife scene at W Bar and especially the Wet Deck. I was looking forward to Wet Deck having a nightlife, music, people hanging out and partying. Didn't happen. The WET deck closed down when sun went down. Bar wasn't open, no body outside, all the lights was out. Resort was dead. I would think have the pool bar open and some music would be nice to mix and mingle in the evening. Other than that, the resort is fabulous. And I look forward to staying again. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice - Liked, Didn't Love We stayed two nights on points/cash with relatives last week. We had ocean view, relatives had garden rooms. We had no problems, our relatives televisions didn't work. We didn't find out till after we left so the hotel didn't have an opportunity to address it. I thought the hotel was nice, the staff helpful. I've come to the realization that I've been fortunate to stay in some truly fabulous places and although this was nice, I know dollar for dollar you can get a better deal elsewhere. I wouldn't say not to stay there and I don't regret our stay. I just have no desire to go back. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was a fabulous stay Our stay exceeded all of our expectations by a wide, wide margin. The entire staff was so helpful and met all of our needs. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel on the Beach Overall this hotel is beautiful and staff is excellent and courteous. The breakfast offered at the W vieques is fairly diverse from the buffet vs. a la carte menu. Where I believe the W in Vieques needs to improve is their dinner menu. The dinner menu has few options, does not change day to day, few specials, and meals are fairly expensive for only mediocore food. Drinks at the W were great and varied. The beaches and pools at the W were great. I also would suggest that the W needs to offer more "free" amenities in terms of food. When I was there, they offered water by check in desk and by entrances to the beaches; coffee in the morning; and a cocktail at around 6pm. There was no fruit offered for "free" and prices at the restaurant, W cafe, and bar for food are steep. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Has potential The grounds are beautiful, and so are the rooms. It's almost everything you want it to be. But, why was there only one bar of soap in the room when there was a sink that was separate from the shower which was separate from the bath tub? The toiletries were not replenished until the day before I left and then they didn't replace the shampoo. I hung my towels up everyday, and everyday they took my towels and didn't replace them until the next day. When I spilled water on the floor, I grabbed a hand towel to mop it up and the towel turned brown...I had never walked on that part of the floor as it was next to the bath tub. There is a complimentary bottle of water in your room, for two people, and they don't replace it...but when I asked at the front desk if you only get one complimentary bottle of water, they said no. That night they replaced the water, but it didn't happen every night. We had 3 rooms between us, and the first night we were there one of the rooms came back to chocolates when their room was turned down for the evening. That happened in their room one other time in the five nights we were there...the other two rooms never got chocolate! There is complimentary coffee in the morning until 10...the cups they have at the coffee pot are very small, ~6oz, and there are no lids. By the time you took it back to your room it would be cold. At night there is a free drink from 6 - 6:30...again it's a small cup and your only allowed to have one. I know these are little things, but it's the attention to these little things that make or brake ones opinion. For the amount of money one pays to stay here, these things should not be happening. Would I recommend this hotel...if you don't mind calling the front desk everyday, I'm thinking they would fix all the little things...it is a beautiful place and there is nothing else like it on Vieques. February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! Just stayed 5 nights in February 2014 and had an amazing experience. Everything about our stay was flawless. We loved the Super Bowl party on our first night of arrival and the B&F service exceeded out expectations for breakfast, poolside, cafe and dinner at Source. I would absolutely come back! I still have so many beaches to try. February 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing location, wonderful hospitality, beautiful setting Simply put, the hotel and location is beautiful and the staff will typically go out of their way to offer you a great experience. The rooms are simply, yet expertly, designed in a way that feels grounded to the island. Every morning we would wake up, watch the sunrise and feel like we're the only ones at the resort. Tranquility reigns king here. The facilities were great, too. Good gym with options for morning yoga. Occasionally it'll get busy in the morning, but it's still a decent size and open 24 hours. The pool is great, too. There are some standouts from a personnel perspective. Edgardo is one of the most helpful Welcome Desk reps I've ever met - he took GREAT care of us during our stay, from room requests to island-specific pointers. He was great. Veronica was the nicest person and most attentive of the staff poolside. There is some improvement opportunity with the food, though. I'd expect nothing less than consistency, and at times we'd order a plate back-to-back but the food was different each time. Small things, too, like rusted metal in the salt shaker (from the cap), no French press coffee available, drinks were inconsistent, etc. The staff would typically work to remedy the situation, but at a place like this you'd expect it to never happen. Now, would I go back again? You bet! I think the issues above are more representative of my expectations, not necessarily of the resort's capabilities. Personally, I would probably go during the off-season, when staff to guest ratio is a little more in your favor and, presumably, they're more engaged in upping the QA procedures. Overall, a few key staff members and a great hotel make this place a great destination. February 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My impression for me and my clients I was thrilled to have the opportunity to visit the W and was quite impressed with the lobby, the reception and the eco friendly environment. The staff was exceptional and was always available to provide the best experience. The room was quite nice and spacious. In the evening is where i found a few issues that would make me reconsider sending specific clients. I found the lighting to be quite poor, e.g. i could not make out my room number and there was no lighting to the entrance of my room, hence i found myself walking up to the different rooms until i found my room. Also, in the evening, as i slept and wanted to go to the bathroom there was no visibility, so I found myself walking into the divider that separated the bathtub from the main room. I walked into the bathroom door and bumbped my head. The restaurant was lovely, although I found the food not to be on par with the property. Apetizers were great. All in all it was a lovely experience and look forward to returning. February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent the resort is beautiful, with the usual W interiors. Excellent menu with adaptations of local foods. Blissful beach and pool side. The entire staff were friendly and helpful and professional. Very easy to get around the island, with a rental Jeep right on the site. Horses on the lawns by day and tree frogs in the trees by night. February 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel in paradise We had a good time here. Love the decor, relaxation and all the amenities that they offer. The staff was wonderful, made you feel very comfortable. My only complaint was that they allowed a dog at the restaurant. I have no problem with a pet friendly hotel, but unless it's a handicap dog it should not be allowed. In dining area. A couple called there attention and no one addressed it. When I saw the dog sitting on a chair and they were feeding it off the table I said something and still nothing was done, actually they brought dog to breakfast next day, that's when I walked out. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a real Retreat Great hotel with Great Staff. Everybody was kind and attentive. Excellent retreat and beautiful island. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! Our visit to this hotel was one of the unexpected highlights of our trip to Puerto Rico! We have traveled to many hotels all over the world and the W on Vieques Island is extremely unique and enjoyable. The facilities are great but what sets it apart is the staff. All were very professional and friendly and were able to make us comfortable upon setting foot in the lobby until we left for the main island. There are so many things to enjoy on this island and the W is one of them! February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing grounds We loved our stay at the W on Vieques. We were there a week and it was wonderful. All of the staff that we had contact with were very helpful. The one thing that seemed off was the fact that when the housekeeping staff came in daily they didn't leave more shampoo/soap, etc...or clean towels. We had to call daily to get those extra items that we were missing. Seems like it would be less work for the staff if the people in the room daily did that. February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to spend your vacation! Very friendly staff, great facilities - in the room but in the shared spaces also (pool, living room, beach), chic and modern - everything was perfect and a great addition to the whole island experience making our stay one of the best vacations we've ever had! January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by transportation Hotel gounds beautiful. Rooms very dark. we missed our CapeAir flight due to delay in Atlanta (I allowed 2 hours between). had to rebook next day and pay a night in San Juan and my 1st night not refundable.(but I did incur a resort charge that day!) I think guests should be aware that flights are very small and book very quickly (and winter delays common from US). Also we were told ferry was unreliable but no one at W or CapeAir mentioned that a ferry maybe an option that evening (according to schedule) and I may have considered night near Fajardo instead and canceled flight I would be very reluctant to plan a stay there unless I did an overnight somewhere else in Puerto Rico due to loss of 1st night charge/SPG points. Overall this costs me over $300 taxi/hotel and 20,000 points for a lot of inconvenience. My wife called spa for massage and they said they would call back and never did. (lost revenue!!)Overall not quite up to par experience in spite of good initial reviews in travel mags. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxation The W in Vieques has a very relaxed atmosphere - very responsive and welcoming staff. They go out of they're way to ensure you have a great stay January 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by below average for the W standard attention to detail is lacking. food is overpriced based on quality. January 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay at W Vieques We had heard great reviews about the W Vieques but we were very disappointed with our recent stay - sand in the bed and hair in a bathtub when we arrived. Lost dinner reservation. Overall very disappointing experience. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place The place is very nice, and the apartments are beautiful. The beaches are beautiful. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas new year Family vacation very relaxing nice beach fun hotel Recommend renting car to visit other beaches I have visited many Starwood hotels in Carribean and Mexico This is a resort to visit again January 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping The whatever/whenever motto is not so. The housekeeping staff was not very good is the main reason I would not recommend this resort to friends and family or ever come back. The rooms were dirty and never cleaned --my family and I had 2 ocean front villas. I had to ask for towels --sometimes the rooms had none-- and I had to ask for soap and shampoo --it was never replaced. Our rooms were never cleaned -- the shower and tubs were always dirty. Our sheets were never changed in the 7 nights that we stayed. We sometimes got turndown service but if we did, nothing was ever done to the room. The only reason we knew that someone came to the room was that the curtains were drawn. In a luxury resort as the W claims to be Housekeeping is so very important. All of this is very unfortunate since it is a really beautiful spot and if Housekeeping were better I would have loved to come back and recommend the W. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful vacation My family and I stayed at the W Vieques over the 2013 Christmas break The hotel is really beautiful, wonderful views and amazing beaches We had such a nice time WE LOVED THE WILD HORSES SO MUCH The beach activity center had many water activity equipment to offer We went paddle boarding,,kayaking and snorkeling My son used the gym every day and it was very well equipped I think the staff at this hotel go way out of there way to be helpful and pleasant Everyone working at The W are friendly and so helpful The pool is so pretty especially at night We loved Vieques its a magical place I highly recommend this hotel January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Great - We'll be back.... Highlights: Great resort, cool vibe, amazing staff and lovely rooms. So many nice little touches that add up (music underwater in the pool, cool branding, free airport transfers, daily happy hour, unique rooms). The open air living room and nearby fire pit is a great place to hang and meet people. Staff was top notch. Needs work: Wifi was awful and unreliable. Food needs significant improvement - it was inconsistent and mediocre. Fish tacos should not be inedible at such a great beach location. Oddly, there were far too few towels available poolside - up to an hour wait sometimes. Some wait staff are a bit on island time. Pools were too cold. January 5, 2014
  • 2015-07-03T13:46:34.648-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_341, tr_341
  • loc_en_US, sid_3170, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>