W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10022
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 811 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cramped and noisy A typical NYC hotel, small rooms, somewhat over designed. The mini bar was terrible. I picked up an item to look at it and was immediately charged for it! I called downstairs and was told that it would be taken off of my bill. Guess what? The next morning it was still there, at checkout it took five minutes to remove it! Considering it took ten minutes to check in because my reservation was misplaced, I am not sure that I will put this hotel on my revisit list. October 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rooms are terrible When staying at a luxury hotel, one shouldn't have to worry about the room meeting basic standards, like being wider than the length of a bed. I'm amazed by how terribly small the standard hotel room is at this hotel. If you are thinking about booking a "wonderful" room at the W, stay elsewhere for less money and a nicer room. October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by problem Room key/computer system was inop for most of the afternoon and evening at checkin requiring security to escort each guest to their rooms. Certainly not equipped with enough personnel to do this which meant long waits and frustrations. My Ambassadore contacted the hotel and Stephanie gave the appropriate words and extra points as a consideration for the problem. Appreciate the way it was handled. October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but Paper thin walls/disorganized front desk Clear pros and cons w this hotel. On the negative side, the walls are not soundproofed. I could hear the phone ringing and tv from the neighboring room. Also, at check in, the front desk seemed disorganized. There was a large crowd waiting to check in with no organized lines and no attempt by the staff to either help organize the line or speed things up. They could use better training. On the plus side, the rooms, while small, were very efficiently and attractively designed and the beds were very comfortable. Also, the windows were very well soundproofed, so no noise from Lex Ave (just my neighbors). October 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Platinum member not recognized as such, no amenities offered, room not ready by noon, phone didn't work, shower wouldn't drain etc. Not up to starwood standards October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never fails to disappoint - I'm loyal for life! The service, hotel, and staff at the W NY never fails to exceed my expectations. I've stayed here every year for the past 3 years and can't think of an occasion where I'll stay anywhere else when visiting NYC for biz or pleasure. Even the smaller rooms are roomier than most NYC hotels I've stayed in, with plenty of space in the bathroom where you don't have to contort yourself in weird ways to ahem...use the facilities... it's just the right amount of getaway space and peace when you're traveling for work or play. The midtown location ensures that it's never hard to get a taxi to anywhere you need to go. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Found a dirty towel in the bathroom Cleaning person didn't do a good job October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accomodating Our room was ready much sooner than expected. Very accomodating by storing our luggage before and after our stay, also very helpful getting us a cab to the port. We love love love New York!!! October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great services!! Front desk staff Alexander Beltran and GM anna macdiarmid made my stay by letting me check in at 8am as i arrived early from an international flight so i can get some sleep. Great services by other staff as well. highly recommend. October 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room needed maintenance and staff need honesty When I checked into my room, the appliances were piled up in a corner of my room, it required the friendly maintenance guy to come pull out the king bed to find an outlet and plug all of them in and move furniture around. The blind was broken (I found out when I tried to close the blinds) and the towel hook fell out when I tried to put a towel on it later on too. But what capped off my experience was the humiliation of being told I was a liar by room service. A friend ordered me a bottle of champagne as gift. It never arrived, yet the hotel claims I took possession of it late at night after I know I'd gone to sleep. If I'd sleepwalked I would think I'd have found out in the morning yet there was no bottle or detritus left behind. The hotel management insists I am lying andI have not been so insulted before...it's completely turned me off this hotel chain which I'd always portrayed as high quality and service oriented previously. October 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Platinum Experience. Year to date I have stayed in this hotel more than 20 nights because of the location to my office. Each time I am given a horrible room on a low floor. I just don't get it, I am a loyal SPG member but this hotel does not seem to care one way or another. Too bad, because it is a great location but I will find a Hotel that appreciates a customer that will spend 25-30 nights a year on property. This hotel as far as I have seen does not. October 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing room Stayed at Lexington Avenue W and was a bit disappointed with my room (820). Would expect more from a W-class hotel. Will try another hotel next time I'm in NYC. