W Hong Kong

  • 1 Austin Road West, Kowloon Station, Kowloon
  • Hong Kong,
  • Hong Kong
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del plan familiar

El hospedaje para niños de hasta 12 años de edad es de cortesía si utilizan las camas existentes en una habitación compartida con un adulto registrado. Se pueden aplicar cargos adicionales por todo tipo de camas plegables y cunas.

Política de requisitos de edad

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y deben presentar una identificación válida con fotografía para registrarse.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 362 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel, staff and great stay! I arrived from the U.S. totally exhausted and was surprised to be upgraded to a beautiful corner suite! I stayed here again on my way home and was not disappointed. The located is great, the staff was wonderful, and I highly recommend this hotel. November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay of a lifetime thanks to W Hongkong Team 5 Days at W Hongkong was simply put a wonderful experience. From reservation to check-out, everything was perfect. The resevation team and Consiage team supported my needs / requests 100% especially in taking care of my child. I especially want to thank Chief Concierge Peters Wang and SPG specialist Sammy Yick for the support they provided during my stay. The food at Kitchen and Sing Yin was also great and I enjoyed the Wet Pool very very much. I would definately recommend W Hongkong to everyone who is planning to visit the area. Staying at W was the best choice I made in this trip ^_^ September 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check out it took me almost 20 minutes to wait in line for check out...which is unacceptable...A manager who stepped out from behind the back door of the reception area , saw the long line and continued on his way and did nothing. November 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Possibly my favorite hotel EVER. THis was my second stay at the W in HK. It is quite possibly my favorite hotel ever! Great staff overall, comfortable and well appointed rooms, the best view from a fitness center and a mostly great location. My only negative was at "The Kitchen." The breakfast offerings were impressive, but the quality of the food was lacking. The food was luke warm and cold and not replenished in a timely manner. The wait staff kept clearing my table and resetting it each time I'd go for more food and one time, even sat new guests at my table! Despite the poor experience in the restaurant, I wold most definitely return to the W next time I'm in Hong Kong! December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel I really like this hotel a little out of the way for me but they have a shuttle to take a few places. The one thing i love about this hotel is the showers they are great i must take 2 or 3 showers a day. Ok 2 things they are right above a elements mall. Oh 3 things great spa and pool. Everything is a little pricey but its the W Hong Kong hotel there best hotel i dont think there is a better W hotel anywhere. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dear "The W" Hotel Dear "The W" Hotel, I did not enjoy my stay with you in Hong Kong. What with all the spectacular views, attentive staff, and numerous pleasant amenities, I couldn't stop worrying that I would like everything so much that I'd be ruined from enjoying any other hotel ever again. You put a smartphone in my room that included unlimited local calls and 3G data with instructions that I could take it into the city with me and use it during my stay for free. It already had Wechat installed, so was useful for finding the friends I was meeting up with. And I used the Maps app to find my way back. Now, what am I supposed to do when the next hotel I stay at doesn't give me a local smartphone? My suite had two bathrooms, which caused me untold angst. I was extremely confused as to which one I was supposed to use! Two bathrooms is one too many, in my opinion. Also, at hotels in my country, they expect guests to fetch their own ice from the ice machine. When I returned home last night, I found that the ice bucket had been filled, just in case I wanted any. I'm going to expect that every time from now on. Thanks a lot. The wake up call I requested turned out to have an actual person at the other end of the line. But I couldn't hang up because he wouldn't stop giving me useful information like the day's weather forecast and where I could get breakfast. And speaking of breakfast, there were far too many options. I couldn't decide whether I wanted to drink fresh mango juice, fresh squeezed grapefruit juice, coconut water, lemongrass-basil infused water, the list goes on. I was overwhelmed by the entire row of creative pastries, like green tea muffins and white chocolate-filled doughnuts. And just to play with me, you put jars of candy and cookies in between the pastries. Candy at breakfast!?! I wanted to try it all, but I only have one stomach and I just wasn't hungry enough after filling up on fresh fruit, sautéed vegetables, dim sum, sushi, and the other supposed breakfast food that you all put such effort into preparing. One more thing, why did you have to build your hotel so that the airport express train station is basically in the same building? Great, I didn't even have to go outside to get to the airport, so I didn't even