W South Beach

  • 2201 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33139
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Richtlinien zum Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 382 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was great! We had a great honeymoon at the W South Beach Miami! The pool was awesome and the burgers were great poolside. My wife really liked the lights in the room -- very fashionable! May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and excellent service Great experience! Excellent location. Very fast attention on the front desk. Nice disposition to service. Great choice. Best in Miami Beach, excelent sea view January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs to take better care of SPG PLATINUM Members It was an act of God and way way too much work and effort on my part to get an upgrade and to be even treated in any way as a platinum spg hotel owner April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place in SouthBeach This hotel is 1st class, from the moment you walk in the lobby to the room, pool facilities & beach. The staff is very attentive and friendly. We had a slight inconvenience at the beginning or our stay, upon checking late at night (11:30 pm) we were given a suite on the 3rd floor above the restaurant area with little to no view of the beach. We were told that because we checked in that late, the better rooms had already been assigned but to check the next morning for a possible change. The next morning we went to the front desk and Shari suggested to check out from our current room and to wait for rooms to become open. At 5 pm (a little longer than we wanted to wait) our room was ready. We were given a suite on the 14th floor with a great view, the wait was worth it. The staff at all locations in the hotel were very friendly and attentive. The facilities are 1st class from the restaurant to the beach chairs to your room. You need to be aware that this is an expensive place, drinks are $18 each; but we thought it was worth it with the luxury that surrounded us. We will definetely consider staying there again when we go back to South Beach March 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by fun time in fla staff was extremely accommodating, knowledgeable and very pleasant. Concierge worked with group on functions and transportation flawlessly January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel experience ever The entire staff and facilities were outstanding. The friendly culture at this hotel is unmatched by any I have stay in over 30 years. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big fan of the W – South Beach location tops by far. Excellent service at The Dutch. Was there for my Mom’s birthday and they had balloons, fruits and nuts in the room. Thank you Ivana! May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Miami Vacation Spot! My partner and I had a fantastic stay at the W Miami Beach - great hotel and awesome location! We will be back - thank you! November 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff The food is not to the level of the hotel Mr chow is okay but the hotel needs better food March 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad room service/ lack of response to complaint The room was not the one I originally booked due to some error concering my room. It being memorial day weekend, they could not correct this as they were booked. The worst part was lack of towels and no utensils or glassware in the small bar kitchenette area. This was never addressed except late on the night of my last day. Took a couple of hours to get someone to get up to room, but still no towels or sufficient glassware i.e wine or champagne flutes, forks, spoons, etc. Heck of a romantic honeymoon getaway May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No better service! Staff is superb! Especially Concierge.....Diego, Ralph and Shastika January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST W Hotel - bar none! great hotel in a great location with excellent service and staff! December 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but not Excellent This hotel was good and excellent but has the ability to be outstanding. They should recognize their Platinum and Gold members more. Also, receiving an early checkin is practically nonexistent and receiving an late 4 PM checkout is a fight to the death. As a Gold SPG member these requests become naturally routine. Once at the property though, the service was very good to excellent. Two people standout for their commiment to excellence. Gaby(the insinder) at the front desk helped with my checkin process and Kevin at the pool was excellent in his service and attetiveness. I would recommend this hotel and I do plan to stay here again in the future. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Stay Just back from 9 nights and 3rd time here, it just keeps getting better! From a fantastic upgrade, to the simply superb food at the Dutch (both breakfast and dinner) and wonderfully looked after by the staff what more could I ask! I will be honest and say on the whole I prefer Asia as I find the service levels to be higher than North American resorts and travelling from the UK there is not a huge difference in time to get to either! Here though I feel like I have found a North American resort that ticks all the boxes as well! The pool area is a great balance, its not all show and the music is a good level, so you can relax and enjoy a book but also get the vive that you are in Miami South Beach! Found the service round the pool to be excellent, was very well looked after and nothing was to much trouble! The suite was great, spacious with amazing views of both the city and the beach, what more could you want in a morning and evening sat on the balcony! The only thing that seemed to let it down was the W Lounge bar area, just didnt seem as relaxing or approachable as the rest of the hotel, but as I have been told this is being updated to address some of these issues that is even better and cannot wait to see it on a future visit! To me the highest compliment I could say is that it gave some of the resorts and retreats in Asia a run for its money in service levels and how I was looked after on this trip and that is not something I have experienced in North America before! June 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very poor experience from the minute we got there First off - I am not one to ever complain - but this place needs an overhaul. From