W South Beach

  • 2201 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33139
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4 out of 5 by 476 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Re-evaluation of Service I previously posted an unflattering review because of issues with my room. I wish to acknowledge that management, specifically Rick Uno addressed my complaints personally, and offered to make my stay there in the future more pleasant. I wish to thank him and The W for their kind attention to my complaints --No longer Crying :) May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad room service/ lack of response to complaint The room was not the one I originally booked due to some error concering my room. It being memorial day weekend, they could not correct this as they were booked. The worst part was lack of towels and no utensils or glassware in the small bar kitchenette area. This was never addressed except late on the night of my last day. Took a couple of hours to get someone to get up to room, but still no towels or sufficient glassware i.e wine or champagne flutes, forks, spoons, etc. Heck of a romantic honeymoon getaway May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Solid Experience - Needs Tweaks Overall this place is fantastic, but could use a few tweaks. I would not let any of these suggestions keep you from going, but here they are. - Beds are not great. The Mattress is hard and lumpy. - Could use more food choices. The lunch and dinner menu at The Dutch was limited. e.g. only 1 salad at lunch. - Staff. The wait staff at the pool always seemed like I was bothering them if I asked for a drink or menu. Again, overall good place, but they could improve. May 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff responsiveness filthy room I was thoroughly disappointed - I had a mega suite and the upstairs grill was dirty I needed to ask for it to be cleaned 4 times!!! Someone came and "cleaned" It was still filthy - the least I ask of a hotel is cleanliness. on Check in I also had to wait until 5:30! who does that? Surprised at the lack of attention from staff. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience Our recent stay at the W South Beach was a wonderful experience. Our accomodations were very nice, the beverage and food service was exceptional. The staff around the pool area were friendly and courteous. Paulo , the pool area manager went out of his way to arrange specially prepared food for our restricted diet and made certain we were having a wonderful experience. Jorda and Gabby provided exceptional and friendly service. We will be back as as soon as possible. May 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by LOST MY SUIT I SEND TO THE LAUNDRY I went to Miami to a business meeting and send my suit to the laundry en tuesday afternoon to have it back same day. It was a very important meeting and the suit did not came back to the room. Until now the suit is still lost. I think it is incredible to happen in a Hotel as yours!!!! May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel only negative; reservation agent indicated a 4 pm check in, i asked for an early check in of 3 pm. Got there at 3 pm and was told the room wasn't ready, or it was ready but the person inspecting the rooms had not inspected this room. Restaurants, Mr. Chow was great, Dutch restaurant also was great. View from the room was super...will be back again. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the hotel Great service and excellent location. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W is hip and expensive, with fabulous staff Great location and hip vibe that younger people love. Best staff at ANY hotel in the system. They really want to serve you. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel The W in South Beach Miami far exceeded our expectations. From check-in to check-out, the entire weekend was executed flawlessly. The service is impeccable, the room spacious and stunning, the pool evokes true South beach class and The Dutch....what's there not to say about my new favourite breakfast, lunch and dinner restaurant! We will certainly only stay at the W when in town. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by virtually perfect hotel helpful staff, great amenities and direct beach access. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Alone on an island…. Very good hotel, with the following caveats: 1. There is nothing close by for food alternatives, as a result watch out for breakfast prices at The Dutch. More like NYC prices… and the servers there are pretty indifferent. Can't find a coffee shop anywhere close. 2. Don't expect to be able to access a Concierge- they are like Kings. I suggest to make all your arrangements in advance of your stay so you have plenty of time to try and reach one and they'll have time to work. 3. Cabs required to get to just about any top restaurant in SoBe. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel except for a few things W Southbeach was truly great and we loved our stay there. However, there were two instances where it could have been better. 1) I usually try to take vacation pictures of the hotel and when I tried to take a picture outside the Mr. Chow Dining area, a security person came up to me and said that taking pictures are not allowed. This is strange because nowhere have I ever encountered that on our travels. You would think they want the guests to act as ambassadors. 2) The receptionist at Dutch for dinner, a tall lady, greeted us with a smirk, didn't say one word, and never offered us whether to sit inside our out. It wasn't busy. We found out later that outside was a lot more romantic and it was our last night there! Everyone else including food, waiters, waitresses everywhere was wonderful! April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy and mediocre Room was extremely noisy from traffic. The beach and pool were overcrowded and offered no privacy whatsoever. You could hear everyone's conversation. It was not the quality I was expecting. On a positive note, the housekeeping staff were very friendly and responsive. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was very nice Enjoyed my stay. The staff was excellent April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible service The service was the worst I have ever gotten at any W hotels. I was extremely disappointed with the experience as a whole and to finish the experience at check out they tried to charge me for almost $200 of charges that were not mine. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in South Beach The W south Beach is an A+ hotel. Traveled with 12 16 year old girls. Staff was incredible to the girls! Rooms are great,service great, pool and beach awesome! April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay ever We went to the W South Beach for our 2 year Anniversary and really had the best time. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Great hotel, great service and had a very good time. The hotel staff is very responsive and go over and beyond to help out. Gabi helped us in booking a birthday reservation. The pool staff was nice. Although there is a wait to get chairs at the pool. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by EXCEPTIONAL EMPLOYEE We'd like to commend Maria Pena for her incredible efforts on making this weekend unforgettable. She proactively asked if we were celebrating anything special during our stay and I told her what it was. She surprised my daughter by CLEVERLY and DISCREETLY decorating our suite with University of Miami trinkets, photos of my daughter and treats to commemorate our daughters graduation, the reason we were all there! Then, we decided to extend our stay. The front desk told us it was not possible to stay in our room and would need to move rooms, which would have caused us to leave. When I reached out to Maria, she was able to extend our stay in the same room for one other night. We called her MAGIC MARIA! She exemplified a level of service never experienced at a W before. April 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by DR. BORODIN FOR 3 DAYS COULD NOT GET ANY ONE TO CLEAN SECOND FLOOR IN MY ROON-636 DID ASK TO FIX TV ON SECOND FLOOR AT OUTDOOR AREA, ON THIRD DAY FINALLY SOMEONE ARRIVED AND TOOK THE TV AND NEVER BROUGHT IT BACK,HENCE DID NOT HAVE TV THERE FOR ALL 5 DAYS OF MY STAY April 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lovely but not clean.... I was excited to stay at the hotel, i had been there for drinks and always vowed to return. my room was beautiful and i wished i was staying longer...however...as time went on, i realized my room wasn't clean! the floor was filthy. my feet were sticking to the tiles, and the rug near the bed had so much hair on it! it was disgusting! i ended up cleaning my feet and wearing my socks until i got into bed (the bed is super comfy by the way!) unfortunately my colleagues had the same experience. also, room service in ALL cases (6 rooms in total) was over an hour and a half! i couldn't believe it. this hotel could be AMAZING..but there are some serious issues that must be addressed. unfortunately, we are not holding our next meeting here so i won't have a chance to compare it in a few weeks.... April 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I used to LOVE this place... When this place opened, it was undisputedly the best hotel in SoBe. A sparkling and unique jewel in the W franchise.... but the years of partying have not been kind to the rooms, facility or staff. This is my forth year in a row staying at this hotel and sadly, will be my last. From dirty carpets in the rooms, cracked tiles, cabanas that haven't been updated since they were built, to a staff that seems to resent having to come to work...the W SoBe needs a B-12 shot and a recharge. April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by MIA Weekend Great pool but get there early or make a rese, same with beach April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gold Member has little weight. Gold member has little weight when going to the W. View was mediocre. I was told that I would get a ocean view, my view was a parking lot view, and the ocean was obstructed by palm trees because we were on a low floor. No upgrades were available, even though we are a gold member, and we checked in early. (1pm) They did have upgraded rooms, but you would have to pay for them..(penthouse).. The room we were in had a clog in the shower, and in the sink. Disgusting. We were rushing and couldn't wait for engineering to come...anyways, our first shower, was in about a 2 inch puddle of water. Disgusting! Engineering fixed both areas when we went out to dinner. The pool area took 25 minutes to greet us, and take our lunch and drink order. He tried to memorize it, and he screwed it all up. We asked for guacamole appetizer, a bottle water, 2 sparkling sangrias, angus burger no tomato, and fish tacos and for dessert a berry bowl. The food first of came ALL out before the drinks. I mean, geez, can't we get the guacamole first, to enjoy, so it wont turn dark brown like it did, cause you don't want your other food to get cold, because its supposed to be eaten hot. Anyways, my burger came with a tomato...oh wait, forgot to say, that we never got any silverware or napkins., and came out after we requested it...our sangria, finally came out, after we ate half our food....but wait, it came out NON carbonated...we were dying of thirst, and just had to drink it, cause the waiter/waitress were nowhere to be found. We asked them, you forgot our water, when we pretty much finished everything, including our half eaten guacamole since it turned brown. (who eats brown guacamole) To me, its like they don't care, because on the check they already include the 20% gratuity, good service or bad. I like to give extra, but not in this situation. Next time, write it down what we order, and bring the drinks and silverware before the food comes out. Next day we got a bed on the pool, and once again, we waited 25-30 minutes to get serviced. You would think, geez you got a bed this time, that you paid, $100 for, and you would get some sort of better service. The next day, we get to the pool, and I am not kidding, when I say there were atleast 40 kids, playing football in the pool. Yelling and screaming, and more yelling and screaming, throw me the ball, no throw the ball here...I mean, seriously? Can we relax? Isn't this supposed to be a pool to relax at, not here chaos? I felt bad for all the other guests, so we decided to go to the beach. Anyways, the remainder of our stay, we stayed at the beach, and the service there was better, than the pool area. We got 2 beds each day there, and the waitress and waiter were attentive. Spa, was nice and relaxing. I received a massage, which was very much needed, and deserved after the stressful pool day. Would I come back? I am not sure...I've come to this W hotel, several times, and this was the most disappointing experience I ever had. I am probably going to check out some other spa hotels, and give them a try since I had this mediocre experience. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by For once in a life The hotel is marvellous, rooms are outstanding and staff are very attentious. But I found it too pricy, the ammenities of the hotel (room, pool and beach services) are too pricy as well and almost nothing is included (breakfast, water in the room). And I found it abusive to charge the umbrella in the beach (this is a beach hotel!) and only provide Voss water in the beach as well, it should be provided other options. For instance W Mexico charges $200 and includes water in the room and breakfast. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always immaculate These guys don't seem to get anything wrong. the service, the food, the decor, everything and everyone runs perfectly. I travel a lot for business and after a while the glamour wears off and you see all the ratty edges. They don't exist at W South Beach. Special thanks to Shavonne for her help as usual. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyone should stay at the W South Beach at least once in their lives! The WSB is truly a very chic and a gorgeous hotel. The rooms are perfect and very comfortable. The service through out the hotel is amazing and the food is overall delicious. Everyone should stay at the W South Beach at least once in their lives! April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel Everything at the Hotel met or exceeded our expectations from start to finish. April 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frequent Guest but won't come back Poor cleanliness. Had to call for them to clean the room and for turn down service and they came only 2 out of 7 nights. Had to wait on line for room service and though they promised it within 45 minutes, it often came over an hour later and cold. Hard to find chairs by the pool though many were empty for hours with just a towel and nothing else on them. April 2, 2014
  • 2015-07-07T14:05:21.541-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_476, tr_476
  • loc_en_US, sid_1599, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 next>>