Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 888 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I had more expectation from a W brand in NYC. What an old looking and feeling hotel. dark and worn down.mega room was not even big enough for 2 people, incredibly old furniture and bathroom. very very noisy terribly old heating system which kept us awake all night. Just a disappointment . March 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service The location was perfect, and every interaction we had with hotel staff was positive. Platinum recognition was great: we were given a late checkout, upgraded to a suite with a view of the Chrysler Building, and opted for a full breakfast for two as our platinum amenity--a great perk! There was a plate of chocolate covered strawberries and a split of sparkling wine in our room waiting for us on our arrival. All very thoughtful touches for a great stay in NYC. March 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for weekend travel I greatly enjoyed my stay at the W Hotel thanks to the great service of the W Insider Pamela. She helped me make the most of my Suite Night reward as well as recommend some local coffee shops for me to check out. The handwritten note to welcome me was just a first-class touch. Reading the reviews can be a little confusing since they seem to be at extreme ends of the spectrum, but I can't complain about my stay. I would imagine this place fills up pretty quickly during the week due to its location next to all the offices, but for a weekend getaway it's great! February 29, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valentines weekend Stayed here on Valentines weekend with my boyfriend. We were checked in very quickly but noted that nobody offered to help with our bags. Not the end of the world but evidence that this hotel is 3.5 stars (4 at best). We spent more time in the hotel than we usually would due to the freezing temperatures outside - worth noting that the spectacular room was a decent size and comfortable! Staff were always polite and accommodating. The only issue we had was that we ordered room service for breakfast one morning and it took almost 90mins to arrive. After calling to check on our order, we were told it would be with us in 5 mins and no charge so they redeemed themselves. Hotel is close to Times Sq and the well know aves. Good transport links and super easy to grab a taxi if you don'f feel like riding the subway. Overall a good stay and I'd stay again the next time we're in town. February 16, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I had expected bad cx Long wait time at the front desk dor check in and check out, stains on the carpet in the room, ac is so loud and old, windows are old, with draft and let through all the noise, lobby very cold February 15, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Whatever Never I have been staying in this hotel for many years. It is just down the street from two of our family apartments, so I stay here often. There is little reward for being a Platinum member if you stay here as a guest. They just have too many VIPs to manage, and between trying to meet or exceed REVPAR goals and the volume of traffic they must manage, it is just a futile proposition. Once, in over 10 years as a guest here, after constant complaining about what were truly terrible conditions, we were granted a nice room. Other than that: don't expect much more than you pay for here. Just isn't going to happen. February 14, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Service As a W Hotel the service should be much better. From concierge, front desk to housekeeping all were lacking. February 12, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Run down The hotel is run down. I saw hair in my bathroom and tooth paste on the walls. Shower was not fully clean. There was no hot water in my room and 2 of my friends. I reported it to the lobby, but no one seemed to care. The lady at the front desk was rude and could care less about the clients. She didn't even told me which way to go to the elevator when i arrived. February 9, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible hotel Platinum not recognized Old and outdated rooms Nothing comparable to the other W's in the world Have to call multiple times for any requests Staff completely forgot promises or never showed up Hundreds of dollar of wrong mini-bar charges, which up to date haven't been credited after multiple promises of the accounting team. Almost 2 months now and counting. February 4, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Filthy rooms and suites and major construction Even though I was upgraded to one of their corner suites it was disgusting. I would post photos if I could but essentially there are greasy handprints on the walls, cracked furniture, marked up walls, and stained bathroom floors and tiles. I had to wear slippers to walk around the room and to shower in. This is not a normal W. Hands down worst W I've ever been in, if not overall SPG hotel, this is coming from a plantium 100+ Nights a year ambassador level. As far as comfort "sofas" in living room have a dated 90's look that are not practical and rock hard. Bed is also very firm, does not feel like other W beds. To make matters worse, east side facing hotel is connected to major construction zone which they really should make known on the website and at check-in. I have been wearing earplugs every night to sleep. And of course "hotel is full" so they cannot move me. Don't expect W standards at this hotel avoid at all costs. February 2, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by I am done with the W Hotel at Lexington and 49 1. Never offered an upgrade ever despite being a frequent client and having 'guaranteed upgrade' in my reservation confirmation. 2. Two stays in January bed had a thick plastic lumpy something under the sheet. Very very uncomfortable. Also most recent stay queen bed had king sheets. What a mess. 3. When I made last three reservations I requested shower cap and coffee maker. Neither were in the room any of the three times. 4. Toilet so close to sink that one cannot be comfortable or reach the TP. 5. Pizza on room service menu tasteless, cold and undercooked. 