W Barcelona

  • Placa de la Rosa dels Vents, 1,
  • Final Passeig de Joan de Borbo
  • Barcelona,
  • 08039
  • Spanien
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie das Zimmer mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Mindestalter

Zimmerreservierungen können erst ab dem 18. Lebensjahr vorgenommen werden.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 501 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy and isolated position Very noisy foyer, reception and ground floor restaurant / bar facilities due to constant movement of guests / visitors plus music. Reminded me of busy airport lounge. One Room glass window leaking water from rain & could not be fixed. Toilet and shower in one compartment meant wet floor all the time to access toilet. Shower mixer of poor quality and unable to easily regulate water tempearture. Inadequate Room lighting. Poor selection of English TV / News station. No Euronews & Sky news and difficult to access because of multiple menus for Pay TV etc. No room turn down service early evening. Few & Poor toiletries November 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I do enjoy my time at W barcelona, I am looking forward to be back very soon. Why internet isn't free in rooms? This is such a luxurious hotel, and internet should be included the room fee, not an extra charging service. I took my breakfast into my room, they told me it costs only 4 € for delivery service fee to the room, but i had a bill about it. I asked to the reception, they corrected the mistake and charged me 5.40€. The information must be more effective and correct. Next time i am looking for a room in tower part with a higher view. All over it is a great hotel. November 14, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not impressed For such an expensive hotel it did not impress me at all. The only thing worth speaking about is their lobby and get real, who wants to stay in a lobby their whole trip. We booked a wonderful room which was not wonderful at all. The carpet was stained, a mirror on the wall was missing so we had a big brick wall with chipped cement to stare at, the pillows on our bed were lumpy, and everytime you showered the water would leak out onto the carpet and also leak over to the toilet section. We had to use towels the whole time to keep the floor dry. The breakfast buffet needs improvement as they charge 29 per person for mostly pastries and fruit. The hotel does not even give you free tea or coffeee in your room, at 310 euros a night, they should be giving you something. The food at the restaurants in the hotel is over priced and taste horrible. My husband and I spent 87 dollars at one of their restaurants on burnt and salty food. I would not recommend booking this hotel. The W hotel is only for show and we pretty much paid for the name and view from our room. This hotel was just built and the carpet in the hallway towards the rooms are dirty. May 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by going backwards 7 times at this hotel and service is going backwards compared to other 5 star hotels in Barcelona, only thing going fort is the location & views. 1 room of the 2 booked was still not ready at 4.30pm and the reception could not say when it would be ready, it was due to a gold member having a late checkout , i am a gold member!! got ungraded in the end to a suite with limited views and only on 6th floor. August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Barcelona W I had been looking forward to my stay at the Barcelona W after spending a lot of time in the city on previous occasions. Unfortunately the stay did not meet my expectations. On check in, while the front desk girl was very pleasant she did not give us directions to the elevator or arrange for a bell boy to carry our bags. The corridor to the room was very dark and felt quite claustrophobic and it didn't help having to scrabble around trying to find the door card reader to turn on the lights in the room. The room was very pleasant although it was lacking the amenities which I have come accustom to in similar standard hotels - most notably coffee and tea making facilities. I was shocked to find that there was no complimentary water provided in the room - there were plenty of bottles each with a price tag of nearly 5 euros. It seemed as though the W was out to grab as much money from you as possible with any opportunity. House keeping staff were average at best, rooms were almost made but finishing touches were missed, a bathrobe which had been used was taken but not replaced, toilet roll holders were left empty etc... All in all I was pretty disappointed with my stay, the only positive thing I can take from it was that the bed was very comfortable! I will not be recommending or returning to another W hotel. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel A beautiful W hotel. The only hotel I decided to go for in our europe trip without considering other hotel options. Would def stay three next time. Lobby is vibrant, lively, colorful. Swimming pool area is just amazing. Rooms are spacious for Europe standards. Stayed in a fabulous room category, and tat says it all. Sea view is amazing from the complete window wall. Interior modern and luxurious Breakfast buffet was small and hot food variety was very limited but u can live with that May 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOMNESS We were very thrilled to have a room high enough to enjoy the view, and of course, extremly happy to hav the awesome view room 1404 provides!! Thank you so very much for taking in consideration our request to have a great view! The bed had delightful pillows!!! So comfortable!!! The staff so very kind! On the phone! Room servce! At the reception... It has been a delightful stay and we were pleased in every way! August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel The W in Barcelona thoroughly exceeded all our expectations, and we therefore cannot recommend it highly enough. On every level it