Wサウスビーチ

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 33139
  • フロリダ,
  • マイアミビーチ
  • 2201 Collins Avenue
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる
  • 90日を超えるご滞在については、866-539-3446までお電話でお問い合わせください。
  • ご予約は、ご利用日の550日前からのみの受け付けとなっております。
  • 日付をもう一度確認してください。
1室 1 , 大人1名 大人1 , お子様1名 お子様0
Rated 4 out of 5 by 482 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality suite issues The suite with only one bath area yet 2 living areas does not work when multiple people show at same time. PErhaps there is a way to ask guests when they intend to use it so you can see where demand is and at least staff it accordingly. The place was a mess and not stocked. tons of empty bliss bottles in shower…. all used up…. no soap so had to use drop of shampoo I could happened squeeze out of one of the used bottles…..The attendant should be giving each guest a set of towels and new bliss products upon arrival. Also the hair dryer needs to be in the bath area not in living room after you are all dressed and resigned to not dry your hair…. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property Always love staying here as it is one of the nicest properties in south beach. My only complaint was on the quality of the wait staff pool side one day. It was very busy and I was unable to get my order even after asking many times. Still would go back in a heart beat! March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some work This is my second stay at this property. I must say that I was not pleased with my experience. There were 3 main issues that I felt could have been handled better. One, I fully understand the late check-in time due to the 'resort' classification the hotel holds. I came in a bit early hoping that I would be able to check into my room. I was not able to be accommodated, no big deal. I'll wait around. However when the proper check in time came and went, I inquired about the status at the front desk, I was told that the room still isn't ready and there was not an expected time to check in. I was merely told I will receive a text message once the room is ready. After dinner (nearly 19:00), I called the front desk to realize that the room was ready and I was not contacted. I feel like I wasted the entire day playing by the rules and losing. I was looking forward to the room and enjoying my vacation with my girlfriend. This vacation was off to a terrible start. Two, On the second day of my stay, we left the room for most of the morning and afternoon. We returned at 16:30 to find our room un-made (the do not disturb sign was NOT posted on our door). We had to call down to the front to request the room to be made up and had to evacuate the room. Again, I was not able to enjoy the room. Three, I realized that my plans required a extra time in the afternoon and requested a late check out. Given my circumstances, I would have hoped for some understanding. The front desk operator met me with a stone wall stating that hotel policy was not able to accommodate me. Nevermind the fact that I checked in late due to terrible planning and communication from the hotel, but also to be met with such unwavering ability to work listen and work with me was VERY off-putting. I stayed in the so-called "Fabulous Studio" and had two items of note that would make me refrain from stay in that room again. 1) I requested a higher room hoping to be away from street noise (I was placed on the 5th floor, which was the highest floor available for this room configuration). This is not possible as the nightclub is underneath the room. Most of the night was spent trying to drown out the bass from the nightclub. Not very condusive to a good nights sleep. 2)There is no sun on the patio in the afternoon or evening. You miss the beautiful Miami sunset, and sunbathing is impossible as the sun is completely obscured by the main hotel building. Overall, this stay was VERY disappointing and has made me re-think whether I would like to put the effort into re-qualifying for Platinum Status with Starwood. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pros & cons Checking in and checking out took way too long at this hotel. They had a very long chaotic line when we were checking in. Surely they could have put another person on check in- there seemed to be only two. I also hate it when the pool scene is so crazy that there was no chance of getting a chair by the pool. We were put on a wait list for 3-didn't even have to be together- and about 2 hours later they did call and said they had two chairs. We went to the beach and the service there was really horrible. A woman took our order for beverages but never brought them. I finally went to get them after 30+ minutes of waiting. I have to say the man at the bar was very apologetic. Seemed to acknowledge some problem with her. And no, she wasn't super busy- I observed her standing in the shaded bar area chit chatting. It was noisy in the room but I guess that's to be expected. I thought the rooms were nice, spacious and I really like the location of this hotel. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too much noise from construction next door The entire stay was tainted due to the fact that the noise level next door from the construction was unbearable at the pool. And then they blasted the music higher poolside which was torture as I was sitting next to the speakers. I understand that on the weekends there is a DJ and the music is loud (which is great!) but this was a weekday. The jackhammering was nonstop for 3 hours. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Southbeach "Best Pick in SOBE" Once again an outstanding stay at the W Southbeach. From the moment you pull up to the hotel thru your entire stay, everything was perfect & will exceed your expectations! The staff go out of their way to please you in every way & it is sooo comfortable. A home away from home! ;-) February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expensive with spotty service Servicing room was not up to par and charged for items not used. For the price you can find a better hotel. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in South Beach My wife and I have stayed at all of the premier SB hotels, including Setai, Ritz, Delano, etc. The W is by far our favorite and we've decided it is the only place we will stay going forward. The rooms are spacious and cooly decorated. The staff has always been wonderful to us. On both of our last two stays, extra things were done to make our visit more memorable and we have truly appreciated the effort by the staff. Tip: treat the staff kindly and with respect and you will get the same in return. I have read things by some people complaining about bad service, but I wonder if these are the same people that treat the staff rudely an impatiently. Anyway, our stays have been perfect from beginning to end and we look forward to our next stay. February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Hotels always great! This hotel is stunning! But.................. - Checked in at 7pm and my room was still not ready! - The towels were not all clean! - There was not hot water available everyday! - My friend's room was not cleaned one day! And.......... - Mr. Chow is the worst restaurant I have eaten at in the USA and the worst Chinese food I have ever eaten! Bad service to add! February 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks great on the web... ...but service was not up to expectations. Check in was delayed until 10pm. We witnessed the poolside staff accepting extra tips in exchange for deckchairs that otherwise looked "reserved" (this may be standard practice, but this is our first time vacationing in Miami, so please forgive if this is what usually happens). At check out, we called "whenever/whatever" for luggage assistance, but waited for 15 minutes so we took the luggage down ourselves (and was not offered assistance until we were about to exit the hotel). February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Employees This hotel has Amazing employees. The Service was Super. Every request was taken care of timely. Employees remembered our name and were great at customer service. February 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by they need to learn how to clean a room I'm staying in one of the private bungalows. The first day when I checked in, I found an empty beer can floating in the swimming pool, a chewinggum sticked on the floor in the bathroom, a discarded razor cap in the middle of the shower... Second day they came to clean, they just made the bed, and didn't even remove the roomservice plates. I'm going to check out earlier than planned and finish my stay somewhere else. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel in a great lolcation Our room was one of the most attractive we have ever stayed in. As it is also available for sate as a condo, it was amply furnished with lots of storage--far more than most hotels. Just two criticisms. First, as it had cooking facilities, it would have been nice if there was some place to purchase food in the immediate neighborhood. Also, the concierge was not too knowledgeable. He was not familiar with the Miami City Ballet, one of the most famous ballet companies in the world. Thus, he was unhelpful in securing us tickets. Fortunately, we were able to buy tickets on line with our iPad. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff few kinks and north facing room lots noise from building across the way in construction February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful W Experience Beautiful property with excellent staff. Our Oasis suite was spacious, comfortable and exceeded expectations. Claudia reached out prior to our arrival and ensured our room was prepared to our needs. We felt secure with the security and front door staff. The WWet pool experience was exceptional. It was quiet and relaxing, in a beautiful setting of palm trees. Pool staff was exceptionally attentive yet unobtrusive. The pool was beautiful, the furniture was so comfortable. The W made our long weekend perfect! We were reluctant to leave and I look forward to returning soon! February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay W hotel So Beach has great location. We walked to Lincoln Rd. Art Deco buildings and boardwalk. Also near Holocaust Memorial and Botanical Gardens. Plenty of beach chairs and easy access. Room very comfortable. Concierge very helpful with suggestions and maps. February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service My husband came down for a long weekend. The thing that most impressed me was the level of service, from the pool staff to the restaurant wait staff to housekeeping. We mostly sat by the pool, but it was great to be able to go right out to the beach for a walk as well. We also enjoyed borrowing the hotel's bicycles to ride up and down the boardwalk. We ate at both restaurants at the hotel and enjoyed them both. I was skeptical at first about staying there due to the construction noise at a neighboring property that I had read about . We asked for a room that was not on the construction side. The noise was somewhat of a distraction during the day while sitting at the pool on weekdays, but faded when the music went on in the afternoon. However, there was no work being done on the weekend so it was not an issue then. February 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Customer service for SPG Gold I guess everyone is correct about how this property treats SPG Gold members. No benefits at all, second time I stayed here and always NO LATE CHECKOUT. Check in was a harassment as well as my SPG Amex is linked with wifes. Even though I called and added my name in notation they not letting me check in till they speak to my wife even though a notation was made my SPG to let me check in. Asked GM to call me and he called once without even leaving a voicemail. Couch in a room had a HUGE BROWN stain which was gross. Of course hotel was sold out so no other room available. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Room can be great with small fixes The Bose speaker systems were not plugged into the TVs so they were of no use. The desk electric system was unplugged and not useable. I couldn't plug it in myself. As a result too few outlets. I had a suite with three views which was nice. There was one garbage pail for 1.5 baths, a kitchen a BR and a LR. Very inconvenient. Great location. Great beach and pool. All guests are there to party so be prepared to be woken up at any hour of the night with other guests revelry February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional with Exceptions This was our 4th or 5th time at the W South Beach in 4 years. Logan, at the front desk, was exceptional, professional, and exceedingly attentive at making sure that we had exactly the room (view, floor, north or south facing). When I was later at the front desk, sweaty after a run on the beach and missing a room key, he made sure that