6. And final. Filled out survey end of last year. Never heard a word from anyone at Starwood. I just cancelled my next reservation--moving to another Starwood hotel. A little further to my client but travel and business are stressful enough without an uncomfortable room at a hotel where no one recognizes your loyalty. January 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic Weekend of Theater My wife and I had a great time at this hotel. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Our W Insider, Pamela, made us feel like a friend. The weekend getaway surpassed our best hopes. The room was clean and quiet. The hotel did upgrade for the Gold Status. The bar had great staff, too. The crown jewel of the staff was Pamela. She met us for drinks in the bar, helped finalize our weekend plans for a romantic weekend. We had been to New York 4 times before this and have stayed in SPG properties in Manhattan. We had thought we knew our way around the city. Pamela, helped us find new experiences that seemed tailored just for us. This was our favorite by far. We are seriously coming back to this hotel for our next trip. January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coming Back I will most definitely come back. I was in dire need of a break from the hussle & bustle From the moment I entered the W New York I was greeted warmly & professionally by a Yetsaira at the registration desk. The restaurant and bar staff as well as those in the lobby greeted and treated me like royalty. It was definitely the best way to start my year. Thank you to all !!! January 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best SPG Properties, Great Customer Service, Great Location My girlfriend and I stayed here last week during the week of New Year's Eve. Christmas/New Years is definitely tourist season and it is one of the busiest times of the year for hotels. We were celebrating a special anniversary and the hotel staff went far and beyond to make our experience even more special. From the moment we walked in the door at the W New York to the moment we checked out, we were treated with the absolute best customer service and hospitality. There was not one W team member that we walked by that did not greet us and ask us how we were doing and if there was anything else to make our stay any better. Not to mention, James (one of the managers on duty), made sure all of our expectations of this property were far exceeded with his outstanding execution of customer service. Not only did the staff make this experience that much more memorable, I do have to say this is one of the best locations to stay in New York City. It is walking distance to great midtown shopping, Rockefeller Center, Broadway shows, and of course Times Square. It is also only one block away from the 6 subway, which connects to almost any line. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a property that prides itself in customer service, comfort, and location. Thank you W New York for a very memorable experience in New York City. January 3, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Substandard for a W New York hotel rooms are of course, on average, smaller than other cities, but the standard room at this W is so small that only a queen bed will fit. The bathroom is tiny. I literally could not enter through the sliding bathroom door without turning partially sideways. After complaining from my first stay at the hotel, I was offered a free upgrade to a suite at my next stay. When I checked in for the subsequent stay, I was at first told the hotel was sold out and I may need to transfer to another property. After discussion with a manager, I was able to stay at the W with my "upgraded room". The room was not a suite, and the manager did not indicate that until the next day, telling me suites were not available. How can they not be available when I was specifically offered a suite, and requested it at the time of the reservation? January 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by First stay as SPG Platinum Wonderful front desk associate confirmed early check in into a suite! As a first stay at an SPG Platinum this was very nice. Large room with separate living/bedroom areas and a somewhat tiny bath but not really an issue for just me. Really great sleep on the bed and great toiletries (Shampoo, etc.) January 2, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but one rude staff member ruined it I love Ws and the staff at every other W has been wonderful, caring, and NICE. The location of this W is excellent. The rooms were small but clean and comfortable. However, one of the front desk employees (who happened to check me in) was extremely rude, could have cared less that I was a SPG gold member - didn't offer me the welcome gift (I had to ask for it), didn't offer me late check out (i had to ask for it), didn't offer a SPG room or room upgrade and when I asked about it after seeing my room, he claimed the hotel was booked and that there is no such thing as a SPG room and that he knows better than I do because he "works there." (When I looked online the hotel did not appear to be booked.) He was trite, discourteous, and left a bad taste in my mouth. Other than that bad apple it was a nice stay and the remainder of the employees were great. December 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Terrible terrible stay. Staff is terrible, room extremely noisy no way to sleep December 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tiny Rooms Midtown location ins oldest W in the city. Tiny rooms, even by New York standards. Only a good area if you're in town for business December 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor service and billing errors Front desk could help with SPG Keyless. Upon checkout, I confirmed that the bill only contained room and tax. Was told "yes", but got an email bill 30 min later with an internet charge. This despite being SPG Platinum. Had to walk back to the hotel. Indifferent service. Couldn't care less about a multi-year Platinum guest. December 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A pleasant and pleasing stay! My first time at the W New York and I have to