W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10022
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 811 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small Room, Loud Hotel Hotel is convenient and close to shops, central park and Times Square but thats probably the main benefits. I did not expect too much from W Hotel as I had already been told that the room would be small. When I got there, the room was smaller than expected (even smaller than rooms in London) and what was surprising, the room did not even have a bath tub, which I would have expected in a 5 star hotel. The bathroom was TINY and the mirror was not big enough so that I could even see myself properly. The other thing about the hotel is that if you want some peace and quiet, do not stay in this hotel. The music is pumped as soon as you walk into the foyer (as if you are attending a night club) and some of the rooms - especially if facing the main street, will be noisy morning, afternoon and night. Would definitely not recommend for families or people who are light sleepers. December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay Elsewhere Numerous problems. When reported, attitude was poor and sometimes blamed customer rather than correcting the issue. After stay I sent a detailed note to management - hopefully they address the problems. Way over priced for what you get. Much more comfortable accomodations on the same street for less money and less attitude. December 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by European adapter Your hotel should provide the use of European adapter for free. All hotels in Asia provide complimentary use of adapter to their guests. As a service-oriented hotel, you should consider the needs of international business travellers. December 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Different - Great Location I booked a suite and paid a high but I believe comparable price for the room. What surprised me was the lack of furniture and even basic areas to place items outside of the one closet. To me the room seemed like it was set up for a handicapped guest. Which we were not. It had no bath tub. Very little to no counter space in the bathroom. I asked the front desk if it was a handicapped set up suite and they said no. It may be the W Way. No furniture. We just thought it was very different as there was plenty of room to place a few pieces. December 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing for a W The location is great, but other than that, the hotel rooms and service we disappointing for the W brand. December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service needs improvement Making reservations and changes to reservation were a hassle. I kept getting the run around. Also, provided a card to take care of my room. However, they charged my personal card and now it's been a hassle trying to fix it. Lastly, I called to check on our VP's room and I specifically paid and requested a King room and they gave him a Queen. I had to speak to a manager to get it fixed. Very frustrating. Rooms are small and very dark. No counter space in restroom to do hair. I would not recommend for anyone to stay here. December 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still, I love this place Great location, kind people trying to show you are welcomed. The only negative feature is a certain lack of cleanliness . When I arrived the carpet outside my room was so dirty that I had to remove the mess with my foot to a corner because it disturbed me, itrue that it was evening and it might be clean in the morning, but .... December 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel is modern and centrally located, very convenient. The rooms are very small and dorm like, although the bathrooms were nice. The room was very clean and serviced daily. With all the extra taxes and charges the room was overpriced. Great place to hang out in the lobby and restaurant and just crash in the room. I wasn't too happy about the $195.00 parking charge since I did not have a car, but the staff happily took off all the erroneous charges. December 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wow - that is a small room During a recent visit in NYC I spent a night in a "Cozy Room" at the W New York. It is one of the smallest rooms I´ve ever seen and it is only suitable if you travel on your own. The hotel and its staff feels rather tired - so don´t expect a Wow-experience. December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central Location Easy to get to, central in location, next to east-side subway line Rooms a bit small, but hey, who is in their room in NYC December 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The stay the broke my W camel's back! Though as a platinum member in informemed them of an early arrival (12 noon) i was made to wait for 2 3/4 hours (!!!) for my room. The so- called upgrade made me wonder if my original room was amnesty international approved! As per SPG i am entiteled to the best room available, but was informed that a two level upgrade was all they could do, though suites were available. Adding to an unmotivated, disinterested check staff were deficiencies in the room such as a trickle, not rain, shower, towel holder falling off because it was shoddily repaired, lamps unplugged and a dirty tub! The only redeeming factor was the barmaid Michelle, who seemed to care! For the rest good riddence! December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Typical Starwood Experience The one thing that has become common with most if not all Starwood Hotels is the bad service and non caring staff. The room was clean, but the staff at the front door was too busy chatting with each other to help with the luggage. I had to call twice to get a wake up call registered. Each time they could not find it. The concierge was asked for an umbrella and we were told to go ask someone else. The one positive thing was at check in the lady was very nice. November 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Recognition I chose to recieve free internet as my SPG recognition only to find I have been charged for this. Also, when I went on line to view my folio I see that I have not been creditied with the stay. I stayed on Nov 18, 2013. November 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by W NY is Tired The W New York has a tired and outdated interior and the rooms were were cramped and uncomfortable. There are many other better options in NY for the price. I won't be back. November 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location - Location This was a great location for us....convenient to our daughter's office and apt. We had a suite - 2 rooms but small...2 TV's. The rooms were clean & staff efficient. I found the lighting poor in all the rooms. The bathroom was tiny - had to squeeze in. No makeup mirror was a big negative since the lighting was poor. Had breakfast at the hotel several days - that was fine...vibrant bar scene & good lobby. And NO BED BUGS! November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and SPG recogition I found the staff to be extremely helpful. Additionally, the general manager is very organized and accommodating. This property