W South Beach

  • 2201 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33139
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 382 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful & FUN - but room not ready @4pm check-in CON: Oasis Suite on the 3rd floor was ready however per our pre-requested high floor we actually had to wait until 5:30pm to get the 17th floor suite. Was worth the wait, stunning views of beach and city, but frustrating it was not ready at the stated 4pm check-in. *Only 3 beach chairs complimentary for Oasis suite - we needed 4. Pool had 4 though so worked out ok PRO: ALL staff very kind!!! -Loud fun atmosphere was perfect because we wanted fun! Yet still very QUIET for sleeping. October 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the price Booked for New Years with 30,000 points per night. NO upgrades available. Said every suite was booked and paid for, many over $3000/night. That is hard to believe. Anyway, had nice floor and view but housekeeping was a disaster and room service one night way delayed. Room service promised in 1 hour, and at 1:45 hours I started calling. Finally after 4 calls, got it 45 minutes later so we were late for New Years event. One day didn't get housekeeping and in evening started calling for towels replacements and toiletries. Made 4 calls, turn down maid finally got us toiletries (didn't speak english so couldn't understand towels). After 4th call and 3 hours, towels came but no washcloths. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel in a great lolcation Our room was one of the most attractive we have ever stayed in. As it is also available for sate as a condo, it was amply furnished with lots of storage--far more than most hotels. Just two criticisms. First, as it had cooking facilities, it would have been nice if there was some place to purchase food in the immediate neighborhood. Also, the concierge was not too knowledgeable. He was not familiar with the Miami City Ballet, one of the most famous ballet companies in the world. Thus, he was unhelpful in securing us tickets. Fortunately, we were able to buy tickets on line with our iPad. February 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff responsiveness filthy room I was thoroughly disappointed - I had a mega suite and the upstairs grill was dirty I needed to ask for it to be cleaned 4 times!!! Someone came and "cleaned" It was still filthy - the least I ask of a hotel is cleanliness. on Check in I also had to wait until 5:30! who does that? Surprised at the lack of attention from staff. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's the little things Great hotel with the exception of some small inconviences that should not occur while you are paying such high prices.Some examples of this are paying $34 for a breakfast buffet in which I did'nt want the omlet rather poached eggs...They charged me $3 for each poached egg.A little to nickle and dime for me.Walking into the Dutch at 4:01 and being told we could'nt be served because they close at 4.This is very IMPORTANT if you have food ALLERGIES..My son is allergic to nuts and after being assured by almost everyone in the place that the smoothies were nut free I saw one of the pool bartenders bring in peanut butter and make a peanut butter smoothie in the same blender I was told was nut free. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by EXCEPTIONAL EMPLOYEE We'd like to commend Maria Pena for her incredible efforts on making this weekend unforgettable. She proactively asked if we were celebrating anything special during our stay and I told her what it was. She surprised my daughter by CLEVERLY and DISCREETLY decorating our suite with University of Miami trinkets, photos of my daughter and treats to commemorate our daughters graduation, the reason we were all there! Then, we decided to extend our stay. The front desk told us it was not possible to stay in our room and would need to move rooms, which would have caused us to leave. When I reached out to Maria, she was able to extend our stay in the same room for one other night. We called her MAGIC MARIA! She exemplified a level of service never experienced at a W before. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel except for a few things W Southbeach was truly great and we loved our stay there. However, there were two instances where it could have been better. 1) I usually try to take vacation pictures of the hotel and when I tried to take a picture outside the Mr. Chow Dining area, a security person came up to me and said that taking pictures are not allowed. This is strange because nowhere have I ever encountered that on our travels. You would think they want the guests to act as ambassadors. 