say I was extremely pleased with my stay. Ms. Popovic and her staff were very responsive and provided great service. Great rooms and great gym! Would definitely stay again! December 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hotel W Hotel on Lexington was PERFECT. Great location and room though small was perfect for us because we were never in our room except to sleep. Staff is terrific - clean rooms and just perfect all-around service. November 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Manager Response Very good response from the Manager in terms of a Misuderstood of the reservations dates. November 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Insider is great The stay was great thanks to Pam, the Insider, who selected a lovely room and a delicate attention for me. Thank you Pam! November 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service Needs Addressing I recently stayed at the W Lexington for a brief trip to NYC. Unfortunately during our stay someone came into the room unannounced not once but twice. The first time a male and female came into the room while we were getting dressed, apologized and left. The second time a male came into the room just as we were about to leave. I brought this to the attention of the front desk and they mentioned it was probably a member of the staging team and they apologized. As consideration for the inconvenience, the front desk staff member offered me a free drink. Hardly the response I was expecting considering the price of the room etc. I asked if there was anything she could do with the rate, and she mentioned the most she could do is offer me 7k Starwood points. Not only have the points not been credited to my account, I still feel this is not the appropriate way to handle a situation such as this. I used to stay at the Starwood hotel chain often for work and leisure, but I would expect a much better level of customer service when a customer is calling regarding an issue. Additionally with my status I should have received an upgrade, however since the hotel was at capacity, we were placed in the same room we booked. Again, from experience, when an upgrade isn't available the front desk staff usually does something, be it a drink or comp of some sort to address the lack of consideration for a member with status. To that end, the W at Lexington needs some tweaking from a customer service standpoint. November 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst gym ever The sorry excuse for a temporary gym was quite poor at $500 a night. They had a total of 5 machines, and the treadmill stopped 7 times and had to be restarted during a 3 mile run. I spoke with another guest who stays there monthly and she commented it had been that way for a while. One of my 2 visits there was no water either. Great location though... October 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tiny and noisy While it is common that room sizes in NY hotels are small relative to other cities, the W hotel redefines this standard. Not in a good way. I booked a spectacular so that I could avoid their smallest room versions so I can only imagine how tiny the 2 smaller options must be. The room makes me feel like I'm in prison, with limited views of a construction site. The bathroom closes in on you and I kept bumping my elbows on the furnishings. My room was also opposite the elevators and I urge you to avoid these rooms as there is plenty of noise from the walking traffic, automated air conditioners (neighbouring rooms can be heard too) and the typical NY street noise. I was on the 5th floor which is too low to avoid. The above negative points could be forgiven if the price was reasonable but it is extremely over priced. October 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by motel like The room was one notch above a motel...old outdated and grungey. The bathroom was minuscule. I had a suite and the furniture in the sitting area looked like it belonged in children's playroom. I wasn't even adult size! October 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average My experience was as follows: - I arrived and I was given a wonderful room right away which was very much appreciated as I needed to quickly shower and go to work. However, the room was not clean when I arrived as the bed was unmade and the bathroom still had the used towels of the previous guest. The hotel immediately upgraded me to a slightly bigger room. I appreciated the quick response from the team, however, being a Platinum guest I would have expected that the upgrade would have come initially, not as a reaction to an error. - wonderful rooms are very small but I guess thats the norm in New York City. - breakfast for Platinum guests was sub-par - gym was very inadequate although I believe it was a temporary gym as the real gym was going through remodeling. - Overall, I would recommend the hotel, however, my initial experience with the room issue tainted the rest of my stay. But I would go back as the staff did manage the situation well. October 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the points My husband and I stayed here a few years ago and we were upgraded to a beautiful suite. It was a fantastic weekend and we were really looking forward to our trip this weekend. We asked about an upgrade and were given a king size bed. When we walked into this room the disappointment was overwhelming. The room was TINY. It just about fit the bed. The bathroom was very tight, the fixtures are clean but old, it was just too small and plain to claim to be worthy of 6 stars. The walls are thin so the hallway noise kept us awake as well. I just did not feel like I truly got value for the points I spent. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Unfortunately, the upgrade I received last time led me to believe the quality of all of the rooms were similar. Unless you get a REAL upgrade you're taking a risk by staying here. I travel a lot and this tiny room hardly reached mediocrity when compared to "lesser" hotels. October 18, 2015
  • 2016-09-23 T12:59:14.367-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_888, tr_888
  • loc_en_US, sid_97502, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>