W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10022
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre ou s’enregistrer à l’hôtel.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 715 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room not cleaned When I checked into the hotel and went to my room, I found a used towel in the bathroom, used drinking glasses and no soap, shampoo, etc. I called to report the issue, was transferred to another person, explained the problem again and was asked if I would like my room to be serviced. After waiting about 15 minutes, someone came and looked at the bathroom and said that they would return to address it. Another ten minutes went by and then someone showed up to clean the bathroom. I was not offerred another room nor was an adjustment made to my room charge (which was very high). May 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to W quality based on all the other W's Towels and eminities not up to standard Very very small and uncomfortable room sq footage. Never refilled the water in the lobby when emptied. Usually I have had complimentary coffee in lobby. Housekeeping staff did not keep rooms that clean and never left enough of the body washed we requested. Also didnt have hot water in room first day. Room we walked into was not cleaned as well as it should have. Bathroom floor was not washed properly and it wa very dusty in the room. Not what I had expected out of a W in New York especially July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice property with great amenities Loved the lobby breakfast grab and go - and of course the Bliss products in the room - the bed was super comfy too. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by personal attention at its best !!!! I recently stayed at the W NYC Extreme WOW suite and had some specific requests to be carried out for a marriage proposal. The whatever whenever staff (David and Renee) went above and beyond for me. they showed such close attention to small details and provided such a personalized service that it made us feel like royalty. I am a "W" guest for life because of them. food was out of this world. chef made things not on the menu just for us. Renee is a God Sent. the work she did put tears to my fiancee for an over the top experience. Thank you for a memory of a life time. June 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W New York Delivers! From the time of arrival to the end of my late check out, the staff was attentive, responsive and very pleasant. I was comforted and made to feel confident, secure and appreciated. The positive attitude was present throughout the hotel and it showed. I'd highly recommend it now...and again! July 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude Staff, Tiny Rooms During my entire stay of about 20 nights I just asked for a porter to be sent to my room while I was checking out this past Saturday. I waited for ~15 minutes and called the reception again to check up, and they informed me that the porter should be there in my room in 5 more minutes. I waited an additional 15 minutes, but the porter did not arrive. I had no other option but to carry my luggage myself, as I did not want to miss my flight. When I arrived in the lobby I was disappointed to see 2 idle porters standing there. The reception either did not inform the porters of my request or the porters simply ignored it. This form of service is not what I expect from a hotel like the W. Additionally, the staff at the main door is extremely rude and disrespectful. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVED IT! First I'd like to say whatever negative review you have read about the W Midtown, Fa'get about it! I read stuff on various travel sites and after booking I was a bit nervous. When I arrived, hardly a wait to check in, my SPG was renewed, I got a room with a view that I asked for (the Cozy is more than enough cozy for me), daily service was wonderful, lemon/lime water at the elevator nice touch, gym state of the art, getting around no problem. Definitely will recommend. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful!!!! Dear W New York, Thank you so much for a wonderful stay! Everyone there is so amazing! I appreciate all your efforts. Can you please say thank to Alex Salamanca in your restaurant? He was our server there and made us feel at home everyone morning. He remembered us and provided attentive service.He served us fresh decaf coffee with a smile and prompt service. I hope he gets some sort of recognition for his effort in making sure all guests are well taken care of. I saw him serving other tables and he was very caring and attentive. Thank you again for this memorable experience! Sincerely, Juan Manuel Marquez and David Silverman July 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing Being an SPG member and previously having travelled a lot for work I have stayed at a lot of SPG properties. This was, hands down, the worst. This really surprised me because I have always been of fan of W hotels. In fact, this is the only SPG property I have ever stayed in that I would not recommend. Staff were fairly unfriendly, wireless Internet is extortionately overpriced (particularly considering the price of the shoe box of a room), lights did not work, the sink was broken and to top it all off a maintenance guy decided to enter my room without me answering the door despite my asking him to wait a moment because I was using the toilet. About the only good thing I have to say about my stay was that the room was clean. Avoid at all costs. August 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not coming back Co-worker stuck in elevator. Staff conflicted on contacting fire department. Some said "have a policy not to all fire department immediately" because they have to attempt to reolve with the engineers. Manager said they had a "talent error" should have called the fire department immediately. Elevators are small, rooms very small and expesive for what you get. Many of the staff very nice, but would not want to be there in times of crisis. Also, internet is expensive, when many other comparable quallity hotels in NY have free internet. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by May Trip My stay was good. Staff was attentive and helpful which I appreciate. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service - Management and concierge teams are the best in town! My daughter and I stayed here for 13 days in November and enjoyed it so much that we are heading back for 17 days this month (February)! Scott, in management, Patrick and Lauren, our fabulous concierges, and Fermin at the front, all made such a great effort to ensure that our stay was enjoyable and that all of our needs were met. I travel often and only stay at the finest, high end hotels - the leadership, camaraderie, service and attention to detail at this hotel, will keep me loyal to this location. Love the water and green apples at the fitness center, nice touch after a long day! February 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, super convenient! Pros: They upgraded my room when I checked in. Friendly staffs. 5th Avenue is within walking distance. 6, M, E trains- within 2 to 3 mins walk. Customer service was efficient. Love the Bliss toiletries. Cons: Room keeping was sloppy. First day, I found a used condom cover in the closet and they forgot to put tissue in the bathroom. Second day, they forgot to put a floor mats in the bathroom. Third day, they forgot to refilled the towels. The shower drainage was super slow that I thought I was going to flood the bathroom (they fixed it right after I called customer service, but only got slightly better). Overall: Not bad for the price in NYC. April 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by W on Lex is OK, not the best I'm a big Starwood fan and usually have solid experiences. This isn't the nicest W property, but a good location and nothing fundamentally wrong with it. I was put in a room that was literally in the elevator bank. Not near the elevators, across the hall. I think it was 9th Starwood stay this year, so I'm not an every week guy, but you'd think they would give that room someone who booked on cheap travel site. July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A/C problems For $300/night, I was assigned a tiny room with an extremely noisy air conditioner with a fan that would be more at home in a wind tunnel than a hotel room. Fortunately, I happened to have some ear plugs with me, leftover from a recent flight from Tokyo, so I was able to get some sleep. But not before some tossing and turning, and wondering out loud how any self respecting hotelier in their right mind would wish this room on one of their preferred guests. Next time I'm in NY, I'll be sure to stay elsewhere. June 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by LOUD This was the first time I stayed at this property and have stayed a many Starwood properties. My primary issue was how loud the air conditioner unit was. Everytime it turned on or off there was a clunking sound that awoke me - in addition to that there was a noise that sounded like an engine or fan overheating that woudl start light then get louder and louder and loud then slowling go back to no noise - this happened every 15 minutes or so and have to admit I was awaken at lest 8 to 10 times by it. July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff needs improvement This was the worst experience I have had with Starwood. We are elite owners and stay at various Starwood properties but this hotel's staff needs ALOT of improvement! I was hassled by the front desk staff at the time of check-in and check-out. My room was the size of a postage stamp! I cannot comment on the food as I did not use the restaurant. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a W Strange W experience. Walking by Lexington, you would never know that this is a W Hotel. It is simply an old building with a W logo as a hotel July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anything That Can Possibly Go Wrong, Does, at W New York Our strange W 'harrowing experience' started from the rude 'awakening' from the the door/bell man who marred our arrival at the door, reception who was indifferent in informing that there is no platinum upgrade, provided with a room containing kitchen 'odor', served with moldy cheese cake that was not removed after repeated requests even when checking out 7 nights later to being billed for mini bar items not consumed including for a non existing roll away bed! the proactive management team was notified and even though apologies were extended, all these should not have happened! being the FIRST W in new york and influenced by some good reviews earlier, its evident that the inconsistency of the ground team have benchmarked W new york to the LAST W in anyone's list if they experienced what we did. definitely thumbs down! June 