need the weather information your guy gave me this morning. Now every time I have to stay at another hotel, I'll wish I was at The W in Hong Kong enjoying the breathtaking views from the 31st floor. No other hotel I've ever experienced compares, so thanks for nothing. You guys had better clean up your act. You've made me want to come back again very soon. If that was your goal, then bravo. Angry that I have to leave, Bryce Wilson August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great hotel I stayed here for a very short trip to Hong Kong, and I am glad I did. Good Platinum upgrade, and excellent facilities. Staff was very nice. Really quick, easy trip to HKG, and very near two MTR staops. The Elements Shopping Center (with some really great food options) is right downstairs. You have to spend some time by the pool-- the views are incredible. You can't really control how cool the room gets, but this is typical of lots of hotels (it really gets too warm at night for me). October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel This is a truly great hotel. Not much negative to say. Great rooms, modern and sleek. Small, but that's Hong Kong. Loved the pool area! Be aware that the hotel is fully booked almost every night, and that there seem to be a party or other type of function there most days. It creates a buzz, but can also be overwhelming (we felt the latter). The lobby area is e.g. busy, very busy. Day and night. They treat SPG members very well, but high occupancy also means not always getting an upgrade. In addition: If you are a light sleeper, you might try to get a room not facing the freeway - or at least a high floor room (16 is the lowest, 38 the highest). It seems that the rooms/suites ending in xx01 (and the ones close to that) is most effected by the freeway and harbor traffic. Oddly, those seems to be the most expensive rooms as well - so there are usually no problem changing rooms (as we did). The location is so-so. It is next to a big mall and the metro, but not really within walking distance to anything. November 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Hong Kong Home I call W HK home.... Its one of the best hotels in the SPG group of hotels, service amazing, staff, amazing, rooms all ways in order, and the breakfast is the best you can have..... I wish the other W around the world took there training from this hotel and staff.... September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place like home All staffs have incrediably nice attitude and smile especially welcomedesk and concierge.(Gordon, Brian, Billie) They made me feel very comfortable like home. Once I had a flu, staffs were worried about me like friends and family. And one more thing, Steam Room and jacuzzi is really good place to refresh. Those reasons why I would like to visit again W hong kong definitely. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay I have stayed here many times there are a lot things i love about this hotel and few things i don't like. 1-great showers 2-nice beds 3-right above elements mall 4-Kowloon station right down stairs Having said that as an SPG Platinum there is no executive lounge and breakfast is never offered. Very hard to get upgraded they are busy cant fault them for that but its always nice to be upgraded once in awhile. But the 5 Stars is because one of there young staff at the front door Gary saw that I was not feeling well and went out of his way to find me Medical attention thanks Gary. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Until I got WIRED Year End Vacation Trip with my family. Got upgraded to an Ocean View room on the 33rd floor. Great breathtaking view and comfy room. Speedy room service even in the middle of the night when the wife had some cravings. All went well until I require to send some business documents at the Business Centre - WIRED on the 7th floor. 28th Dec. The girl (i overheard her name was Anna) had an indifferent attitude, totally not belonging to the W family. She was using her phone, probably facebooking away when i needed assistance at the business centre. So i got started at one of the terminal and she barked at me, asking so how long do you want to use? You need to pay to use. It's 45 HKD for first 15 minutes. Well.. i must say i'm appalled when she told me that i have to pay for using business centre. I have done 100 stays in various StarWood properties and i dont recall ever paying for using business centre, not to mention that the computers were dated and not the fastest machine you could get out there (compared to Shanghai Sheraton or even Hong Kong Sheraton). I was slightly dismayed at her reaction. No greetings, no assistance and sudden notification that i need to pay to use. My immediate reaction was "What?! I need to pay to use the business centre?". She snapped at me "Yes! You Need to Pay." The tone in her reply was totally like "Dont use if you cant afford.". Anyway, i proceed ahead and gave her my room number to check the bill. She didnt ask for my name to verify if that's really my room. What would happen if someone else happen to use my room number? i would get charged for it? During my usage of the business centre, there is another young lady who skipped into the business centre screaming at the top of her head saying that she "got it. Finally got it" to Anna, totally nonchalant at guest using the business centre trying to get work done. She started taking