W New York – Downtown

  • 123 Washington Street,
  • (Entrada por la calle Albany Street)
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10006
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser mayores de 18 años para reservar una habitación.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 211 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Downtown, this is where you want to be! Hey, I know W's, globally. Been to a lot of them. This is a good one. In fact, in my humble opinion this is the best one in NYC. Hands down. I've stayed here for an extended stay in 2011. At the time of my visit they were still renovating, so only ROOMS where available, not suites. They promised me next time I'll get the suite upgrade as a PLAT as soon as they are ready! I am holding them to this! Ok, so it's downtown, what's wrong with that? Nothing! You are a $11 cab ride away from Time Square. BUT you are paying on average 20-40% less than what you would pay for any hotel near Time Square. Also, this is a W, so when they got promo's as they often do, you'll get even better things like free parking, free booze or bonus points. So stay here, enjoy the W feel and avoid the tourist crowd, even if you are one, act like your not when you come here! This is a cool hotel, totally worth the price (for W standards) and in my opinion at a fantastic location. Right in front of Ground Zero. Oh and the food on their lobby floor bar/lounge was fantastic. This hotel meets and exceeds all category 5 and some category 6 expectations too! Hit them up, tell them the good tipper sent you! November 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anniversary stay We didn't spend enough time in our room to enjoy it fully. We had an amazing view of World Trade Center. Wish the parking was better and there was valet. But overall was a good stay. Staff were extremely polite and customer service was good September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cozy, in a good way For a NYC hotel room, this was just about right. I've stayed here twice before, this year, and even though it's often far away from where I need to be, I consider it worthwhile, as the service here is above par even on a bad day. I had an unusual amount of requests and questions during this stay, and I was lucky enough to reach Johnny at the Whatever/Whenever line almost every time I called. That experience plus the fantastic overnight staff at check-in confirmed again why I choose this hotel almost exclusively when traveling in NY. December 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel - typical size of a NY hotel We got upgraded to a corner deluxe king room. The windows are tall but the view is not spectacular - just because of the location of the hotel. The room is not spacious but the decor and everything are definitely a W standard. November 7, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nowhere close to being 4 star Not the greatest property in this chain. Terrible location in the middle of continued WTC reconstruction. Room was next to the noisiest ice maker ever manufactured (what year is this that an ice maker needs to be on every floor. Room/bathroom were dirty. Bed looked as though a 5 year old made it and the mattress had seen better days. Its nice to see this is how SPG members are treated after paying a pretty hefty rate and getting zero quality. September 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Experience terrible, front desk rude and dismissive Horrible place- We went up to room and 1 kingsize bed only. It was myself and 2 teenage daughters and had requested 2 double beds. When I called the desk, I was told there was nothing else available. When I asked for a rollaway, I was also told "out of luck" they have none left. No alternatives or solutions given. They sent up some extra bedding, WOW! On top of everything else, a few days later, I noticed a charge on my card for $39.52, called the hotel, put on hold for a half hour and all anyone could tell me was it was supposedly something from mini bar-we never went near Mini bar! Reversed charges-but frustrating! Would never recommend this hotel! August 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Disappointed I live in the area and was having work done in my apartment so I had no electricity and decided to book two nights at the Downtown W. I was woken up at 5 am to a guest screaming in the hallway and banging on another door. The yelling continued as security arrived and the guest and security argued. I checked out shortly after as I was extremely uncomfortable being a woman and being alone in that situation. When I explained to the front desk why I was checking out a day early the employee said yes we had to get the police involved. No apology, no effort to offer anything for the inconvenience. To add fuel to the fire I was charged $21 for a munchie box that I did not eat. Three days later and I'm still waiting for a call back from their Finance department. January 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by w New York Downtown has a spectacular ambiance which is in a way comforting and welcoming First impression matters and I had a very. good one which started at the entrance of the hotel: The bell boys set me at ease with their winning. and warming personalities. They exude hospitality at it's best. Check in was a breeze at the living room lounge. My only disappointment came when I entered the bathroom of my room. Housekeeping were sloppy at their task.. I hope they scrub the bathrooms top to down; and under the sinks after each guest. I really enjoyed the coffee in the living room every morning. Best brewed coffee ever: I cannot find enough words to describe the Acura experience. Well done W Hotels December 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could stand to improve... Being a loyal Starwood member, I have to pick this