W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10022
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más para reservar una habitación o registrarse en el hotel.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 652 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was very disappointed I thought that this hotel looked great from the pics on line. When I checked into the first room the toilet had overflowed and there was trash on the bed and on the desk. They switched me to a different room but it was still dirty and very disapointing. The gym facility and hotel lobby were nice and the hallways smelled good. The rooms all need cleaning and the staff needs to smile. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay ESP staff Just recently stayed at this amazing hotel that am most def coming back...the staff ESP Jason,semmye,n the whole lobby welcome team Jason I think..we're so damn near perfect n very attentive with all our needs n concerns n they were cordial despite me getting frustrated...And av been texting all my mates that wanna come to NYC to book this particular W hotel n ask for the same crew May 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Experience could have been better The overall cleanliness of our room could have been better. The bed sheets had multiple pieces of hair in it. We had to ask for two of the towels to be changed out and the room was full of dust. I am used to staying at nicer Hotels and I expected more from the W New York. In addition, the service that we received from the front desk on multiple occasions could have been better. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's a W Really liked the location. The East side is just a little quieter. The service, as always at a W, was excellent. Unfortunately, my husband had a very bad reaction to the branding scent the hotel uses and could barely sleep the first night. They tried to remove it with a machine, but it really only dissipated over time. We now have a note in our SPG record not to use scent. September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frustrating despite the hip pretensions, this hotel must be 90%+ business travelers. my room had no desk...of any kind. i have stayed in some very small rooms, smaller than this one. there is always at least something to put a computer on. Also, no bottle opener for anything in the mini bar. little things matter when your flight is 2 hours delayed on a monday at the start of a road trip. April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by issues from the start lots of hair in bathroom (gross) safe was broken had to make 3 calls and wait over two hours to get safe fixed, this cost me a nap before dinner thermostat was funky but worked later staff was friendly but i felt overlooked as two hours to fix a broken safe is unacceptable (also i was grumpy as i planned to nap for two hours and instead was awake waiting for repair person) August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay Elsewhere Numerous problems. When reported, attitude was poor and sometimes blamed customer rather than correcting the issue. After stay I sent a detailed note to management - hopefully they address the problems. Way over priced for what you get. Much more comfortable accomodations on the same street for less money and less attitude. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic Getaway My husband and I decided to go to the W for a romantic weekend getaway. Our room was quiet and comfortable. We had the best time. The staff were very helpful with whatever questions we asked.The hotel is in a wonderful location within watlking distance to Fifth Avenue, Times Square and Central Park. We can't wait to go to the W on Lexington again! November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad thermostat/ air conditioning Hi, Given this hotel is a 4 star hotel and there was no way to adequately hold a temperature in the room, I am very unhappy. I would not suggest that anyone stay there when it is warm, as you will sweat all night long in a very hot room. The temp outside was only 60 degrees, yet the room was at 75 degrees. December 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Air conditioning in Room did not work Checked in around Noon. Room was very hot so set it at 63 degrees. Returned about 8pm. Room was HOT. Called and asked for assistance and was advised an engineer would review. Left the room thinking it would be taken care of. Returned at midnight. STILL HOT! Called. Engineer came and reset and said he might need to replace the unit - I should call if still HOT in 30 minutes. Of course, I"m tired! It is midnight. I fall asleep and wake up at 4am. HOTTER! Call and engineer comes in about 20 minutes with a new unit. I go downstairs to breathe cool air -and advise front desk. Mgr tells me he will credit 10,000 points - seemed to not care that I have only had 4 hours of sleep and was not empathetic. I then have to buy a water for $5. Ugh. The newly installed unit did work so I was able to shower and dress for the day without sweating. Too Bad it could not have been monitored and fixed easily when I called the first time. September 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by recent stay As expected , the room was small but adequate for our needs. The one problem was the temperature control. Despite numerous attempts to lower it, on its own it would revert back to 70-72, uncomfortable for sleep. January 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room needed maintenance and staff need honesty When I checked into my room, the appliances were piled up in a corner of my room, it required the friendly maintenance guy to come pull out the king bed to find an outlet and plug all of them in and move furniture around. The blind was broken (I found out when I tried to close the blinds) and the towel hook fell out when I tried to put a towel on it later on too. But what capped off my experience was the humiliation of being told I was a liar by room service. A friend ordered me a bottle of champagne as gift. It never arrived, yet the hotel claims I took possession of it late at night after I know I'd gone to sleep. If I'd sleepwalked I would think I'd have found out in the morning yet there was no bottle or detritus left behind. The hotel management insists I am lying andI have not been so insulted before...it's completely turned me off this hotel chain which I'd always portrayed as high quality and service oriented previously. October 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still, I love this place Great location, kind people trying to show you are welcomed. The only negative feature is a certain lack of cleanliness . When I arrived the carpet outside my room was so dirty that I had to remove the mess with my foot to a corner because it disturbed me, itrue that it was evening and it might be clean in the morning, but .... December 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little run down This hotel is my preferred NY hotel, but I had not stayed here in about a year. The service is always exceptional, but I was disappointed in the condition of the facility this last visit. I got to my room late after a long business dinner to find that the television didn't work. It was 10:30 so I chose not to call the front desk, but frustrating that I couldn't turn on the tv to watch the news and wind down. I used the workout facilities the next morning, and got the last working treadmill around 5:20 AM. It appeared that