delivered an outstanding experience, only slightly spoilt by a few less professional staff - the majority were excellent. We are already planning our next visit, thank you W! June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just average this time Stayed here during Easter for the third time with my partner, and overall, the experience was a mixed bag. Positives: - excellent spg platinum recognition, was upgraded to a cool corner suite. - no coffeemaker in room, but the brought one up promptly upon request. - pleasant staff. Negatives: - The room (1719) was not up to the standard we had experienced on previous visits: a) the windows facing the sea were extremely dirty, it was actually not possible so see much through them. b) electrical outlet by the bed was loose (looked dangerous) c) big and dark carpet stains under the desk (coffee?) d) big scratches and marks in the windowsill, and on the wall e) stains in the shower f) the tap in the bathroom sink just fell off when it was used - Very odd lay-out of the room: The bed was placed directly against the wall to connecting room, plus very close to the entrance. This made it noisy, you could litterally feel it every time the people next door was coming and going. - We picked the breakfast as the platinum amenity, but were told we could not eat in Bravo. We loved eating in Bravo on previous visits, as it is a bit more quiet than in Wave. Hopefully this is not a change of platinum policy. - The starpoints did not post correctly after check out, and it took a whole lot of emails back and forth (and more than two weeks) to get them. After providing feedback to the hotel, they promised us to do better in October when we are returning. We will see. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Everything is great in this hotel.One of the best hotel in Barcelona ! August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is good but not all rooms recommendet for sleeping In my room on the 25th floor was very noisy - music and talks from the nightclub Eclipse. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a great experience Nice an Friendly People. A Great Gym and Spa August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great view but totally unsatisfactory for a 5* hotel We had 2 rooms booked. A Cozy Room which was great apart from the towels were filthy and a Fabulous Room which was anything but. The bed is smaller than the cheaper Cozy Room there is no bath tub and our room was dirty. Reception staff got the room cleaned and offered us a free breakfast. The 'free' breakfast was mistakenly added to our final bill. We had problems in the restaurant too unfortunately. A mix up with the appetizers and main course was dealt with by a supervisor who said we would get a free drink from the bar after our meal. The 'free' drink was added to the bill. Due to these incidents at what is a 5* hotel, we will not stay in any W hotel in the future nor recommend them. Totally unsatisfactory. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Special, do not miss This hotel is of course expensive, but it is not so (except breakfast) otherwise. The location is magnificent nearly unrivaled, but has a negative. It is a 2 km walk to Barceloneta, the gateway to the city. If you want to take a cab, OK, but for walkers it gets old in a 5 day stay which we had. Odyssey, the Bar & Club is tops and drinks are very reasonable. I also cannot recommend Bravo24 highly enough, great food, service and reasonable (one tires of tapas, tapas, tapas and even Iberian ham (well, only a little for the ham). Beach access is astonishing! Sadly, not a beach guy. SPG preferred check-in and out needs attention, at least our experience. Otherwise, July 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very bad service Sadly we found the service absolutely shocking. There are numerous occasions we could list. Particularly bad was service by the pool. 8 staff standing around doing nothing and one stressed out staff member trying to serve customers. They forgot change got the order wrong and our drinks were thrown together cocktails that should've had shaved ice and mint etc with simply alcohol ice and flavouring. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly a world-class hotel and service My daughter and I ended in Barcelona after a week-long cruise, and we cannot adequately express our appreciation to the staff of the W Barcelona! This is a truly magnificent hotel in every way. Everyone spoke English to us, gave us "insider tips" for our travels and basically catered to our every need. The rooms are spacious, the views are incomparable. The location is perfect. We will definitely be back! November 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory - very disappointing Worst W Hotel I have ever stayed at. Waited in a queue for 30 minutes to check and the reception area was more like a frenetic railway station than a hotel lobby. Very unpleasant first experience. Told room would be ready in one hour and go and have a drink but not ready for three hours. What a waist of time. Room was nice although all the floors in the bathrooms were still saturated which made it seem like someone had just left. Other public areas in the hotel were not clean, They need to have people going around cleaning things all the time as there are obviously a lot of non guests using the facilities and messing things up. And no upgrade - not even offered. August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great All we expected and more! August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect Getaway Took my husband for a trip to Barcelona and picked the right hotel. It was the best experience ever! W hotel is an oasis - friendly and professional staff from the time you checked in till you checked out. Well appointed rooms and impecably clean. Staff always made sure they address you with your by your name and are so helpful. Will surely recommend the hotel to everyone January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a