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I wouldn't recommend this W hotel to anyone The door men & bellboys were very professional and courteous. The Room Controller/Talent Coach & Check-in Staff were both exceedingly unprofessional and rude. Housekeeping entered my girlfriends room @ 10:00 a.m. despite me specifically informing her not to enter the room until after 11:00 a.m. My girlfriend was taking a shower and was very upset. My son left his favorite pillow in the room and they made no effort to locate the pillow. Really bad experience December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing STAYcation I booked the room as a getaway for me and my new husband, married only a week :). We live in NY and decided why not stay in the city, tour the city as if we've never been here and stay at a fantastic, chic and quiet hotel right in the middle of this crazy city. We were so comfortable we did NOT want to leave the room haha. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay My week long stay was truly a wonderful experience. Upgraded to a suite, wonderful helpful staff from the concierge to front desk to house keeping. Everybody couldn't do enough to ensure a memorable stay. Great location central to everywhere but far away from the mayhem of Times Square. My only regret is that I didn't find this W earlier, having stayed at most Starwood hotels in NYC. Will definately be back. Thanks again for a magical stay. June 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by What's the point of having SPG Gold? This is was my first stay at a Starwood hotel since I was upgraded to SPG Gold and there was no difference in any benefit. The front desk (who weren't that friendly) didn't recognize or offer me any benefits as a Gold member. I had to later ask for complimentary wi-fi since they didn't offer any check-in gift. Also, I would've thought that as a Gold member that my room would have been in a better location - it was RIGHT IN FRONT of the elevator and all night long I heard people getting off/on. It was so irritating. I would have asked to change rooms but I couldn't be bothered since I was so tired and had to prepare for business meetings. Regarding the actual room, it was clean but the bathroom was slightly dusty and had loose hairs on the floor - yuck! The bed was too soft for my liking. All in all, I won't choose The W on Lex again unless I'm required to by my company. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was amazing! I have never been so impressed with a hotel. The bed was probably the most comfortable thing I have ever slept on. The staff were accommodating and incredibly polite. This hotel deserves an immense amount of credit. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Travel for Work In Midtown This hotel has more than you need if you are working long hours in the Midtown area. The room size is small, but at the end of the night all I wanted was to lie down. The food options are also great for a late night meal after a long day. The front desk staff, including Mario, Cindy, and Aseemah are incredibly friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to any of my colleagues or friends. October 21, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but costumer service is only so-so. I've stayed at this property twice in the past month. I found the location to be very convenient in Midtown East with easy access to the subway. The hotel itself is nice. The rooms are fairly spacious for NYC standards. My major criticism is in the inconsistent customer service. During both stays, I experienced issues such as not being given a copy of my folio upon checkout, having a random stranger enter my room in the middle of the night using his room key (I sent him back to the front desk to sort it out), and housekeeping not making up the room. The service is sub-par with a hotel in this price range or SPG category. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location Perfect location, amazing staff, great food... Overall a great stay!! July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Please clean! My husband and I were in NYC for a 5 day trip - we travel there frequently, but this was our first time at the W Hotel on Lexington Ave. We repeatedly had to ask for our room to be cleaned by calling and even stopped at the front desk and asked that someone go back up and clean our bathroom - recevied chocolates on our pillow, but not a clean sink, commode or shower. YUCK! September 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Original W in NY and now the worst I've stayed here many times - the rooms are so small its crazy. Most rooms can only fit queen beds not sure if they even have a king bed unless you get the highest upgrades. Most rooms have SINGLE beds yes thats right SINGLE so if you are taller than 5'4" you won't fit on the bed The gym is crappy - I only stay here when they have a great rate and nothing nice is November 11, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to W standards Great Location for Business travelers but the hotel rooms are small, the service is not W worthy, and it is a little run down. As a SPG Platinum member, spouse of a former W employee, and someone who has stayed at this particular property a number of times over the years. You would think that the property take a couple of minutes to not provide me with the worse room on the property. July 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 25 next>>