W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10022
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre ou s’enregistrer à l’hôtel.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 679 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cramped and noisy A typical NYC hotel, small rooms, somewhat over designed. The mini bar was terrible. I picked up an item to look at it and was immediately charged for it! I called downstairs and was told that it would be taken off of my bill. Guess what? The next morning it was still there, at checkout it took five minutes to remove it! Considering it took ten minutes to check in because my reservation was misplaced, I am not sure that I will put this hotel on my revisit list. October 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel is modern and centrally located, very convenient. The rooms are very small and dorm like, although the bathrooms were nice. The room was very clean and serviced daily. With all the extra taxes and charges the room was overpriced. Great place to hang out in the lobby and restaurant and just crash in the room. I wasn't too happy about the $195.00 parking charge since I did not have a car, but the staff happily took off all the erroneous charges. December 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by W New York on Lexington I booked this hotel after confirming twice with W staff that I would not have any issues using a small area in either their lobby or in their event center for an afternoon to conduct business interviews. On both occasions, the W Hotel staff assured me that there is ample space and there would not be any activities to hinder us. Shortly after I checked-in and began to meet my first guests, a construction crew & event planner kicked us out of each area we using (and had been assured to be able to use). Needless to say there was no rescheduling possible and the hotel neglected to inform me ahead of time about an event which consumed all personnel and space in both the lobby and conference area. It was nerve racking and one of the most unpleasant & unkind experiences I've dealt with at a hotel. I do not recommend this hotel. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Location The staff was extremely prompt with my check in. The room was clean, spacious, fabulous, 5 star quality. The staff immediately made my daughter's 21st Birthday one to remember. They gave it an "extra special" touch which was wonderful. Hotel is in a prime location for both Times Square and Central Park as well as Rockefeller Center. It offers a uniqure car service that you must look into should you decide to book your stay with W New York. I will definitely return! August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff and management are excellent My stay exceeded any and all expectations. I can't express how grateful I am to the staff and management of this hotel. They are wonderful. I would like to personally thank David, Renee, and Katherine. I was celebrating a special occasion and they gave me a beautiful room along with an extremely warm welcome. Comfort and cleanliness impeccable. After a day at Bliss spa, the bed was heavenly. I will definitely be staying at this hotel again, as well as referring it. October 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very small rooms, even for New York City Room is non functional, extremely small. Felts like a prison cell. Even for New York, this was small and low ceilings made it even more cramped. Very dated and old. Food was bad for the typical expensive room service price. Staff was mediocre. March 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by So wanted this to be great I, in general, love W Hotels, and was looking forward to checking out the one on Lex, particularly since we are usually traveling in groups when we go to NY and they never pick an SPG property! I knew the room would be small (it is NY), but my room was so tiny, I couldn't really walk around the bed. My travel companion had to switch rooms because they put him in a room where there was an air duct right at his window--the room they moved him to was moldy and not very clean. My room was ok in terms of clean, but the towels smelled moldy--which was not pleasant. One thing I found disappointing--they provide a complimentary bottle of water each day--which is great--but they kind of hide it in with the mini-bar stuff, so if you weren't looking for it, you would never find it. I just felt for the money, it could have been nicer. August 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok, but not a good value Used my Starwood points and received a room with a view of these horrible heating vents. Surprised with the shabbiness of the bathroom. Tiles were dirty, corners not clean and my bath towel was thin and stained. Not impressive at all, glad that I didn't have to pay full price. The room was overall fine but tiny. No hotel restaurant. I'm not sure what all the 5 star raters received, but I didn't feel it from the staff at all, could have been at any 3 star hotel. March 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean, quiet, modern everything about the midtown w met or exceeded my expectations. clean room, timely room service, quiet hotel, helpful staff -- everything you look for as a visitor in a city. i'm a little surprised that wireless internet service comes with a fee per 24 hours, especially when so many other hotels offer it for free, but really that's not a slight to the w, just an observation. i would definitely stay in this hotel again, especially given it's central location. August 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service could be better Housekeeping service was not very good. Also, the front desk didn't seem well-informed (e.g., they had never heard of Delta's Crossover rewards Program even though a sign on the very counter at which I was standing advertised the program. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Under Construction The W is always my preferred hotel in Midtown Manhattan largely because of the lobby bar area. Unfortunately it was totally closed off and under construction during my recent stay. This would've been nice to know when I booked my reservation. Hopefully the construction will make the area even better for my next trip. February 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would never stay at any W again We were suppose to be booked at the W in NYC on Broadway as we made all of our reservations around this hotel including New Years Eve!! The W put us at the Lexington location which made it a night mare New Years Eve for my whole family (6). The concierge told us repeatedly that the easiest way to get across Time Square would be to take the E train. Not wanting to do that , we did. So we headed out to do that and come to find out the exit we needed to get off on (50th) was closed for NYE.. Shouldn't the concierge know that????? So we had to walk 40 min in 19 degree weather cause we were Told a cab is no option. Really?? We took a cab back and it took 15 min. II know for a fact hotels keep available rooms for extenuating circumstances and this certainly applied but according to Grace nothing could be done. I would never stay or recommend this hotel to anyone. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Strangely Unacceptable To be honest, I never thought the day would come when I give a -bad- review to a W hotel. I have stayed at this very hotel before (albeit about six years ago). And, my experience is far from what I expected. The hotel placed me in a room that was not as originally described when booked (booked as downtown view, received view of brick walls). Further, noone was willing to help us (my sister and me) find the correct accomodations. Room service was slow and attempted to charge for nothing (literally) and the room itself (brick walls notwithstanding) was frankly subpar in terms of size and finishes. It's by no means a Cateogy 6 place. This should be considered a generous Category 5 at best. If you have to stay in New York and want to stay in a W, please consider either Union Square or Times Square and leave this one off your list. May 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review The hotel was very clean and worked well for location. I do not like the dark, black, white and stainless decor. I prefer well lit and lots of color. March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too little for too much A/C noisy and rattling. Room super small with very limited space. (TV remote was on bedside table that I could barely access without climbing over the bed.) Shower/Tub very confined (but reasonably tall). March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not what I expected I was checked in by a spanish man. He was nice he noticed that I speak spanish too so he continued the process in spanish to make me feel more welcome. When I got to the room I noticed there was only one queen bed in the room and my friend was staying with me. So I came down to the front desk and I told him if it was possible to have a room with 2 double beds he told me they were sold out in double beds in a sunday night.. ?? and my type of rate was only for a queen bed. I understood the situation but he didnt apoloziged at all and he did not offer a rollaway bed sent to the room or anythig at all. Besides that the stay was great and I met this man in the elevator he was delivering waters to every floor I wish I could remeber his name. He gave a free water and he was very nice. He changed the whole overview of the check in process. May 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by W Should Improve Existing Hotels Instead of Expanding Starting with the front desk experience I should have known it wouldn't get any better. The woman who checked us in had a total attitude and was not about to meet any special requests or accommodations. When we got to our room the scent of perfume/deodorizer was so overwhelming that my husband and I instantly developed headaches. The only solution the front desk had was to send up an ionizer and told us to leave our room for an hour. The next day we informed the staff not to spray any perfume/deodorizer and we left a note for the cleaning staff. We returned to our room to find it equally as bad as the previous day. The towels were frayed and dingy in color. The room was simple in a cheap way. We also were supposed to have a queen bed and we were given a double. Considering the expense of this hotel, it did not meet my expectations. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay. The staff is very friendly and willing to help in any way possible. Our cozy room, while not huge, was very comfortable. Would highly recommend the hotel and will stay there again. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cute but small The fantastic suite was smaller than I expected but it's New York and everything is small here! March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has mgmt issues The hotel itself: Great location, cool looking, nice rooms. But upon check-in, was told our room was not ready and they could not tell us when it would be ready. We felt this was very bad management as check-in time was 3PM and it was already 3:30PM. I am sure the hotel expects you to check out on time or at least tell them when you will be checking out so they can charge you for the time. This took away from our stay and caused us unnecessary stress. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the money This hotel charges for everything. They charge you for local calls. The charged me for internet service I did not use. They added on a $25 'deep cleaning' fee for bringing my pet, meanwhile the staff did not even vacuum my room. Also, for the 3 /5 days I stayed they offered no hot food. The room was also small for the money, but I guess that is Manhattan for you. It was nice that they did allow pets, The staff was friendly, and the location was great July 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible service I was supposed to check-in at 3pm but our room was not ready. We were told it would be ready in an hour. After an hour and half of waiting in the hotel lobby we left because of other things we had planned. When we came back later that evening to check-in we didn't even get an apology for it taking so long or for the inconvenience. Worst hotel experience ever. Staff not helpful. Hardly spent anytime at hotel so couldn't really comment on anything else November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by W -hat a faboosh hotel I was very pleased with the W on Lexington, because I had read really so-so reviews on YELP. In fact it met all of my expectations of what a W Hotel should be. Chic, Clean and Fabulous. The only down-side was all the random charges on my bill, like tourist tax, particularly when I'm not a tourist. I was there for the weekend to celebrate valentines day- and I would of appreciated a heads up- especially when I got a deal through my American Express and thought that was going to be the flat fee. Also- one night I ordered room service and my food was FREEZING cold. I didn't call down because I didn't want to deal with it - but for $38 I expected more. Also the next night I ordered hot tea with lemon- I mean how much is it to boil hot water? It was $17.... I kid you not. I could of just gotten hot water from the shower. Sheesh. But I like this location. I liked the staff. Loved the bliss products and would definitely come back, just avoid the room service. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Hotel The hotel is bright, modern and alive. Rooms are small but well organized. Service is outstanding throughout, especially in lobby area- desk, living room, restaurant. Only glitch we noticed was understaffed Whisky Blue bar Sunday evening after the big game, which should have been anticipated. Not for families, but definitely would recommend for business traveler or couple. February 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the uber chic W Hotel I Expected Booked in a Wonderful Room, so I didn't expect that much in terms of space. And yes, the space was small but the interiors are great, featuring nice amenities from Bliss. Having said that, I've been to some W-ish hotels outside of the US, and this pales in comparison. I was expecting more on the space and interiors in the public areas, more restaurants or bars, and better service for SPG members. For the price paid, it's not good value for money. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improved from prior experience Had some bad experiences here in the past (AC not working, getting jipped by cabbies who have to kick back to the doormen, etc). Stayed here for the location recently and the staff seems to have been upgraded. Hope this is part of a long term trend! March 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good location but terrible A/C It was 26 degrees outside but 80 degrees in my room. I adjusted the thermostat and it wasn't working. I was told someone would be in to fix the A/C problem (or lack thereof) but nobody ever came in. I couldn't even open the windows to help cool down the room. In this heat, it is difficult to sleep, do hair and apply make-up. I will never stay at this hotel ever again and will never recommend it to anyone. I travel a lot for work and never again. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Facilities as expected, Staff was great I travel on business quite a bit -- and for those who are familiar with NYC or European hotels, the rooms will not be a surprise-- they're snug, comfy, or small -- depending on your disposition. That said, for the location, the rooms are great, bed was very comfy, and the staff was fantastic. Very friendly, very helpful and they were quick to upgrade me based on SPG status. Would definitely stay here again if it were convenient to my business. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel WOWED us! This hotel was not only in a wonderful location but the customer service was outstanding. Upon arrival Rianna gave excellent registration service and I believe his name was David (at main lobby greeting and front desk) was always willing to give information and assistance for navigating the city with a smile! Upon entering the hotel lobby and your room, you were greeted a fresh clean smell! I would highly recommend this excellent hotel! November 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rodents in the register I was up half the night listening to 'something' scramble back and forth in my room's heating ducts. I was too tired to contact the front desk overnight (and was confident that my roommate would stay in his room). When I checked out, I made the front desk aware and the response was that it must have been the heating system. I responded that if it was the heating system, it is very much broken. I was surprised at how this issue was brushed off! January 24, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 24 next>>