some toys/doll out on the reception desk and Anna started conversing with her about the toy at the top of their voices. They seem very excited at their newfound toy but i myself was not too pleased as the business centre is meant for guests to get some business done. I was trying to send out some emails but the high pitch girly conversation in the background isn't really conducive for conducting such thoughts. After some while, i had to express my unhappiness to the girls so that the one that came skipping in, went skipping out along with her toys. Oh cmon, give me a break. Last but not least i would like to thank the rest of the W family for a pleasant stay at W Hong Kong. Last year i was at W Taipei. Both was excellent except the WIRED experience. Happy New Year. December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by still fantastic I have stayed many times in Hong Kong and when I can I stay at the W. Your property is by far the best in respect of Room quality Dinning quality Overall appearance and presentation The Wet Deck Most importantly is the team. You can have the best facilities and the most magnificent property however without the team and how they are so dedicated to making each stay an enjoyable one is a credit to the W Hong Kong. I would like to especially recognise Sunny and Eddie. They worked at the Wet Deck on Sunday 31 August. One of the gentlemen in particular recalled my previous stay and made me feel like a valued guest ( wish I recalled if it was Sunny and Eddie) however both team members I observed for a period of time and the level of service they provided all guest was outstanding. September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern, New, Tasteful Compared to the only other SPG option in HK, W HK is heads and shoulders above Sheraton which, on occasion, costs more than W to stay in. W is new. The rooms are nice. The lobby a little tight but makes up for it with relatively quick check ins. The suits are tasteful, spacious and very appealing. An effort is made to have good sound systems too. September 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff getting complacent I had been staying at W Hotel for a while and i intact this is the first and only hotel which i would stay when i visit Hongkong. I remember when i first visited in 2013 March i was so impressed with the services that i kept returning and tried various room types.This particular visit was a terrible experience. First i checked in on the 10th October with no help on the luggage and my room had no ice and chocolate during the turn down service. Well i am not a sucker for chocolate and really don't mind it but the impression i received was that i need to stay in more expensive room types to actually receive my rightful services. About 9pm i walked to the bell services and asked for their recommendation for some local scene food and was quick ushered into a cab and sent to a tourist zone where they charge overpriced food. The staff is aware that i spoke cantonese, mandarin and english but still directed me to a tourist rip off zone. That to me was a lack of effort, the staff was not even trying to help and for the sake of convenience just sent us off. Checking out on the 11th October was even worse, we were greeted at the concierge by Klein and he was uninterested, rude, and was basically mumbling to himself the whole time. I had to ask him to be more interested before he change his tone of voice and still look uninterested. He even asked if i called room service to check the room for any room spendings. Is that my responsibility to do that now? I tried to speak to the duty manager Bernard and was advised that he is very disappointed about the service i receive and when i told him about my experience with Klein he laughed and i had to ask him if found that funny . That was simply horrendous having a duty manager laugh off my experience. Moving forward after i confronted his sense of humour he said that he would welcome us back in W and would ensure that i will get the rightful treatment they would normally provide. Fortunately for him, my girlfriend was so sick that i had to extend another night of stay in Hongkong. She was so sick that we could only go downstairs to the cantonese restaurant for lunch and went back up to check in again for another night. Bernard asked me what time i would return and i told him. He said that he would upgrade me to a suite and asked how long i will need to go back upstairs. He assured that i will be greeted and have the room ready when i get there. I went up and the drama continues, my room was not ready and they sent me to a room in 38 floor and Bernard showed up to check me in. The hotel swiped my union pay card for the room charges and i received notifications on both sms and mobile banking app. The concierge then told me that they did not have the payment and ask me to swipe again as THEY ARE UNABLE TO CONTACT UNION PAY DURING THE LONG OCT HOLIDAYS. So your lapse in service with union pay now becomes my problem too. I was absolutely pissed as they kept asking for it until Bernard sends me upstairs first and they sort themselves out. I received a phone call in the late afternoon from Besjon and was informed that my suite was finally ready and if i was ready to move. My girlfriend is sick and all i needed was her to get good rest so i turned down his offer. The truth is i was so disappointed with the service and whole