three of them were not working. And finally, the walls in my room were very scuffed and definitely in need of a paint job. I am sure they would have gotten me a working tv or switched my room had I let them know, but I was in the city for less than 24 hours total and was already unpacked when I discovered the problem. Front desk and room service were exceptional, and I love the location and Bliss Spa. March 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Let Down Unfortunately this stay did not live up to my regular W expectations. There were some highlights (promptness and attitude of Wherever/Whenever operators), but there were some definite low points (lack of staff at the desk and lobby during peak hours, basic room amenities not functioning). I have come to expect more from this hotel/hotel chain and was disappointed. December 12, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overall Experience Check in was slow around 6:30 pm and noted the same occured on the second night of our stay. Room was too small for $350/night. Fitness center A/V on three exercise machines did not work. January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Staff The stay here was perfect. I arrived very early -- which the hotel showed efforts to accommodate. The staff kept asking how I was doing every time I came across them and when I had a couple of requests, they were met very professionally and promptly. January 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great look but horrible customer service from manager Sammy My experience was the worst experience ever at a hotel the treatment was unacceptable. The manager was rude and not accommodating at all being that my room was switched without notice. No apology or attempt to try to find something else for me and my guest. I did not appreciate the level of concern there was for our stay. Would never stay at this location again. January 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unattentiveness I have stayed at The W on 49th & Lexington since it has opened. I just returned and was extremely disappointed with an experience I had with a bellman and how the manager on duty responded to my concerns. It is unfortunate that a high end boutique hotel such as The W can aesthetically please you, however fail when it comes to your individual needs as a guest. July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Stay Had an amazing stay at the W from the moment we walked in. Everything from, the girls at the front desk, the manager who came to greet us and tell us about our room, to the room itself (and the Bliss bathroom creams and products) were all outstanding! I would recommend getting a higher room in the hotel because of the non-avoidable noise from New York drivers. February 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Service, poor room and amenities Front desk service excellent. Fitness center excellent. Lobby fun Room dingy. Carpet dirty. Wifi unreliable. Satellite television unreliable. Temperature and fan control in room sketchy - woke up too warm realizing it had switched off. Lon delay in getting it to work in the morning - especially needed given no fan in bathroom and very small space overall. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant Staff We recently stayed at this hotel to celebrate an anniversary and two 60th birthdays. David, of the whenever/whatever staff went way over the top in being the most gracious host and ensuring that we had absolutley everything we needed to make this a memorable vacation. Thank you, thank you, thank you David. You are amazing and quite an asset to this hotel!! July 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was a comfortable stay. I have stayed at the W Hotel for a number of times before as it was my preferred hotel in the city. However, i must admit this is the first time I'm slightly disappointed with the service. The reception lady wasn't welcoming at all but the check in process was very quick. The room is not tiny but I guess it's not too bad for NYC hotel. For some reasons it was quite noisy (stayed in room 314). My laundry wasn't returned on time despite the same day request and I called them to pick them up at 8 AM. Plus, I got locked out of my room as the lock was magnetized! But to their credit, they gave me a voucher to have 2 drinks as a result of that issue. Interestingly, the friendliest people at the hotel happened to be the housekeepers as opposed to the ones you see on the lobby. I still like the concept of the hotel, but will I return? At this stage, I'm not really sure as there seems to be better options in the area when it comes to service. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small but met expectations The room was small as expected from previous reviews. It was more expensive than I would place on a small room. The staff was great especially the Acura Towncar Service. They also recommended some great places to hang out during our trip. I would stay again but I would look for a bigger room to be equal to the price. No pool or jacuzzi big negative. May 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Vice President 1) Your bellmen service level is terrible! They ignore guests. I asked for some string to help with my luggage, and I got just a curt "NO", and he walked away! Unfortunately, I couldn't get his name. 2) Your concierge desk needs help. The phone was ringing off the hook! Alright, it was a Sunday night, but......that's the time you need a concierge! October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brilliant Hotel Experience, The W New York is one of my favorite hoetels in New Yok City. I come from a large family and they travel a great deal for business and to shop in NYC, I've stayed in most of the 5 star Hotels and not had such a warm and fuzzy feeling. There are recognition issues with some of the employees, but the best are the twins at the front desk kudos ladies. December 12, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is not comfortable The bath room design is not comfortable nor practical to use. One example: I am 5'3" and have hard time to reach the mirror to take care my hair and put my makeup on. Also, the TV is mounted so close to the bed that I bumped my head to the corner of the TV when got up at night. This is definitely not what I expected about W - A category 5 hotel. November 15, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rooms are terrible When staying at a luxury hotel, one shouldn't have to worry about the room meeting basic standards, like being wider than the length of a bed. I'm amazed by how terribly small the standard hotel room is at this hotel. If you are thinking about booking a "wonderful" room at the W, stay elsewhere for less money and a nicer room. October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dark and Noisy Music played in lobby, restaurant and elevators was too loud. Hallways very dark. Inadequate light in our room. Finished room service trays stayed outside rooms for over 12 hours--unacceptable. Location was great but not a relaxing place to stay. Loved the Acura car service. Purple bathroom and flourescent lighting......not a good combination! September 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs overhaul but staff amazing! The rooms need deep cleaning. Thank you for renovating the lobby,!! Bellman are terrific, helpful, and welcoming particularly Fermin. He deserves a raise. January 18, 2014
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 23 next>>