W San Diego

  • 421 West B Street
  • San Diego,
  • Kalifornien
  • 92101
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by W's in other cities much better experience Small room, small tv - my first W ever that I felt like an airline employee merely being accommodated for the night. March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hip W Hotel - Quiet Part of Town I stayed at this hotel in April after attending a business function at another hotel. It's in a quiet part of town (I was there Sat-Mon) but you are close enough to walk to Horton Plaza and some of the restaurants. Upon check in I was given a Cool Corner room which was large and very nice. The hotel was sold out Sat night and the lobby was very busy as it seemed to be one of the "it" places to be. The front desk staff was pleasant enough but didn't talk much. I don't know if this hotel had a club lounge and it was mentioned that my SPG number was on file. April 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice stay I just came back from a one night stay. As a platinum SPG member I was upgraded to a cool corner room. I found the staff to be extremely friendly and accommodating. The room was great. I appreciated the location of the hotel being walking distance to everything but not in the heart of it all. I was in town on work, but liked it so much, that I booked an upcoming weekend so I could actually spend some time enjoying the area and facilities. I would highly recommend anyone who needs to stay in San Diego to choose this hotel. January 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nasty hotel The hotel looks very dirty , i had to change rooms my initial room was so nasty that i couldn't stay there . Staff was great . March 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average at best Having read the reviews on the hotel prior to my stay, and combining that with the price, I had expectations of a very nice hotel. I was disappointed with what I found. I was on the 5th floor and I had mulitple police/emergency sirens every night (stayed 3 nights). The rooms are not very quiet. I could hear people talking in adjoining rooms as well. While the lobby is obviously being renovated, the rooms are old. The pool is tiny, and the execise room has just a few machines. Overall it was a very ordinary hotel, that I am not sure is worth the price. May 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff isn't responsive. Staff wouldn't provide answers to the simplest of requests such as a billing invoice even though there were significant discrepancies. This was after 2 email requests, and 2 verbal conversations. Yes, need immediate assistance-- but my request goes unanswered. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Love this place people are great and parking is easy March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay and customer service I decided to use up quite a few of my accumulated Starwood points last month while my house was being tented for termites. As this was to be my "home away from home" I contacted the W and I received spectacular service from Kehaulani Larose. I hope management can find more individuals like her. She listened to my concerns over noise and allergies and took care of every last detail and was able to upgrade me to a corner room that was very pleasant indeed. I certainly didn't expect to enjoy my visit as much as I did. When I called whatever/whenever desk, they were responsive and positive. Cleaners and staff went the extra mile and I appreciated the small amenities offered. Recommend this hotel. Do suggest you find other nearby parking options, however. November 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk is a major problem The front desk is a problem not enough staff as it took too long to check in but she tried her best at least.The checkout was a poor experience as I asked for my bill as I was taking my disable son to the car.She wasn't with anyone so all she had to do was print my bill but rather than handle the duty she got others and didn't do what I asked.then made me wait as she helped others.My son who is totally disabled was left by himself as I had to wait but a guest let me get my bill which wasn't printed yet ahead so I could look after my son February 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Failure to provide basic services Cute hotel but it has some bad management problems. We arrived back at the hotel tonight on the third evening of a three-night stay to find our room uncleaned, our bed unmade, and the dirty, wet towels on the floor of the shower (we left our towels on the shower floor to make sure that the hotel service staff did not think we were so green that we didn't want clean, dry towels). We called downstairs to report the problem and to ask for some clean towels, as well as the two additional blankets we had requested this morning before leaving. The desk staff asked if we wanted our room to be serviced but it was almost 10 pm and we were too tired, and didn't want to have to go and hang out at the bar while waiting for our room to be serviced. My husband thought they should comp the room and told them so, but they offered him a measly $24 discount off the room rate for the inconvenience. After two calls and a 20-minute wait, the towels and blankets were delivered. Somewhat later, when my husband had drifted off to sleep, he was awakened and I was disturbed by aggressive knocking at the door and a loud voice. We tried to ignore it, but it did not stop so I quickly dressed and went to the door. It was a maid who wanted to service the room. It was now after 10:30 p.m.! The experience this evening was bad enough but it followed a fiasco this morning when the hotel's valet parking lost track of our car because they had filed the car keys under someone else's name. Cute and hip just doesn't make up for failure to provide basic services, such as clean towels and keeping track of your car. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by bueno wonderful whenever wherever staff and friendly service in total March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by San Diego W has superb staff! My daughter and I stayed at the SD - W during the last few days of spring break - a mommy/daughter trip. I have to mention the incredible staff at the W, that made our stay fantastic. Firstly, Vanessa at the check in desk, is an asset to your organization. She was so incredibly helpful and friendly. My daughter could not wait to see her at the end of our days touring SD. Thank you Vanessa for everything. Secondly, Denyse and Jasmine in Kelvin, both of you made our breakfasts enjoyable, your service and attitudes made us smile. I only have one concern, and it was our bathroom in our room. Funny septic smell at times, as well as the fan which is connected to the lighting was not operating properly at times. Otherwise, we loved the SD W and would stay there again! April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff!! Giovanna at the front desk checked us in and was extremely helpful and personable. We were very impressed with her throughout our stay from check in where she wished us Happy Anniversary, to the next day when she personally collected our luggage to store, to the chocolate covered strawberries we were sent for it being my 10th stay with Starwood, to our check out when she personally retrieved our luggage, to the valet who was consistently swift, friendly, and helpful and even gave us waters upon departure. A+ to the staff. August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Be careful with the staff at this hotel Me and my girlfriend spent 4 nights at W San Diego the weekend before Christmas we stay at room 1418. The day we check out my girlfriend forgot her coat at the room, when she notice, we went back to the hotel and ask at the front desk for it. No one could tell us were it was, the only answer we got from the staff was that if they found it they will get in contact with us, it never happen. it is a shame that in a hotel of this category happen such a thing. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone! December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wowed! I was upgraded to the WOW Suite! Great property and service is back to where it used to be. I love this place. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Garfield Campbell - Director of Sales and Marketing Excellent service from the door men to the guest service agents to the mini bar attendants. Breakfast each morning was outstanding - really appealed to my need for gluten free healthy and organic foods. Speed-bag in the FIT (Gym)needs more air and the heavy bag stand needs to be a bit more sturdy - or make the bag softer and heavier (more and filled). February 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by J Carroll This property seems to be declining in appearance and customer satisfaction. I'm a Platinum SPG member and travel a lot and I no what should be expected. Room had a problem with a terrible smell of sulfur water coming from the shower and lots of wear in the baseboard of the bathroom and throughout the room. Elevator to the rooms had food on the floor and smelled disgusting. As a Platinum SPG member and well traveled within SPG properties I'm disappointed in the customer service and overall appearance of this property. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel. Room layout not ideal. Nice W property. Staff was pleasant, but didn't carry out discussions/requests accurately. Room lacks convenient drawers for clothes. Lack of light in closet. Bathroom has one hook for towels, robes, etc, even though there is room for them on the walls near the sink, behind the doors, etc. Light out was fixed at our request. Scale in bathroom was dead. Layout of bathroom is poor. The room designer should live there for a week like my wife and I did! January 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2 night stay room assigned on the 12 th flr had stained / dirty carpet that you couldnt avoid , bathroom mirror light did not work ..after notifying front desk we were moved to 1318 which was cleaner but LCD TV failed , bathrm mirror light failed ( same as 12 th flr ) , the "Wondeful " room looks like a well used dorm room and you need a wench motor to pull the blinds.. aftercheck out an extra $70 tacked on the bill for Valet and didnt use....if you want to offer value to your customers these are items you should consider July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and attentive staff. Upon arrival I was checked-in by Alyssa who made my stay memorable from the upgrade to the bottle of sparkling juice awaiting me the next day. Very nice touch! I travel a lot on business and I can say the staff stood out with greetings in the lobby to room service. I would stay again! February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel review Lupe in cleaning services was awesome. I'm not sure if she was the supervisor but she acted as one. Everyone on staff, however, were great to work with, very customer focused and worked to correct any issues that occurred. They went above and beyond policy. March 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as luxurious as I would have thought I stayed at the W Hotel in Gaslamp for New Years Eve. The hotel itself was fine and the rooms were fine, but not for the price, which I feel overcharged for. The first and main problem is that the bathroom shower sprays water all over the floor because there are no doors on the shower. I am all about modern design but FUNCTIONAL modern - not slip on the floor because the shower is stupid modern. Also they had coffee in the lobby only one day, and NO COFEE MAKER in the rooms? Hello? We need coffee. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service from Catering! The lovely Danielle was in charge of our conference catering. The first day I was there I asked her about special options for meals, as I am allergic to the entire world including wheat, corn, nuts, melon and soy. She went above and beyond to make sure I had separate fruit dishes that hadn't been mixed with melons, on the day we had quiche I got a separate plate of scrambled eggs, the list goes on. She and your whole staff were awesome to work with and I am so grateful for the extra mile service! May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our trip We really enjoyed staying at the W in San Diego Our son lives in the Gas Light District and so the proximity was terrific Staff was amazing We look forward to coming back..... March 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Customer Service The W Hotel has always been a favorite of mine until recently when the hotel refused to address my issue regarding incorrect charges made to my account. I was told via phone that someone at the W would contact me to rectify this situation within 48 hours of my initial contact but did not hear anything until I tried again (after the 48 hour period) and even then the representative was not helpful at all. I feel this level of guest rapport is unacceptable for a 4-5 star hotel like the W. June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was very chic and practical. Was amazed with the service. In town for a conference and arrived very early, we wanted to just drop our bags off to hold, but was pleasantly surprised to be check in. This started our trip wonderfully. The next days were great. Rooms were so comfortable I didn't want to go to the conference. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay! The W is a nice hotel with a cool atmosphere. It's conveniently located where it's just a short walk to plenty of hot spots. The staff is very friendly and attentive. The rooms are a bit Ikea dorm room sheik in terms of how they are decorated but are kept clean and have comfy beds. The restaurant there is quite expensive fortunately the food is good quality and well made. The rooftop bar is really nice and so is the pool (albeit small). Overall quite nice and would stay there again. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by some added attention ... might be given to 1st time" guests who are not familiar with the property, exlaining the "living room", "Wet", "Rooftop- bar" etc. Could not figure out where to hang the towel prior to taking a shower so it was accessible (?) little things like this and helping the guest better understand/appreciate the property would go a long way in customer service and satisfaction. You ahve a great property; it owuld have been stellar with a little more attention to detail. Thanks! September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Three day weekend First of all the city views from our room were incredible. The rooftop bar was incredibly fun. We lounged on the sunning bed and dipped on the pool from time to time to cool off. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Especially our waiters and waitresses. We danced the nights away to a great mix of high energy favorites as well as newer more modern dance beats. Overall, our visit was everything we were looking for. Exciting and relaxing. We loved it and we ll be back again. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff, Facility Lacking, Great Overall As a former employee of Starwood and the Hilton Brands I know what makes great service. The staff was awesome, especially David, Sophie, and Natalia at the front desk, James and {tallish lt brown/blonde haired girl with green eyes} of Concierge, and Matt G. and Jarrett in valet/door. I feel like the room could certainly use some sort of creative place to store more clothing. Maybe not having such a long table/desk and making a wall-mounted flat screen would provide room for more storage options instead of having to use the window bench as a suit-case/dresser. My only other real criticism would be to have some sort of multi-function weight/cable stack in the gym. Its an okay facility for what it is, but if the boxing stuff was taken out there would be plenty of room for more equipment to work the back muscles (ie lat pull-down, cable row, etc). Refrigerators w/ freezer would be nice along with free wifi but I totally get why those items are the way they are. As a whole, it was a great property in a great location and the above mentioned staff made the difference in my stay. February 24, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>