experience that i was not keen to try any form of service recovery that was offered. Deep down in me i am sure that they will screw up again which they did live up to my expectation again on the 12th Oct morning. When checking out the duty manager asked me for payment again from my union pay again and used a choice of words which accused me of not paying for the room. I requested him to have Besjon email me which he promised that he would around 12th Oct noon and would shave Besjon call me as soon as possible. The time now in Beijing is 13th Oct 10:41am and i still received nothing. Impressive service W Hongkong. October 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by always looking it. best hotel for my work travels across apac great room, great bath room products, great staff. it feels as if you're walkin into a club. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel !!!!! This trip was the first time back since I became a platinum. I had a lot of luggages and also my family is with me this time. The personalized service in this hotel is beyond my expectation. It all started from the train station chauffeur pick up. Then the SPG welcome staff is waiting at the hotel door for my arrival and leaded me to SPG welcome desk. Sammy Yick and Francis warmly help me check into my room with an upgrade. The next morning, the staff help me to bring my luggage to the airport express train check in counter. So convenient! Everything is so smooth and easy. Thank you. July 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms are not very clean The pillows smell stale - I think you need to air your pillows or clean them properly. It was probably the perspiration of the previous user. Also I found a couple of long strands of hair (a woman's; maybe the previous user) on the bathrobe - did you even change it? It's so disgusting. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by High-end Hotel OVERALL IMPRESSION: Great hotel located in the heart of the action on the Kowloon side of Hong Kong. This is a newer W Hotel property and it is consistent with the W Hotels brand and elevated class of service. I recommend this hotel. SPG RECOGNITION: Very good. Was upgraded to suite with great views of the harbor. Especially like the Bose system in the bedroom. THE ROOM: Classic W decore with all the high-end electronics in the living room and bedroom. Also, the curtains were automatic which was a nice touch. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Room upgrade. Robes. Toiletries. The breakfast buffet was spectacular. I particularly enjoyed the huge assortment of fresh juices and pastries. Nicely done! DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: None. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best of Hong Kong This hotel is simply the best Hong Kong has to offer the business traveller. Major pluses: 1. 25 minutes door to door from airport on airport express 2. best friendliest staff in Hong Kong 3 fabulous room service menu 4. I am platinum member and they always upgrade me even when the hotel is full. 5. attentive staff almost predicting your needs 6. stayed there so many times whenever I leave something they always have it for my next stay. including once 4,000 dollars I left in the safe. Best Hotel in Hong Kong for the best price. Thanks W Hong Kong. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing best hotel in Hong Kong Beautiful room views and excellent concierge services with booking restaruants and stuff. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodating Excellent personnel. Claire from the front desk was very helpful in an early check-in because my wife was not feeling well. ALL the concierge staff were helpful in setting up our cell phones and informing us of the tourists spots. Billy and Enson (sp?) especially. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Concierge Terry has been the best concierge I have ever had. He was very responsive, respectful, and helpful during my stay at W Hong Kong. I recommend him to anyone who is in need of a proper concierge service. September 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be better I just recently finished my first stay at W Hong Kong. I heard so much good things about W Hong Kong prior to my arrival and I was excited to check out everything in person. I was a bit disappointed when it comes to the treatment I received a SPG Gold member. I was not re-directed to SPG member only check in desk when I first arrived even though I told concierge about my status. He was busy but the staff were just standing around at the SPG member only desk. I ended up having to wait in line for about 20 minutes to check in. I did not think the concierge staff was not very friendly either. They certainly did not have "whenever, whatever" attitude. They seemed to be too busy chatting with each other to help a customer who was asking for recommendation about shopping areas. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is next to the Kowloon Station but... The hotel is just next to the Kowloon Station which is very convenient to go to the airport, disneyland and Hong Kong Island from here. But if you plan to go to Mong Kok, Tsim Sha Tsui, it will be a quite a hassle if you take the subway train because you need walk for 10 mins to Austin Station and exchange the line at Mei Foo station. Really not advisable to take the subway, Taxi will be a better choice. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply awesome! My wife and I stayed at the W Hong Kong in February 2013 while visiting relatives. The hotel is situated above the Elements shopping centre in Kowloon. It is on the Airport Express MTR line, which makes it easy and convenient to arrive from the airport - just ride a couple of stops and you've arrived, go up a couple of floors from the train, no need to go outside. Also, when you fly out, you can actually get your boarding pass and check your bags right in the MTR station - no need to lug bags back to the airport! The service was excellent, and our "Fabulous" Room overlooked the Hong Kong harbour. It was beautifully appointed with an "enchanted forest" theme. My wife appreciated the serene robin's egg blue tones of the walls, with an applique of tiny branches and leaves. The room is configurable to close off the bathroom with sliding glass panels. Storage is well-designed to store two large suitcases without taking up floor space. The view overlooks the west side of Victoria Harbour with shipping vessels in the foreground and Lantau Island in the distance. It's not the classic south view of the harbour which shows all the brightly lit buildings of Hong Kong, but on high floors you don't see much of the shipping vessels and the sunsets are beautiful. The gym was well-equipped with machines and free weights, as well as a Kinect system. Also, a personal trainer was available daily. The view from the gym overlooks Victoria Harbour with Hong Kong in the background, though the landscape is partially obscured by the ICC Tower. The spa was wonderful - my wife loved the steam room and sauna. The Bliss spa services were not cheap but the massages were excellent and the pre-spa relaxation room was very peaceful. The rooftop pool was incredible - highest swimming pool in Hong Kong, with views to the South and East. The mosaic tile pattern on the walls surrounding the pool deck is beautiful, with tiny butterflies flying out of a seashell. The hottub looks out over Victoria Harbour. The breakfast buffet at Kitchen was something we really looked forward to each morning. There were so many unconventional and delicious foods available that we had never seen at any other hotel buffet! Matcha green tea gluten-free muffins, chocolate-infused bircher muesli, custom house-infused herbal olive oils - all surprising and tasty culinary discoveries. The decor around the hotel was creative and fascinating. Everything from a giant round pillar made up of many tiny golden eggs in the Kitchen restaurant, to a pink sculpture of a peacock made of recycled bicycle parts in the lobby. Overall, this is our favourite hotel in Asia. If you are planning a trip to Hong Kong, definitely check it out! August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Breakfast Buffet Ever! I travel 50% of the year for work and initially, I had been reluctant to stay at the W due to the Kowloon location. What a mistake on my part! The location is incredibly convenient, hop downstairs to the MTR line and within moments, you're in Central. The location and public transport beats finding a cab from Admiralty/Causeway Bay/Wanchai area any day! Plus all the brands and labels you want are in Elements mall. Rooms are divine. Beds are heavenly. A great sleep especially with jet lag. I love the quirky packaging on the bathroom products! Best Breakfast Ever! Make time for it, allow plenty of time to sample all these great treats - both indulgent and super healthy at the same time. There is so much to choose from, gorgeous displays, arrangement and presentation of the breakfast spread. Loved it!! March 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unconventional.... Not the traditional hotel ambiance you expect. Very chic yet classy; just the kind of kick you need after an exhausting day. Excellent, accommodating staff. Best thing about location - in town check in, Kowloon MTR; you do not have to step out on the road while arriving or departing HK. Though not adjacent to too many shopping areas but shuttles go every 15 min to nearby areas and main Island is just a MTR ride away. Only downside during last visit - room was not cleaned properly upon my check-in; had visible marks from guests who might have just checked out. June 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experience in Making Reservation I had a great honeymoon experience in the New York W last year. Therefore, I would like to celebrate my husband's birthday at W Hong Kong. When I called theW this afternoon, for making reservation of afternoon tea, the lady helped with my reservation was not in a welcome manner. When I misunderstood her questions, she sounded inpatient and not happy for serving me. I can't believe this is the "Customer Service" that should be provided by W. I don't think my husband and I would like to spend his birthday celebration or other celebration in W Hong Kong anymore. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W for Wow Fab hotel, with high tech facilities. Very impressed with the hotel and the staff. Only downside for us was there was no complimentary breakfast or time in the lounge for spg platinum members, but we were told this was to be started in March, However, this did not benefit us as we were there February. Apart from that, location was good, and we had a lovely stay. Definately would stay again. February 29, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>