2) The receptionist at Dutch for dinner, a tall lady, greeted us with a smirk, didn't say one word, and never offered us whether to sit inside our out. It wasn't busy. We found out later that outside was a lot more romantic and it was our last night there! Everyone else including food, waiters, waitresses everywhere was wonderful! April 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by LOST MY SUIT I SEND TO THE LAUNDRY I went to Miami to a business meeting and send my suit to the laundry en tuesday afternoon to have it back same day. It was a very important meeting and the suit did not came back to the room. Until now the suit is still lost. I think it is incredible to happen in a Hotel as yours!!!! May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful W Experience Beautiful property with excellent staff. Our Oasis suite was spacious, comfortable and exceeded expectations. Claudia reached out prior to our arrival and ensured our room was prepared to our needs. We felt secure with the security and front door staff. The WWet pool experience was exceptional. It was quiet and relaxing, in a beautiful setting of palm trees. Pool staff was exceptionally attentive yet unobtrusive. The pool was beautiful, the furniture was so comfortable. The W made our long weekend perfect! We were reluctant to leave and I look forward to returning soon! February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel The W in South Beach Miami far exceeded our expectations. From check-in to check-out, the entire weekend was executed flawlessly. The service is impeccable, the room spacious and stunning, the pool evokes true South beach class and The Dutch....what's there not to say about my new favourite breakfast, lunch and dinner restaurant! We will certainly only stay at the W when in town. May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lovely but not clean.... I was excited to stay at the hotel, i had been there for drinks and always vowed to return. my room was beautiful and i wished i was staying longer...however...as time went on, i realized my room wasn't clean! the floor was filthy. my feet were sticking to the tiles, and the rug near the bed had so much hair on it! it was disgusting! i ended up cleaning my feet and wearing my socks until i got into bed (the bed is super comfy by the way!) unfortunately my colleagues had the same experience. also, room service in ALL cases (6 rooms in total) was over an hour and a half! i couldn't believe it. this hotel could be AMAZING..but there are some serious issues that must be addressed. unfortunately, we are not holding our next meeting here so i won't have a chance to compare it in a few weeks.... April 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No live up to hype Issue Room was not ready until after 5 and person in room still cleaning. Kids toys and seaweed still in rooms pool - lightbulb was out non main hanging light dust was caked on it also Do not stay at hotel now as construction noise is very high during day was hairdo work or relax male concierge was not helpful was did not want to spend the time help my wife out finding dinner spots for gluten free option same when trying to arrange car service seemed they were waiting for bigger fish Note Everything has 20 percent tip add auto staff was below W standard expect maintenance man from nicguara who changed the light was great helpful customer service got us fm antenna that he notice was missing Mr Chow was awesome great food great service March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by For once in a life The hotel is marvellous, rooms are outstanding and staff are very attentious. But I found it too pricy, the ammenities of the hotel (room, pool and beach services) are too pricy as well and almost nothing is included (breakfast, water in the room). And I found it abusive to charge the umbrella in the beach (this is a beach hotel!) and only provide Voss water in the beach as well, it should be provided other options. For instance W Mexico charges $200 and includes water in the room and breakfast. April 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Services need to improve to match price & quality We were there for 3 days/2 nights. Part of our visit was for business. Hotel was having problems with Internet for the entire stay!! We could not get emails, Whats App or send emails. Very poor in a basic service, and specially for paying $487 & $343 for rooms per night. In addition, took my 2 dogs with me. Asked concierge to have housekeeping at 3 pm, so I could be there with the dogs. It was storming outside, so unable to take them out. Do not disturb sign outside door. When I returned, housekeeping had gone in & cleaned the room, despite my phone call & the sign at the door. One of my dogs was very affected & nervous. Meals ordered to the room were lacking silverware. Definitely need to improve service!!! May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel with a dance club in it that brings it down. So I stayed at the w this past labor day weekend. It is beautiful. I loved the amenities with it. It's a great hotel. The club associated with it is a different story. I went there every evening and every night there would be some altercation between there bouncers and a rowdy group of guys. This would spill over onto w property. Additionally every night a group of guys would park there cars out in front of the hotel blaring