W London - Leicester Square

  • Leicester Square,
  • 10 Wardour Street
  • Londres,
  • Inglaterra
  • W1D 6QF
  • Reino Unido
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Nota: En este hotel, los huéspedes de hasta 12 años de edad se consideran niños. Por favor, adecue la cantidad de adultos y niños según sea necesario.
Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del plan familiar

El hospedaje de los niños de 12 años y menores es de cortesía, si utilizan las camas existentes en una habitación compartida con un adulto registrado. Los niños mayores de 12 años, incurren en cargos adicionales. Disponemos de camas plegables a solicitud por un cargo por noche. Se puede incluir una cama plegable adicional en una suite únicamente.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y presentar una identificación con fotografía. Se puede solicitar una identificación válida al momento de la llegada.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 293 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience I hope no one else has this experience; stayed here recently (may 2013) and had a fire alarm go off all night thorughout the hotel, and severely ruined our next day of vacations. Staff was apologetic but offered nothing in way of compensation, not even starpoints. Also, shower drain flooded but maintenane was able to fix it; due to the nature of the room setup, however, it flooded the entire room (shower is in a closet-type door, cant get out without water going everywhere). Staff also gave away the second of my two reservations even though I mentioned to them TWICE not to do so, as I would be checking in late. They gave it away anyway. Everyone was nice, but somewhat incompetent. May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by stylish design hotel really nice hotel with a fantastic design, friendly staff, especially Ruben from welcome desk, and a modern cool bar (Wyld) January 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location and Design are not the only recipes for a good hotel stay It is a very centrally located hotel and its design is above the average if not uniquie. But these come at a price of very bad service. When we arrived there was no one at the reception and it took us about 15 minutes to check in (we were the only customers though) Our room was on the second floor and the music from the club was so loud that it would penetrate the walls. The sink although make a design advance as it placed inside the room made things a bit difficult as it was leaking water on the floor,. Here it come more Two things made our stay a nightmare 1 The Shower would leak water all over the place and we had to walk on the water and the lights system although sophisticated would not operate as promised We had to remove our card from to switch off lights and this meant that we lost all charging and heating facilities Breakfast although rich and of variety was poorly served as we had to wait a long time to get our orders The staff was generally polite but no help was offered on our real problems. At least the last day a guy called George recognized that something could be wrong with our room lights but hey it was too late.. Had we were on a holiday stay that is to go clubbing we might have immersed ourselves in the wonderfull coctails of the bar but we were on a business trip... December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service, excellent people, excellent hotel! I chose to stay at W London for a very special birthday for my partner, and I got more than I expected: they were very helpful and they catered to my needs. They even upgraded me as a surprise and they made the event perfect. The staff were very cordial, polite and always with a genuine smile on their faces, and I particularly loved the smallest details: from changing the mat in the lift depending on the time of the day (check in the morning, afternoon and evening and you'll see what I mean!) to the matching gadgets and fine details in the room. It was an amazing experience, one I will never forget and one I will always cherish. I definitely give W London a 10+ vote and I'm definitely coming back! November 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great but losing the sparkle NIghts stayed 7 .Have stayed here many times since new. Still good but little touches are missing. Previously complimentary toothbrushes, razors, etc in room and complimentary mints at each floor lift area - no longer available. Bed had some sort of loose futon base cover which moved around and never quite comfortable. Cracks is walls and ceiling joins. Gym has been updated but equipment is missing basics. Paying top Rate to stay here, but not getting the special touches that make it worthwhile A few things on the bill that shouldn't have been and also added a charge to bring cutlery to the room. Overall location is great but the missing detail will make me look around next time. May 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is insufficient Designed to be a contemporary vibrant and festive hotel, this W sorely lacked in almost every area. The Spa Suite was the singular most uncomfortable room I've ever had the displeasure of suffering in my many years on the road. My wife was literally in tears upon the shock of the discomfort and poor design of the room. Clearly, the intent for the design is spectacular, but the application is horrific. The design begets a complete lack of accomodation for youthful, vibrant partying and all the implications thereof. If one stays up late drinking, as I assume the Hotel encourages by their motif and environment, ones spouse cannot arise earlier to bathe, as one must engage the bedroom lights first, prior to ANY other light activating, effectively waking the sleeping spouse. There is NO "living" or "den" area in the suite, effectively making