hotel since its the only SW property in the vicinity of my client. However, I believe the cleaning staff could do a MUCH better job at cleaning the rooms. There seemed to be a superficial cleaning job done in 2/3 of my last few stays - Take a closer look at the carpets, particularly where the carpets meet the walls - its filthy. The shower floors have scum build-up and and due to the dim lighting, a lot of the dirt is masked. I would hope that Management pays a little more attention to this. I am going to give it another chance, and then I am going to move. June 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by N Nameri Great location, impressive design and concept, But ...very little recognition is given to SPG Platinum members. Don't expect significant room up grade and the hotel do not participate in the SPG suite night award though they market on their web site two types of suits. Hotel is poorly managed. From my personal experience do not count too much on promises given by the hotel staff ( including the hotel manager himself!). We booked a room to celebrate our anniversary. I am heavy traveller and SPG Platinum member for 13 years. I dropped a line to the hotel asking to take into account that it is our anniversary and appreciate best service etc. Got nice replies but when checked in the room was serve for one, was not cleaned properly and had smoking smell from previous guest. Was given room on a relatively low floor and no significant up grade was made. If you need to be in the area, do not have a better alternative or get yourself a room at a promotional rate you may consider staying here but otherwise go elsewhere and save yourself a lot of aggravation. For SPG elite members - there are better Starwood options around NYC which valued our loyalty and one may enjoy the full scale of benefit offered to SPG Members. June 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel I have stayed in many of the Starwood Hotels and loved all of them. This one was beautiful but the room I was assigned was not fully cleaned and a big paper bag with garbage from the previous guest was left in the room just outside the bathroom. Unfortunately I had an emergency at home so I didnt get to ask for a room change because I didnt stay the night. I am sure my experence would have been as amazing as all the others but I was very surprised to walk into a room like that from the W Hotel. I will continue to stay at Starwood hotels because all my other experiences have been wonderful. March 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Attitude receptionist and check-in Bad attitude on my check-in, un professional on showing where the elevator, no welcome, very lazy and cold. Room has a very lound air conditioning after calling the service man, I was told it is the way it should be so loud that nothing they can do. September 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad choice for business travel The W's location is epic. I would highly recommend the hotel if you are traveling to NYC's Financial district FOR FUN...However, if you are traveling for work be prepared to be met with unpleasant "amenities". Apart from the general oddity of the décor (reflective black marble on the floors, low lit lobby with dark wall coverings, etc.), the place feels like you stepped into a club, not a hotel. Loud music (either live cover bands, or a DJ), rude staff, and slow service mark the poignant characteristics of this hotel. I want emphasize this point…the staff was extremely off-putting. The "Whenever/whatever" line treated a wake call request as if it was a burden for them. Ordering room service felt like I was putting people out for giving them my business. The front desk staff didn't say "hello/welcome" when I was checking in, kept the "too cool for school" attitude…almost as if I was lucky to be there, not a customer. Last small point, the gym was tiny. Two treadmills, two ellipticals, one weight machine. Be prepared to wait or not use it. My previous week was at another $500/night hotel (competitor), and it was a completely different experience September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING Service! ~ Great Location! I am a frequent traveler, my preference is Starwood hotels. This is a one year old hotel with great views of the 911 memorial. Rooms were surprisingly larger than expected. The service was Outstanding! January 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by all flash; no substance considering the price of this hotel one would think there were more ameneities. The rooms have constant noice from WTC construction, They also have cheap fixtures and the bed was not comfortable. December 5, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by i am not happy about the stay worse hotel for staying ! September 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Poor Service Dont stay here if you plan to go anywhere. December 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience, very welcoming and fun I came to the W as a displaced person in November as my apartment was affected by Sandy. Living only a few blocks away, I'm familiar with the neighborhood. While it's quiet and night (which I enjoy as a resident), and crowded with tourists during the day (9/11 Memorial site is directly across the street), the Hotel brings a hip vibe that you'd expect to find a neighbhorhood like SoHo or TriBeCa. It definitely adds to life to the otherwise quaint area. I was instantly greeted "Welcome Back" by the friendly staff outside. They led me up to the Lobby (which is on the 5th floor). I'm a detail-oriented person and instantly obsessed over the elevator carpet that gets changed throughout the day,. greeting you with "Good Morning" "Good Afternoon" and "Good Evening". The lobby is very cool, and unlike any other Hotel lobby. Again, the friendly staff welcomed me to the Hotel and checked