别克斯岛 W 度假酒店

  • 美国
  • 波多黎各,
  • 别克斯岛
  • 200 国道,
  • 3.2 公里 - HC-1 邮箱 9368 号
  • 邮政编码 00765
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Minimum Age for Check-in

Guests must be 21 years or older with a valid photo ID to check-in.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 284 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Resort on an undiscovered Island Gem Vieques is one of the most beautiful places I ever visited, and my stay at the W added to that experience. I was given a nice upgrade to a poolside oasis room with a patio due to my platinum status. The room was uber cool. The staff throughout the hotel was super friendly. The pool staff kept our drinks full at the afternoon we spent at the pool in these crazy cool chairs IN the pool. They have speakers playing music UNDER water at the pool! The one downside which has been pointed out by a number of people here is the housekeeping. Once they made up the room, it was fine, but it took me 5 calls and visits to the front desk the first day to get my room made up and it was finally made up at 7 pm. The second day it was not made up until after 5, although we were out of the room before 9 am. The stafff told me that their computer indicated that my room was already clean. Since so many people have complained about the poor housekeeping service, it is unclear to me why Starwood does not bring in a good housekeeping manager from another W hotel. This problem could be fixed in a week, if they chose to do so. Instead, they choose to read these reviews and do nothing about it. Still, overall a fantastic experience. We did not experience anything but super friendly staff throughout our stay. Once recommendation - DEFINITELY rent a car (probably a jeep) during your stay. The best thing to do in Vieques is to explore the tiny dirt roads that lead to uninhabitted beaches, and you cant do this by cab. Book your car ahead. There is a brand new rental car place called Island Rental Car that just opened right across the street from the W. (opened on 15 Dec 2011). I heard other people complain about cars with 200,000 miles from other agencies. Island's all appear to be brand new. December 20, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average I'm on the cusp of not recommending this hotel. I had a fairly negative experience, which I will detail below. We arrived at the hotel at around 1 pm, and were told that our room was not ready. They asked for my cell phone number so they could call me "in a few minutes" to let me know when the room would be ready for us. An hour later, I returned, asking what the status of our room was. It was still not ready. We were told they would call us when it was. An hour after that (3pm), the room was still not ready and we still wren't called about how long it would take. At this point, we complained but to no avail. We were told "Everyone here is platinum this week, we're sorry but they all have late checkout and your room still isn't ready." A half hour after that, we were told that they were preparing the wrong room for us by mistake. We had booked a room with 2 Queen beds, but they were preparing a room with 1 King, and it would be "just a little bit longer" until the room was ready. An hour after that (3 hours after we arrived at the hotel), we were told that our room was ready. They took us to our room, opened the door, and the cleaning lady was inside working on it. It was still not ready. At this point we were extremely angry and demanded to speak to the manager. He came over, gave us the same spiel about everyone being platinum, and offered to pay for our lunch the next day as well as a massage. We accepted, but still had no room. 15 minutes after that, as we were waiting outside of our room (alone), the cleaning lady came out. She apologized because she was apparently reprimanded by the manager (although it was definitely not her fault) and told us that our room was ready. She also added that "If you guys are platinum, imagine how they treat people here who are not platinum", and then left. We finally had our room over 3 hours later. Another issue we had was during a complimentary happy hour the hotel has every day. Everyday from 6-630 pm, everyone is entitled to one free drink. We arrived for our drink at 6:20, and were told by the bartender that we were late and she wouldn't make us a drink. Only after we and another guest who had overheard this whowed her what time it actually was, she reluctatntly bade us a drink and made a face at us. Not the great service we expected at the W, to say the least. Other than that deebacle, the hotel was fine. The food was OK, the facilities were great, the beaches were nice, and the staff was average. Overall, the hotel is nothing to write home about. It is good for people who want to just get away and be on a very quiet and out of the way island with great beaches and great weather. November 29, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, Terrible Service for the Price Mr. White, I am writing to inform you of what a terrible experience I had at your hotel in Vieques. My stay was in a Garden Villa from April 5-9 w a bill of approx. $3500. Here is a list of my complaints: On Fri, 4/6 at 1203pm-> I took out a 24-hour rental car w the Avis on the W Hotel premises. When I returned the car, I was informed by the clothing boutique sharing the building to return the keys to the W Hotel's Reception Desk, as there was no on at the Avis counter. There was simply a sign that said "Be back in 15 minutes." When I was billed on my Amex for the rental, I was billed for two+ days bc W Hotel Reception had not returned the keys to the Avis desk until Mon, 4/8 at 1004am. I was not told to sign any paperwork just to