it NOT an actual suite. This spa suite only featured a sleeping area and then a sink/bathtub area, which seems LARGER than the "bedroom" area. There is NO area to socialize and have drinks, other than the bathroom sink counter, and although I've had memorable moments in bathrooms at parties, I prefer to choose the moment, rather than be forced into drinking at the bathroom counter. (see further note below re: food service). There is NO decent, useable, large or well lit mirror in front of or adjacent the sink, making it inconvenient to properly shave, and there is woefully insufficient lighting for applying makeup. Upon entering the room, one is greeted by a closed entry hall in complete darkness, with doors at both ends, making it impossible to slide the room key into the lighting activator switch without use of a flashlight, which FORTUNATELY I had in my mobile phone. If ordering room service, forgetting that they not only get the order wrong, but also deliver it at a different and earlier time than specified and requested, awaking one too early following a late night of debauchery, this suite has NO area to dine, other than standing at the bathroom counter, which is not so appetizing. One cannot open the closet doors and both sides of the dresser drawers at the same time.There is NO convenient electrical outlet for personal grooming usage. It would be too painstaking to continue this detailing of all the misguided intent and inadequacies of this ill-conceived horror of a hotel. Suffice it to say, in summary, in all my travels around the world and in everything from premier properties to slovenly dumps, I've never experienced such a disaster as this W in London....and their complete oblivion and apathy to the fundamental issues and problems is simply astounding. Do yourself a favor, stay elsewhere. June 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not like other W Hotels The reason I like staying at the W hotels, is you expect the same where ever you go, but not Leicester SQ. The rooms are very small and the particular room that we were in was not very well planned out. Though I enjoy the open plan room, to have the wash basin in the middle of the room which was connected to the desk which was just too much. The toilet and shower were separate, though every time we had a shower, water and steam flowed in to the main room as the door did not shut properly additionally the toilet door too. The staff were great and were at hand when needed. January 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by A disappointing experience • It took 5 staff and over an hour to check us in due to a booking system reservations sync up system with the hotel. • The shower smelt terrible with mold in the corner. • The main bar restroom was covered in vomit. • On check out I was both charged for the room AND had starpoints deducted. It took 20 minutes to clear up the mistake. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel; great location We stayed at the W for 5 nights using points. As a Platinum member we were upgraded to a Marvelous Suite on the 3rd floor. Great corner room with spacious bedroom and separate bathroom. All the staff are very attentive and friendly. The restaurant, the Spice Market is excellent - great breakfast and dinner, great service. Location of the hotel is ideal - between all the major attractions - Piccadilly, Trafalgar, Covent Garden and easy transportation using tube, bus and train. One downside is the fact that the noise from the bar/club is so loud that even on the 3rd floor you won't be able to sleep without using ear plugs! May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A destination in its own right I stayed with my girlfriend on the eve of Chinese New Year so the suroundings of the hotel were very vibrant. The hotel was just as lively with a busy lounge bar and lobby. We liked eveything about our stay, from the room which was very comfortable and had a cool design/decor, to the atmosphere in the public areas and the lounge. Service at breakfast in Spice Market was particularly good, all staff in the restaurant very welcoming and helpful. The design, atmosphere and attitude of the staff in the hotel make it a unique experience. I would definitely stay here again. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 This Hotel has Exceptional Service Great property, great location. Quick bullets: - Exceptional service. Everyone is professional. W Outreach was very helpful. - Great hotel bar + restaurant just add to the convenience. - Expensive. Just like everything in London. - Some noise from the street at night can be distracting if you don't get to sleep easily. There are bars outside and people will randomly celebrate very boisterously. The hotel has done a pretty good job with noise reduction as far as double-siding windows, etc, but there's only so much you can do. - Solid gym for a European hotel. March 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty, but not very functional Attractive, "glitzy" rooms, but not at all functional. Tiny closet; there was no space for us to unpack. Doors to the shower and toilet open directly into the room itself - fine only if one is traveling alone. Probably s good a location as one can obtain in London, between Picadilly Circus and Leicester Square. Probably the most friendly, anxious-to-please hotel staff I have encountered in years - everyone from the checkin desk to the waiter at breakfast to the doorman. This would easily be a five-star property if the rooms had more usable space. January 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I suggest you Stay somewhere else On the positive side the W in London is in a convenient location, is brand new, has excellent beds and due to extensive sound proofing, is quiet. The people I met who work there were all very nice nice and helpful. On the negative side, for my tastes, the studio suite I stayed in had the most idiotic design of any hotel room I have ever stayed in. A hotel room should make you feel comfortable and be easy to live in. This room made me want to run away. Here we go: 1. the entry to the suite is through the bathroom. So when room service came to deliver breakfast they ran into my wife who was coming out of the shower. How stupid is that? 2. I could not figure out how to get the lights to work. Despite spending about 15 minutes trying. 