destination not just a hotel I took my family there for three nights. We just had the best time. Breakfast was amongst the best I have had in any hotel, anywhere. In room dining was fantastic and again amongst the very best I have had in any hotel. Bravo 24 was also extremely good. Expensive but good. Barcelona is a stunning city and I think the W is just about the perfect hotel to see it from. The hotel is a 6 euro taxi ride from La Rambles, which is a very busy tourist area. The hotel staff are extremely well trained , all the staff made us feel that they really were pleased that we were their guests. Lots of smiles. We had a suite and it really is very well designed. I asked to be moved from my first suite as it was low down and faced the direction of the city, however a new 3/4 floor building has been built in front of the hotel. So ask for as high a floor as possible. My wife used the spa and loved it. Barcelona has a new destination it is the W. April 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel and location but not the great experiance I was expecting I loved the hotel, the location is fabulous, the atmosphere is glamour’s and the staff are pretty smooth. On the downside, the check-in queue was long and slow, the check-out queue was even longer and slower, the room was on a low floor with a poor view, the common areas can look a bit grubby, the wait for a table at breakfast was long, the service at poolside was sketchy. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mixed Feelings The W Barcelona is a beautiful hotel estically. The rooms are gorgeous and everything is kept really clean. There are just a few issues with the hotel firstly it is overpriced especially food and drinks. Wireless internet is an added expense per day and the free internet is really weak. There is only one pool with about 20 beds surrounding the pool. For a hotel with 400+ rooms there should be a greater availability of pool beds for all to use. It is near impossible to get a pool bed anywhere. Many people reserve their spots all day by putting a towel on the pool bed. Barcelona/Spanish culture is non existant. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seriously great hotel I'm usually not a W fan -- the dark halls give me the glaucoma feeling. This hotel was outstanding. Beautiful location on the beach, great health club, spa. Excellent breakfast and SPG platinum amenities. You will walk a lot if you stay here to get to/from Barcelona -- but it's worth it. May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall the best hotel in Barcelona! I have stayed at Hotel W in Barcelona many many times. W has by far the best location in Barcelona. It is situated on the beach, and is only 15 minutes walk from the Barri Cothic. The hotel offers so many different options for eating and drinks that you actually do not have to leave the hotel, even if you stay a whole week. W Barcelona improves constantly which makes it a delight to get back to. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great staff & services, great design, fantastic location. Upgrade to a marvelous suite; a room with a view. Please make sure that next time the Expresso machine does work and than the experience is excellent. Top 3 best hotel experience in a year. January 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't Quite Meet Expectations During our recent vacation we stayed at two different places while in Barcelona. The second part of our trip in Barcelona was to stay at the W, because we wanted to explore the beachfront. To be honest with you, it was an average stay, there was nothing that was spectacular about our stay but there was nothing was necessarily wrong, expect a couple hairs in our sheets, and the lack of refilling the shampoos or body soaps. Usually, during our stays at Ws across the world, there is that something extra that makes the stay memorable. And for that reason I would not recommend staying at the W in Barcelona. January 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W for wonderful We had a fantastic experience at the W in Barcelona. A perfect location, safe parking, a fantastic room and very pleasant staff were the highlights of our stay. Any time again. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good - but stay away from the top floors Overall good hotel...nothing special besides the location which offers a nice contrast to busy Barcelona. Massively disappoints on the "small" things - no turn-down service, water bottle EUR 4, bad selection of TV channels, etc.. The negative highlight was being woken up at 2 am in the morning by noise of the top floor bar - it is more a club than a bar...we stayed on the 23 floor and the walls were vibrating and you could even hear the DJ shout. After several complaints to no avail, we were able to relocate to a lower floor and the hotel was sorry for the inconvenience. Exactly what we came to expect! April 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Second stay was better but a better view costs a lot more! Went back for a longer stay in a Fabulous room, the only difference from the Wonderful room was the view and the price. Check-in and check-out still long and slow, no queuing for breakfast this time but the service at poolside was still sketchy. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Roya We had two high floor and beach view rooms. The beds are very low (mattress is almost on the ground) and extremely soft that caused lower back pain and muscle spam even though we are all young with no medical issue. After complaining about soft bed, the hotel only offered us to sleep on the sofa or floor, not changing our room to a room with better beds. The uncomfortable bed ruined our vacation and left us with no resting experience and pleasure. The location and view is excellent, but floors and hallways do not have any characters (mono-color on wall, ceiling, & carpet). The pool is extremely small. April 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>