圣地亚哥 W 酒店

  • 美国
  • 加利福尼亚州,
  • 圣地亚哥
  • 西 B 街 421 号
  • 邮政编码 92101
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations Exceeded I was at the W San Diego over Memorial Day Weekend celebrating my birthday. I was recognized as a Platinum member and got upgraded to Spectacular Room on a high floor. Additionally later in the day I was stunned to find that the front desk had sent a bottle of champagne with a happy birthday card. Thanks so much to Alyssa at the front desk for making it a memorable birthday. Everything about the stay was great. Good food, good drinks at the W Living Room, and even the front door staff were very helpful. My expectations were definitely far exceeded on this trip staying at the W. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's a W I have grown accustomed to great custmer service at the W and the San Diego property did not disappoint. My parents came for a bit as did my gf's sister - the staff had no problem with holding their cars for a few minutes. We went to Sea World and they had no problem holding our luggage after we checked out. Overall they were very helpful, friendly and professional. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome customer service my client and I have been at the W San Diego with 100 guests and we had an amazing experience, the hotel staff was fantastic, great hospitality, great service. The rooms are very conformable and clean, the roof top is spectacular and great for happy hours. the entire atmosphere is very happy and welcoming. i will definitely suggest and come back October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, minor flaws The minor flaws include one hostess/waitress (dark hair) who is hugely inattentive, pushy for the check when her shift is almost over, and managed to screw up my drink order twice in one week. Also know that there is major construction on the east side of the hotel that starts at 7am promptly each morning. It was not a problem for me, but might be for others. The "limited" housekeeping service is quite confusing and inconsistent. On one visit, I received almost full service. On the next visit a month later, I never even had my garbage can emptied (obviously no one entered my room for the full week). May 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was a big fan...Now Disappointed! I stayed at his hotel several years ago and was surprised how much it has declined. Carpet are dingy and dirty looking. Shower heads are awful...worst ever..with Luke warm water. And the huge disappointment of no free wifi in the rooms. Who on earth would pay $14.95 a day for wifi!!!! It's free at Starbucks. I'm done with the W!, January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good weekend getaway The hotel is in a downtown location, but isn't really nearby any attractions, restaurants, or nightlife (except for the excellent Karl Strauss brewery around the corner). It is possible to walk to Gaslamp, but it is long walk. I recently got SPG Gold status, but nobody mentioned it on check-in or asked about my amenity (although a 250 point bonus did post to my account). The food we had at the bar/restaurant was acceptable, but for the price I would have expected a little better. The lobby and the overall facility was very nice and recently remodeled. The room was comfortable and clean, although it could use a remodel to stay on par with other W properties we've stayed at. Some of the furniture was a little beat up in places with scratches and dents. Although some other reviews complained about the design of the bathroom/ shower, we actually liked it ( and thought the hole in the glass to adjust the water was quite clever). We got a great rate, and as a result we were quite satisfied with our stay. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly as Expected My experience at the W was exactly as expected. We checked in Mid-Week so the lobby was busy but still comfortable. We were traveling with children and the Window Bed was ideal. The location is convenient to tourist attractions, shopping and apparently business centers as many guests seemed to be business travelers. December 5, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, beautiful lobby Location isn't the greatest as it is on the outskirts of the Gaslamp District in a dead area of town. Cool Corner room was fine, nothing special. Given the cost of a W Hotel there really should be King Beds, free internet access and cheaper Valet Parking. The lobby is beautiful and the staff was excellent. October 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid This Hotel I was charged for valet parking which I did not use and I can not get it reversed. No response from management or billing, I spoke to someone on the phone who told me it was fixed and it wasnt. I am shocked this is a Starwood Hotel. I would not stay at a hotel where they will bill you for random extra charges. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for your flexibility! Wanted to thank the GM for his care and flexibility in moving my hotel stay, at the last minute, due to an emergency situation that arose. It was one lest thing to worry about during a hospital stay and we really appreciate the ease in rescheduling, and finally coming to SD for a nice night away! June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Cleanliness and repair The room I stayed in needed to be in repair. The carpets were stained with bleach or some other substance that had stained the floor. They were clearly worn and did not appear to be clean. The pillows on the window seat clearly had something spilled on them and needed to be cleaned as they too were stained. The previous guest left hair stuck to the wall where they had clearly plucked something off their face, and stuck the hairs on the wall of the bathroom. I can see why housekeeping did not see this, but I was more than disgusted at finding this on the wall. The blinds on the windows did not close properly and that being said, the drapes could not fully block out the sun in the morning. The furniture on the bedside table was in need of repair, the fake white wood ripped off of it. The hotel in general is seen as a party location, I get that it sees a lot of abuse, but it is in dire needs of repair. As someone who books events for a large corporation, I would never book my guests into this location. It was mildly disgusting. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is close to everything This hotel is walking distance to the court house, gas lamp district Little Italy, convention center , fishermans wharf balboa park , zoo, the train station, the airport , horton plaza shopping January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Staff and Fun/Funky Hotel The hotel is modern with very fun adds. The bar/lounge area with chess/tic tac toe and checkers. The Roof Top was beautiful with lovely night time views. Loved loved the window seat which also worked as a place for my teenage son to sleep. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel staff I've ever worked with!! This hotel is truly fantastic and a well oiled machine. Every single staff member has the attention to detail planners desire. I couldn't have asked for a better stay or a more flawlessly executed program! Thank you W San Diego! October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, but lacking in small details I had a few issues that will make me look elsewhere next time I stay in San Diego. Internet wasn't free. Room and hotel was a living breathing advertisement for car companies. No hot tub. I do admit, everything else was great. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Together, happening place NIce people. Great facility. A lot of small touches. Recommend it to anyone that wants a personal touch. I was there for a conference but loced the place. Hated to leave. amilies in the hotel. SIngles. Nice bar. Food good. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay San Diego has a lot of Starwood properties, but the W has become my favorite. Excellent, friendly and helpful front desk staff, nice rooms. Suite upgrades for Platinum members seem rare, but I got a nice cool corner room. September 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst. Pool. Ever  This is just a fine business hotel. Decent rooms. Nice location. The pool? Honestly don't even ask. My bathtub was bigger. Serious. No platinum upgrade even though rooms were available. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean room Opted for “green” at check in, but thought the room would be cleaned, with bed made and supplies replenished. I stayed for 5 nights, not once did any staff check my room bath suppleis. February 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The room had a lot of problems Thought Ian Irving was extraordinarily helpful in the reservation and all the way through, professional and great in all our communications with him, the room facilities had a lot of problems. The toilet was broken and I had to reattach the handle which broke again and when I tried to call down to the lobby none of the phones worked. Really poor showing for what is billed as a top flight hotel. Next time I would consider another brand. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel will definitely stay again!! great hotel staff. great look of hotel. rooftop great bar and lounge area great drinks. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great, nice team! kristin guhsé, catering sales manager was great and had a great team! October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW as always It still feels like home at the W. thank you. May 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay ever at a 4 star hotel The previous reviews are correct in stating this hotel has walls that are paper thin (a warning I should have listened to before booking a room here!). You can hear every single word your neighbors are saying even when they're speaking at a normal conversational volume. During the middle of the night we were woken up by our next door neighbors, who were obviously drunk, yelling and cursing profusely. I honestly don't think I've ever heard so many curse words said in such a short amount of time. We had to call the front desk who sent security, and the neighbors became quieter, but we could still hear them cursing and speaking for a good amount of time after that. Another incident that occurred was when we were in an