3. The room was supposed to be a suite, but it was really a strange shaped room with a sitting area. The couch in the sitting area was horribly uncomfortable and pretty much useless. Anyway, who would want to bring someone into a suite for a meeting and have them enter and exit from the bathroom. 4. I felt really stressed out staying in this hotel and would not stay there again. When I went to check out, it took three calls and 15 minutes to get a bell person to come and get my luggage. I think in the long run, W management will realize they need to redesign the rooms. The architect and interior designer who worked on this hotel should be ashamed of themselves. February 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Was put in "Accessible" room and was asked for a paid upgrade for a normal room As of writing the review I am still in the Hotel, just checked in actually. I stayed here 6 months ago and was very disappointed but read that the hotel had improved since. I was wrong. I was put in a room with handicapped facilities and while I think it is great that the hotel has accessible rooms, they are terrible for normal occupants, especially the bathroom. I told the reception but they said they only had normal rooms in a higher category and they would cost extra per night. While this might be true and perfectly reasonable for one night, I consider this service appaling for someone who booked a room for 3 weeks. Due to my job I am an extremely frequent traveller and have to move my business elsewhere. Let down again :-( June 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location but room needs improvement. The hotel location is perfect for enjoying all the great broadway shows with numerous restaurants nearby. The room was modern with comfortable bed and great shower. My main concern was the ambience noise which I was not sure whether it coming from the hotel club or the street. But it was impossible to sleep with the loud music that playing well after midnight. Also there was absolutely no recognition for SPG gold at all. No recognition for being a gold member no free wi-fi or room upgrade. Otherwise , the hotel has good business center with free computer and Internet. The staffs at Spice Market were more than helpful and the breakfast was very good with a reasonable price. The room service was quick with a fairly delicious ribeye steak. August 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by dissapointed I am a fanatic of the W hotels. this one is a failure. i booked for a corner room. i was promised a view to soho but was looking at a dirty street begining of chinatown. room layout bad. the worse, due to the look of the hotel from the outside a second glass front is added. so from the room you have no view at all. the windows cannot be opened, not even declined. you feel in a closed box. to find the way to switch off lights i spend 5 minutes. design is good but a hotel room must be functional. this one wasnt by far. by far not what i expcectes November 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Room Design The toilet is central to the room with no privacy. It feels like an afterthought and the door provides no sound barrier. Unless you are alone you might as well join the other person as they use the facility. Found ourselves turning up the Television to mask the realities of the moment. Further, there is nothing elegant about the bathroom sink standing in an island in the middle of the room next to the bed. Truly a disappointment for a W experience. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I guess I'm just not a W kind of guy... too dark, too loud and too much work to figure out the room (it was so dark in the room it took me 5 mintues to figure out that i had to put my room key in a slot in the wall to get the lights to come on). they gave me a nice corner room, but it was a smoking room they said they'd cleaned, but the room reeked of stale smoke. bland room service, restaurant people who had a hard time understanding English and a front desk woman who sent me 10 minutes out of the way on my walk to my meeting. i tried, but never again. i'm just not cool enough to stay at W's. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Very comfortable hotel in an ideal location for shopping, restaurants and theatre. We were allocated a higher floor as I wanted a very quiet room and the staff organised a lovely surprise for my daughter's 16th birthday. Very cool hotel with fabulous cocktails and nice atmosphere in the evening. Only negative comment is the dark corridors leading to the bedrooms but luckily we didn't have far to walk. May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Amazing Staff, but Nightclub makes sleep Impossible! This hotel is beautifully decorated, and the location is amazing as a home base for all of the key London sights. Catherine at the front desk was wonderful to us, and provided us with an increadible upgrade, and was always helpful when we saw her throughout our stay. But the location and staff can't make up for the fact that the nightclub on the roof uses so much base from 10pm til 3am that it is impossible to sleep in your room. Even using white noise generators and ear plugs you couldn't cancel out the pounding of the base. Another frustration is that the super modern bathroom in the WOW Suite doesn't have a single electrical outlet making it impossible to use any applicances other than the hard wired hairdryer. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its a Good hotel but not Spa i think the hotel is good in terms of location for young people and the service is good too .. I didn't like the spa .. very small and service is weak. I highly recommend to avoid the spa and go to any near by place June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge / Rooms Hello This comment is on behalf of all my friends regarding our stay 8th September. The hotel is beautiful, we booked 5 rooms, one of the rooms was not available until 3pm: which is very frustratrating, as we needed to be ready to leave quite early for the Lady Ga Ga Concert. Adam he looked after us, he was brilliant, he couldn't do enough for us, very charming and polite, we wanted to take him home, please send on our thanks to him, we didn't get chance to say thanks, we were the ladies from the Midlands. September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wherever, Whenever, Whatever. Very nice Hotel, very well thought out. Staff were awesome & more helpful than could be asked for! Bar prices were rather high, though this is probably a London thing...... Overall were very satisfied with our stay!!!! May 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Corner suite disappointment Having stayed at this W and most W hotels worldwide, I decided to splurge on the cool corner suite. What a disappointment. The shower was dirty. I complained, but no improvement. The lighting in the bathroom is totally inadequate. I asked for brighter globes, was brushed off by staff that "it's a look". I needed to shave and couldn't see. There was no vanity mirror, even though the standard rooms have those. No hair dryer in bathroom either. It was affixed to the safe area and had to be used with the main unlit mirror at entrance. The European plug socket didn't work in the room either. Finally, as I was attending an event, there was not nearly enough space to hang two suits, a jacket and a coat in the unlit wardrobe, I expected far more from a suite. Honestly, it is not with paying extra as the standard room offers far more relative to the price! January 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Crazy setup Must stay on upper floor to avoid din and roar. Need instructions in room for the awful lighting system. Who needs a sink in the room. Who wants the lights to go out if you spend too much time in the WC or shower. Shower leaks out the door but the hotel leave a towel to stop the leaking water so the next person taking a shower has a wet soggy towel to step over. Might be nice if they heat or cooling neither worked in two rooms. Staff very nice everything very casual. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hip vibrant hotel Had a wonderful stay at the w hotel in London. The staff are excellent, rooms very comfortable, dinning at the spice market is a must. the whole atmosphere makes you feel that you are staying at the trendiest hotel and that you are a valued guest. Personal attention at check in makes one feel welcome from the word go. Location is brilliant, everywhere is in walking distance whether it's the shops, the sights or the night life. You must experience London the W way March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best Bar Staff in London My wife and I spent 6 fabulous nights at The W Leicester Square last July. While the hotel is wonderful it's the Bar Staff that made our stay unforgettable and amazing. The bar managers and bartenders were like having a friend who knew all the great places to go and things to do. They consistently went out of their way to make us feel welcome and they are expert mixologists. Anyone who is going to London on vacation or for business should stay at this excellent W. January 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great people, great stay!!!! One of the best hotels for me this year is here at the W Leichester Square. Every single person that I was in contact with or just made eye contact with in this hotel was so very kind, considerate and most helpful. And the Spice market! awesome restaurant to have in your hotel! The food and people are great! And of course, I would stay here again and will recommend my friends to stay here as well! Thanks for a great experience! December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Zaks First W Experience I came for my birthday, service was great from the front door all the way through to the room service. I was upgraded free of charge, the team even brought me up a birthday card and cake...the room was amazing, the staff were attentive and very caring, everything was spotless and views from my room were great. I've stayed in a few starwood hotels, but this was by far my favorite... i could not of asked for anymore and everyone i passed was polite and helpful. The club was great and could not be heard from my room. Would definitely stay again and my stay here has made me confirm my booking for the W hotel in Barcelona...I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else after having such an amazing weekend, thanks to every member of staff who made it a memorable weekend. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has friendly and approachable staff Having started our Europe tour at the W in London, it was great to get good service from all staff at the W especially the staff as you enter the hotel from downstairs. The hotel was modern with innovative room design and features. The fitness centre was top-notch and They also had a great bar downstairs! Also it was walking distance to everything . We are ending our Europe your here so looking forward to the great service again ! April 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>