W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10022
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room and check in.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 679 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience. Small Room Staff here is excellent. Upon check in was told of room upgrade and that the two reserved rooms would be connected. Accomodated my request for a room on a higher floor. Even with upgrade, room was incredibly small, especially the bathroom. One piece of furniture had an obvious burn mark. Room was cleaned well each day. Lobby was under construction but was not a problem. Appreciated everything. Thanks !! January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lost and Found I left a very expensive phone charger in my room. The house keepers put it in lost and found and I was able to retrieve it later that day. It is just on small example of of all the great service your hotel delivers. March 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Walking distance to good restaurants and shopping in the area. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time, Great staff, My boyfriend and I had a weekend getaway this past weekend, everything was awesome, the staff, the room, the decor, the music in the elevators, the lively atomosphere, everyone was happy and having fun. The room was clean, a little small but it was stil perfect for 2 people. We felt really welcome and well taken care of. The Acura car service is AWESOME. NO ONE in NYC has a complimentary car service! We are definietly coming back to stay! August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short but Great Stay I only stayed one night and I was impressed with the hotel's location, professional staff, clean room, and the two bars in the lobby. Will stay here again when I am back in NYC! March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by First time I have been disappointed in a W I am a huge W fan, but my stay at the W New York was very disappointing. My sheets were stained and I had to wait more than 1 hour to get them changed -- after being told someone would be right up. When housekeeping arrived, so did my room service (also a bit late). With the room being so small, I couldnt eat until housekeeping left. Hence, my dinner was cold. I also noticed the bathroom was pretty dirty...nothing was cleaned extensively. January 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Why do I make the mistake and return to this hotel? The atmosphere is cold, as in stark and unfriendly. As the W goes it hits the mark because I guess cold is cool? The rooms are too small, the fixtures and room itself are old school. I had an issue with the thermostat/ heater and finally had to request a room change because they did not repair it. The staff with the exception of the consierge are unfriendly and average. This is my third stay at this W and I hope I remember...never again. January 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small Room, Loud Hotel Hotel is convenient and close to shops, central park and Times Square but thats probably the main benefits. I did not expect too much from W Hotel as I had already been told that the room would be small. When I got there, the room was smaller than expected (even smaller than rooms in London) and what was surprising, the room did not even have a bath tub, which I would have expected in a 5 star hotel. The bathroom was TINY and the mirror was not big enough so that I could even see myself properly. The other thing about the hotel is that if you want some peace and quiet, do not stay in this hotel. The music is pumped as soon as you walk into the foyer (as if you are attending a night club) and some of the rooms - especially if facing the main street, will be noisy morning, afternoon and night. Would definitely not recommend for families or people who are light sleepers. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just right The W at Lexington was a wonderfful experience.The loation ,close to Grand Central,was great all the staff were curtious and helpfull andthe room was great. We will be back March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shabby and Shady I opted to stay at the W vs. another hotel which is right next to my office because of the W experience. Instead of a good experience, I checked into a hotel that was under construction with no prior notice, a VERY shabby hotel room (#941) and an unclean room at that. There were toe nail clippings on the floor! February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff was outstanding but bring your earplugs Room on the 10th floor wss comfortable but walls were so thin I could hear the person coughing during the night in the next room. Concierge Staff was exceptionable-- knowledgeable about restaurants and suggestions for activities Location of the hotel was perfect for shopping, dining, Broadway, and access to subway . If I stay again, I would request a different floor or larger room.. January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location - Location This was a great location for us....convenient to our daughter's office and apt. We had a suite - 2 rooms but small...2 TV's. The rooms were clean & staff efficient. I found the lighting poor in all the rooms. The bathroom was tiny - had to squeeze in. No makeup mirror was a big negative since the lighting was poor. Had breakfast at the hotel several days - that was fine...vibrant bar scene & good lobby. And NO BED BUGS! November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Service I travel for work, and as any of you “road warriors” know service at hotels can vary day to day, but not here, the team at the W is exceptional! Whether Morning or night I am always greeted with a smile and a hello this may be a small gesture to some but a warm welcome goes a long way after a long day of travel or work. One person in particular has stood out among the rest when it comes to exceptional service, Carmen who works at the front desk, has gone above and beyond in making the W New York feel like a home to me, and it practically is because I sleep there more than my actual apartment. From the first time I checked in she remembered my name, my room preferences, and has assisted me in various ways to make every stay a great one. In the competitive world or lodging, it is employees like this that keep loyal customers coming back again and again. January 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Some of the worst experiences ever Location is fine and facilities are acceptable (although at the low end of the range, in particular for that price), rooms are very small. Why WiFi still gets charged at ridicolous rates while every cheap Motel has it for free is beyond my horizon, but that is unfortunately standard in many city hotels. Staff is completely incapable of serving customers: They were not able to put the business adress I provided them with (by way of a business card) on the invoice, neither when I checked in nor when I checked out. Check out took 15 minutes and still the company name is not on the invoice. Staff made no attempt to be helpfull, they didn't care at all. Same experience at breakfast, half of the tables were empty but no one was cleaning them up, everyone was working extra slow but still expecting to be tipped heavily. A hotel I will avoid in the future! October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service Excellent service from all the staff at W Times Square, starting from the doorman all the way to the chambermaids. The welcome chocolates from the manager and the upgrade to a Fantastic Suite in lieu of my half-month stay was very welcoming. I really appreciated the recognition of the Platinum status here. The room had a decent view of one side of Times Square. Probably a decent pick for those with families and for NYC first-timers. July 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed in construction Hotel is okay but not a good value for the money. Disappointed we were not informed of hotel construction. March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff The location is great, the staff is outstanding, and the room was quite good. We had the larger, corner room. However, more attention should be paid to lighting, We found this to be true in the dining area as well. Mind you, I don't like "spotlights", but there are dark spots in the room which make it less usable. I know the idea is to be minamalist, but a few more furnishings (like an extra chair) in this maxi room would be nice. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Midtown Great Experience Highly recommend you try the W Midtown. Hotel is located in a great and safe area of the city with easy access up or downtown. Staff is customer focused and exceeded all my expectations. Hotel restaurant was good and staff was wonderful. Hotel lobby bar was popular with fun and interesting guests. The Whiskey Bar is a fun place to enjoy a nightcap on your way home at night-and is open LATE!!! Will definitely stay here next time! May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. manager was wonderful From the moment we arrived, we were given special treatment by the hotel manager. She was sweet, caring and wonderful. The hotel room was warm, clean, decent size, etc. The location for the price was great. My fussy husband said when we checked out, let's stay here again next time we come to the city. They were renovating the lobby, but you never felt put out in any way! January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not up to Starwood Standards I love Starwood hotels and try to stay in one whenever I travel. My last two trips I was extremely surprised by the lack of maintenance in the rooms. This last trip- the room was an upgrade according to the desk clerk. It was spacious by NY standards, but there were scuff marks on the walls, the bathroom floor tile looked dirty, the toliet seat was broken. I was shocked and disappointed. Pay attention to the details Starwood! August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful NY Visit We had a fantastic trip to NYC part in fact to the fact we stayed at the W on Lexington. A great big shout out to Eddie at the car service and Charles who was our driver, as well as Patrick at the concierge desk.They couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. We accomplished everything we had set out to do and more! The location of this hotel couldn't be better. Thanks to everyone at the W for making our trip so memorable! August 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Value Room was small and I do not believe it was the larger room that I reserved and paid for. I didn't have a measuring tape to measure the sq ft so the hotel can easily pull a bait and switch. Further, the website for this location stated that they just completed a renovation yet the lobby was not complete; they had curtains all around hiding the construction still underway. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Great comfortable room! If you needed something, you just had to make a phone call and the staff was very friendly. But, don"t touch the food on the Munchie Bar in the room! And, I mean don't touch... it is automated! If you pick it up, you pay even if you put it back. But, I think they understand very well that people are going to look and gave a full refund with no questions asked. I will definitely stay here again! March 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what it use to be... I've stayed here numerous times in the past, maybe 3-4 years ago and everything was perfect. This stay was my first in a little over a year and the rooms just did not meet my expectations. I was staying here for 5 nights. I had to change room 3 times in the first 2 nights. The first room the shower did not have any water pressure. Think of showering under just drops of water. The second room was next to sons water pipes in the room and at 2AM and 5AM I was startled by loud banging. They sent an engineer up and he said there's nothing he can do. My third room was ok. The walls were very thin and I can hear everything in the adjacent rooms from a dog barking to the couple next door... But the room was at least clean and comfortable. When the staff realized how inconvenienced I've been they offered to make it up so I do at least credit the staff for their attentiveness. March 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hits and misses The location is good and the room size is what you would expect for NYC. General facilities are nice, aside from long waits at the elevators. Room was clean and decently furnished. Disappointed to find only a single bath towel in a room for two people upon checkin, and we also had a sink that wouldn't drain for the first 24 hours of our stay: it took 4 phone calls/complaints to get it fixed. Not the best W experience. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay was better than last time but not great If it were not for work I would not have selected the W again..but it was better than the last visit. The kitchen was open and therefore in room dining was available, the gym was not the cleanest but functional. The room had less issues - still dissapointed that no free wifi...I find it silly that you can go to a budget hotel and get free wifi but a Starwood in midtown costing >300 dollars can't provide free wifi... August 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by small room with noises The romm 81520) was very small and noisy at night 8I think due to airconditioning, but I am not sure), and maybe to Works on the lobby March 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location With Unique Caveats I enjoyed staying the centrally-located W New York, though I found the service somewhat lacking and the fitness center pretty outdated (no hand weights under 15 lbs?). The clubby atmosphere wouldn't work for all and I actually found the rooms, though small, quite nice. My parents stayed in a comparably-priced hotel on the West Side, with three times as much room, so you are certainly paying for the location here. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Kudos to the amazing Front Desk Team. Monica, Andrew Glagolev and Mario were amazing and truly excellent customers service. They were very warm and pleasant as well. Jacqui the housekeeping attendant on the 7th floor was very pleasant and very nice as well. I had cancelled my other hotel reservation and just decided to stay at W New York because we were treated well in this hotel. We will surely come back ! July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get new pillows I absolutely love this hotel and it's location. All staff are great. My only complaint is that the pillows are horrible. We had to ask for 8, yes 8 more pillows. They are so soft that they provide no support for your head and you just sink down into them. They are just not comfortable. Staff tried to get us firmer ones but we gave up after 8. Otherwise, awesome stay January 3, 2014
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 24 next>>