leave the keys w this tall, white European-looking woman. After I was over billed, I called the Avis desk multiple times, but there was never an answer. To remediate this (1) I left 20+ messages with Justin at W Hotel Operations (2) left multiple voicemail messages at the Avis desk and (3) even spoke w a female Avis Rep but no action on my behalf was ever taken until I called the Avis headquarters in the US and in Puerto Rico. I understand that Avis is a separate entity from the W hotel, but the lack of assistance, in spite of your "whatever whenever" slogan was sadly remiss. Not until Fri, 4/27 did I receive a refund from Avis corporate, in spite of all my efforts to work w the local Avis desk affiliated w the W Hotel. On Mon, 4/8-> I was stung by a bee near the main pool. I went to the Concierge Desk and a woman there did nothing but call a nurse or doctor on the phone. She gave me a bandaid and some cream. When I returned to NYC on Tues, 4/9, I had to visit my local doctor bc my right front calf was infected due to inadequate treatment. I was skeptical at the treatment delivered by your Concierge Desk but was told, "no, just a little cream and a bandaid is fine." When I checked out of the hotel, I even informed them of what had occurred and asked for additional cream and bandaids, but was told they didn't have any such cream and was given a bandaid as a parting gift. The lack of empathy was abysmal. On Tues, 4/24-> I called the W Hotel at 915am, bc at that time, my Avis issue remained unresolved. When I asked to speak to a manager, I was told by Dave (?) in Operations, that all managers were in a meeting and I would receive a return call within 30 mins. Today is Sun, 4/29 and I have yet to receive any call or email from management. Long story short, I will NEVER stay at any W Hotel again. As a Starwood Gold member, I cannot believe the pathetic service I received for a "luxury hotel" and cannot believe that I wasted $3500 at the W Hotel in Vieques. It is one thing to have a series of bad circumstances occur when on holiday. That can happen to anyone. The true test of a hotel's service is how they recover and assist in closing out any outstanding issues, and in my eyes, you have failed in every possible way. I will forward this email onto the appropriate corporate Customer Service persons to ensure they have an understanding of the lack of service I received, to ensure that this doesn't happen to anyone else in the future. It is really quite awful to have spent so much money on a vacation that didn't meet my expectations. April 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel great overall, food is terrible We stayed two weeks ago, rooms are great and facilities overall are fantastic, this is the only place worth staying on the island. Restaurant was absolutely terrible - completely unimpressed and food was actually inedible. Bring granola bars and buy pb/j to make sandwiches because there are extremely limited food options. Service at restaurant was fantastic, but did not make up for terrible tasting food. Bar service was not good - rude staff, overworked and not accommodating. Front desk staff were very helpful and extremely nice overall. Room service takes 1 hour 15 minutes for the two times we ordered. Beach at the W is awesome, pool is fantastic, pick up from the airport was clutch and welcome lounge at airport is cool too. Overall great hotel, but they need to revamp their food options. We will not be returning. December 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unforgettable Plain and simple everything I've come to expect from the W! The staff amazing. Room and view amazing. Me and my wife had the best time. The staff especially Dave, Myra and Christian helped make my vow renewal happen even when forces of nature were fighting us. We will never forget this trip. Food was great! If u are looking to relax and enjoy beautiful pristine beaches go to W Vieques ASAP September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property, food & bar/restaurant staff This hotel is a fabulous property. The rooms are awesome- great beds, pillows & space. Wish there was a coffee maker in the room though. Loved the food and the bar & dining staff rocked every experience we had. The maid & amenities services left a little to be desired and were slow in responding to our needs. The spa offered excellent services at a much more reasonable price than expected. November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC ESCAPE FROM REALITY Absolutely would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to escape. We did a long weekend, but would have LOVED to stay for a week. The staff, hotel, rooms, pool area, two beached (one adults only!) all meet and exceeded our expectations. Normally I assume a W will have a party, party vibe, but this property had an essence of that, tinged with exquisite moments of relaxation and calm. Really a nice blend. The Concierge David Maldonado really made it perfect with on the point recommendations and attentiveness well before we even arrived. Highly recommended. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing When we arrived at airport lounge there was nothing there but a few apples, cans of sprite and half bottle of Bacardi rum. Was expecting more snacks and drink choices. Pathways on resort are dark and I tripped several times due to the poor lighting. Have to request to have sheets changed-bed get full of sand after walking on beach and pathways. Maid service at 5 pm or even later. When you return to resort in afternoons I would expect room to be turned over. No washclothes for several days-had to call for them almost everyday. Rooms need more lighting, they are dark even with all the light on. Nice beach. Staff was friendly. December 13, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average I stayed at the W Hotel Vieques in mid May. The island is very quiet and relaxing...which means no nightlife, no shopping and very few options outside the hotel. Hotel is beautiful and relaxing. Agree with the rest of the reviews that the service is somewhat slow by W standards but not too bad. My main issue was given the lack of outside dining options and even a small store to buy toiletries outside the hotel...it makes no sense to close the on property store at 5pm and the restaurant at 9:30pm. The food at the restaurant is great so it's your only real option on the island so it feels like rushing to the dining hall before it closes and you're doomed to room service. The little store closed early as well which was frustrating and had a limited selection of items. Those issues were compounded during the stay as the hotel was out of tuna, salmon, ginger ale, chicken wings and few other things during the stay. Overall it's very relaxing and a beautiful property but not worth the price. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Mrs O'Neill The service of the staff is perfect. All personnel are kind, they have complete knowledge of what to do. Reliable, very nice and fast. The facilities are awesome, very clean, good taste, good amenities, great location. September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Place First time at this hotel, blew away expectations, I am not easy to please, ask my wife. Grounds are amazing, can't wait to go back. Great experience from the lounge bar awaiting at airport to great transfers. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location Perfect drinks, pool, beach and dinner. Piña coladas are off the hook January 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location - bad service Stayed with my family over a long weekend. The location is great, but the service is slow and inattentive. Our room were not cleaned properly one single day, and our minibar never got re-filled. I will not go again or recommend this place. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place to relax! We found the W in Vieques to be the perfect place for a relaxing vacation. The location, design and staff were all fantastic. With the beach, pool, fitness center and a few dining options all on site it was hard to leave. Food was a little pricey but not unreasonable for what you are getting and relative to other places on the island. Drinks on the other hand are definitely a little expensive for my taste... you'll want to buy your own Don Q if you want to have more than one or two. As great as the hotel is you will definitely be selling yourself short if you don't rent a car and explore the many amazing beaches on the island. Vieques is a beautiful island and it feels deserted relative to some other places in the Caribbean. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENCE TRAPPED IN PARADISE I was just there for my brothers wedding. The staff was very nice and the Hotel Grounds were just perfect. IT was really paradise. The beach was amazing also. The pools and rooms were super trendy and comfortable. The food was good and at night all you hear are birds chirping with the noise of waves swishing in the background. Cable TV for bedtime also !!! Food prices are a bit high but that is nit picking. They also NEED to get Strawberry Daiquiris. They dont carry it !! lol The place is paradise. I would def recommend this place for a romantic getaway. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vieques The hotel overall is absolutely wonderful, it's well kept, the staff are friendly, the rooms are comfortable, the pool area is glorious. The biggest issue is communication and responsiveness of staff and willingness to help guests problem solve. We were not told ahead of time that you should me reservations at the hotel restaurant because it does get full so we had to wait when there is only one place to eat dinner at the hotel. We were not told that we should rent a car to drive around the island in advance so the hotel could not accommodate all guests. When we went to dinner outside of the hotel the cab dropped us off but did not mention that cabs stop running at 11pm so we had to ask the waiter at the restaurant for the name of a driver. The front desk of the hotel told us that a shuttle would be arriving to take hotel guests to an outside beach and that shuttle never came and no one apologized or offered to get us a taxi to take us. May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Honeymoon Disappointment We went to the W in Viques with HUGE expectations, and we were left VERY disappointed by the W Hotel. We spent 6 nights at the hotel, and found that leaving the grounds of the hotel were more satisfactory than being around the rude staff. The maids to the room would do the bare minimum of a job cleaning the room(even though it is off season and nobody was staying at the hotel), it looked like they probably spent 10 min. in the room leaving trash everywhere, and then would take our spare room key that controlled the lights and electricity upon every visit. We complained about the service, but it took 3 complaints for them to finally stop taking our key. The electricity and water went out for the majority of one of the days we were staying, which left us trying to shower in a bathtub with gallons of water we had to go buy from the store. We were charged for things in the mini bar, to which we did not use. The Wi-Fi did not work in our room, to which I called about and never received a call in return, and then we get hit with a $65.00 a day for the use of the non-working WiFi, and the amenities