offers a great experience for SPG members. The personal service provided by the staff here is second to none. No wonder why I have future reservations placed here! November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic Getaway My husband and I decided to go to the W for a romantic weekend getaway. Our room was quiet and comfortable. We had the best time. The staff were very helpful with whatever questions we asked.The hotel is in a wonderful location within watlking distance to Fifth Avenue, Times Square and Central Park. We can't wait to go to the W on Lexington again! November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ??? Excellent hotel--excellent service-loved my room-hope to be able to specify it in the future. November 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Failing on the Follow up After being locked out my room due to a bad door lock; I was told it would be resolved quickly and that I would receive a complimentary breakfast the next morning. I was also told that they would wait and fix my door after I checked out the following morning so I would get some sleep; then an someone showed up and began taking the door apart. Clearly he wasn't told to leave it to the morning. Then I was told someone would call to take my breakfast order for the following morning. Never received a call. So, the next morning I checked out at the front desk with no mention of the door lock fiasco or the missing breakfast; even though the person checking me out was the original person I reported the problem to the previous night. Then around noon after I had already checked out, I received an email from the general manager apologizing for my inconvenience and offering a free breakfast. I thought to myself; "are you serious, she doesn't even know I checked out of the hotel". If you must stay at a W Hotel in NYC there are two other in the same area; if not look at other options first. November 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by W Hotel 541 Lexington Ave. NYC The location of the hotel is great...close to Rockefeller Center and not too far from Times Square. The hotel is very outdated. The room lacked an attractive surrounding. When I inquired about getting foam pillows and a comforter, I was told that they didn't have any, and I should have told them prior to the visit. I had a mishap Friday evening. We received two ice packs, but needed more .They ran out of ice packs. We received no follow-up to check on my condition. It would have been nice to be offered a free breakfast or something else. November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to par I found the room to be small and lacking the amenities that a moderately high-end hotel like the W should have -- a chair and a refrigerator. I was dumbfounded to find the water in my bathroom shut off at 7:00am one morning, because of work being done at an adjacent room. This is inexcusable. Consequently, I was late for a breakfast appointment with my boss. Fortunately, the staff at the front desk made up for the unfortunate situation by taking the breakfast charge off my bill. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Experience It was a pleasure staying at the W New York. The staff was friendly and eager to assist. The overall experience was great and I will be sure to come back again. Nice work W! November 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is not optimal representation of W Brand While room is uncomfortably small (even with a "Spectacular Upgrade" - I certainly have to concur with many reviews noting not remotely worth the value for the price per night. My room has holes in the bathroom walls whereby an old toilet paper holder appears to have been ripped out and placed in a different location. The tile doesn't meet the seams where walls meet. Wallpaper is peeling off the wall. While I certainly recognize that anyone can find issue with any room if they want to, that is not the lens I look through -- the room simply glares some of these deficiencies and should be "patched" up before putting their most frequent Platinum members in them #or charging anyone such a price for an unkept room#. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location friendly staff and very professional November 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not impressed - was this really a W Hotel? I was welcomed by a giant cockroach in the lobby this past Friday at the Lexington W Hotel. The staff did not seem to care this was happening, as they brushed off several complaints. A guest ended up killing the giant bug and everyone kept moving. For a hotel of this stature, this is TOTALLY unacceptable. The front desk attendants were not friendly nor were they accommodating. The TV in our room barely worked (signal kept going out), not to mention the room size. It did not feel like I was staying at a W property, but rather a hotel a cheap hotel. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved Front Office Staff Wonderfully personal and accommodating front office staff. Sami and Anna and their team helped on everything including letting me stay extra day and keep same upgraded room. Thanks so much for everything!. Hotel in excellent location for Broadway, Times Square, 5th Avenue stores, and all that NYC offers. November 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by @ $450+ - Worst hotel in Midtown/NYC Room rate $450+ - THE WORST HOTEL IN NYC Ridiculously small / small hotel room ever!!! Couldn't open my small suitcase without it blocking a door (hotel room, bathroom or closet) or the walkway. Made them transfer me to a larger room and the next room was still stupidly small. In both rooms - Cheap decor, bad lighting (couldn't see to put on makeup). TV mounted on a stripper pole in both rooms DO NOT STAY HERE EVER, plenty of better and cheaper hotels within walking distance November 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service, discourteous staff Staff was chatting amongst themselves without checking guests in. Was not provided the room reserved even though I am a Platinum member, Reason was that others had to be accomodated ahead on long term members. Will not recommend this location to others. Might stay at other chain hotels given the lack of superior customer service for long time patrons. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience The hotel is ideally located. The staff is friendly and helpful. The whole place smells wonderful. The Bliss products and spa on the premises were amazing. I highly recommend the W. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel WOWED us! This hotel was not only in a wonderful location but the customer service was outstanding. Upon arrival Rianna gave excellent registration service and I believe his name was David (at main lobby greeting and front desk) was always willing to give information and assistance for navigating the city with a smile! Upon entering the hotel lobby and your room, you were greeted a fresh clean smell! I would highly recommend this excellent hotel! November 3, 2013
  • 2015-08-02T23:14:04.426Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_811, tr_811
  • loc_en_US, sid_97502, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 28 next>>