W London - Leicester Square

  • Leicester Square,
  • 10 Wardour Street
  • London,
  • England
  • W1D 6QF
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 393 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We love staying here as it is close to king cross china town Coventry garden theatre district and on the main tube route excellent hotel with very friendly staff April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The customer service is exceptional! I recently enjoyed a long weekend in London - I was in town to run the marathon as well I was celebrating a birthday. I chose to stay at the W as I have stayed at this chain in other cities and wanted to ensure a great stay. My stay exceeded my expectations, mainly due to the professionalism, friendliness, and generosity of the W Team! The customer service went beyond my expectations! I am already looking forward to my next visit. April 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by for the under 30 crowd Would not recommend this hotel if you are traveling for business ...or with family ....or if over 30 years old!. Base will thump until 3am, and the bars outside will party all night. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Leicester Sq - Great Location The location is central to everything. So this is the best feature. Rooms too low suffer from noise but the rest of the hotel is worth staying at. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by london at its best New hotel, stayed several times. Has al the glamour London can offer. Steps to near everything in London (ecxept Heathrow). Staff moves ahead of you to fit your needs. A great option if you look for action and energy in the City..... April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location I loved the location for only being in London for a few days - Bernardo was a great host to us. I wish the rest of the staff was as committed to making our experience a good one. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location matched by a Great Hhotel I took my wife for a birthday/mothers day night away to London, and wanted a unique hip and different hotel that was centrally located so we could catch a show..we were not disappointed.. Great welcome, helpful staff and the extra touch's for my wife's birthdays was lovely, but the check in to be fair did take a while..only two checkin staff available at the time..but not really an issue. loved the cool rooms and bar area... had a great time and will certainly return March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience Centrally located walking distance to most attractions. In the heart of the theatre district and china town. Very professional and well trained staff. Great nightlife spot as well. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is outstanding in all areas. Quite often you book a hotel by the look of a website. This can normally prove to be a huge dissapointment due to clever lighting and wide angled shots to make everything look more impressive. The W hotel does not dissapoint in any way and lives up to the website experience. I would not hesitate to stay there again. Great stay thank you. March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in/out incredibly slow Overall happiness was alright, but the check in/out procedure was far too slow. Each employee took more than 10 min per person to process. If you have 3 people in front of you, that steals you half an hour - totally unacceptable for business trips.... March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING STAFF My husband and I booked into the W Hotel Leicester square for the weekend. We chose the hotel as it was so close to the Theatre and we had tickets to see Les Miserables. We were able to walk to the Theatre from this hotel in less than 5 minutes so the location was perfect. From the booking process, everything was taken care of for us by the truly amazing staff. We were blown away by their care, thought and personal touches. Coen (the general manager) was quick to respond to my email, answering all my questions and ensuring that if I needed any further assistance with ANYTHING that I knew I could contact them again. He also put me into contact with one of their specialised 'Insiders' Jess. Jess was by far one of the most professional, hard working and exceptionally thoughtful people I have ever come across. From our first correspondents she was willing and keen to help make our visit the best it could be. She helped me to organise our dinner, breakfast, suggested places to visit...she even replied to emails on her day off!!! Jess ensured that our stay was amazing, and I honestly couldn't thank her enough! She made our whole experience perfect. She treated us as friends and was there for any questions I had. When we arrived I was feeling rather sad leaving my 10 month old son for the first time - then we received a parcel from Jess; a gorgeous gift for our son...I honestly could have cried. To have gone to the trouble of getting to know us and then to buy him a gift was such a kind thought and made us feel so welcome. Coen (The general manager) also sent us a card welcoming us to the hotel with a bottle of champagne and a cake. We were overwhelmed by the kindness of the staff. The champagne was very happily received and helped to make our stay even more romantic. This welcoming atmosphere continued throughout the hotel - with all staff greeting us with a smile and ensuring that our needs were being met. The room itself was beautiful. We