W Barcelona

  • Plaça de la Rosa del Vents, 1,
  • Final Passeig de Joan de Borbo
  • Barcelone,
  • 08039
  • Espagne
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 681 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by well done great hotel, only couple things. The AC is not cold enough in the rooms. The spa could have been bigger as well. Not having complementary WIFI in the rooms was very disappointing. The worse thing about the hotel. Overall, great stay... August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing time I have stayed 4 nights at W Barcelona. Hotel is new, clean, staff is nice, and location is perfect, at the end of the beach, with a private beach access. The pool is great with an amazing view and a nice choice of foods and beverages. I can't wait to be back ! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by key cards need a major overrhaul The room cards are a major problem. They tend to last for one or two entries into the room. We had to have ours redone at least once a day. Every other guest we spoke with had the same problem. The staff at the desk were rather annoying about this, since they seemed not to recognize that this is a structural problem, not that of indiiduals. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "W"onderful stay! We stayed at the W Barcelona in June 2014 as part of a family holiday in Barcelona. Though we have stayed at other W hotels before, this time was different because it was the first time we traveled with our baby daughter (only 5 months old)! Overall, we loved our experience. It was truly memorable, and staying at the W definitely was a high point of our Barcelona trip. Positives for this hotel: 1. Incredible architectural landmark, shaped like a giant glass sailboat 2. Excellent service from the W Insider concierge desk (thanks Nuria and Shane)! 3. Food and beverage was high quality with great service overall. The breakfast buffet was excellent, and this hotel achieved (in our opinion) a world record for fastest room service, despite being at full capacity! 4. Views from the room were INCREDIBLE. We received an upgrade to a Cool Corner suite which was ABSOLUTELY STUNNING. There was a view over the Barceloneta beach and the city from the sitting room, and a pristine quiet view over the Mediterranean Sea from the bedroom. 5. Bliss Spa provided excellent service and was a great quiet place to relax. 6. Even though many will view the W brand as being for young people looking for a party, we still thought it was a great experience with baby in tow. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Of course, we couldn't go to the rooftop bar "Eclipse", nor attend the famous weekly pool parties... but the vibe of the hotel is modern, sleek, and sophisticated and there are plenty of quiet spots to enjoy family time. A few minuses: 1. Location, while great for the beach, is not very convenient for touring the city landmarks such as Sagrada Familia, etc. We stayed at a different hotel as a home base for city tours (Le Meridien Barcelona, also an excellent hotel). 2. The pool and deck is tiny compared to the size of the hotel - would be better if it were bigger. 3. The first room we checked into (Mega Room) looked a little tired - a couple of carpet stains, strange odor in the room 4. One morning we arrived for the breakfast buffet just a few mins before closing time. The curtains to the buffet area were still open. Once we were seated at our table, the staff closed the curtains to the buffet and we were firmly told it was closed. We had to order a la carte from a quite limited breakfast menu. This was disappointing, and seemed unaccommodating given that the buffet was open when we arrived. 5. The check-in process was a bit slow, and the front desk was chaotic - likely because the hotel was very busy when we visited. The staff appeared to be doing their best to handle the crowd though. While there were a few tiny minuses, overall our experience was so "W"onderful that I would still rate it 5 stars. This is our favourite W hotel in the world, second only to W Hong Kong. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer Family Fun Checking in was a great introduction to this excellent hotel. We chose the hotel for a family holiday and it lived up to this very much. Great comfortable rooms, excellent ambiance, good food, both pool side and beach sun bathing areas. Excellent location, close to the tourist bits, but just far enough away to get away when you wanted to. Highly recommend the W Hotel Barcelona for family holidays. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience! I had an amacing experience staying at W Barcelona. Thank you very much to all staff. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best experience I would like to express how happy and satisfied both my partner and I are with the impecable service we received while staying with you! We checked in on the 3rd August 2014 for 3 nights and checked out on the 6th August 2014. From even before our arrival, I called the hotel reception to confimr my booking and was spoken to very politeley and assured that everything was in order. Upon arrival, we were promptly greeted by the doorman at our taxi, who walked us to the reception and even took our bags. Once at check-in, we were met by a very polite and enthusiastic gentleman named Max (great personality) who gave us all the info we neded for our stay. He also infomed us that he was able to find us a room on a high floor with a lovely view of the water. Once in the room, we were absolutely astonished by the design and all the facilities available. A few other members of your staff really made our stay pleasant namely Francesco from the poolbar, Martin from the Wet bar, Luis from the beach bar as well as Julian from the wet bar. It goes without saying that these particular people were excellent to say the least and certainly made a difference in our experience. Both my partner and I work in the hospotality industry for a 5 star luxury brand (in Abu Dhabi & Geneva) and were amazed at how consistant the service level was from the start to the finish. I would like to thank all the people mentioned above for making our stay memorable ans well as the entire team at the W Barcelona and we will make it a point to share the positive review and definiteley stay there again! Michael Omumbwa & Caroline Vanat August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by going backwards 7 times at this hotel and service is going backwards compared to other 5 star hotels in Barcelona, only thing going fort is the location & views. 1 room of the 2 booked was still not ready at 4.30pm and the reception could not say when it would be ready, it was due to a gold member having a late checkout , i am a gold member!! got ungraded in the end to a suite with limited views and only on 6th floor. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Everything is great in this hotel.One of the best hotel in Barcelona ! August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is good but not all rooms recommendet for sleeping In my room on the 25th floor was very noisy - music and talks from the nightclub Eclipse. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a great experience Nice an Friendly People. A Great Gym and Spa August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great All we expected and more! August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOMNESS We were very thrilled to have a room high enough to enjoy the view, and of course, extremly happy to hav the awesome view room 1404 provides!! Thank you so very much for taking in consideration our request to have a great view! The bed had delightful pillows!!! So comfortable!!! The staff so very kind! On the phone! Room servce! At the reception... It has been a delightful stay and we were pleased in every way! August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the coolest places in Europe A very stylish and exclusive place. Well, exclusive by price and atmosphere. But in summer, the hotel is extremely full, which can lead to situations like a permanent waiting line at reception, or difficulty to get sun beds at the pool or lounge deck. As a platinum member, I was not upgraded due to a "fully booked" hotel. But they still gave nice recognition, for example at the pool where I was given priority to get sun beds as soon as they became available. Breakfsat is nice, and free as a platinum member. I found both restaurants nice for breakfast, but prefer the upper-level Bravo24 due to its spanish atmosphere. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful A wonderful experience. Fantastic hotel in Barcelona July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Second stay was better but a better view costs a lot more! Went back for a longer stay in a Fabulous room, the only difference from the Wonderful room was the view and the price. Check-in and check-out still long and slow, no queuing for breakfast this time but the service at poolside was still sketchy. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel and location but not the great experiance I was expecting I loved the hotel, the location is fabulous, the atmosphere is glamour’s and the staff are pretty smooth. On the downside, the check-in queue was long and slow, the check-out queue was even longer and slower, the room was on a low floor with a poor view, the common areas can look a bit grubby, the wait for a table at breakfast was long, the service at poolside was sketchy. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Everything was excellent... July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by step it up staff need to step it up what ever when=don't care July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall the best hotel in Barcelona! I have stayed at Hotel W in Barcelona many many times. W has by far the best location in Barcelona. It is situated on the beach, and is only 15 minutes walk from the Barri Cothic. The hotel offers so many different options for eating and drinks that you actually do not have to leave the hotel, even if you stay a whole week. W Barcelona improves constantly which makes it a delight to get back to. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel We had a great time in this amazing hotel. Fantastic rooms, facilities and super friendly and helpful staff. Looking forward to my next trip. Many thanks again to Marta from "Whenever & Whatever" for great support in all upcoming questions, as well as to Maribel for the nice daily pre breakfast conversation. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. the staff was perfect throughout , from check in to check out. i would definitely recommend ! location was exactly what we were looking for, close to the city but even closer to the beach! July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, location and staff. Had a great stay from start to finish, beautiful room, lovely views. Wish pool was a bit bigger. Wasn't ready to leave. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a very busy hotel have been to this hotel many times before. july. 30 mins in line for checkin. - your room isn't ready, sir. Will be at 3pm. We will call you once it is available. What's your #? 3:30pm, no call. another 30 mins in line. Got the worst room in the hotel not as I requested. second day manager called to ask if everything was ok - I complained and he quickly fixed the problem with the room and I was swimming instead of waiting :) July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to do Barcelona My wife and I stayed at the W in early July. This was our first trip to Barcelona. The W was as you would expect. Very cool hotel with an awesome pool area, cool rooms with a great view of the ocean and city. The hotel location is ideal, where you are right near the beach scene and a quick cab to the city center. I would absolutely recomend and stay at the W on my next visit to Barcelona. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury redefined Excellent location and staff went out of their way to make the stay extremely enjoyable. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by rewiew perfect place staying with children missed being able to watch world cup in football and wimbeldon July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel Superb location and fantastic hotel July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent holiday at the W Barcelona Super relaxing holiday in a wonderful location. July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great view but totally unsatisfactory for a 5* hotel We had 2 rooms booked. A Cozy Room which was great apart from the towels were filthy and a Fabulous Room which was anything but. The bed is smaller than the cheaper Cozy Room there is no bath tub and our room was dirty. Reception staff got the room cleaned and offered us a free breakfast. The 'free' breakfast was mistakenly added to our final bill. We had problems in the restaurant too unfortunately. A mix up with the appetizers and main course was dealt with by a supervisor who said we would get a free drink from the bar after our meal. The 'free' drink was added to the bill. Due to these incidents at what is a 5* hotel, we will not stay in any W hotel in the future nor recommend them. Totally unsatisfactory. July 20, 2014
  • 2015-07-06T14:09:40.813-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_681, tr_681
  • loc_en_US, sid_3183, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 24 next>>