W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10022
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

Os hóspedes devem ser maiores de 21 anos para reservar um quarto ou para fazer o check-in.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 734 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would never stay at any W again We were suppose to be booked at the W in NYC on Broadway as we made all of our reservations around this hotel including New Years Eve!! The W put us at the Lexington location which made it a night mare New Years Eve for my whole family (6). The concierge told us repeatedly that the easiest way to get across Time Square would be to take the E train. Not wanting to do that , we did. So we headed out to do that and come to find out the exit we needed to get off on (50th) was closed for NYE.. Shouldn't the concierge know that????? So we had to walk 40 min in 19 degree weather cause we were Told a cab is no option. Really?? We took a cab back and it took 15 min. II know for a fact hotels keep available rooms for extenuating circumstances and this certainly applied but according to Grace nothing could be done. I would never stay or recommend this hotel to anyone. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff The location is great, the staff is outstanding, and the room was quite good. We had the larger, corner room. However, more attention should be paid to lighting, We found this to be true in the dining area as well. Mind you, I don't like "spotlights", but there are dark spots in the room which make it less usable. I know the idea is to be minamalist, but a few more furnishings (like an extra chair) in this maxi room would be nice. October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Service at 8:00 AM got seated for Breakfast, (was about30% full) waited 15 minutes for a server. Finally got up an found one and ordered. Waited another 15, still no breakfast (ordered standard egg benedict). Waiter saw me getting up to leave and said that Egg Benedict takes a really long time. May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room windows right in front a corridor Some rooms are on Floors 5 and 6 have windows which face hotel corridors on other side . Only option is to close blinds so you can have day light in the room. This is bad design, solution would be to sand or put shade on corridor windows on other side. Staff was not responsive at all for a room change, Were told that this is not an hotel policy May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Midtown Great Experience Highly recommend you try the W Midtown. Hotel is located in a great and safe area of the city with easy access up or downtown. Staff is customer focused and exceeded all my expectations. Hotel restaurant was good and staff was wonderful. Hotel lobby bar was popular with fun and interesting guests. The Whiskey Bar is a fun place to enjoy a nightcap on your way home at night-and is open LATE!!! Will definitely stay here next time! May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful NY Visit We had a fantastic trip to NYC part in fact to the fact we stayed at the W on Lexington. A great big shout out to Eddie at the car service and Charles who was our driver, as well as Patrick at the concierge desk.They couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. We accomplished everything we had set out to do and more! The location of this hotel couldn't be better. Thanks to everyone at the W for making our trip so memorable! August 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not up to Starwood Standards I love Starwood hotels and try to stay in one whenever I travel. My last two trips I was extremely surprised by the lack of maintenance in the rooms. This last trip- the room was an upgrade according to the desk clerk. It was spacious by NY standards, but there were scuff marks on the walls, the bathroom floor tile looked dirty, the toliet seat was broken. I was shocked and disappointed. Pay attention to the details Starwood! August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL FREE UP GRADE FOR OUR ANNIVERSARY ... GREAT LOCATION STAFF WAS GREAT 10 STARS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location - Location This was a great location for us....convenient to our daughter's office and apt. We had a suite - 2 rooms but small...2 TV's. The rooms were clean & staff efficient. I found the lighting poor in all the rooms. The bathroom was tiny - had to squeeze in. No makeup mirror was a big negative since the lighting was poor. Had breakfast at the hotel several days - that was fine...vibrant bar scene & good lobby. And NO BED BUGS! November 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great bar area, great location, decent but small rooms Staff is great. Rooms are pretty tiny. It was disappointing / not a sign of top quality that the service cart stayed visible outside my room for the majority of my 3 day stay. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value I was blown away when the staff provided me an umbrella before I asked for one. Not only did the staff do everything possible to make my stay comfortable, but they were exceeded all my expectations with there kindness and professionalism. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small Room, Loud Hotel Hotel is convenient and close to shops, central park and Times Square but thats probably the main benefits. I did not expect too much from W Hotel as I had already been told that the room would be small. When I got there, the room was smaller than expected (even smaller than rooms in London) and what was surprising, the room did not even have a bath tub, which I would have expected in a 5 star hotel. The bathroom was TINY and the mirror was not big enough so that I could even see myself properly. The other thing about the hotel is that if you want some peace and quiet, do not stay in this hotel. The music is pumped as soon as you walk into the foyer (as if you are attending a night club) and some of the rooms - especially if facing the main street, will be noisy morning, afternoon and night. Would definitely not recommend for families or people who are light sleepers. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Great comfortable room! If you needed something, you just had to make a phone call and the staff was very friendly. But, don"t touch the food on the Munchie Bar in the room! And, I mean don't touch... it is automated! If you pick it up, you pay even if you put it back. But, I think they understand very well that people are going to look and gave a full refund with no questions asked. I will definitely stay here again! March 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what it use to be... I've stayed here numerous times in the past, maybe 3-4 years ago and everything was perfect. This stay was my first in a little over a year and the rooms just did not meet my expectations. I was staying here for 5 nights. I had to change room 3 times in the first 2 nights. The first room the shower did not have any water pressure. Think of showering under just drops of water. The second room was next to sons water pipes in the room and at 2AM and 5AM I was startled by loud banging. They sent an engineer up and he said there's nothing he can do. My third room was ok. The walls were very thin and I can hear everything in the adjacent rooms from a dog barking to the couple next door... But the room was at least clean and comfortable. When the staff realized how inconvenienced I've been they offered to make it up so I do at least credit the staff for their attentiveness. March 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hits and misses The location is good and the room size is what you would expect for NYC. General facilities are nice, aside from long waits at the elevators. Room was clean and decently furnished. Disappointed to find only a single bath towel in a room for two people upon checkin, and we also had a sink that wouldn't drain for the first 24 hours of our stay: it took 4 phone calls/complaints to get it fixed. Not the best W experience. August 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs to be renovated Hotel staff was very helpful and the hotel bars are always great to grab a drink after work (I lived in NY for many years and Whiskey Blue is a staple). The room feels dated and needs some work - I.e., new paint job and carpeting. The air condition unit was very loud but the room was too hot to keep off, so did not allow for good sleep. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay was better than last time but not great If it were not for work I would not have selected the W again..but it was better than the last visit. The kitchen was open and therefore in room dining was available, the gym was not the cleanest but functional. The room had less issues - still dissapointed that no free wifi...I find it silly that you can go to a budget hotel and get free wifi but a Starwood in midtown costing >300 dollars can't provide free wifi... August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location With Unique Caveats I enjoyed staying the centrally-located W New York, though I found the service somewhat lacking and the fitness center pretty outdated (no hand weights under 15 lbs?). The clubby atmosphere wouldn't work for all and I actually found the rooms, though small, quite nice. My parents stayed in a comparably-priced hotel on the West Side, with three times as much room, so you are certainly paying for the location here. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL STAFF A+++++ LOCATION A++++++ VERY NICE FREE UP GRADE FOR MY ANNIVERSARY June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience. Small Room Staff here is excellent. Upon check in was told of room upgrade and that the two reserved rooms would be connected. Accomodated my request for a room on a higher floor. Even with upgrade, room was incredibly small, especially the bathroom. One piece of furniture had an obvious burn mark. Room was cleaned well each day. Lobby was under construction but was not a problem. Appreciated everything. Thanks !! January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Kudos to the amazing Front Desk Team. Monica, Andrew Glagolev and Mario were amazing and truly excellent customers service. They were very warm and pleasant as well. Jacqui the housekeeping attendant on the 7th floor was very pleasant and very nice as well. I had cancelled my other hotel reservation and just decided to stay at W New York because we were treated well in this hotel. We will surely come back ! July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This place rocks! I took my wife up to NYC for a romantic weekend and selected the W New York in midtown based on the photos we saw online. The reality was even better than the pix. Wow, what an incredible hotel. Modern design, chic styling, DJ spun music in the lobby/lounge. This place has it all for those who like to travel in style. Thanks and we will definitely look at staying at other W hotels when we travel elsewhere. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by our anniversary trip Hi-- on March 1, .We stayed at your facility during our anniversary trip in New York City, we had a fantastic time together, thankfully, weather is on our side,no ice-snow storm, room is very cozy, comfy, nice view , except the shower water pressure was not strong enough, maybe is because that we stay at 10th floor. The receptionist Erin, when we check in, she has smile on her face, very professionalism polite, couteous ,which is very important to us. I was under impression that I would get Free Wifi and complimentary movie--that was okay, we were there for our special trip anyway. try not to do anything else. I am not sure, if I get extra bonus points when we checked out, ( Erin told me that she will take care of it for my SPG account) Thats's all for now, over all I will rate this facility 4 stars. thanks, look forward to going back with another special event. Have a blessed season. Brother Paul March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by W Hotel Mid Town This hotel is probably best suited for leisure traverler or for a one night visit. The extremely small room with office chair provides little to no opportunity to relax after day in office. The lounge is very relaxing if you are with colleagues, otherwise pretty loud and busy. Appreciate the recognition of SPG member and the staff could not have been friendlier. Very different W experience from others. February 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME WEEKEND, 1st Anniversary We stayed here 5 years ago and I proposed to a beautiful lady who is now my wife. It was our 1 year anniversary and I am so glad that we were able to stay in the same hotel where the propsal took place. What a great weekend in an amazing hotel. The staff was much friendlier than I remember and all I can say is thank you. We had a blast this past weekend and we will be back. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wi-Fi problems The W on Lex is in a great location and is generally a nice place to be. But the rooms could be cleaner and every time I go I find it difficult to obtain Wi-Fi access. Their efforts to monetize Wi-Fi access on a per device level are obnoxious in and of themselves, but it adds insult to injury when you cannot gain access without calling a third party and working with the access provider for 30 minutes. March 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing... NYC has small rooms, but this hotel takes it to a whole new level. The room was not acceptable, and the walls were paper thin. I could hear people in the next room speaking, even when they used normal or quiet voices. The HVAC was so loud that there was no hope of sleeping. I will not return. May 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No thanks, no comfort here The hotel had completely uncomfortable furniture in the sitting area.It was impossible to just sit down and relax on anything. The Bathroom door is a sliding glass door, next to the bed, which lacks any and all privacy. I can't think of anything more more ridiculous and inappropriate ! You can't even turn on the light let alone use the toilet without disturbing your partner. No thanks, never again! April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Badly needs renovation Location is great, but for the price, the rooms desperately need renovation. My room had broken furniture and fixtures and there were strange marks on the wall. Not something I am accustomed to with W hotels. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great people great place Outstanding staff. The restaurant is pricey for breakfast and the beds too hard but they will give you a memory foam pad to fix the latter problem and there's a great and less expensive restaurant on the corner of 50th for breakfast. Walk to MoMA. The 6 is on the next block. I love this hotel. May 5, 2014
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 26 next>>