elevator going back up to our room, and we were stuck in the elevator with a large group of college age kids, who were also obviously drunk. There was also a hotel employee on the elevator with us. The kids were yelling and cursing pretty much nonstop, and the hotel employee felt compelled to apologize to us for the negative experience after the kids got off the elevator. I understand the W trying to have a "party" atmosphere, but there's a huge difference between keeping it classy and letting it degenerate into a frat house environment. If I wanted to hear so much profanity from other guests, I could have booked a room in a seedy motel instead of paying a lot of money to stay here at what's supposed to be a 4 star hotel. Also, the carpets in the room are once again what you'd expect in a motel, very old and stained. I didn't want to walk around my room without my shoes! I've stayed at a lot of 4 star and 5 star hotels in my life, and I can honestly say this is the worst experience I've ever had. I'm sure I'll get some generic apology from the manager for this review, although it would be better if they were actually proactive and tried to fix these problems instead of just having to constantly apologize to guests and react to these negative situations. But hopefully my review can warn others not to book a hotel at this room. If I'd listened to other people's reviews in the first place, I wouldn't have ended up in this situation. Also, just like other reviewers said, the area around the hotel can get sketchy at night and I definitely wouldn't feel comfortable walking around. Once you reach the Gaslamp Quarter, it feels okay because there's so many people, but the actual area around the hotel is definitely questionable. The only good thing I can say is about the valet service, although from what I understand, they're a separate company from the W. They're expensive, but their service is very professional and courteous. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT up to W Standard I would like to follow up regarding my recent stay this past weekend at the W San Diego. My family and I are gold level SPG members and I have never been more disappointed with a hotel's customer service and false advertisement. Let me start by saying that our first night was pleasant. My boyfriend and I checked in around 4/4:30 on Friday, grabbed a bite and drink at the Rooftop Happy Hour and then headed to Petco Park for the game. On our way to Rooftop we noticed the minuscule pool...correct me if I'm wrong but it didn't look possible to be "the hottest pool in San Diego" as your website describes. We decided to check it out Saturday and give it another chance. Saturday morning, we had some friends join us from LA (boyfriend and I are from Orange County) and we were SO excited to spend Saturday by the "hottest pool in San Diego" with a drink in our hand and relaxing. We were a bit surprised to see the pool very mellow and also the bar closed for a private lunch. We went down to the concierge desk and Kevin assisted us. He informed us that "no, the event was in fact not private and we were welcome to go up there" well we checked one more time and not only was there a sign indicating that it was a "Private Lunch" there were additional tables with cloths and small center pieces set...clearly not regular seating...on top of that everyone there was wearing a name tag. Clearly, this was a private event. Frustrated, we asked if Kevin's manager would be willing to comp our entry into the Hard Rock pool since that was the reason for our stay. He tried to find his manager and it was taking quite some time so he gave us complimentary drink tickets for the bar while we waited for his manager. While having our drink at the lobby bar (we were there for 45 minutes) Kevin, nor any manger came over to talk to us. I thought it was extremely rude to have not followed up with us. Even if they were unable to grant our requested comp'd tickets, the manager should have come by to personally apologize for the inconvenience. The irony is that the drinks at the bar were more expensive then entry to the Hard Rock. After our drink, we went to the check in desk to again express our frustration...they assured us they would sent something up to both our rooms (1608 and 1222). We later found out that they did try to deliver something to 1222 but they had left their "Do Not Disturb" sign up. Our room, 1608 did not have that sign up and nothing was delivered. The next day, I called down to the concierge desk and it was Kevin again who answered. I asked if there was a gift shop as I needed some feminine products. He informed me they had some at the desk and he would send them right up. An hour and a half later...still nothing. I had to ask one of the house keepers for one and she politely had one for me less than 5 minutes later. All in all, the hotel is beautiful, very trendy and cool (and your sweet potato pancakes are in incredible) but the customer service I experienced was simply not up to par from other W's that's I've stayed at. We were thoroughly disappointed with the customer service and the misleading description of your hotel's pool. "Our downtown San Diego hotel pool is the hottest place to mix and mingle or simply soak up the San Diego sun. Discover the Veranda, an indoor/outdoor space that will provide you that well-deserved respite from the sun at WET (outdoor heated pool)." I was truly disappointed that these items were handled the way we were. I really expected more, it's as simple as just following through to what you say you're going to do. As the GM I'd hope these issues would be addressed with the appropriate parties. After reading Yelp reviews last night, this seems to be a common issue regarding customer service. Thank you very much for your time. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Whenever Wherever? Whatever... I'm a huge fan of SPG, and of W Hotels in general. I was a Platinum member for over 3 years and am now on the way to regaining my status in a couple of stays. When looking at hotel options, SPG properties are ALWAYS what I go for. I stay at the W San Diego every week, Monday through Thursday, and am intending to keep doing so for as long as my client project continues. However, my experience 2 days ago was definitely suboptimal. I needed laundry to be done urgently. I put my dirty clothes in the laundry bag in the morning before going to work, checked off the number of items and desired delivery time, put the bag ON the bed with the completed form ON TOP of the bag, and left. I returned to my room that night expecting clean shirts. Instead, the bag was still in its place. I called the guest service who informed me that I should have asked for a laundry pickup and that housekeeping would not know that these items are for laundry. (Yes, I enjoy filling out these laundry forms for the pleasure of it!). I explained that I did not know that, and that it's not the norm in most hotels I stay in. I escalated the case to the manager who, again, blamed me for my lack of knowledge of the W rules. When I finally compromised and asked for an overnight service instead to compensate for the MUTUAL misunderstanding, the manager said that they would charge me an extra 50%. There was no accountability from their end, or willingness to offer the service without the overnight charge despite the inconvenience they caused me. I would have expected the hotel to treat their regulars in a more customer-friendly way – maybe a free laundry to apologize for the misunderstanding and inconvenience (an expense of $30)? But the hotel was not even willing to waive the overnight charge. Don't get me wrong, this is not about the cost, but the principle. I ended up going to a nearby drycleaner and paying an even higher free for expedited service. But at least, it was a fair deal. April 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sorely disappointed I was very disappointed with the W San Diego. Although I am only a Preferred SPG member, that was not acknowledged during checkin. I was placed in a room facing a building demolition site. I asked to move and that was prob the best part of my visit - they obliged immediately but the hotel was far from full and the person who checked me in should never have put me there. The rooms are in need of repair, soiled carpet and damaged walls. I think it has been a party hotel and is beaten up pretty badly. I had lunch on the rooftop. I ordered sliders they were not good. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel looks great Excellent place to stay. House keeping had to be phone twice to get room made up after we had been out most of day. Other than that, enjoyed everything hotel had to offer that we tried. Might be a problem with all the construction work happening nearby. in general, the stay was a very good experience and would stay there again. Staff was excellent in every way. June 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Noisy rooms I am an SPG member and have stayed in many W Hotels, but this was one of the worst experiences. Our initial room was on a high floor, but very noisy due to the elevator nearby. The next day we asked to move to a different room and we were moved to a higher floor, and we were told it was much quieter. It was not. There was a constant humming noise. We called downstairs and they sent up an engineer, who said that it was due to the elevator and that people always complain about this room, so we moved again to yet another room which was less noisy. I was not impressed with the hotel staff, except for the concierge who was excellent. December 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poorly trained staff in dog and cat hotel Problems started from check-in. No offer of bell hop help to get bags to room. I suggested to check in clerk that I would expect desk clerks to ask me if I wanted bellman assistance. She just stared at me. I struggled with luggage myself. Room had animal odor. I asked about another room and was shown one but was told there were no pet free floors although it had been suggested to management. All staffers seemed young and poorly trained for supposedly upscale hotel. I had problem with unorganized car hop station and had to listen to argument between car hop manager and lead attendant over whether I was given the right kind of ticket. Won't stay there again. November 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>