Wバルセロナ

  • スペイン
  • 08039
  • バルセロナ
  • Placa de la Rosa dels Vents, 1,
  • Final Passeig de Joan de Borbo
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる
  • 90日を超えるご滞在については、866-539-3446までお電話でお問い合わせください。
  • ご予約は、ご利用日の550日前からのみの受け付けとなっております。
  • 日付をもう一度確認してください。
1室 1 , 大人1名 大人1 , お子様1名 お子様0
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 687 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to do Barcelona My wife and I stayed at the W in early July. This was our first trip to Barcelona. The W was as you would expect. Very cool hotel with an awesome pool area, cool rooms with a great view of the ocean and city. The hotel location is ideal, where you are right near the beach scene and a quick cab to the city center. I would absolutely recomend and stay at the W on my next visit to Barcelona. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury redefined Excellent location and staff went out of their way to make the stay extremely enjoyable. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by rewiew perfect place staying with children missed being able to watch world cup in football and wimbeldon July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel Superb location and fantastic hotel July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent holiday at the W Barcelona Super relaxing holiday in a wonderful location. July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great view but totally unsatisfactory for a 5* hotel We had 2 rooms booked. A Cozy Room which was great apart from the towels were filthy and a Fabulous Room which was anything but. The bed is smaller than the cheaper Cozy Room there is no bath tub and our room was dirty. Reception staff got the room cleaned and offered us a free breakfast. The 'free' breakfast was mistakenly added to our final bill. We had problems in the restaurant too unfortunately. A mix up with the appetizers and main course was dealt with by a supervisor who said we would get a free drink from the bar after our meal. The 'free' drink was added to the bill. Due to these incidents at what is a 5* hotel, we will not stay in any W hotel in the future nor recommend them. Totally unsatisfactory. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Barcelona We had an Overall Great stay . The Check in was as usual a nightmare our bags were lost but later located.there were Way Too many families with Kids Not usual for a W an Extra Kids Pool Child solve The Midday mayhem The Pool is Too small for such a large Hotel , all that being Said ,The breakfast staff were exzellent also The Staff at The Pool ,this Hotel Needs a Little Fine Tuning but Overall a Great say See You all again soon. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved our stay Everything was perfect. We checked in early and were able to use the beach before we got our rooms. Got a call when they were ready, and luggage was already in place. Service was friendly and helpful, and the entire hotel was beautiful. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for youbg trendy guests Great hotel Noisy, but nice if you like to have a good time Best beds I ever tried Excellent fitness facilities Food at the pool and beach area are poor July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I felt quite spoilt W Barcelona offers modern luxury in the bedrooms and throughout the hotel. The staff are very attentive, friendly and obliging, especially at the wet bar. The poolside experience is so special. The selection and quality of the food and drink available is excellent. The location is perfect for a relaxing break and also ideal for exploring the city. I will definitely be back and am already looking at other W hotels. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Fabulous Weekend An enjoyable and wonderful getaway for everyone. I love the ambience, the decorations, the crowd and every single little thing at W Barcelona! July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lifetime experience Beautiful hotel with a fantastic view on my favorite city Barcelona. Nice and friendly personal. Service perfect. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No SPG recognition Beautiful hotel, but no SPG upgrades, 5th time at hotel, no recognition , time for a cahnge next year.....service lacking this year. Resrvations to restaurants not made, long waits at WAve.....as a frequent business traveller this made me decide to give upSPG... July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE place to stay in Barcelona From the moment you see this architectural wonder to entering the energetic lobby to seeing your view from your spacious room, you will be more than pleased that you chose to stay at the W Barcelona. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in Europe! W Barcelona is the best Hotel in Europe. You feel the staff wants all your best, they help you with everything, wath ever when ever, the locatioin is fabulous, you can go to the beach or go shopping. The rooms are lyxury, beautifull beds, nice views. It is a bit expensive but you get what you pay for. Highly recommended. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning property The location is stunning, as is the property. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel definetely lives up to my expectation It was just fabulous!! Fcilities, staffs and energetic and comfy atmophere.. Just the same I expected!! maybe much more than that!! Distance from the city centre doesn't matter at all. Staying at this hotel and enjoying the view and facilities itself were just satisfactory. Defeniterly recommned to others and visit again! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful time Everything was perfect. No doubt this is one of the best W. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Barcelona W I had been looking forward to my stay at the Barcelona W after spending a lot of time in the city on previous occasions. Unfortunately the stay did not meet my expectations. On check in, while the front desk girl was very pleasant she did not give us directions to the elevator or arrange for a bell boy to carry our bags. The corridor to the room was very dark and felt quite claustrophobic and it didn't help having to scrabble around trying to find the door card reader to turn on the lights in the room. The room was very pleasant although it was lacking the amenities which I have come accustom to in similar standard hotels - most notably coffee and tea making facilities. I was shocked to find that there was no complimentary water provided in the room - there were plenty of bottles each with a price tag of nearly 5 euros. It seemed as though the W was out to grab as much money from you as possible with any opportunity. House keeping staff were average at best, rooms were almost made but finishing touches were missed, a bathrobe which had been used was taken but not replaced, toilet roll holders were left empty etc... All in all I was pretty disappointed with my stay, the only positive thing I can take from it was that the bed was very comfortable! I will not be recommending or returning to another W hotel. July 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wrong place right time I've stayed at W Hotels in NY, San Fran as well as associated hotels in the group. The experience has always been a memorable one for all of the right reasons. This one however was not. This was my mini moon and I kind of regret now booking with you and wish I'd have opted for more service over style. I'm afraid to say the service was shocking and at times arrogant. I almost felt uncomfortable at times. Maybe I wasn't young enough (46 isn't that old!!) not dressed right or just not what you would deem an appropriate guest. The feeling wasn't great and we felt deflated when we left. My rating above, I think reflects an honest view. I like your rooms, and the facilities are good. You just want to feel welcome which neither of us did. I doubt you'll publish this but feel free to call me and I can elaborate more if you think it will help. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Nothing to complain about. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great start to my honeymoon This hotel was amazing. Great staff and wonderful service. The proximity of the hotel is a little bit out of the way but my husband and I love walking so we took advantage of the beautiful scenery. We also rented electric bikes near the hotel for one day to get around all the lovely sights of Barcelona. The complimentary buffet as my platinum selection was the best that I had in Spain and I went to 3 other high end Starwood hotels during my honeymoon.My husband and I were upgraded to a suite that had an amazing view of the water that would be impossible for me to forget in a lifetime. Stunning. Thank you W Barcelona for an amazing time. You surpassed my expectations. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel with great amenities... Amazing hotel perfectly located near the main barcelona beach... quick access to Metro and other tourist spots... Great pool area with cabanas... delicious food at restaurants... was really impressed with the staff and service... July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Barcelona The W Bstcelons has the best views smf location in the city. The hotel is located right on the beach and you can walk out and have the ocean at your feet. The room was amazing and the Heavenly bed and shower were awesome. A great place to relax and unwind. The lounge and restuarants had really good food and service. Nothing was missed and i would only stay at the W in Barcelona when I return. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel Everything about our stay was just wonderful, the view from our 11th floor room, the food, service, architecture, vibe - loved it July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Style over substance left me somewhat disappointed Without doubt, this hotel is in keeping with the W brand - stylish, centrally located and with a real buzzing environment from the lobby into the restaurant and onto the terrace. I stayed as a business traveller for 3 nights in July. The conference food and beverage was of a high standard. The restaurants were exceptional. Service was, at best sub-standard. The queuing system for check-in meant it took guests more than 30 minutes to find out rooms were not ready for them. It would not have taken one minute for someone from the hotel to circulate down the line to inform people that rooms would not be ready. The service in the conference areas was prompt to setup, but really too fast to clear away. I am used to hotels that have refreshments stations open all-day. When I happened to ask for a coffee at 10:30am, I was treated with destain - "coffee is OVER, sir". Most shocking was the nightlife, particularly on the Tuesday night. Smoking outside the building and congregating in reception were *seriously* underage drinkers, non-residents of the hotel. between 12-16 years old, I would guess. It left the hotel feeling quite seedy, rather than the classy brand that the W aspires to be. When I finally finished the conference and explored the nightclub, "eclipse" with a colleague, we spent an hour waiting for a drink - with less than 100 people in the club. There were 6-8 staff on duty that night. 3 were service, the rest were clearing away and would snap if you asked for a drink. The atmosphere was a kin to a Student Union bar, not a high-end nightclub. Very disappointing. The reality is, none of the things that disappointed me would take much to rectify. My hope would be that management pay a little more attention to detail before you are considering a visit. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic We had a great time in this hotel. Everything about this place were ideal, location, facilities, beach. Staff were so attentive, room excellent. I will be staying here again July 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor management My family, wife and 1 and 1/2 year old child traveled for the past 13 hours from Las Vegas to arrive in Barcelona for a 10 day vacation. We took a taxi cab from the airport with the most delightful and warm driver. On our arrival to the W, there was no one in the taxi area to welcome us and take our bags. I had to go the 30 or so yards to ask the front desk to send someone out with a cart. This was just the beginning to our fiasco. The W Barcelona hotel was called from SPG Platinum desk on Thursday prior to our arrival to confirm the room type since we were using a suite night award. SPG called the property directly and they shared that the upgrade was to a Cool Corner Suite. W Barcelona denies this communication. Luisa said she would call us on Tuesday. Here we are approaching Friday and no communication from the hotel. We were upgrade to a studio suite. Not what we had confirmed prior to our departure from the US and before arriving in Barcelona. Luisa at the front desk is rude and treated me like I was making up this story. She had no respect in delivering the message that they gave our suite away to my family. This hotel is certainly not delivering to our expectations and one that is not encouraging to a platinum level member. In the second day, we did have excellent room service with continental breakfast. Gray presentation and selection. On our second evening, we ordered evening service for our room. Ceasar, did not have a clue what this was and could not facilitate. A platinum 6 star property does not have the staff to support service. Sent from my iPhone July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ambiance I would improve food quilaty July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This W was fantastic Agnes was great on check in. Made sure the cot we requested was delivered as promised. Natasha was a great concierge who shared her knowledge and saved us time and effort. This W is the best I have visited. Staff was great, attention to detail like no other. Views were great. Rooms were spacious. The gym was very well equipped. The pass to the Eclipse was graciously accepted when we went to the club. This is my first review for W hotels and I'm a Platinum spg member so I have stayed in my fair share of spg properties. We will definitely be back. July 3, 2014
  • 2015-07-26T16:12:58.416-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_687, tr_687
  • loc_en_US, sid_3183, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 24 next>>