Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 886 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad wifi, management did nothing Wifi was so slow it took literally a minute to load google.com. Called and told them that wifi was essential as I needed to get work done. Manager told me he will get back to be after he finds out what happened but didn't. Called at least 3 times to complain throughout stay but nothing was done, only to be told by a staff that 'you're the first one to complain about the wifi - no one else had any problems'. No compensation, no offer to change room nothing. Room was dated, location was good. Housekeeping was rude and barged into room multiple times to 'check if I checked out' when I clearly have the sign that says do not disturb. July 31, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Convenient location, everything else underwhelming Can't recommend this W hotel at all. Stayed 3 times this year because it's just a block from the office I go to which is very convenient. The hotel itself misses out in several areas -- Long lines/wait time when checking in especially on a Monday night -- Rooms are super small, A/C is extremly noisy, carpets are worn out, bathrooms are shoebox size -- Fairly unresponsive staff - example: no bottle of water in the room on a hot summer day, had to call 3 times. -- Westin on 42nd, W on Union Square are much better alrternatives July 28, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice central location Nice property and convenient location. Service was excellent and very attentive. July 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Perfect Hotel With amazing front desk staff!! Lovely bar with great food paring. Gym was fantastic, with great equipment. Will def come back and visit soon ;) July 22, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Quality of Sleep The reason why I chose this hotel is because I know W hotels have really comfortable beds and I needed to sleep well after a long and tiring week of work. The bed met my expectations, but I couldn't sleep because of the noise caused by the housekeeping staff. Doors of adjacent rooms were constantly being slammed and they were talking to each other very loudly in the hallway for over an hour! I addressed the problem to the front desk, they were not as responsive as I expected them to be. So, if you are a morning person and usually wake up before 9 am, this might not be a problem for you. July 18, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bachelorette Gone Wrong I am not one to do this but my experience this weekend at the W was terrible. I have stayed at other locations before and for a starwood hotel, my time here was unacceptable. Let me preface by saying I booked three rooms for my best friends bachelorette party that should each have had 2 queen beds. When I booked they wouldn't allow me to put my name on all three rooms for some reason so I used two of my friends names to complete the booking - I later came to find out this would make check in a cluster. When we get there, there's a line (moving extremely slow) and when I finally get to the counter the process begins...I requested early check-in ahead of time and only one of the three rooms we ready. Once the other two were ready (not until normal check-in time of 3pm), my friends went to go to one of the rooms, unlocked the door only to find there was already a couple inside!! Extremely embarrassed, they grabbed me from my room and we immediately went to the front desk. We waited over an hour to get another room (the free drink tickets we were given to compensate for the inconvenience were a nice touch but not enough). After our night out in the city, I came to find out one of the rooms only had a king bed when it was supposed to have two queens (my friends decided not to tell me earlier to avoid making a big deal out of it). One bed for three grown women to share, fantastic. I went to the front desk at 3:30am, they offered to move the girls but at this point they were sleeping. I was told this room would be at a discounted rate - fine. When I check out I am given receipts for the three rooms, two at the original rate and one at the discounted rate I was given the night prior. I check my credit card today and I have FOUR charges - three charges for the original rate and one charge for the discounted rate. FOUR charges for three rooms? I call the hotel asking to speak to a manger, I am transferred to a voicemail three times. I finally am put in touch with customer service and a "file" has been opened to look into this. I now have to wait up to 5 days for someone to get in touch with me to "try and resolve this". I have already called my credit card company to dispute not just the extra full price charge, but the discounted charge - at this point only two rooms were correct and we had more than one issue so I am not paying for more than that. Not to mention the rooms are nothing special. Extremely disappointed in this hotel and Starwood. July 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Visit This hotel is in a great location with easy walking to lots of sightseeing attractions and restaurants. The staff (especially the manager, James) was super friendly and very accommodating with all of my room requests. Ya sure, the rooms could use a little updating but overall, they were clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to my friends. July 11, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Low Star Rating is Correct I did not believe the average star rating when I saw it, how can a W have such a low rating? My experience with W hotels in the past has been outstanding but other reviewers have been quite accurate in their description of the hotel. Where to start: 1. Reception is poor. My reception was poor, default assumption was that I wanted points for my welcome amenity - I had to have it changed to breakfast - no SPG recognition. I used my suite awards for a suite upgrade and got an ok suite. Poor view and nothing special about it. 2. Breakfast was terrible. The breakfast welcome amenity was quite disappointing, the breakfast option was the "American" breakfast, i.e. your typical two eggs, toast and side which was $28! The most expensive menu item, which was probably priced on purpose for higher tips. In addition the to-go option included an in-room dining fee... 3. No complimentary waters in the room 4. Dirty showers, old and pretty disgusting 5. LOUD AC, the AC level was unbearable. I had to turn it off to be able to sleep July 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great base for sightseeing midtown east This beautiful hotel is a short walk to the UN Headquarters and Rockefeller Center. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was great... we'll definitely be back! July 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great NYC hotel We very much enjoyed our stay at the W Lexington. The rooms are spacious and have everything you may need. The staff was all very friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Especially, Esther from the housekeeping was friendly and went out of her way to help us whenever we needed anything. The lobby is a nice place to sit down and grab something to eat or just wait for a meeting. July 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I've been staying at W Hotels for a long time. I know it's quality I can trust, but I had an exceptional experience this time around. As I was leaving the GM had emailed to see how my stay was. I thought it was a generated message, but it was actually the GM or someone from that office emailing me! That is customer service you NEVER see. I had asked for a later than usual check-out and they granted it no questions asked. I am very impressed with their staff. Not to mention...their front desk staff was SOOO nice during check-in. June 9, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of SPG recognition and poor customer service 1) No SPG check-in at this property - just a single check-in line for all guests. 2) No SPG recognition at check-in. I was, however, asked if I wanted the SPG amenity points, but that was as far as the recognition went. 3) There was no complimentary room upgrade for Gold members. I was instead put on a low floor across the the elevator - just the opposite of what one comes to expect as a loyal member. 4) Hotel authorizes excessive amounts on the credit card and doesn't tell you they are going to do that multiple times during your stay, making sure to hedge risk on their side. When confronted about this practice, there was no satisfactory response and no customer service from the management. My friend contacted the manager on duty about the same thing was was told that the manager didn't want to argue with him. Well, I don't think we want to argue, but we do want to have a civil conversation where some explanation is provided. 5) Checked out of hotel and there was no thank you for staying or question of how my stay was. Overall, my experience at this property had a failure to recognize me as a SPG member and a failure to provide a decent level of Customer Service. I will never stay at this property again. May 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in an Excellent Location We spent a night at the W Hotel on the 15th floor and were extremely pleased with our experience. Everything was clean, stylish, and comfortable. The front desk staff was excellent. Matthew checked us in and he was superb - friendly, helpful, great attitude - made us feel welcome. The bed was comfy and the room/bathroom were spotless and well-maintained. The room was not overly small for NYC hotel standards (people complaining of small rooms probably aren't used tp staying in NYC hotels). I would recommend and will certainly choose the W New York again. May 30, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Can count to three? when I went to the SPG site to book a room for 3 adults, I was directed to the suites. Very good. I booked one. On arrival, despite our previous request, we were not able to check in until 3:00 sharp. (If you solicit requests for early check-in, you need to inform guests if you will not be able to honor then, no?) So after waiting around (including slow checkin line--no Starwood line offered), we were given an upgraded suite. It had TWO bath towels (no hand towels) and a queen bed. When I called housekeeping, I was offered a choice of a cot ($25 extra) or bedding for what passes for the sofa...and yes, more towels. This should not have been necessary. Oh, and be aware that Lexington Avenue is closed in front of the hotel on Sundays. Thi should be included in "special conditions". May 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't stay anywhere else!!! In march of 2016 I booked the W Hotel and I stayed two nights. I was in New York for Leisure. I couldn't believe how nice this hotel was. From the room service, to the bar downstairs. Everyone treated me with Respect and anything I asked at anytime of night or day I received it. My room was comfortable, I stayed in a Cozy room. The food was a bit exspensive but I enjoyed it. I am looking forward to being there on the 2-5th of June this Year, Its my birthday and i wouldnt spend it anywhere else! Ive already booked with them again. I can't wait!! May 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place original W is great. Staff is great. Drinks are great. GREAT GREAT GREAT. HA May 23, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed with this hotel Very disappointing stay at this W. The only thing that was positive is its location in Midtown. I recall this was a great "hot" hotel many years ago but now it is well below average, particularly in the Starwood group. While the pictures look nice, rooms and the lobby need a major upgrade. The hotel has probably not been renovated in more than 10 years and the wear and tear is visible. Doors are scratched, furniture is crumbling. A/C was extremely loud. There was always a long line at the front desk. While staff is friendly, staff members could not answer basic questions about the room rates, what is included in the rate, etc, Breakfast was mediocre at best. I know W/Starwood can do a much better job and hope they can bring this hotel back to where it used to be, but it will take time. I would not recommend it today. May 13, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unprofessional Staff This hotel is way too far below the standards of SPG hotels in all possible ways. First, they put no effort in fulfilling their promises, dirty rooms and extra extra noisy air conditioning, unprofessional staff that dont care about if the customer would leave or stay happily, lowest standards of hygienety. May 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! We came to the hotel to celebrate our babymoon, enjoying one last getaway before becoming a family of 3. Prior to arriving, our W insider Pamela had already reached out. Upon arriving to the hotel, we were overwhelmed with gratitude to realize that she had given us an upgrade. As we walked into the room, tears came out to see that she had gone above and beyond getting us an assortment of onesies for our baby boy, my favorite being the W onesies, for all those Whoops! moments. She also sent up a tray of tapas, which were delicious and welcomed after wandering the city.Pamela made our babymoon extraordinary, adding touches that were unexpected and thoughtful. Additionally, there is a team member whom I did not get her name, but upon finding out I was pregnant left additional Dasani water bottles to quench my insatiable thirst. Regarding