W South Beach

  • 2201 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33139
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 476 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by W South Beach is a great place to stay. This was our 6th stay at the W South Beach. Many of the staff members are the same since our first visit and welcomed us back like family. The hotel staff go out of their way to meet any request you have. The rooms are great, food and beverages are awesome. Definitely a hotel for adults even though there were small children in the pool area. For a great stay, choose the W South Beach. April 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is too cool if you are over 25 When I booked this hotel month's ago, no one advised that it was Ultra weekend in Miami. When we checked in, the only question I was asked was "check out time is 11 am on Friday morning, will you be leaving earlier?" We had reserved a day bed for our teenage daughter. The room was too small for the bed so she slept on the small couch with the ottomans next to her so that she wouldn't fall off. The hotel shouldn't offer day beds for rooms that would surely be a fire hazard if it was set up. No one advised us that there is a nightclub in the hotel that closes at 5am. We were on the 5th floor right above the club area. Hundreds of people outside on Wednesday morning at 5:30am. No one told us that all hotel guests would be asked to leave the pool area on Thursday afternoon at 4pm so that the hotel could prepare for a concert with AfroJack. Hotel guests were not allowed to attend the concert without tickets.. We left the hotel for dinner and came back to quite a scene in the lobby. I think guests should be advised of events being held at the hotel prior to checking in. We would have opted to go to another Starwood facility in the Miami/Fort Lauderdale area. If it wasn't difficult and expensive to change my flights I would have left the hotel on Wednesday when we realized what was happening. I wasn't able to get new flights so we stayed. I believe we should be compensated for the terrible experience. We knew if was spring break but wasn't aware that the hotel was being rented out for an event that really impacted the hotel for the remaining guests. I would appreciate a response. Thank you. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff was incredibly helpful The staff met whatever my son and I might have needed. They were also incredibly polite. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ridiculously Amazing For a super frequent, high demanding traveler, this place hit a grand slam on every aspect. The staff is on your every thought, security is great rooms are impeccable and the location is perfect. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful boutique hotel in SOBE The hotel staff were very attentive and friendly with very little attitude. Stayed in a fabulous suite ... Nice space but the only shelving for folded clothes was a tiny wood unit with not a lot of depth in front of the king bed so you couldn't fully open the doors of the unit and lighting to see your clothes was very poor. You need better furniture/drawers and shelving to put clothes away and well-lit area. Closet space was great for hanging clothes. Also cleaning could be better in rooms .... Found old stuff under couch in living room area . Overall hotel was great, great poolside and beach service and The Dutch is fabulous for breakfast and lunch inside or outside. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Had my first stay at the W in South Beach last week and I have to say that I am a big fan of this hotel. The room design is excellent, the fitness center was great, and the food at Mr. Chow's was awesome. I did not get to spend much time in or around the pool but that all looked great too! March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Home away from Home I always have a fabulous time at the W South Beach. First stay was in Aug of 2009 when they first opened. I visit South Beach about 4 times a year and always stay at the W. John Evans the Insider is great if you need anything done in the city, from restaurant reservations, to limo car service, to club entrance. Normally get upgraded to a Oasis Suite, which has all the amenities of a nice condo...full Kitchen, Washer and Dryer, media/TV room.. They do a great job keeping the property clean, given the high occupancy they always have. Front desk staff is nice and polite, and comes in all flavors and languages. Overall this is one of my favorite stateside SPG properties. March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location - Friendly Staff - No SPG Benefits The staff was friendly and the facilities are great. However, I am a platinum for life member and did not get an upgrade, got charged for having a roll away bed, and the continental breakfast is not worth it. I would definitely return but would have no illusions about being treated special. And being a guest at the hotel does not necessarily mean you get access to the night club. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The complete South Beach Experience My Wife and I enjoy coming to The W South Beach three to four times a year. It is a touch of class from tip to toe. We love the total experience. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by location great location to beach and Ocean Drive. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location and great pool as well as 2 execelente restaurants The sofas, carpets and furniture of the rooms are quite used. Carpets are with holes. Need urgente substitution. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Break from winter Excellent well staffed, accommodating, friendly. March 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No live up to hype Issue Room was not ready until after 5 and person in room still cleaning. Kids toys and seaweed still in rooms pool - lightbulb was out non main hanging light dust was caked on it also Do not stay at hotel now as construction noise is very high during day was hairdo work or relax male concierge was not helpful was did not want to spend the time help my wife out finding dinner spots for gluten free option same when trying to arrange car service seemed they were waiting for bigger fish Note Everything has 20 percent tip add auto staff was below W standard expect maintenance man from nicguara who changed the light was great helpful customer service got us fm antenna that he notice was missing Mr Chow was awesome great food great service March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Tons of fun,great hotel very nice staff. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The "W" MIAMI BEACH - WONDERFULL ! ...WE HAVE RE-VISITED THE "W" HOTEL IN MIAMI BEACH TO OUR REPEATED DELIGHT. THE POOL STAFF IS PARTICULARLY EXPERT IN THEIR WORK...ALL AREAS OF THE HOTEL AND STAFF HELP TO MAKE YOUR STAY DELIGHTFUL. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND! DAVID GOLD March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Closel; but not enough Great stay overall (mainly bc of beach and weather), great rooms, beautiful beach...service was great on the beach, anywhere else, below average with long wait times. Bang for buck is inadequate. Checkin/checkout can be a nightmare with wait times. Drink and food variety outside of restaurants average and limited. Very friendly and accommodating staff when you finally get to interact with them. But paying $800/night then getting charged $15 for wifi is hilarious and laughable in 2014. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Views, Pools, Atmosphere... We booked the lowest tier room and were upgraded one level. Even at this room level we were blown away with the views of both the ocean, bay, and downtown Miami. The pool was great. And the overall atmosphere, decor, and attention to detail of the entire property was fantastic. We often stay at hotels of this caliber and above, but are usually not this impressed. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel ever this hotel has everything March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations We were very impressed with the complete operation of the W, staff, facility and location. Wonder experience. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel W SoBe is an excellent hotel. The staff was very friendly and did all to accommodate. What I appreciated less was that I had made arrangements with front desk and management on Feb24 for 6 additional rooms for Feb27-Mar2. All of those changes were undone by a manager in the back-office arranging rooms, so we had to start the process all over again and lost the specific rooms we had booked. However, Doug at front desk was extremely helpful, as well as Brian the Manager - very professional and pleasure to deal with. March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistent excellence As always a calm environment in which to work then relax. Service is first class and the facilities are superb. Only difficulty was that pool was so busy that I could not get a chair once my work was finished. Beach was though a great fallback. March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Enjoyable Stay My friend and I stayed here this past weekend for 3 nights.The front desk staff quickly recognized that we're both SPG Platinum guests and greeted us as such, which is always nice. We asked for a roll-away bed, and were first told that it would be $75. Perhaps my raised eyebrow helped the person helping us change his decision and the bed was provided free of charge. :) We were upgraded to the Lower Penthouse floor and the view was simply awesome. Great ocean view and really comfortable chairs on our balcony! The hotel staff were particularly nice and recognizing that there were 2 occupants in our room, left extra water and towels. The pool area is REALLY nice. The crows is a bit on the older / pretentious side, but I guess that is to expect on South Beach. Are the food and drinks overpriced? Most definitely! We also had drinks at the bar, which was just OK. I thought the bartenders could be a little friendlier - they were a bit too stoic in my opinion. Overall, I think this is a really nice hotel. If you're looking for a calm spot to take it easy, this is likely not the place. If you're looking for a trendy, upscale hotel, which most W hotels are, this one definitely fits the bill! March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by only place to stay the W south beach is the cleanest hotel I've stayed at while in miami. its now the only place i stay down there. has a private and beautiful setting with great amenities. the restaurant is amazing. not much else to say besides i wouldn't recommend anywhere else but the W Southbeach! March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Week-end in SoBe The hotel and facilities (gym, pool, tennis court) are stunning. However, I have noticed a couple of issues during my stay. 1) Trouble getting to the correct floor because of the key card 2) Too many people / or too few lounge chairs available at the pool, and very slow service 3) Check-in time 4 pm is late (but I was offered to change in the 'hospitality room') 4) No SPG recognition March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality suite issues The suite with only one bath area yet 2 living areas does not work when multiple people show at same time. PErhaps there is a way to ask guests when they intend to use it so you can see where demand is and at least staff it accordingly. The place was a mess and not stocked. tons of empty bliss bottles in shower…. all used up…. no soap so had to use drop of shampoo I could happened squeeze out of one of the used bottles…..The attendant should be giving each guest a set of towels and new bliss products upon arrival. Also the hair dryer needs to be in the bath area not in living room after you are all dressed and resigned to not dry your hair…. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property Always love staying here as it is one of the nicest properties in south beach. My only complaint was on the quality of the wait staff pool side one day. It was very busy and I was unable to get my order even after asking many times. Still would go back in a heart beat! March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some work This is my second stay at this property. I must say that I was not pleased with my experience. There were 3 main issues that I felt could have been handled better. One, I fully understand the late check-in time due to the 'resort' classification the hotel holds. I came in a bit early hoping that I would be able to check into my room. I was not able to be accommodated, no big deal. I'll wait around. However when the proper check in time came and went, I inquired about the status at the front desk, I was told that the room still isn't ready and there was not an expected time to check in. I was merely told I will receive a text message once the room is ready. After dinner (nearly 19:00), I called the front desk to realize that the room was ready and I was not contacted. I feel like I wasted the entire day playing by the rules and losing. I was looking forward to the room and enjoying my vacation with my girlfriend. This vacation was off to a terrible start. Two, On the second day of my stay, we left the room for most of the morning and afternoon. We returned at 16:30 to find our room un-made (the do not disturb sign was NOT posted on our door). We had to call down to the front to request the room to be made up and had to evacuate the room. Again, I was not able to enjoy the room. Three, I realized that my plans required a extra time in the afternoon and requested a late check out. Given my circumstances, I would have hoped for some understanding. The front desk operator met me with a stone wall stating that hotel policy was not able to accommodate me. Nevermind the fact that I checked in late due to terrible planning and communication from the hotel, but also to be met with such unwavering ability to work listen and work with me was VERY off-putting. I stayed in the so-called "Fabulous Studio" and had two items of note that would make me refrain from stay in that room again. 1) I requested a higher room hoping to be away from street noise (I was placed on the 5th floor, which was the highest floor available for this room configuration). This is not possible as the nightclub is underneath the room. Most of the night was spent trying to drown out the bass from the nightclub. Not very condusive to a good nights sleep. 2)There is no sun on the patio in the afternoon or evening. You miss the beautiful Miami sunset, and sunbathing is impossible as the sun is completely obscured by the main hotel building. Overall, this stay was VERY disappointing and has made me re-think whether I would like to put the effort into re-qualifying for Platinum Status with Starwood. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pros & cons Checking in and checking out took way too long at this hotel. They had a very long chaotic line when we were checking in. Surely they could have put another person on check in- there seemed to be only two. I also hate it when the pool scene is so crazy that there was no chance of getting a chair by the pool. We were put on a wait list for 3-didn't even have to be together- and about 2 hours later they did call and said they had two chairs. We went to the beach and the service there was really horrible. A woman took our order for beverages but never brought them. I finally went to get them after 30+ minutes of waiting. I have to say the man at the bar was very apologetic. Seemed to acknowledge some problem with her. And no, she wasn't super busy- I observed her standing in the shaded bar area chit chatting. It was noisy in the room but I guess that's to be expected. I thought the rooms were nice, spacious and I really like the location of this hotel. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too much noise from construction next door The entire stay was tainted due to the fact that the noise level next door from the construction was unbearable at the pool. And then they blasted the music higher poolside which was torture as I was sitting next to the speakers. I understand that on the weekends there is a DJ and the music is loud (which is great!) but this was a weekday. The jackhammering was nonstop for 3 hours. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Southbeach "Best Pick in SOBE" Once again an outstanding stay at the W Southbeach. From the moment you pull up to the hotel thru your entire stay, everything was perfect & will exceed your expectations! The staff go out of their way to please you in every way & it is sooo comfortable. A home away from home! ;-) February 25, 2014
  • 2015-07-04T13:44:41.788-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_476, tr_476
  • loc_en_US, sid_1599, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 next>>