that we never even thought about using on our trip. I was rather outraged when I saw $400 worth of charges on my bill for things that were never used, and I think it is ridiculous for a hotel as nice as the W to charge for these kind of things. Overall, it would be hard for me to recommend the W to anyone. I was planning on getting a room there for my wife's birthday at the Austin W, but I might have to spend a day with the accounting department trying to figure out ridiculous charges on my bill. Also, the luminescent bay is supposed to be one of the most beautiful things to see on the island, yet what they don't tell you is when there is a lot of moonlight, you really cant see much of anything. We spent $107 on a 35 min. kayak trip to mostly have our guide tell us about where to go eat on the island as we sat bored wondering why we spent so much money on a trip when they know you can't see anything on nights with a mostly full moon. All 8 people who went on the trip from the hotel were very disappointed that we were taken out on this trip and not told to go another night when you could see something. I could probably keep going, but it is just going to make me even more angry about out trip. The only positive was the bed, that was it. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not in a rush... Excellent hotel with very friendly staff. Unfortunately, our room was not cleaned until very late and only until we called to find out why it was not clean ( we called at 4PM). The next day the room was not cleaned at all and we found an extra do not disturb sign on the outside of our door. This happened after 4PM since both my wife and I had returned to the room and it had not been cleaned. We somehow ended up with our sign on the inside of our door and a second sign on the outside. Our waiter at the restaurant was VERY slow.....twenty + minutes in between each stop at our table, considering he only had two tables at the same time (including ours). We received a complimentary bottle of cava for our troubles and a very pleasant note from front desk. Thank you Arturo - nice gesture! September 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Hotel has written romanticism all over The room was clean, super comfortable, inviting for relaxation and romance. The views of the beach and ocean of the Island of Vieques from the W are spectacular. My only critic is the food of the W restaurant, it is flavorless it lacks spiciness and personality. A mixture of foods that doesn't belong to the W ambiance and doesn't reflects the aura of the location. I strongly recommend a local Chef that can make use of local produce with finese. I know at least one that can make your restaurant excel. July 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not great food and rude service For the standard W food selection and service this hotel does not meet them. The food at Sorcé was not excellent and the bar food refrigerated hamburgers for $15. The bar waiters (Robert and Ronnie) were beyond rude. Closing the bar 5 min earlier of the advertised time. Bar food menu not had great vareity. The property and rooms were great and entrance clerk were service oriented. Also, were requested late check out and was offered a $150 charge for 3hrs when the hotel was empty for the afternoon. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Millie We enjoyed our stay at the W Vieques. It was beautiful and our every request was met. The service could not have been better. Our only complaints were that the room was very cold and when we turned off the AC for some reason it kept kicking back on and we also needed a bit more light.in the evening. When we called we got an immediate response. There was a wedding the first evening we were there and a wonderful Steele Band was playing in the living room where we just chilled and enjoyed the lovely surroundings.along with a delicious dinner. As my son coined "Chillaxing in the Caribbean." The Vibe was young and hip yet there were plenty of opportunities and places for quiet contemplation...lots of fun activities, do not miss the bio bay or the horseback riding with Elizabeth. Wonderful stay Thank you!! February 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel; needs work on the follow through The good: dedicated lounge at the airport before getting picked up by the hotel. Beautiful location and grounds. Got a lovely upgrade at checkin. Average: expensive spa, late start on service, okay massage. Slow service at poolside bar. Bad: food a restaurant was awful. Legit gave a microwave pizza (did take it off bill) Really slow on room cleaning. This place is beautiful and if they can it all in order I think it will be a great hotel, but there is definitely work to be done. August 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Potential is there...BUT... Chose the W Vieques for a luxurious, worry-free, high-end vacation and unfortunately it just didn't deliver to the extent I feel a hotel at this price/star level should. The rooms looked great on spg.com and they did not disappoint in that regard! Being Platinum, I was upgraded to a beautiful suite. But looks can only get you so far. In echoing other reviews, the place really needs to focus on service...for the 6 star hotel and the price to match, I expect 6 star service. We waited over 90 minutes for our dinner to be served at Sorce with no apologies or appetizers to make up for the delay, and over an hour for our food by the pool the next day. It also took a long time to get drinks - not because the bar was crowded, but there was just one person servicing the entire bar and pool area. For the rest of the time, we just ate offsite. As my Platinum benefit, I was to get a continental breakfast - this translated to a pastry or bagel at the sundries store onsite. At other properties, the breakfast for Platinum members are much nicer and usually in a dining room. So this felt very low-end and not very "platinum". We also didn't have wifi in our suite. I called to notify Whatever/Whenever and they just transferred me to a call center for customer support. The LAST thing I want to do on vacation is stay on hold with customer support. Whatever/Whenever should have simply taken care of it and fixed it behind the scenes, which they never did during my stay by the way. I did enjoy my vacation over all, but the W was pretty average compared to other Starwood properties. Definitely not a vacation to remember as the price tag would suggest and I had hoped. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing trip Overall the W in Vieques met my expectations. We were upgraded upon arrival and the Living Room/Great House views were exceptional. The room was well-appointed and comfortable. Service at the pool was prompt and friendly, as was the service at the other dining options. Cocktails at the Living Room were excellent. The Spa and Fitness Center were good, but not the best I have used. Black Beard's sporting store (that provides snorkeling gear and kayaks), as well as the Island Car Rental location, are a perfect complement to the resort. Having them on the same compound makes anything you could want to do on Vieques convenient. I highly recommend bio-bay and snorkeling tours with them, as well as renting a car to check out all the beaches Vieques has to offer. An excellent stay that kept me occupied just enough to leave the rest of the world behind. February 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful location, poor customer service Upon arrival to the hotel our faces were full of smiles. The view of the beach and ocean, the modern but comfy decor and the manicured grounds were breathtaking. But in the moments/days to come something didn't add up. Where was the hospitality? Why didn't the staff seem happy to see us? Why didn't they want to provide excellent customer service? Many frustrations with this experience. I sure hope they get things figured out soon. June 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hidden gem thats rough around the edges We were very disappointed with my latest stay at the W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island. During our travels, the W hotels are always our first choice, however this last experience was very discouraging. The most disappointing experience were the staff members and the food quality. Restaurants were not opened on time and staff members got frustrated when I attempted to request service; even though the hours were printed on the menu. The food quality; I don't know where to start.....:( This was the worst dining experience we have ever had! (i.e. guacamole from a can/box/bag / Paella Rice that was hard to eat etc.) There is no excuse for low quality of food at a W hotel; apparently this is not news to many staff members / guest that agreed with our experience. The mosquitos in rooms/beds were too much. I still recommend the W hotel, but change has to occur. July 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Almost! All prior reservations, CAR, MASSAGE, BIO BAY, made and confirmed twice, did not exist when i arrived! I reserved a cabana upon arrival with front desk, they wrote it on a sticky note and never confirmed! Staff did not seem to care! Thank God for WADE at the front desk and Diane at Black beard, they seemed intent on helping.. The rooms smelled of urine! However, everything about the wedding was amazing. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful W Vieques We had a wonderful weekend! The only thing i can complain and you should take care of is the lack of real espresso coffee, i This is a standard feature in good restaurants and hotels, and i cosider that it could be an excellent add on to offer an array of coffes like the high quality coffees of PR, espresso, frappuccino,etc. Plain bland american coffee is not acceptable We loved the airport lounge June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by transportation Hotel gounds beautiful. Rooms very dark. we missed our CapeAir flight due to delay in Atlanta (I allowed 2 hours between). had to rebook next day and pay a night in San Juan and my 1st night not refundable.(but I did incur a resort charge that day!) I think guests should be aware that flights are very small and book very quickly (and winter delays common from US). Also we were told ferry was unreliable but no one at W or CapeAir mentioned that a ferry maybe an option that evening (according to schedule) and I may have considered night near Fajardo instead and canceled flight I would be very reluctant to plan a stay there unless I did an overnight somewhere else in Puerto Rico due to loss of 1st night charge/SPG points. Overall this costs me over $300 taxi/hotel and 20,000 points for a lot of inconvenience. My wife called spa for massage and they said they would call back and never did. (lost revenue!!)Overall not quite up to par experience in spite of good initial reviews in travel mags. January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Good dining, poor service. The food was great. However, we were disappointed by the service provided by Jose on Wednesday around 8:30 PM. He was not willing to accept changes to the main courses. He indicated that the Chef does not allow changes. Also, we asked for some room service but the alternatives were very limited. This means that the "Whatever you want, whenever you want" is not right for this location. August 6, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>