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NY Rooms have no drawers. Does not offer shower caps. Water was running brown. October 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad OK I am or was a Starwood member. I always have stayed at a Starwood Hotel when possible. and I never write reviews. However my experience at the W was so bad I felt compelled to comment. Tiny rooms "cell" size, Mildewed towels, no hot water, ten minute wait times to get the elevator. October 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unapologetic and Rude Staff Toliet was not cleaned. Raised issue with staff. Staff did not apologize. After 20 minutes of waiting for someone to arrive to clean the toliet, called again. Still no apology. Asked for estimated wait time until someone would come - quoted 15-20. 30 minutes later called again. Spoke with manager on duty and asked to check out. She stated that since I'd been checked in for an hour they would charge me for leaving. I explained that the only reason I'd been checked in for an hour is because I'd been waiting for an hour for someone to clean the toliet. She then responded condescendingly, "Well this is the first I'm hearing about it." At that point was when she offered me a new room, but while we were on the phone, someone had come and cleaned my toliet. I then cancelled the rest of my reservation and my subsequently cancelled my planned 7 additional stays for the coming months. I won't be visiting this hotel again. Definitely not what I've come to expect from Starwood. The GM however, once hearing of the situation, did offer her apologies and stated she would be taking immediate action, which was appreciated. October 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by W on lex Good for midgets rooms very small and poorly designed September 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel ever!!! I have been stayed in many 4 stars and above hotels, this hotel does not qualify calling itself a "4 star" at all. NOT recommended to anyone who is looking for a comfortable and up to standard hotel at all. There are way too many other hotels you can choose from, don't throw away your money here!! The first room we stayed was SO small, one bed dominated the room then you have no space to move around. There's no hot water in the shower!!!! I have to let the water run for 15 minutes before it turns warm! The maid didn't even come to clean the room the next day. We had to call the front desk twice, she didn't show up after "1 1/2" hours later after we called the service. After talked to the front desk, the girl was nice enough to upgrade us to another room. Although the new room is bigger than the first one, it's still very small. The bed is uncomfortable. The worst part is the bathroom. Small - of course!! The cold water handle falls off, can't even stay in it's socket. The glass panel can't stop water splash all over the place. The drainage is a nightmare, I have to turn the water off to let the water SLOWLY drain away, turn the water on, wash, then turn the water off again for many times in order not to stand in water through out the shower. Don't even try to wash your hair, that will take you more than half an hour to finish a shower, that's how bad it is. Oh, did I mention the towels? They smell like rain boots after a raining day!! They don't have clean fresh smell, I wonder did they even dry the towels thoroughly before having them folded? I feel like going back to take another shower to get rid of the ugly smell after dried myself using their towels. Anyway, this is the worst hotel I ever stayed, not recommended to anyone at all!! September 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience My husband and I stayed at the W New York this past weekend because we had an event to attend. First off, the room was entirely way too small and clostrophobic. I attempted to contact someone to see if there was another room we could switch to (we were willing to pay) but I couldn't get in touch with anyone. I left a message (after being transferred) but my phone call was never returned. I didn't have time to hunt someone down because we had somewhere to be. When we returned that night I checked with the front desk and was told that we could switch to another room but it was only 20 more square feet and would cost a good amount of money so we declined. Fast forward to when we were ready to leave, the checkout process took entirely way too long. We were told 15-20 minutes to have our luggage brought down, it took at least 15 minutes at the desk and another 20 minutes to get our car from the garage. We ended up missing the last event because we didn't anticipate waiting over an hour to check out. For the amount of money that we paid, we should at least be comfortable in our room and have our concerns addressed promptly. What a disappointing visit. I will not be staying at the W New York again. September 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My stay at W New York 09.21-09.22 I booked two rooms (Mega and Cozy) two months ahead of the travel time. When we arrived, Mega Room was stink with bad damp smell from the bathroom. I just wanted to ask your house cleaning staff: how did this go pass your routine inspection and cleaning before assigned to the next guest. Unbelievable. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This stay was so comfortable it felt like home. September 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by W New York on Lexington I booked this hotel after confirming twice with W staff that I would not have any issues using a small area in either their lobby or in their event center for an afternoon to conduct business interviews. On both occasions, the W Hotel staff assured me that there is ample space and there would not be any activities to hinder us. Shortly after I checked-in and began to meet my first guests, a construction crew & event planner kicked us out of each area we using (and had been assured to be able to use). Needless to say there was no rescheduling possible and the hotel neglected to inform me ahead of time about an event which consumed all personnel and space in both the lobby and conference area. It was nerve racking and one of the most unpleasant & unkind experiences I've dealt with at a hotel. I do not recommend this hotel. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what we were looking for! My wife and I stayed at the W on Lexington for our 10th anniversary. The location was exactly what we were looking for ... walking distance to all the action (Times Square and Theater District) but still far enough away to enjoy a good night's sleep. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful and the car service was a nice perk! Thanks for an incredible 4 nights ... we'll be back! September 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not SPG material The reviews I read prior to my stay were not that positive so in my recent visit to NYC I had the pleasure to visit and stay in several hotels of the SPG chain to have my own experience. The location of the hotel is good, nicely located (Lexington ave), the front desk is kind of busy all the time, and the hotel is noisy. The rooms are very small, in fact the smallest rooms of all the SPG hotels during my stay in NYC. Sleeping was kind of difficult since you could hear the other hotel guests slamming the doors. (probably the door of the closets) In summary: Stay somewhere else if you have the chance to stay in another hotel September 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Our hotel stay was very disappointing. The lighting in the room was very dim and our room did not have air conditioning. September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's a W Really liked the location. The East side is just a little quieter. The service, as always at a W, was excellent. Unfortunately, my husband had a very bad reaction to the branding scent the hotel uses and could barely sleep the first night. They tried to remove it with a machine, but it really only dissipated over time. We now have a note in our SPG record not to use scent. September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing!!! The only positives are the location and staff. The rooms are substandard, the bathroom so small that it was uncomfortable. We upgraded to a suite but the furniture there was inadequate and didn't work. We would not stay here again -- NYC has too many better places!. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven I stayed here for my honeymoon and my stay was amazing. The staff are friendly, polite and always there to help you no matter what time it is. The rooms are pleasant clean and the beds very comfy! From now on ill be staying at w hotels only! It was like heaven! September 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Read the reviews before you book I travel weekly and I am a big fan of "Starwood" but this hotel should NOT be a part of the W hotel brand. After my arrival I went back and read the reviews others had posted.... I should have done that before I booked, most of them accurately describe the room experience you will have. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 15 year Wedding Anniversary Celebrated my Anniversary here. Checked in early and Staff did the impossible to get me a room ASAP. Took a walk to Rock Center while I waited, before i even got there, the room was ready.My room was upgraded , nice surprise. Asked Lauren the Concierge how i can surprise my wife with something like champagne and Chocolate strawberries. It was sent complimetary with a lovely card from the hotel. Nice!! Lauren also helped us with tips on restaurants and how to get to places quick. Everything seemed done fast with no hassels eventhough it was really busy with the US open in town. Staff was amazing. The bar downstairs was always happening. Location is great , nice restaurants around the area and the Metro is on 51st? Just a great experience overall- loved the staff. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My NYC Vacation Excellent location close to everything. Room was small but well designed, contemporary looking and very clean. Concierge service is excellent. On the not so good side the A/C in the room was loud. September 4, 2013
  • 2015-07-27T16:25:30.376-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_811, tr_811
  • loc_en_US, sid_97502, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 28 next>>