the hotel itself, the location was excellent being centrally located to NYC, making everything convenient. All team members were welcoming and friendly. This hotel is a prime example of the hospitality industry, and the luxury of staying in an SPG hotel. April 21, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay I've been meaning to get on here and write a review, mainly because I want to praise Lauren and her amazing customer service and friendly attitude.. The hotel was beautiful, room was pretty small and the lighting (i'm a makeup artist and was in town for a makeup related event) was not good but we managed. The bathroom door did not close all the way, and would open while we were sitting on the toilet which was a little annoying but again, we managed.. What I will say is that Lauren who was the concierge was AMAZING! She was kind enough to print our boarding passes, and had them slide it under our door since we would be gone by the time she was able to print them. She also helped us find pizza places that would deliver to us. Thank you Lauren! you were great. April 19, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not value customer experience and problematic rooms As a business traveler for over 30 years, hundreds of hotel rooms, this hotel does not take customer experience seriously. Tried to come to W for business purposes but now after multiple tries/nights with unclean rooms, old systems, defective equipment (blow dryer), attitude by staff (night engineer, managers) and ridiculous suggestions to solve problems, like close the bathroom door to cool down the room, seriously, Don't treat us like novices. As a platinum member, asking for a new room at 2.30am for the next day, when back from my meeting, the day manager had no idea about my situation. And all I got was a NY attitude, no apology or understanding. Not what I expect from a SPG hotel nor as a platinum member, I'm treated better by United as a platinum member as well, really says something when you feel better treated by an airline versus a hotel where the ability to make an impact on a client is more wide and real. As a traveler, I hope the feedback will help the next customer like the defective hair dryer, but seems they don't care. Maybe they'll wait for the final customer to call to say the dryer is just not working anymore. Or replace the bad smelling shower curtain. I wouldn't have my own guests deal with bad odors in their rooms. Too bad, certainly does not make me feel good about being an SPG member. April 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I stay here all the time I don't know why people are down on this hotel. I am a Platinum member, and I stay here all the time. Great convenient midtown location, nice rooms (though a bit small). I'm always upgraded. If you're working on the East/Central part of Midtown it makes a ton of sense. Good hotel bar and nearby dining. April 4, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small rooms, great location Great location for exploring Manhattan! In NYC on business couple of days - hotel staff is friendly and the public amenities appealing but my room was relatively small which is what you perhaps expect in NYC but I would have loved more space. The available space well used though. Was potentially offered an upgrade over email prior to check-in but not follow up later at all. Wouldn't hesitate to be back but prefer other SPG properties in the area. April 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected Stayed here for three nights and had a very nice stay. The location was great and despite the negative reviews both our room and staff were very accommodating. Was upgraded to spectacular room (from wonderful room) due to SPG gold and while small very comfortable with great views. The hotel represents good value for the price in the NY market. Gym was better than most for hotel this size….one mistake on bill with room service quickly rectified. Would have given 5 stars if rooms were bigger and if there was a coffee maker in the room. March 25, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by As Expected I had stayed at this hotel before, it is a typical NYC hotel, just a little better than most, excellent for the price! Love the room's comfort. Hotel was exactly what we needed, good shower, good bed, easy to get in and out of - easy walk from Grand Central. We will be staying here again. March 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by All around comfortable stay As usual my stay at the Lexington W was perfect. Comfortable and convenient. The staff is there when needed and not in your way when not needed. March 16, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Corner Room too small The room was extremely small and far back in the corner. March 16, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by very disappointing experience 1) the hotel is NOT comparable to the wonderful hotel in times square - the rooms are too small, and there is almost light in the tiny bathroom 2) I wasn't recognized as an SPG emmber at the front desk (while the person behind me was offered an upgrade for his room), and despite asking for my folio to be sent to my email address, it never happened nor I received it to my room. Needledd to say - I am still waiting for it :( 3) the a/c in my room was not working well and was so loud I wasn't able to sleep in the first two nights. I repeatedly requested both in person and over the phone for help from the front desk, and only on my third night the problem was semi-fixed (still noisy, but not as bad) 4) I decided to shorten my stay at the hotel and when called to request the change I had to call 3(!) times until I was transferred to the manager and he actually answered the phone March 13, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I had more expectation from a W brand in NYC. What an old looking and feeling hotel. dark and worn down.mega room was not even big enough for 2 people, incredibly old furniture and bathroom. very very noisy terribly old heating system which kept us awake all night. Just a disappointment . March 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service The location was perfect, and every interaction we had with hotel staff was positive. Platinum recognition was great: we were given a late checkout, upgraded to a suite with a view of the Chrysler Building, and opted for a full breakfast for two as our platinum amenity--a great perk! There was a plate of chocolate covered strawberries and a split of sparkling wine in our room waiting for us on our arrival. All very thoughtful touches for a great stay in NYC. March 1, 2016
  • 2016-08-29 T12:52:10.676-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_886, tr_886
  • loc_en_US, sid_97502, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>