the minute we got there, we waited over 4-5 hours for our room to be ready. They gave us a room and then told us they were going to give us another room, which wasn't as nice, but that we had to wait just a few minutes - 4 hours later... we got up to the room. At this point, I was aggravated, wasted my whole first day at a lounge...not my scene. We paid a lot extra to stay at the W, hoping to get the service we would expect to get by staying at a starwood resort, but we didn't. We even paid extra for a flight to get us there early to enjoy the extra day, but ended up in a lobby for 4-5 hours. The staff was nice, but no one could ever help us. The manager gave us a credit of 250 dollars for the ungodly service, which was less than our dinner for two at Mr. Chow's (which was definitely an excellent restaurant). We were supposed to get a credit for SPG points which we never received. I ordered room service and my hamburger was raw. When the gentleman came up to get it, even he couldn't believe it looked like raw chop meat. Then I called for towels, which I didn't get until the next day, after 3 calls. I have stayed at Starwood resorts in the past - St. Regis, PR, TOP NOTCH from beginning to end - this place - the "W" couldn't touch it! I would not recommend this hotel. Overpriced for the poor service and lack of options and horrible service. VERY disappointed. I hate to complain - I'm definitely not one to complain all the time - and I'm not a hard person to please - but I couldn't let this one go. For the money we spent to stay here, it was a flop! January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Stayed here for 5 nights and had a wonderful time. Room was beautiful, the staff could not have been friendlier or nicer - zero sign of the typical SoBe attitude. Ate at The Dutch restaurant, which was great for dinner and fine for breakfast (eat somewhere else for breakfast as the prices are ridiculous). Only complaint is that they do allow smoking in the outdoor common areas of the property (pool, bars, etc.) which is so behind the times. Wish these places would just get with it and ban smoking altogether. Weather wasnt great while we were here, so didnt spend a lot of time at the pool, but it was nice from the time we did spend there. June 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently excellent This was about our 4th stay here and I've meant to review it each time but this review serves as how consistently excellent this hotel is. It is worth every bit of the 7 level within SPG. First of all it is gorgeous. From the moment you walk in you are struck with glitter and glamor. Check in is easy and SPG recognition excellent. My room had been upgraded via suite night award program but in the past upgrades for SPG status have always been honored. Because it is a resort late checkout cannot always be honored but whether you arrive early or leave late there are complimentary host rooms available for changing and freshening up. The rooms are spacious and set up so views are nice. Usually you get a direct view of the ocean since it is angled that way. The pool area is great. Food and drinks are delicious and service is pleasant. There is plenty of room so even on a busy day one can find seats and umbrellas. The location is on the north end of south beach but is still convenient enough to everything. Make sure to stay here! June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun Escape It was my first time at the W. Normally stay at Ritz. Enjoyed the pool but the chairs were placed so close to each other (no space btwn). My chair was touching a women I didn't know that was eating pizza, etc. The pool service however was great. The staff made us feel welcomed and were willing to attend to every need to the best of their ability. I loved the dj, the music was really fun. The menu didn't have a lot of variety. The beach was great but service was slow. I loved the Living Room and the Gift shop had great items. Too bad that you had to walk through the gift shop to go to bathroom- made it more difficult to enjoy my shopping experience. July 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank you Thank you for accommodating our request and making our stay a special one, as we celebrated our honeymoon in your hotel. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful boutique hotel in SOBE The hotel staff were very attentive and friendly with very little attitude. Stayed in a fabulous suite ... Nice space but the only shelving for folded clothes was a tiny wood unit with not a lot of depth in front of the king bed so you couldn't fully open the doors of the unit and lighting to see your clothes was very poor. You need better furniture/drawers and shelving to put clothes away and well-lit area. Closet space was great for hanging clothes. Also cleaning could be better in rooms .... Found old stuff under couch in living room area . Overall hotel was great, great poolside and beach service and The Dutch is fabulous for breakfast and lunch inside or outside. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Home away from Home I always have a fabulous time at the W South Beach. First stay was in Aug of 2009 when they first opened. I visit South Beach about 4 times a year and always stay at the W. John Evans the Insider is great if you need anything done in the city, from restaurant reservations, to limo car service, to club entrance. Normally get upgraded to a Oasis Suite, which has all the amenities of a nice condo...full Kitchen, Washer and Dryer, media/TV room.. They do a great job keeping the property clean, given the high occupancy they always have. Front desk staff is nice and polite, and comes in all flavors and languages. Overall this is one of my favorite stateside SPG properties. March 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Nice hotel, nice staff but quite annoying staff Everything was really nice, check-in, etc, but as i'm a SPG platinum member, I requested a later check out 1pm which the front desk personal was very accommodating... but in the next morning from 9:30am until noon ( i decided to check out because i was completely annoyed!) i had 6 different people every 30 minutes knocking at the door to see when i was checking out... I understand that the hotel is busy but would not expect that from a hotel at this level, and I stayed in a lot of other SPG properties that this did not happen. Very disappointing November 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Whatever Whenever, BUT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have