I got a replacement room key without the standard security escort. My husband and I are SPG Gold members, and we were hoping we could get the 4pm check out. Unfortunately, we were told that we couldn't have that accommodation met, and we could get a 2pm check out. When checking out with Logan, he said he could have made that happen and explained.. wish we had talked to him! In fact, wish everyone that worked at the W was as detail and service oriented as Logan! We love riding the deco bikes in Miami, especially out to lunch and dinner. Too bad the W has a handy fleet of "non-functioning" white Martone bikes parked out front on their bike rack. With flat tires, we weren't given any explanation nor any "they will be fixed by XYZ time". We spent $120 on Deco Bikes when we were there, and we would have liked to make use of the hotel bikes. Other hotels had guests racing around on bikes, but ours sat sadly, and flatly, out from the W South Beach. Lastly, Stacey at the W Hotel Shop provides exceptional service -- I made 2 purchases, a new pair of metallic sandals and a black leather and gold clutch. She was phenomenal, and I hope she's there when I come back next year. The pool waitstaff are extremely attentive, excellent all around. The drains in our bathroom sinks were clogged (both sinks), the water pressure is exceptional, the rooms are huge and most details are well executed. Don't forget to pick up the W Hotel Room Spray in the hotel shop.. makes home smell just as good as the resort. February 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Once again, no much value being Gold SPG The hotel in itself is good, with a nice room and beautiful view on the beach. However, there is once again amongst most SPG hotels, almost no value being a SPG Gold member. You can never get late check-out or other benefits despite the hotel not being full. The hotel is humongous and yet, it appears it was not really full (November) and hotel would deny late check-out amongst other things. I am starting to question the SPG benefits as it has now been a few times in a row I have never been able to enjoy the benefits of my Gold status. February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short Stay Overall my stay was good. i would have preferred to have received a room closer to the beach but I did book at the last minute so it was fine. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by whatever whenever great service, great rooms, great hotel. really enjoyed it. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel but needs to change fee structure Should never charge wi fi fees for AE card holders January 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very poor experience from the minute we got there First off - I am not one to ever complain - but this place needs an overhaul. From the minute we got there, we waited over 4-5 hours for our room to be ready. They gave us a room and then told us they were going to give us another room, which wasn't as nice, but that we had to wait just a few minutes - 4 hours later... we got up to the room. At this point, I was aggravated, wasted my whole first day at a lounge...not my scene. We paid a lot extra to stay at the W, hoping to get the service we would expect to get by staying at a starwood resort, but we didn't. We even paid extra for a flight to get us there early to enjoy the extra day, but ended up in a lobby for 4-5 hours. The staff was nice, but no one could ever help us. The manager gave us a credit of 250 dollars for the ungodly service, which was less than our dinner for two at Mr. Chow's (which was definitely an excellent restaurant). We were supposed to get a credit for SPG points which we never received. I ordered room service and my hamburger was raw. When the gentleman came up to get it, even he couldn't believe it looked like raw chop meat. Then I called for towels, which I didn't get until the next day, after 3 calls. I have stayed at Starwood resorts in the past - St. Regis, PR, TOP NOTCH from beginning to end - this place - the "W" couldn't touch it! I would not recommend this hotel. Overpriced for the poor service and lack of options and horrible service. VERY disappointed. I hate to complain - I'm definitely not one to complain all the time - and I'm not a hard person to please - but I couldn't let this one go. For the money we spent to stay here, it was a flop! January 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great South Beach Hotel - Some Staff were Great Elegant hotel with great rooms, phenomenal views, a very courteous front desk and bar staff, excellent cleaning staff and generally a comfortable experience. My only negatives were that "Make a Green Choice" wasn't offered (robbing me of a chance to get 1500 Starpoints), though the detailed nature of the cleaning staff kinda made up for it. Secondly, the security at the hotel and elevator entrances on the late weekends need to get over themselves or move to the club in back. When you are tired at 1am trying to get back to your room, the last thing you want to be told is to get in a line outside the hotel. This needs to be addressed. Now the negatives are not enough to make me not want to come back as the rest of the experience was generrally excellent. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some great things, some a little off Great room, pool, beach. Odd security, food. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service Didn't think the food service was up to expectations. January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not much SPG value Nice facility and good location, but don't expect many of the SPG elite benefits when you stay at this property. Was surprised room was not ready for check-in at 4:15 pm arrival and then could not grant a late check out when I needed it :( Overall disappointed on a special occasion. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the hotel. The only thing we do not like about the hotel is the bar. It is soooo dark and too small so it is always crowded and the music if that is what you call it is loud and not conducive to having a quiet drink and talking. Every time we thought we would stop after dinner for a drink we walked in and walked right back out because of the above reasons. But otherwise we love everything about the hotel. January 26, 2014
  • 2015-07-30T21:16:00.586Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_482, tr_482
  • loc_en_US, sid_1599, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 next>>