stayed in one of the 'Wonderful' rooms. The facilities were great. The bed was so comfortable and the shower was amazing. The sun came up very early, so without blackout blinds I would recommend taking an eye mask if you are a light sleeper. Saying that the view from our window was fantastic and we enjoyed watching the sun coming up over London. The hotel is kept immaculately clean. The furnishings are to a high standard and the whole atmosphere is both relaxed and welcoming. That evening we dined at the Spice market, their restaurant. Again the friendly staff made us feel very welcome. We found the food rather spicy - but when the waitress realised this she told us that we could have ordered the food specifically to our taste, requesting less spice/ chilli's. The food was prepared to a high standard so if I were to eat there again I would definitely ask what was less spicy on the menu! Although the food seems reasonably priced for how good it was, the alcohol was very expensive...although all prices can be found in advance on their website. Without a doubt we would love to stay in this hotel again and we have already recommended it to many friends. A HUGE thanks to all the staff!!! March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at the hotel! Holly Banham helped me with this whole booking from start to finish and made sure my stay was an amazing one. She helped me set the room up with balloons as the stay was for my boyfriends 21st birthday. The welcome desk were very helpful when checking me in and managed to check me in early because the room was ready. We arrived at the hotel around 5pm and were pleasantly surprised with the amenity provided - a bottle of champagne and 2 glasses in the room which we enjoyed before heading down to the W lounge for cocktails before dinner. We were seen to quickly at our table and the cocktails were delicious! We returned to the W lounge again at around 10.30pm after dinner for more delicious cocktails! All in all an amazing stay, thank you so much to everyone at the W who made it so special for myself and boyfriend! March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5��by Beautiful London-center hotel!! (+)Great location, highly designed, clean and spacious rooms, very polite staff, rich breakfast, really good restaurant and lounge bar!! (-)Not very soundproof toilets in rooms, but no big deal!! Also, i asked for a lighter or matches and noone could borrow me whereas when i asked for a scissors they brought me one in my room straight away!! March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W London I love this hotel however I never seem to be able to get all the lights out in one go :-) March 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement fantastic location, very comfprtable bed, BUT tea/coffee maker missing!!!, no shower cap and only 1 bathfoam! I had to ask on purpose to get them. We had a problem with the temperature of the bathroom and the engineer called 45 min. after our request to the "what's ever" desk.! unacceptable. REALLY NOT A 5 STARS HOTEL SERVICE!!! March 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy & Not worth the price Wifi is very popular now, there is no free wifi in the room provided to the 1 / F lounge have free wifi. But too many nights out and compare the noise of strangers. The water will flow to the hall when bathing. The room can be added a pot Water Bottle better. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I love the W hotels. Some of them have been less comfortable than others, but the W Leicester Square was fantastic! March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by After many stays, still really wowed at this fun, luxury property This W really rocks. I've had occasion to stay in rooms ranging from basic (which is fairly compact but makes an excellent use of space) all the way up to Wow Suite. I am consistently impressed with the tremendous quality of service across all departments, impeccable cleanliness, beautiful design and can't-beat location. Compared to most other W's I have stayed at, this one really meets the brand standards -- and makes me wonder why some of the U.S. properties miss the mark. Had such a good stay this time (as always) that I will come back in a few days on my way back from Europe. Love it1 March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best pillows I have ever slept on! We stayed at the W Leicester Square a couple of years ago and loved it so much we came back to kick off our honeymoon! Great location, friendly and helpful staff and great room with the best pillows ever! March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE NEW VIBRANT HEART OF THE WEST END OVERALL IMPRESSION: With its glamorous W-style and A-list vibe (including ferocious-looking bouncers outside), this property gives the feeling of being the very centre of happening London but as guests we were always made to feel welcome at the party. The lobby seems to be one of the capital's hippest meeting places and there is a palpable air of excitement at any hour. SPG RECOGNITION: From the personal greeting by the director during check-in to the hand-written notes from our Insider, every effort was made to make us feel like important and honored guests. While this should be standard practice across all SPG brands, many Ws are guilty of espousing style over the more personal touch so these gestures were particularly appreciated. Using a Suite Certificate, we were upgraded to a WoW Suite. It was Valentine’s Day and the in-room amenity of chocolate-covered strawberries and bubbly was particularly appropriate. THE ROOM: With floor-to-ceiling wrap-around windows (even in the bathroom), the suite is nothing short of spectacular. The bath is one of the most beautiful I have ever seen with a centre island double-sink vanity, mirrors everywhere and a jacuzzi large enough for two. I particularly appreciated the many accent pieces, beautiful books and game board which gave the place the feel of a very glamorous urban apartment rather than a cookie-cutter hotel room. LOCATION: Equidistant from Piccadilly Circus and Leicester Square, it doesn’t get more central than this. Virtually all West End theatres are within walking distance and sites further afield are accessible from nearby Underground stops. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Unlike the usual skimpy interpretation of the Platinum Breakfast benefit by most Ws, this one provides a full buffet spread - and cooked English breakfast option - in the fabulous Spice Market restaurant. A fantastic goodwill gesture that starts the day on a very positive note. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: There is a dedicated SPG Check-In Desk but a single queue for all so guests are served indiscriminately. As there always seems to be a huge crowd waiting, it would be nice if some effort was made on the part of the staff to distinguish who has the right to priority service otherwise this very valuable elite benefit is negated. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! Everything associated with the hotel was excellent! The doormen, reception, staff, room service, restaurant, etc. All really fantastic! The location is perfect with easy access to tubes, shows, shopping, museums, excellent food, etc. Hands down the best place we've stayed in London. March 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Good I have stayed at W Hotels all over the world and this one is the absolute worst. Beds are uncomfortable (borderline unable to even sleep), you can hear the music from the bar late into the night (even up to the third floor), and I have found the staff to even be rude at times when you complain about anything being wrong. I have stayed here 4 times hoping it would get better but it keeps getting worse. Never again. Don't waste your money! March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All very nice, but the light... I liked the hotel a lot, the only disturbing feature was that the light from the illumination of the facade was obviously shining into the room and couldn't be blocked by shades so it basically was light during the entire night... I loved the breakfast buffet. March 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Room Design The toilet is central to the room with no privacy. It feels like an afterthought and the door provides no sound barrier. Unless you are alone you might as well join the other person as they use the facility. Found ourselves turning up the Television to mask the realities of the moment. Further, there is nothing elegant about the bathroom sink standing in an island in the middle of the room next to the bed. Truly a disappointment for a W experience. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W London Staff are the best People make the difference. The W London staff are such nice people. (apart for the doormen downstairs) March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely loud music I was kept up one night until 4am by extremely loud music in a private club below my room. It's unclear to me why they would put a business traveler directly above a club that plays incredibly loud music until 4am and then the only option to make things right is to make me move at 2am. It was really really unfortunate. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW W is a FANTASTIC brand and the Leicester Sq property certainly is the essence of what the W Brand is all about. The staff are welcoming, informal yet will respect privacy. Every staff member encountered was cheerful and made you feel its "all bout me"! All requests were gracefully acknowledged and if this fell outside what they could provide, alternatives were provided, so NO is not option. The hotel is hip and is very unique. This is evident from the entrance to the rooms. The attention to detail is extremely remarkable. Everything must be noticed and appreciated���…from the "Union Jack" book case to the "Disco Ball floor numbering" on each floor, and so much more!!! The rooms have been designed to maximise space and all the features give it that "special, extraordinary feel", i.e.: the use of mirrors, art work, colours and the sink in the room! The Bar is a MUST….a great vibe, music and selection of drinks. Great Hotel and look forward to the next visit. February 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location A great modern and fun hotel in the heart of london. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location Convenient location for various facilities, such as, tour spots, good food and amusement. February 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pass on this place Not a good business hotel. Very cool looking hotel and probably great if you are 20-30 years old and looking to party. I hardly slept while I stayed there because of the all the noise. February 23, 2014
  • 2015-05-21T19:37:10.620-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_393, tr_393
  • loc_en_US, sid_3464, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>