music til the early hours of the morning. I am an spg member and to be frank im not sure I would go back for these reasons. Hope this helps. Dr. V September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in South Beach My wife and I have stayed at all of the premier SB hotels, including Setai, Ritz, Delano, etc. The W is by far our favorite and we've decided it is the only place we will stay going forward. The rooms are spacious and cooly decorated. The staff has always been wonderful to us. On both of our last two stays, extra things were done to make our visit more memorable and we have truly appreciated the effort by the staff. Tip: treat the staff kindly and with respect and you will get the same in return. I have read things by some people complaining about bad service, but I wonder if these are the same people that treat the staff rudely an impatiently. Anyway, our stays have been perfect from beginning to end and we look forward to our next stay. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great expectations We came in for a business conference. The hotel that hosted the majority of 400 for our business meeting was not up to par. Rooms small and modern uncomfortable furniture. For an upgrade, it was claustrophobic. We moved to the W.... Ahhhhh! Service!!! Awesome comfortable accommodations. I am sold on the W! Our adult children(NYC residents) love the W. we do too!!!! Thank you. Only housekeeping never came until we called before dinner. When we got back from dinner at 9 she was just leaving?!?!hoping that was just a fluke and NO the do not disturb sign was not out. October 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W is hip and expensive, with fabulous staff Great location and hip vibe that younger people love. Best staff at ANY hotel in the system. They really want to serve you. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel W SoBe is an excellent hotel. The staff was very friendly and did all to accommodate. What I appreciated less was that I had made arrangements with front desk and management on Feb24 for 6 additional rooms for Feb27-Mar2. All of those changes were undone by a manager in the back-office arranging rooms, so we had to start the process all over again and lost the specific rooms we had booked. However, Doug at front desk was extremely helpful, as well as Brian the Manager - very professional and pleasure to deal with. March 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Once again, no much value being Gold SPG The hotel in itself is good, with a nice room and beautiful view on the beach. However, there is once again amongst most SPG hotels, almost no value being a SPG Gold member. You can never get late check-out or other benefits despite the hotel not being full. The hotel is humongous and yet, it appears it was not really full (November) and hotel would deny late check-out amongst other things. I am starting to question the SPG benefits as it has now been a few times in a row I have never been able to enjoy the benefits of my Gold status. February 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks great on the web... ...but service was not up to expectations. Check in was delayed until 10pm. We witnessed the poolside staff accepting extra tips in exchange for deckchairs that otherwise looked "reserved" (this may be standard practice, but this is our first time vacationing in Miami, so please forgive if this is what usually happens). At check out, we called "whenever/whatever" for luggage assistance, but waited for 15 minutes so we took the luggage down ourselves (and was not offered assistance until we were about to exit the hotel). February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by enjoyed I very much enjoyed my stay. The facilities were beautiful and clean and the staff was very friendly. I have 2 criticisms that made my stay a bit less enjoyable. I called down for a spoon and a blackberry charger. Both took over an hour to be brought up and I had to call twice for both. And the hotel doesn't have chargers for the new blackberry. I have never stayed in a hotel that doesn't have every charger and if they don't, doesn't offer to get one. That said, it wouldn't make me not return. I liked the hotel so much, I would definitely return. January 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great South Beach Hotel - Some Staff were Great Elegant hotel with great rooms, phenomenal views, a very courteous front desk and bar staff, excellent cleaning staff and generally a comfortable experience. My only negatives were that "Make a Green Choice" wasn't offered (robbing me of a chance to get 1500 Starpoints), though the detailed nature of the cleaning staff kinda made up for it. Secondly, the security at the hotel and elevator entrances on the late weekends need to get over themselves or move to the club in back. When you are tired at 1am trying to get back to your room, the last thing you want to be told is to get in a line outside the hotel. This needs to be addressed. Now the negatives are not enough to make me not want to come back as the rest of the experience was generrally excellent. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely wonderful! Just got back, had an absolutely wonderful experience. Super friendly and helpful staff at check in was a breeze. Stayed in a beautiful Oasis suite, highly recommended. Dined at the Dutch the 1st night which was awesome. Hung at the pool all day in a beautiful Cabana with a tv thx to the concierge while being papered all day from poolside waitress Christie. Chilled at the lounge and the Wall the last night then another comfortable sleep thx to the extra sweet sleeper bed!. Was sad to checkout but even that was a breeze. 100% will be back again! May 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by If you want to stay at the W then bring ear plugs I have just had a fantastic time in Mexico and was expecting a similar stay at the W at the recommendation of my travel agent . Well he couldn't be more wrong. When we arrived at 430 pm the room still wasn't ready when we finally were allowed in the room it was nice and clean, the terrace however was far from clean and the actual table outside was dirty as were the sunbeds. The next surprise came when at 2 am I could hear this thumping noise that practically vibrated the whole room ... It was the Disco... The next day after finally managing some sleep we got to the pool at 11ish to be told there is a waiting list for the beds ... The final straw after having left the pool as there was no space was whilst sitting on our balcony we were blasted by phenomenal drilling and building works noises from just next door. This went on for the duration of the whole week as did the disco noise. Although our room was cleaned adequately the balcony was not. We often had cigarette ends that had obviously been dropped by other guests land on our balcony. So as I said unless you come with ear plugs and don't mind getting up at 8 to run down to the pool to get a bed then I suggest you stay away from the W. btw it's not that I didn't complain at the time.. Or at the end .. I was given $200 compensation ... No comment needed. It was a real shame I was really looking forward to my time in Miami and it was a complete let down August 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by W stands for Wonderful :) Thank you so much W Hotel South Beach for making my birthday weekend a special one. I was not at all expecting the special birthday treat (cake lolipops, an orchid, and Fiji water) to be delivered to my hotel room in honor of my birthday, courtesy of the hotel. This really blew me away - thank you! I had a lovely stay, GREATLY appreciated the early check in, late check out, and ocean-view room. The only thing preventing me from rating you a perfect score was because one of the bathroom sinks was badly backed up, and we had to wait at least 10 minutes between flushes to clear the toilet. Not sure if it was a plumbing problem or not, but - kind of caught me off guard for a high profile hotel. Other than that - wonderful stay! :) Thanks again! August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by virtually perfect hotel helpful staff, great amenities and direct beach access. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not too happy I'm a SPG member since 2005 and I'm usually happy with all my SPG stays. I was very disappointed this go around with the W at south beach. Early Monday morning as I'm trying to sleep and loud construction on the floor above me woke me out of my sleep. This continued for 3 hours and It was very disturbing and annoying. I addition as a platinum member I at least expected to get a late check out of 4pm which did not occur. I frequent SPG hotels and generally love my experiences but this was one of the worst. Hopefully this will be improved October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel! I continue to be a loyal Platinum member-- especially after the 2 separate visits to this hotel in December. Both times we were upgraded to amazing suites (including the Oasis) with spectacular views and amenities. We are neither "young nor hip" but felt pampered and comfortable, as the staff were all exceptional--friendly and helpful. Learned a new drink I have now made at home-- "the Lividus"--with gin, chartreuse, basil, etc.-- fantastic. The pools are warm and inviting, and the location is perfect for beach access as well. Thank you! January 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by disorganized service room was not ready and hospitality suite not offered on arrival.(we were early, then they were late in giving us room access). verizon phone service nil.(aparently this is SOBE not hotel) they put note under door after second day of 4 day stay re check out and cancelled our paid for internet access. asked for small accomodation (coffee pot and mug) and not responsive, forgot newspaper. cleaning staff too chatty and would not leave when we showed up mid day, then showed up early am of our check out day -- disorganized/distupting our stay June 15, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>