stayed at this Hotel 6 times. Great Location and the service from valet to the front door is the best of any SPG property. Check in can be a little slow but not that bad. The Bell men are great; they provided a great level of hotel information and offer to get you anything you may need such as ice. This W has the best rooms of any of the W I have stayed at, large rooms with a deco that is not over board. As a SPG Platinum I have been upgraded each time but over the past few stays the selection of upgradeable rooms has diminished since this is a residence. As the Hotel sells the rooms (condos) those rooms and suits are no longer available for a free upgrade but for a fee yes. NO LATE CHECK OUT!!!!! they put a letter under door stating such! The consistent problems I have had with hotel are the room maintenance and cleanliness. I have stayed in the Mega suits three times and twice the rooms have had serious problems, both times with the outside part of the room (2nd level outside level). Broken glass in the hot tub, trash from previous guests, damaged outdoor furniture, dirty and damaged outdoor kitchen. It took 3 calls to finally correct the problems except for my last stay. My last stay I paid for an upgrade to the Mega suite and again the outside level was in poor condition, the Marble counter top had a crack running almost the whole length of the counter and as wide as a third of an inch and it was dirty!!!! The pool is great, the best towel service will organized and friendly! The bar at the pool is great fast and friendly! But the food and beverage service at the pool is BADDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD! First it on average takes their services almost an hour to speak to you, when ordering food at this pool they often miss something you requested such as salt and pepper (with breakfast) or yellow mustard(hamburger), sorry I don’t like Grey Poupon. By the time the item you requested comes your food is cold! They may want to get rid of the auto 20% gratuity; this will encourage better service. Also the wifi is horrible at the pool, the hotel is obtuse to the problem, I have mention it every time and they give me the same answer, their working on it! This is a big problem at this hotel because of the location near the ocean the cell service is poor so I depend on the wifi. March 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could do better Stayed in a very expensive suite, but there was no way to keep the light out from the upstairs area! The most basic need from a hotel room is to be able to keep it dark when you sleep! Also, the room wasn't ready when arriving from a long-haul flight at 6.30pm, which really isn't acceptable under any circumstances. Overall the service wasn't very responsive. On one occasion I had to call down three times and wait an hour for them to bring up a restaurant menu, then to be told they had to wait for me to look at it and take it back from me as I wasn't allowed to keep it (it was a sheet of paper!!!). Pretty poor experience specially considering the huge price paid... November 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Solid Experience - Needs Tweaks Overall this place is fantastic, but could use a few tweaks. I would not let any of these suggestions keep you from going, but here they are. - Beds are not great. The Mattress is hard and lumpy. - Could use more food choices. The lunch and dinner menu at The Dutch was limited. e.g. only 1 salad at lunch. - Staff. The wait staff at the pool always seemed like I was bothering them if I asked for a drink or menu. Again, overall good place, but they could improve. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Re-evaluation of Service I previously posted an unflattering review because of issues with my room. I wish to acknowledge that management, specifically Rick Uno addressed my complaints personally, and offered to make my stay there in the future more pleasant. I wish to thank him and The W for their kind attention to my complaints --No longer Crying :) May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location, poor service I love the set up of the hotel, its furnished brilliantly, the style is chic and the facilities are good. But the service is unforgiveable bad. Give up if you want a bed by the pool after 11am. Do not expect your drinks to arrive within 30 minutes after ordering them if you have lunch by the pool. Do expect to be overcharged and for the staff to be just a little bit arrogant and complacent about how much they are compulsorily demanding in service charge (21%), plus taxes etc. Overall, I like the hotel but seriously guys wake up and get your service sharper, faster, better if you are going to charge the prices you do, September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Alone on an island…. Very good hotel, with the following caveats: 1. There is nothing close by for food alternatives, as a result watch out for breakfast prices at The Dutch. More like NYC prices… and the servers there are pretty indifferent. Can't find a coffee shop anywhere close. 2. Don't expect to be able to access a Concierge- they are like Kings. I suggest to make all your arrangements in advance of your stay so you have plenty of time to try and reach one and they'll have time to work. 3. Cabs required to get to just about any top restaurant in SoBe. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience Our recent stay at the W South Beach was a wonderful experience. Our accomodations were very nice, the beverage and food service was exceptional. The staff around the pool area were friendly and courteous. Paulo , the pool area manager went out of his way to arrange specially prepared food for our restricted diet and made certain we were having a wonderful experience. Jorda and Gabby provided exceptional and friendly service. We will be back as as soon as possible. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful & FUN - but room not ready @4pm check-in CON: Oasis Suite on the 3rd floor was ready however per our pre-requested high floor we actually had to wait until 5:30pm to get the 17th floor suite. Was worth the wait, stunning views of beach and city, but frustrating it was not ready at the stated 4pm check-in. *Only 3 beach chairs complimentary for Oasis suite - we needed 4. Pool had 4 though so worked out ok PRO: ALL staff very kind!!! -Loud fun atmosphere was perfect because we wanted fun! Yet still very QUIET for sleeping. October 2, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>