me in effortlessly with a smile on their face. My room was rather large and very modern. The bathroom was also large and came equipped with bliss products (so good!). My view was breath-taking of the WTC. I figured as someone who was checking in for a few weeks they wouldn't pay much mind to me, seeing as I was staying at the FEMA rate due to my inhabitable apartment. It was to my surprise the excellent service I received by ALL staff. From the guys downstairs greeting at the entrance (who always ensured a cab was waiting for you), to the front desk and concierge (so sweet and helpful), to the housekeeping (12th floor woman is fantastic!) and of course (and maybe most importantly) the bartenders at the lobby bar. I ended up extending my stay, thanks to the front desk manager for allowing my extension during an otherwise crazy time of the year in NYC. Although the W is a luxe, larger-scale hotel, they truly made you feel at home. It was nice to have the staff know you on a first-name basis and really provide you with superior service. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone traveling to or within NYC. Although it is far downtown, it's in walking distance of SoHo, TriBeCa and a couple of stops on the express train to union square and midtown. Wall Street and the beauty of Downtown Mnahattan is footsteps away as well. I wouldn't hesitate to come back to this location or any other W around the world. I fully intend on making my way back to the Lobby Bar- the guys mix up delicious cocktails tailored to your liking! A++++! January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is great if you're in your 20's The doorman were very nice and helpful. The staff that checked us in were not welcoming AT ALL and the concierge was not very helpful either. We checked in on a Friday night and it was very clubby. The lightening in the room wasn't that great either. Our room didn't have a room length mirror which would have been nice. Also, the Javitis center tax and tourism tax was a bit annoying. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Really Exceptional The hotel is very nice but the staff is great. From arrival via auto (helpful, friendly, and told me about my parking options), the same person taking my bags to check-in, and then up to my room (to often you get 1-3 different people to tip). Front desk offered me best views and availability. Acura car scheduled for my wife the next morning. Checkout fast and easy. Bag check was free and people were very helpful and responsive. Valet was fast. 1st floor Sunday night dinner was average. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay beggining with a warm welcome Davonne checked us in and was an absolute pleasure to talk with. He quickly found us a nice room with two beds while chatting with us. An EVEN warmer and friendlier welcome than usual. Nice room, lovely view, terrific stay. I love this location -- we were able to get a nice dinner with a short walk. Thank you! September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT HOTEL & STAFF! We stayed her this past weekend with our 2 children and had a wonderful time. Melanie L booked our room and she was wonderful, professional and friendly. Great customer service! Michelle & Javonne W. were fantastic also. A+ in customer service too! Our room had two double bed room which had a good view of the reflection pools of the 9-11 memorial. The room was super clean and modern. I was initially concerned about being too across from the elevator, as our room actually faced the elevator. We did NOT hear a sound. This was a nice surprise. The W had complimentary coffee in the lobby in the morning and a delicious fruit infused water in the afternoon. It was a nice touch, especially after being in NYC on a hot day. Bliss products in the shower were a nice upscale touch. A+ for the W Downtown -The location was great & service was wonderful! July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I have stayed in this hotel before, and really enjoyed it. This time, I had requested a quite room, and got one facing the WTC site, with construction noise. The hotel held an even that night on the 5th floor, which was fine, but between 1am and 2am, people walked through the 12th floor continuously, with walkie-talkies on full volume. Last thing I was looking forward to after a 14 hour flight. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay for the View over WTC alone I was a bit concerned about the location - so far south of the action but, indeed, it turned out to be perfect....with Century 21 shopping a stone's throw away and Wall St./Trinity Church around the corner. The room was beautifully hip and the view over WTC both stunning and moving - especially with the cranes illuminated at night. I found the staff to be friendly and well-informed. April 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Choice I always like this W. It seems a little more laid back for Manhattan which I enjoy. I love the location which is a short walk from a lot of great restaurants and shopping and I have never had any problem at all with this property. The lobby décor is a bit club-like but the rooms are comfortable and look modern and clean. This is my first stay where I didn't over look the WTC site and the view was nothing to speak of. That was a bit of a bummer as a platinum member who loves a view. On the flip side Whatever/Whenever pulled through wonderfully when I needed something quick bringing it to my room shortly. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place to get out of touristy Times Square Excellent, attentive staff & convenient to public transportation September 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor cleanliness and housekeeping The room was not properly cleaned (had left-overs from dinner of the last stay!). Room also was not properly stacked with water / toiletries for the first night of my stay February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! This was a very last minute booking after having to extend a day-trip to the New York area. I normally would not have chosen this location, but the hotel was wonderful. Upon checkin, I was not given any gold upgrade or ammenity, but I was told the hotel was full. The gentleman that checked us in was very nice and helpfull. The woman at the counter later with a thick accent was quite rude. Drinks on the balcony in the Living Room bar were amazing. The hour we spent there with perfectly made drinks overlooking the 9/11 memorial was a very memorable experience. I would come by for a drink even when not staying at the hotel. The rooms were small (but normal for NY standards) and things were clean. There was no soup or shampoo in the room, but it only took 10 minutes to get after a call downstairs. I was charged $5.95 for in-room internet. I never used any internet, and I didnt even have a computer or tablet with me. I thought the charges for in-room internet were higher, anyway. I tried to question this at check-out but the line was too long and we were late for a meeting. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very modern features My husband and I spent two nights at this hotel. Upon our arrival we were greeted by staff and directed to the checkin desk on the 5th floor. The checkin was friendly and thorough. The desk staff explained to us about the hotel offerings and the Acura Experience complementary ride and were then introduced to the concierge who offered any help we might need. Our room was on the 16th floor with a spectacular view of the Twin Towers Memorial and the new tower now under construction. We would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to experience the lower Manhattan area, but with access to other areas as well. January 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't let the modern decorating and great views fool you This hotel is very clean and very modern with fantastic views of the World Trade Center site. Unfortunately, the good news ends there. First off, the W hotel nickel and dimes their guests. For a hotel of this caliber at this price, free wifi should be offered throughout the hotel rather than the free wifi in lobby and outrageous hourly and day-by-day pricing in rooms. They charge over $6 for 30 minutes of wifi in your room. Another way in which we felt we were being taken was their business center offerings. We wanted to print tickets to visit the 9/11 memorial and found it was over $6 for 30 minutes of internet usage (the least amount of time you can purchase) and .69 cents per black and white page printed in their business center. I have stayed at much cheaper hotels with free printing and although I found this irritating, it was only a few bucks. I wonder how much they’ll charge me for drinking the 10 ounce bottle of water that was in our room… A dollar an ounce? In the lobby there is a bar which by night has a dj and you have to walk through this to reach the elevators to your room; obnoxious in my opinion. It was dark and loud and I’m not sure who they are trying to appeal to with this setup. It can also make it difficult to speak with the people at the front desk as we experienced while checking in. Our room could be converted to adjoin with the neighboring room so there was a door in our wall; this also seemed a bit out of place in a hotel trying to be this modern and swanky. (It tries HARD by the way). The people in the room sharing our adjoining door were loud all hours of the night, though we didn’t complain. Our final night at the W we came in around midnight to find our room smelling strongly of marijuana and a lot of noise coming from the adjoining room. It was clear where the smell was coming from and by this point we felt the need to call the desk and complain. The woman who answered was courteous and said security would be up to check on the activities of our neighbors while housekeeping would be up with air fresheners for the room to mask the smell. We waited about 20 minutes for someone and received nothing. When we called again we received another apology and were told someone would be up with spray for our room; no mention of security was made this time and based on the continued noise next-door it was clear nobody had come. A few minutes later a gentleman came and sprayed our carpet to kill the odor and while it helped mask the smell, it also left our carpet wet even the following morning; a half-hearted and unacceptable fix in my opinion. The lack of attention from security was inexcusable as was the level of noise that continued throughout the night and into the morning. My final complaint brings me back to the fees for use of their business center; for the roughly $7 charge for internet and printing fees I spoke of earlier I was charged a $100 temporary authorization on my credit card which remained far too long. To make matters worse, several calls to the hotel’s ���Finance Department” (which rings to one person’s phone) left me unable to reach anyone to discuss the fee. In my opinion this is a hotel trying to appear upscale and classy but run like a seedy motel. While it was clean and stylish I found the staff to be inattentive and the amenities lacking. This is what I imagine it would be like if the cast of Jersey Shore opened a hotel. While I would like to be able to recommend this hotel, I cannot and I will not stay again. As an aside: I don’t blame the hotel for this but you should be aware that construction noise from the World Trade Center was bad. Crews were using jack hammers and digging at 7am on Saturday morning and it was LOUD. Judging from the signs on the street warning of blast signals I imagine what we experienced was not an isolated incident. January 10, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>