W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10022
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más para reservar una habitación o registrarse en el hotel.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 758 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Facilities as expected, Staff was great I travel on business quite a bit -- and for those who are familiar with NYC or European hotels, the rooms will not be a surprise-- they're snug, comfy, or small -- depending on your disposition. That said, for the location, the rooms are great, bed was very comfy, and the staff was fantastic. Very friendly, very helpful and they were quick to upgrade me based on SPG status. Would definitely stay here again if it were convenient to my business. February 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel needs better maintenance Bathrooms are tiny and poorly maintained. Tub was backed up and room smelled like mildew. Bar is decent but lobby has a weird smell like an airport or train station that has been cleaned with harsh chemicals. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Should have warned me I planned a night with my wife at the hotel on Friday night. The lobby is a mess. Heartbeat has great food but the ambiance is average because of the renovations. I wish I would have known, the pictures on your website are incredibly deceptive. Combine that with the fact that we ordere breakfast in bed and nobody picked up our order from the door, and then the bell stand brought up the wrong car, and, well, it was not a positive experience. February 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rodents in the register I was up half the night listening to 'something' scramble back and forth in my room's heating ducts. I was too tired to contact the front desk overnight (and was confident that my roommate would stay in his room). When I checked out, I made the front desk aware and the response was that it must have been the heating system. I responded that if it was the heating system, it is very much broken. I was surprised at how this issue was brushed off! January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my time here Originally booked a cozy room. I was upgraded to a fantastic suite, and I'm glad I did because I cant imagine how small the cozy would have been. But for NYC, I guess it wasnt too small. Enjoyed my stay here...always took fresh apples from the front desk, and enjoyed the water with oranges near the elevator. The team was quick to fix a billing issue and offered us 4pm late check out, which was awesome. Thanks for a great stay! April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the W Standards I have experienced elsewhere The hotel was just fine but not the W standards I have been used to in other cities. I had called ahead to inquire about a biz services office on site and was assured that there was one. Imagine my surprise to find two computers hooked up in the hall with very little ease of use. I did finally get my copies secured for my meeting but the staff person bringing them to my door had to come twice to get it right and had an attitude problem. February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location Staff helpful. felt safe at hotel and in area. would stay again if back in area. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time, Great staff, My boyfriend and I had a weekend getaway this past weekend, everything was awesome, the staff, the room, the decor, the music in the elevators, the lively atomosphere, everyone was happy and having fun. The room was clean, a little small but it was stil perfect for 2 people. We felt really welcome and well taken care of. The Acura car service is AWESOME. NO ONE in NYC has a complimentary car service! We are definietly coming back to stay! August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by First time I have been disappointed in a W I am a huge W fan, but my stay at the W New York was very disappointing. My sheets were stained and I had to wait more than 1 hour to get them changed -- after being told someone would be right up. When housekeeping arrived, so did my room service (also a bit late). With the room being so small, I couldnt eat until housekeeping left. Hence, my dinner was cold. I also noticed the bathroom was pretty dirty...nothing was cleaned extensively. January 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Why do I make the mistake and return to this hotel? The atmosphere is cold, as in stark and unfriendly. As the W goes it hits the mark because I guess cold is cool? The rooms are too small, the fixtures and room itself are old school. I had an issue with the thermostat/ heater and finally had to request a room change because they did not repair it. The staff with the exception of the consierge are unfriendly and average. This is my third stay at this W and I hope I remember...never again. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel WOWED us! This hotel was not only in a wonderful location but the customer service was outstanding. Upon arrival Rianna gave excellent registration service and I believe his name was David (at main lobby greeting and front desk) was always willing to give information and assistance for navigating the city with a smile! Upon entering the hotel lobby and your room, you were greeted a fresh clean smell! I would highly recommend this excellent hotel! November 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Plat disappointment Regular (small)n room next to elevator. No Plat amenities - even water. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service Excellent service from all the staff at W Times Square, starting from the doorman all the way to the chambermaids. The welcome chocolates from the manager and the upgrade to a Fantastic Suite in lieu of my half-month stay was very welcoming. I really appreciated the recognition of the Platinum status here. The room had a decent view of one side of Times Square. Probably a decent pick for those with families and for NYC first-timers. July 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Some of the worst experiences ever Location is fine and facilities are acceptable (although at the low end of the range, in particular for that price), rooms are very small. Why WiFi still gets charged at ridicolous rates while every cheap Motel has it for free is beyond my horizon, but that is unfortunately standard in many city hotels. Staff is completely incapable of serving customers: They were not able to put the business adress I provided them with (by way of a business card) on the invoice, neither when I checked in nor when I checked out. Check out took 15 minutes and still the company name is not on the invoice. Staff made no attempt to be helpfull, they didn't care at all. Same experience at breakfast, half of the tables were empty but no one was cleaning them up, everyone was working extra slow but still expecting to be tipped heavily. A hotel I will avoid in the future! October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Service I travel for work, and as any of you “road warriors” know service at hotels can vary day to day, but not here, the team at the W is exceptional! Whether Morning or night I am always greeted with a smile and a hello this may be a small gesture to some but a warm welcome goes a long way after a long day of travel or work. One person in particular has stood out among the rest when it comes to exceptional service, Carmen who works at the front desk, has gone above and beyond in making the W New York feel like a home to me, and it practically is because I sleep there more than my actual apartment. From the first time I checked in she remembered my name, my room preferences, and has assisted me in various ways to make every stay a great one. In the competitive world or lodging, it is employees like this that keep loyal customers coming back again and again. January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel, just not for me Very nice attractive hotel in a good location in the City. The room/bathroom size are just too compact for me. First time in a W property, so if this is the standard, I will probably enjoy other SPG properties for my trip. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing one night stay The hotel was relaxing and perfectly air conditioned. Their bed was luxurious and the bliss products were amazing. Room service was delicious and prompt. . Will return again soon. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff The location is great, the staff is outstanding, and the room was quite good. We had the larger, corner room. However, more attention should be paid to lighting, We found this to be true in the dining area as well. Mind you, I don't like "spotlights", but there are dark spots in the room which make it less usable. I know the idea is to be minamalist, but a few more furnishings (like an extra chair) in this maxi room would be nice. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was friendly and responsive! Had two nearby events and needed a place to stay for one night. Stayed at the W and the best part was the gracious front desk attendant. She was very friendly and helpful. I think her name was Janina. The rooms are lovely, but very tiny - and I had one of the bigger ones! The bathrooms were also NYC small - but I am 7 months pregnant so maybe I needed a little more room than usual. :) June 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would never stay at any W again We were suppose to be booked at the W in NYC on Broadway as we made all of our reservations around this hotel including New Years Eve!! The W put us at the Lexington location which made it a night mare New Years Eve for my whole family (6). The concierge told us repeatedly that the easiest way to get across Time Square would be to take the E train. Not wanting to do that , we did. So we headed out to do that and come to find out the exit we needed to get off on (50th) was closed for NYE.. Shouldn't the concierge know that????? So we had to walk 40 min in 19 degree weather cause we were Told a cab is no option. Really?? We took a cab back and it took 15 min. II know for a fact hotels keep available rooms for extenuating circumstances and this certainly applied but according to Grace nothing could be done. I would never stay or recommend this hotel to anyone. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Midtown Great Experience Highly recommend you try the W Midtown. Hotel is located in a great and safe area of the city with easy access up or downtown. Staff is customer focused and exceeded all my expectations. Hotel restaurant was good and staff was wonderful. Hotel lobby bar was popular with fun and interesting guests. The Whiskey Bar is a fun place to enjoy a nightcap on your way home at night-and is open LATE!!! Will definitely stay here next time! May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel is in the heart of New York City. Just a few blocks away are Grand Central, Rockefeller Center, and Time Squarre. The hotel is very clean and has one of the best bars, Whiskey Blue, in all of Manhatten. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value For a convenient Manhattan location, this hotel was a very good value. My only complaint was twice during a 3-day stay, staff attempted to enter the room in the late evening to check on the room- thinking it was vacant. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful NY Visit We had a fantastic trip to NYC part in fact to the fact we stayed at the W on Lexington. A great big shout out to Eddie at the car service and Charles who was our driver, as well as Patrick at the concierge desk.They couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. We accomplished everything we had set out to do and more! The location of this hotel couldn't be better. Thanks to everyone at the W for making our trip so memorable! August 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not up to Starwood Standards I love Starwood hotels and try to stay in one whenever I travel. My last two trips I was extremely surprised by the lack of maintenance in the rooms. This last trip- the room was an upgrade according to the desk clerk. It was spacious by NY standards, but there were scuff marks on the walls, the bathroom floor tile looked dirty, the toliet seat was broken. I was shocked and disappointed. Pay attention to the details Starwood! August 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lovely Closet When we checked in we were told for an additional $30 a night we could could upgrade three levels. I shudder to think what size closet we would have been assigned had we not chosen the upgrade. The room was minuscule. If size were not enough, the shower arrangement was Byzantine. The faucet location required you stand in the shower to access the faucet, thus your initial experience was a torrent of ice cold water. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location - Location This was a great location for us....convenient to our daughter's office and apt. We had a suite - 2 rooms but small...2 TV's. The rooms were clean & staff efficient. I found the lighting poor in all the rooms. The bathroom was tiny - had to squeeze in. No makeup mirror was a big negative since the lighting was poor. Had breakfast at the hotel several days - that was fine...vibrant bar scene & good lobby. And NO BED BUGS! November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Great comfortable room! If you needed something, you just had to make a phone call and the staff was very friendly. But, don"t touch the food on the Munchie Bar in the room! And, I mean don't touch... it is automated! If you pick it up, you pay even if you put it back. But, I think they understand very well that people are going to look and gave a full refund with no questions asked. I will definitely stay here again! March 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what it use to be... I've stayed here numerous times in the past, maybe 3-4 years ago and everything was perfect. This stay was my first in a little over a year and the rooms just did not meet my expectations. I was staying here for 5 nights. I had to change room 3 times in the first 2 nights. The first room the shower did not have any water pressure. Think of showering under just drops of water. The second room was next to sons water pipes in the room and at 2AM and 5AM I was startled by loud banging. They sent an engineer up and he said there's nothing he can do. My third room was ok. The walls were very thin and I can hear everything in the adjacent rooms from a dog barking to the couple next door... But the room was at least clean and comfortable. When the staff realized how inconvenienced I've been they offered to make it up so I do at least credit the staff for their attentiveness. March 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hits and misses The location is good and the room size is what you would expect for NYC. General facilities are nice, aside from long waits at the elevators. Room was clean and decently furnished. Disappointed to find only a single bath towel in a room for two people upon checkin, and we also had a sink that wouldn't drain for the first 24 hours of our stay: it took 4 phone calls/complaints to get it fixed. Not the best W experience. August 29, 2012
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 26 next>>